#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 314005256

Model # GFS483478-SL

Store SKU # 1005590850

Jet Coat 48 in. L x 34 in. W x 78 in. H 5-Piece Glue Up Alcove Shower Surround in Slate

Apply Now
Pay $549.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Beveled edge panels offer a clean finish to the edges
  • Features a waterproof and fire-retardant design for a lasting use
  • Easily installs directly over waterproof board or ceramic tile
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Say goodbye to mortar, messy grout, and time-consuming tiling for your bath and shower. Introducing the jet coat shower wall system: a grout-free solution. It only takes a few hours to measure, cut, and adhere to the wall, which makes this a perfect DIY project for most. Just 24-hours later, the walls will be cured and ready for use. With this beautiful slate finish, you will never find an easier or more affordable way to give your bath the stylish and dramatic makeover you've been dreaming of. Each waterproof panel is layered with a top clear coat that has multiple protective UV layers for wear and stain resistance. It is constructed of SPC rigid core board, a composite of natural marble powder and PVC powder, which provides durability while being environmentally friendly. Our grout-free solution provides you with the look of tile, without the mess of installing or cleaning traditional tile. The jetcoat shower wall system is easy and stress-free to install.


  • Waterproof, fire retardant, and high resistance to impact and chemicals
  • Can be installed over waterproof backer board or tile
  • Grout-free solution, allowing you to have the look of tile without messy clean-up
  • Walls can be cut to fit around a shower or bathtub configuration
  • Side panels are designed with a beveled edge, providing a clean finish to the outer edge
  • Backed by a 10-year residential and 2-year commercial warranty
  • Everything ships in 2-boxes: panels, optional external and internal corner trim pieces and double-sided construction tape
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 314005256

Model # GFS483478-SL

Store SKU # 1005590850



Product Depth (in.)

34 in

Wall Height (in.)


Wall Width (in.)



Color Family





Five piece


No Additional Features

Included Shower Components




Number of Panels


Number of Shelves


Product Weight (lb.)

97.68 lb



Shower Type


Surface Type


Wall Installation Type

Glue Up

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

10-year residential and 2-year commercial warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:Can you install this product only using one 34" side and the 48" back to make a corner shower surround? Would the edge trim then be able to be used on the back wall as a transition to drywall?
by|Mar 24, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your interest in Jetcoat. You most certainly can just use the back section and one end on a corner application. You may be able to use the edge trim to finish off the back wall, but most people find a bead of caulk to be more attractive. You will certainly want to trim off the click & lock edge for the end section of the back wall.

by|Mar 25, 2024
    Q:Is there anyway to make 40 inch deep panels?
    by|Feb 22, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your interest in Jetcoat. The only way to get 40" deep end walls would be to purchase three kits. You would then need to use the back wall sections from two of the kits and cut them down to 40".

    by|Feb 22, 2024
      Q:Can you drill into these post-installation? I'd like to install shelves over the top of this using 2 screws but read on a different platform that these panels will crack if cut or drilled from the front.
      by|Feb 21, 2024
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your interest in Jetcoat. It is quite easy to drill into the wall kits after they are installed. Just be sure to dab a bit of caulk into each hole before mounting the screws, to insure a watertight result.

      by|Feb 22, 2024

        A:  Thank you for your interest in Jetcoat. Jetcoat can be drilled and cut into easily once it is installed. Just be sure to dab some caulk into each hole before driving the screws to maintain a water-tight installation.

        by|Apr 3, 2024
          Q:Do you have base units to fit your walls or should we have the base installed. This is for new construction.
          by|Feb 1, 2024
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thank you for your interest in Glacier Bay. These walls are compatible with any base up to 48" by up to 34" designed for use with tile, but we also offer the following bases that are compatible. GB4834CDL-W - Left Drain or GB4834CDR-W - Right Drain.

