#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 315045056

Model # 704199A

1.3 Gal. Ready to Use Weed and Grass Killer

Apply Now
Pay $5.74 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Fast and powerful root kill action
  • Visible results in 3 hours
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool
Product Details

About This Product

Experience BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer, now available in a 1.3 Gallon Ready-to-Use sprayer. Our multi-purpose formula springs into action just 3 hours after application, delivering rapid results. Designed for versatility, this multi-purpose solution offers maximum control, effortlessly tackling the most resilient brush and weeds. See results with just a single application, killing both annual and perennial weeds to ensure they stay dead. Not all weed killers are the same. To treat various spaces, from isolated spots to expansive landscapes, along fences, and within walkways, count on BioAdvanced for consistent performance - it works the first time, every time, providing proven results. Make the switch to BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer. Get More From the Blue Bottle.


  • Root kill action
  • Visible results in 1-hour
  • Rainproof in 10-minutes
  • Kills only what you spray
  • Active ingredient: 0.5% glufosinate
  • Collection Page
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 315045056

Model # 704199A

Additional Resources



Dimensions: H 12 in, W 10 in, D 5.41 in


Container Size (oz.)


Product Depth (in.)

5.41 in

Product Height (in.)

12 in

Product Size

1.3 GA-Gallon

Product Width (in.)

10 in


Application Method

Ready to Use

Application Type


Area of Use

Driveway, Garden, Landscape Bed, Patio

Compatible Grass Type

Not for use on lawns

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Contact or systemic


Container type


Emergent Type


Equivalent ready to use amount

1.3 Gallons

Extended Control

Non-Extended Control


Controls Broad Leaf, Controls Crabgrass, Kills Chickweed, Kills Clovers, Kills Common Weeds, Kills Crab Grass, Kills Dandelion, Kills Dollarweed







Pack Size


Primary Active Ingredient




Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles


Spray Application Type


Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)


Weed Type

Bahia Grass, Bermuda Grass, Bindweed, Black Medic, Broadleaf Plantain, Bur Clover, Canada Thistle, Clover, Common Chickweed, Crabgrass, Creeping Charlie, Dandelion, Dog Fennel, False Dandelion, Florida Pusley, Henbit, Knotweed, Lambsquarters, Mallow, Mouse-Ear Chickweed, Nimblewill, Oxalis, Pennywort, Prostrate Spurge, Puncture Vine, Quackgrass, Ragweed, Sandspur, Shepards Purse, Sow Thistle, Spotted Spurge, Tall Fescue, Torpedograss, White Dutch Clover, Wild Morning Glory, Yellow Nutgrass, Zoysia Grass

Questions & Answers

Q:I would like to kill weeds and grass, but some of the weeds and grass are located near or around plants that I don't want to kill. I know it says will kill what I spray, but what about the overspray?
by|Oct 27, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Weed & Grass Killer Can Be harmful to ornamental plants. We recommend if spraying weeds near them to apply on a calm day and to shield the plants to prevent contact from the overspray. -James

by|Oct 27, 2022
    Q:I bought today and I don?t understand how to use. I mean can?t spray. So, can you tell me, please!
    by|Sep 11, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear you're having trouble operating the sprayer. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison

    by|Sep 12, 2022
      Q:is this product pet safe
      by|May 4, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I would not let my pets be near the treated areas for at least twenty-fours hours after application and they better not play in the treated areas for at least a week just to be on the safe side.

      by|Jun 15, 2022

      A:  Hi, Thomas. When using BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer, we recommend keeping pets away from the treated area until the product has dried. Once dry, it is safe for pets to re-enter treatment areas. -Madison

      by|May 5, 2022
        Q:What does outdoor temperature have to be?
        by|Feb 19, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Barb! For best results of the product we do recommend applying when targeted weeds are actively green and growing and temperatures are between 60-80 degrees. Jessica

        by|Feb 21, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 10

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 707 reviews
          • 91% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 707 reviews
          Must have been defective?
          Must have been water instead. Spayed twice and 24 hours later weeds look healthier than before. Extremely disappointed!
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 24, 2022
          I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product Richard. I do understand how frustrating that experience would be. I would like to hear more about your application and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). Jessica bayer-advanced
            Hit & Miss Results
            I bought this product a week ago. Pics shown are the results I got after 3 days of the treatment not 3 hours as advertised. Very disappointing
            Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2022
            I am very sorry that you were not able to achieve the results that you were hoping for with the product. I do understand how that outcome would be upsetting. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica
              Works fast
              Works within days of first (and only) application, does a great job on grass and weeds. The battery-powered applicator is easy to use (you don't have to "pump" the spray which is helpful if you have a lot to apply). I tried to be very careful not to get any on the surrounding flowers and bushes, but it looks like there was no ill affects to those other plants I was not trying to kill. Finally - the 1.3 gallon size is huge - I have a lot of stone / gravel on my property and this will likely last me multiple years!
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 1, 2021
              Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              The BioAdvanced ready to use weed and grass killer was a breeze to use and it started killing rig...
              The BioAdvanced ready to use weed and grass killer was a breeze to use and it started killing right away. It is premixed and ready to go when you need it. Just pop the line connector into the bottle cap and pull the battery isolator strip out of the sprayer handle and your ready to go. It comes with batteries inside of the handle to run the pump that is also in the handle and it sprays quite well when you squeeze the handle. I had quite a few different grasses and weeds in one area to kill so spraying them was quick and you could see results very fast, I missed a couple in my haste but I could tell what I had missed by the next day so I treated the missed spots. I like that the weed killer is neutralized when it contacts dirt so I could still transplant or seed by the next day. I will have to keep a gallon in the garage since it is so convenient to use, no measuring or mixing.
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 28, 2021
              That is fantastic to hear Bob! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              The BioAdvanced Weed and Grass Killer claims "visible results in 1 hour". I've posted photos bel...
              The BioAdvanced Weed and Grass Killer claims "visible results in 1 hour". I've posted photos below and it really took about 48 hours before the results were starting to become visible. 72 hours after application the weed looked sick but was still green. My RoundUp defoliant concentrate generally has faster results than that. Note that I only used one application, under conditions recommended on the container label. Had I not been testing the product I'd have given it a second dose. We had a couple of days of rain that I didn't go into to photo the subject weed. One week after the one and only application of BioAdvanced the weed is dead. Of course, different plants will be affected at different rates, some being more resistant than others, but I wouldn't plan on having an area cleared within 24 hours based on the results I'm getting with the BioAdvanced on a single application. The battery-operated sprayer means not having to pump up an applicator by hand, but it also (for me) has shown to have a slight delay between pressing the hand switch and the actual spray of liquid. My usual method of defoliant is to use a diluted concentrate in a hand-pumped sprayer. There is no time delay in the release of the spray using that hand-pressurized equipment as there is with the BioAdvanced applicator (YMMV). I also get a longer "reach" on the spray with that gear than I'm getting with the battery-operated pump on the BioAdvanced gear. On the upside there's no need to mix concentrate with water and manually charge the sprayer with air. You just turn the switch in the BioAdvanced applicator to "on" and you're ready to go. (There are actually two off/on switches on the BioAdvanced sprayer - one is on the pump itself, the other is at the end of the spray wand). For me the BioAdvanced system means having a system "readily at hand" for those times when I've not got my gallon sprayer ready to go. If I see an emerging weed by the curb or along the driveway, I can grab the BioAdvanced, turn on the switches, spray the weed, turn off the switches, done. My gallon sprayer requires (assuming that there's defoliant already mixed and in the tank) having to pump air into the system by hand (10- 15 pumps), then spray the weed, then release the pressure in the tank, verify that there's no liquid defoliant in the feeder hose, done. I tend to mix only as much defoliant as I'm going to use when tending the lawn, cleaning out my pump sprayer after use. That saves clogs from forming at the bottom of the feeder when it's in storage. The BioAdvanced is simply ready-to-go. For me (and certainly YMMV) I prefer my trusty old 1-gallon sprayer when I'm clearing landscape beds or working the entire fence line of the backyard - but for quick "grab and spray" jobs the BioAdvanced system has its place. Of course, on large areas the slight delay in powering up the BioAdvanced pump wouldn't be an issue - you can hold it down until the can is empty if you want to. On my pump sprayer I have to stop and re-pump the thing every few minutes. But RoundUp seems to be more deadly for the weeds (again assuming a single application) than the chemicals used in the BioAdvanced formula. Do remember to read the product label - and don't use near plants that you don't want to kill, don't use when it's windy, and wear protective gear. A face shield and rubber gloves help prevent exposure to the spray in case of sudden wind gusts. HTH Jim
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 27, 2021
              Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              The BioAdvanced 1.3 gallon Weed & Grass Killer is indeed ready to use as the contents are pre-mix...
              The BioAdvanced 1.3 gallon Weed & Grass Killer is indeed ready to use as the contents are pre-mixed. The blue plastic container is sturdy and none of the connections leaked. The top molded handle fits comfortably in the carry-hand making it easy to move from place to place where weeds are growing. The attached holster safely holds the folding spray wand during storage and times of disuse. It took less than a minute to make the wand operational as the directions on the back label of the container are clear and simple to follow. The battery-powered wand has an on/off switch, which is a nice feature. It also has an adjustable nozzle, enabling the operator to use a stream or spray function depending on the area to be covered. The nozzle can be placed in a “closed” setting, which is great for safe storage so the product is ready for next use. I experimented on numerous varieties of weeds and had very good results but it took five days or more for the weeds to really be eliminated. The product’s front label reads, “visible results in 1 hour.” Unfortunately, that was not my experience but the product did perform very well so I am pleased. Some of the weeds are tougher than others!
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 26, 2021
              Wonderful! I am thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer! Ideally, customers will see results within hours. However, in some cases, certain well established weeds may require multiple applications. Results can sometimes take up to 1 week, as well. Thank you for your review! -Madison BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Works great
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I sprayed some of this BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer on weeds in my yard. I sprayed it all over the weeds from top to bottom. It took like 3 to 4 days before I saw any results. The sprayer is easy to spray, it has a tip button to close when I’m done using it. The stream of the spray can be adjusted for better coverage on weeds. This weed killer works really great and it actually kills the weeds just make sure when apply it that it’s a sunny day so the weed killer can really penetrate the weeds.
              Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2021
              Wonderful! I am thrilled to hear of your positive experience with BioAdvanced Weed & Grass Killer! -Madison
                • Recommended
                Lawn shows signs of severe stress
                I used this on my Bermuda lawn last week. It was green and lush , but now is yellow and showing signs of severe stress.
                Response from Customer CareJul 9, 2021
                This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica
                  Works great!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a ditch line that I've tried about every kind of weed killer on but nothing worked as well as this. I love the fact that it has a battery operated sprayer so no pumping, comfortable grip so my hand doesn't cramp too. Sprayed it on easily. Took about a week to start seeing progress and by week 3 it had done its job! I'm completely sold on this!
                  Response from Customer CareJul 2, 2021
                  That is fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica
                    • Recommended
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bio advanced Weed and Grass Killer concentrate is easy to mix and use. There was little odor when applying to areas in need of treatment. Every year I struggle with maintaining the driveway and keeping it free from spontaneous growth. I like to have an outline of where the yard ends ect... I strongly recommend that you read the instructions for proper mixing and apply when you are not expecting rain.
                    Response from Customer CareJun 29, 2021
                    Excellent! Thank you so much for your feedback! Jessica
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 707 reviews