#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202529163

Model # 701270

Store SKU # 824153

32 oz. Ready-to-Spray Fungus Control for Lawns Fungicide

$23.97
  • Cures and prevents common listed lawn diseases
  • Cures powdery mildew
  • Provides up to 30 days systemic protection
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

BioAdvanced Ready-to-Spray Fungus Control for Lawns cures and prevents turf damaging diseases and keeps them from invading your lawn. This rainproof formula provides up to 1 month protection against most common lawn diseases, including brown patch, dollar spot, summer patch, rusts and anthracnose. Keeping your lawn free of listed diseases has never been easier. Get greater coverage and long, weatherproof protection. Just hook the bottle to your hose and it is ready to spray. BioAdvanced Fungus Control for Lawns measures 32 oz and covers 5,000 square feet. BioAdvanced. Get More From The Blue Bottle®.

Highlights

  • Fungicide: Fungus Control for lawns cures and prevents listed lawn diseases
  • 30 Day Protection: Protects against lawn diseases for up to a month
  • Disease Control: Fungicide controls Red Threat, Brown Patch, Dollar Spot, Rust, and other listed diseases
  • Rainproof Protection: Systemic Fungicide is absorbed by grass and will not wash off
  • Can be used on all lawn types
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202529163

Model # 701270

Store SKU # 824153

Additional Resources

Shop All BIOADVANCED

Specifications

Dimensions: H 11.25 in, W 4.73 in, D 2.55 in

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)

32

Product Depth (in.)

2.55 in

Product Height (in.)

11.25 in

Product Width (in.)

4.73 in

Details

Application Type

Hose End

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Disease Type

Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

Diseased Plant Type

Flowers

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Organic

No

Pack Size

1

Plant Type

Grass

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Spray Application Type

Hose End

Questions & Answers

100Questions
caret
Q:My dogs like to eat grass, is that safe for them to do after this product is applied?
by|May 9, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes. Pets can safely re-enter the treated area as soon as BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns has dried completely. Even those that eat some of the treated grass. -Madison

by|May 9, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this be used to prevent mushrooms from coming up in my yard?? I keep getting mushrooms in my yard after heavy rainfall where an old tree used to be. Had the tree & stump removed (stump ground down) & now keep having mushrooms pop up in same location?
    by|Apr 27, 2024
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:How long before we can let our dogs out ?
    by|Apr 15, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi, Debbie. After applying BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, pets can safely re-enter the treated area once the product has dried completely. -Madison

    by|Apr 16, 2024
      caret
      Q:Should I apply this first before fertilizer or apply fertilizer first ?
      by|Mar 25, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  When using BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, you can safely fertilize before or after the application. However, we do recommend getting fungus treated and under control before fertilizing your lawn. Fertilizer can stimulate the growth and spread of fungus, so it is recommended to cure the fungus prior to feeding the lawn. -Madison