          by|May 2, 2024
            Showing 1-4 of 41

            Customer Reviews

            3 out of 5

            • 3 out of 16 reviews
            • 38% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
            Awesome Shower Surround
            I watched the installation video before buying this item. When it arrived I realized that the panels were not as thick as they seem in the video and I was a bit concerned but once we began we realized that they were very strong and sturdy. My walls were out of square but the jet coat surround made everything fit perfectly. The installation was fairly simple and I would buy this product again. I did add hardy backer board behind the surround to make it extend over the edge of the shower base.
            Response from Craft + MainDec 12, 2022
            Thank you for the great review.
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Terrible Product
              The biggest issue is how thin the shower walls are because either you will have an issue with it chipping or cracking and even more likely it won't be able to clear the lip of an alcove bathtub or shower basin. This is terrible because you would need to buy a 5/8 drywall or green board which would still leave a dumb-looking edge if you have 1/2 drywall everywhere else. The next huge problem is the corner pieces which leave zero room for error. Most nice shower wall corners have at least an inch overlap so you can actually have a waterproof shower without caulking over the edge like you will have to do with this terrible product. The next issue is the 3 panels on the longest 60-inch side have barely any overlap maybe an 1/8th of an inch which is terrifying since it could easily start to leak if someone pushed to hard on the wall or a kid bumped it fairly hard.
              Response from ForemostOct 26, 2020
              We are very sorry this product did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, worry free installation of this wall system is dependent on a properly installed base. If you don't mount the nailing flange directly to the studs and let the backer board overhang the flange as shown in the instructions, it will be very difficult for this product to go up smoothly. As to the overlap on the wall panels, when the click-and lock system snaps into place, you will have a water tight seal.
                9 found this review helpful
                Piece of garbage
                Damaged in delivery, but I didn't realize it until I opened it up when I was ready to install it. All of the biggest pieces were cracked, and more broke off as I carefully took the pieces out. Also, if we had used it, soap scum would have accumulated in the subway tile grout lines. And it looked cheap. Fortunately I'd paid with my HD credit card, which gave me a longer return window, and HD was no problem with the return.
                Response from Craft + MainMay 7, 2024
                We are very sorry this wall kit did not meet your expectations.
                  Panels came damaged. Returned.
                  Response from Craft + MainMay 2, 2024
                  We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. As much as we try, we are not able to prevent all shipping damage.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  I had to return this. Sadly I t had been previously sold and returned, and that previous person had cut the panels to their size and then returned it. It was unusable for me. It’s too bad that Homes Depot doesn’t stock this product. I can’t afford to wait 3 weeks for another one to arrive. I’m giving it 4 stars because I think this would have worked and I liked the white subway tile style.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  If you want a complicated fiberglass surround that has a good chance of leaking this is the brand for you. Most fiberglass surrounds are 3 maybe 4 pieces. This is 6 pieces, requires a backerboard, 2 way tape, cutting and more. The point of a fiberglass surround is economical and efficient installation and this company missed both marks by a mile. Absolutely a garbage product that Home Depot should be embarrassed to sell. Oh and the first one was shipped damaged like many others have mentioned.
                  Response from Craft + MainDec 19, 2023
                  We are very sorry that this product did not meet your needs. Please note that Jetcoat makes no claim to be a fiberglass surround. Jetcoat is a composite of resin and natural stone powder that is designed to give the look of tile or natural stone but install in a much quicker and easier way. While the installation process is more complicated than fiberglass, it is still much easier, faster and cleaner than tile. In addition, Jetcoat will not leak when properly installed. I you feel this may not be the product for you, please download and review the product installation manual from the "Product Details" section of this product page before you purchase.
                    Broke during install barely touched
                    Broke during install barely touched, this super thin and waste of money, $700 down the drain
                    Response from Craft + MainOct 16, 2023
                    We are very sorry you were not happy with your Jetcoat wall system. Jetcoat wall panels are fairly fragile until you get them on the wall, but they are extremely durable once properly installed, but you are not out the purchase price. Please contact Home Depot customer support to arrange for a return for refund or call Craft + Main product support at 888-620-3667 to arrange for a replacement panel.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Very well made and much more authentic looking than I...
                      Very well made and much more authentic looking than I could have imagined. The marble look is quite striking.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Great piece and fit well for our space. Just be sure to inspect in store. Got it home to instal...
                      Great piece and fit well for our space. Just be sure to inspect in store. Got it home to install and one of the panels had a hole punched through it. Very small. Really heavy and do not rest it on the corners.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews