#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202019115

Model # 701230

Store SKU # 948597

10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

$20.97
  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

BioAdvanced Granules Fungus Control for Lawns cures and prevents turf damaging diseases and keeps them from invading your lawn. This rainproof formula provides up to 1 month protection against most common lawn diseases, including brown patch, dollar spot, summer patch, rusts and anthracnose. Keeping your lawn free of listed diseases has never been easier. BioAdvanced Fungus Control for Lawns measures 10-pounds and covers 5,000 square feet. BioAdvanced. Get More From The Blue Bag®.

Highlights

  • Fungicide: Fungus Control for lawns cures and prevents listed lawn diseases
  • 30 Day Protection: Protects against lawn diseases for up to a month
  • Disease Control: Fungicide controls Red Thread, Brown Patch, Dollar Spot, Rust, and other listed diseases
  • Rainproof Protection: Systemic Fungicide is absorbed by grass and will not wash off
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202019115

Model # 701230

Store SKU # 948597

Additional Resources

Shop All BIOADVANCED

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.38 in, W 10.25 in, D 19 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

19 in

Product Height (in.)

2.38 in

Product Width (in.)

10.25 in

Details

Application Type

Granular

Bag Weight (lb.)

10.74 lb

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Container type

Bag

Disease Type

Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

Diseased Plant Type

Flowers

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Organic

No

Pack Size

1

Plant Type

Grass

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Questions & Answers

110Questions
caret
Q:what setting do i use for a scotts drop spreader when using bio advance fungus control
by|Jun 9, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Can this be used on newly planted Zoysia Palisades sod?
by|May 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi, Cheryl. BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns is safe for use on all grass types, but it is important that the grass is established. We recommend waiting 3-4 weeks before applying to new grass. -Madison

by|May 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:what can i use to kill mushrooms on my lawn
    by|Oct 9, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The Fungus Control For Lawns does not kill mushrooms. BioAdvanced does not currently offer a product that kills mushrooms. -James

    by|Apr 20, 2024
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:When can I apply the fungus and do I water the grass soon after
      by|Sep 30, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  If you are applying BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns to prevent lawn disease, we recommend applying in early Spring, when conditions are becoming hot and humid. This should be applied every 30 days. For an active fungus, it is best to begin applying at the first sign of disease and repeating once every 2 weeks. In either scenario, the granules should be watered in thoroughly after applying. -Madison

      by|Oct 2, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 110

        Customer Reviews

        4.1 out of 5

        • 4.1 out of 861 reviews
        • 78% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 861 reviews
        Ineffective
        This treatment is ineffective. I have done 4 treatments on schedule and with the correct dosage and the problem continues to grow.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 12, 2022
        I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control you were hoping for with the product. I would feel frustrated by that experience as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Killed The Grass Entirely
        I sprayed this product (as instructed) on parts of my lawn in the spring time because I had spots of fungus and heat stress from last year. This ended up killing everything where I sprayed it. It is now mid July and I still can’t get the grass to grow back. I’ve tried dethatching, over seeding multiple times, tons of fresh top soil, Revive, fertilizer, soil tests, and breaking up the soil with a garden “weasel” and the grass just doesn’t grow back. Extremely disappointed.
        by
        Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2022
        This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Rob, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3725? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica
          Gets the job down
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This BioAdvanced-Fungus Control for Lawns get the job done. I have used this for two months now. I have plants and some flowers that are being overrun with fungus. I have tried natural anti fungal remedies that was ineffective. This fungus control does work, but did scorch my lawn and some of my flowers. I am however now satisfied with the results of both my plants and my lawn. They are growing back and flourishing well. I have decided to use it product sparingly because it works a bit to well and that is working for me.
          by
          Response from Customer CareApr 8, 2022
          I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, but very sorry to hear of the effect it had on your lawn and flowers. This particular product is not recommended for direct application to flowers. Additionally, it can cause burning to the grass if temperatures exceed 85 degrees. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. -Madison
            • Recommended
            YES IT REALLY WORKS
            We had resoded our lawn about 2 1/2 years ago with Saint Augustine grass and during the resodding, we were instructed to put this specific brand on there because it works better than all of them ... Also we live kind of in an inverted neighborhood - the houses were built to where the water flows downward so it can go into the sewers but as it turns out, our house is at the bottom of the hill, so everybody’s water flows down into our lawn and it ends up becoming full of brown patch fungus
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 6, 2021
            Excellent! We look forward to helping you keep your St. Augustine green and fungus free! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Destroyed my lawn
              I used this product on 4/26/2021 to prevent/cure some brown spot in my lawn. I went from a lush green grass to completely dead in 3 days. Do not use this product
              by
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2021
              This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 7:00-5 PM & Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                1 found this review helpful
                We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35...
                We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35 years in California. This is by far the best treatment I have seen for Fungus Control. It is a remarkable product.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedOct 6, 2020
                Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                3 found this review helpful
                After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least...
                After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least the brown spots haven't grown further.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedAug 25, 2020
                When treating an active fungus it may take subsequent applications 2 weeks apart to eliminate the fungus depending on the severity of the infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. I would like to hear more and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Doesn’t cure/prevent long term
                I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
                by
                Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2020
                I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. I can certainly understand why you would be upset. When treating an active lawn fungus it may take several applications two weeks apart depending on the severity of the fungus infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. So it will look worse before it looks better. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                  Great product; not so great container ...
                  I've used this product before with good results. I bought 2 bottles yesterday and they had the "new" Easy Grip One Touch Sprayer dispenser. Hooked the first one up this morning, and sprayed about 4,000 sf with it, and looked at the container, and NO spray had been dispensed at all. Hooked up number 2, same thing. THANKFULLY I had an old style empty that I hadn't thrown away yet (the previous design that has a fan spray and an on/off that you rotate) ... transferred the product from the new ones to the old feller and everything was fine. Also, the spray that comes out of the "old" style is also MUCH preferred; it's a fan shaped spray that lets you control where you are spraying much better.
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareJun 8, 2020
                  I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the sprayers and certainly appreciate your feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our containers. I am pleased to hear that you have had great results withe the product however. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us. We can be reached at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                    Fungus Control works best when used as a prevention measure. If you already have lawn fungus such...
                    Fungus Control works best when used as a prevention measure. If you already have lawn fungus such as dollar spot or brown patch then you may need multiple applications and also need to use double the amount advertised on the front of the bag: - One bag = 5000 sq-ft for prevention - One bag = 2500 sq-ft for treatment of existing condition I used this and then followed up with liquid form fungus control 2 weeks later and was able to "almost completely" resolve a brown patch issue I had in my bermuda lawn. Next season I will start applying it early June as preventive measure and I'm sure it'll be more effective.
                    by
                    Response from BioAdvancedAug 14, 2019
                    Wonderful! I am so glad that you have had such great results with the product Suzy! The Fungus Control for Lawns may be applied monthly for use as a preventative. We look forward to helping you keep your lawn fungus free next season! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                      • Recommended
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 861 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Disease Type

                      Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                      Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

                      Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                      Brown Patch, Powdery Mildew, Southern Blight, Summer Patch

                      Application Type

                      Granular

                      Granular

                      Hose End

                      Granular

                      Concentrated or Ready to Use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Safe for Edibles

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      Organic

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      No