      by|Mar 26, 2024
        Showing 1-4 of 100

        Customer Reviews

        3.9 out of 5

        • 3.9 out of 813 reviews
        • 51% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 813 reviews
        Grass turned yellow in spots
        I have just recently put the product on the grass, not even a complete week as of yet. So I'm not really sure how it is going to work; but the grass has turned yellow. Hopefully it will recover. It was not a very hot day when I applied it, probably will return and write more after another week or so.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 26, 2023
        There is nothing in the product that would cause yellowing. It may be cause by the product pulling the fungus to the surface. Would recommend to apply once every 14 days until it turns back to a normal green. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
        bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        killed my lawn
        Had very nice lawn prior to use. I used one time and my lawn has big spots dying
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 22, 2023
        This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Paul, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Killed The Grass Entirely
          I sprayed this product (as instructed) on parts of my lawn in the spring time because I had spots of fungus and heat stress from last year. This ended up killing everything where I sprayed it. It is now mid July and I still can’t get the grass to grow back. I’ve tried dethatching, over seeding multiple times, tons of fresh top soil, Revive, fertilizer, soil tests, and breaking up the soil with a garden “weasel” and the grass just doesn’t grow back. Extremely disappointed.
          by
          Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2022
          This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Rob, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3725? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica
            Gets the job down
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This BioAdvanced-Fungus Control for Lawns get the job done. I have used this for two months now. I have plants and some flowers that are being overrun with fungus. I have tried natural anti fungal remedies that was ineffective. This fungus control does work, but did scorch my lawn and some of my flowers. I am however now satisfied with the results of both my plants and my lawn. They are growing back and flourishing well. I have decided to use it product sparingly because it works a bit to well and that is working for me.
            by
            Response from Customer CareApr 8, 2022
            I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, but very sorry to hear of the effect it had on your lawn and flowers. This particular product is not recommended for direct application to flowers. Additionally, it can cause burning to the grass if temperatures exceed 85 degrees. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. -Madison
              • Recommended
              2.5 min dispense time
              I read the instructions thoroughly. The label states it will disperse in a 5 to 6 mins. I set my phone timer to pay close attention. The bottle dispersed itself in two minutes and 37 seconds leaving half my 2900 sq ft lawn untreated.
              by
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 23, 2021
              I am very sorry that you were not able to get the coverage you needed with the container Mike. I understand how frustrating that experience would be. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica BayerAdvanced
                3 found this review helpful
                Great product this stuff is amazing for brown patch & fungus!
                Great product this stuff is amazing for brown patch & fungus!
                by
                Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 3, 2021
                Excellent, Ray! Thank you so much for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                BioAdvanced Fungus control (Liquid and Granules) do not work
                My lawn is seeded with Bermuda grass, and is is well maintained and treated for pests and insects. But recently mushrooms of various types started sprouting in various areas, shaded or sunny, and unfortunately my dog ate one of them and had to be hospitalized for a week and thank goodness is continuing to recover. So I generously sprayed my lawn with the liquid BioAdvanced (2 x 32 oz.) and noticed next day that about 60-70% of the mushrooms started wilting but the rest were still alive. I picked up all the visible mushrooms and bagged tightly and threw away in the dumpster. Unfortunately more mushrooms continued to pop up in various areas of the lawn and I continued to pick them up, bag and throw them away. After 2 weeks of this scenario, I decided to give my lawn another dosage of BioAdvanced ( 2 x 10 lbs bags granules) then watered to let the chemicals soak into the roots. Unfortunately, the impact on the mushrooms was still minimal, more mushrooms are sprouting regularly. I wish this product worked, because I am in need of a solution to eliminate this fungus in my yard.
                by
                Response from Customer CareOct 12, 2020
                I can certainly understand your concerns Tony. Unfortunately, this product will not control mushrooms but only listed lawn diseases. Mushrooms are a natural part of your lawn usually caused by organic decaying materials beneath the soil. We do not currently make a product that will eliminate mushrooms.
                  Doesn’t cure/prevent active white powdery mildew
                  I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
                  by
                  Response from BioAdvancedJul 8, 2020
                  I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control that you were hoping for with the product. I would be be frustrated as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica BayerAdvanced
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Doesn’t cure/prevent long term
                    I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2020
                    I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. I can certainly understand why you would be upset. When treating an active lawn fungus it may take several applications two weeks apart depending on the severity of the fungus infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. So it will look worse before it looks better. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                      Had a problem getting grass to green up. We noticed that some beige/ brown spots. After applying ...
                      Had a problem getting grass to green up. We noticed that some beige/ brown spots. After applying product the yard is beautiful in a two week time span. We decided the large amount of water from constant rain probably was a contributor.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 813 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Disease Type

                      Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                      Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

                      Brown Patch, Powdery Mildew, Southern Blight, Summer Patch

                      Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Leaf Spot, Necrotic Ring, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                      Application Type

                      Hose End

                      Granular

                      Granular

                      Granular

                      Concentrated or Ready to Use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Ready to use

                      Safe for Edibles

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      Organic

                      No

                      No

                      No

                      No