#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 207062147

Model # EPC50

1/2 HP Cast Iron Pedestal Sump Pump

$122.84
Apply Now
Pay $97.84 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Sump basin must be no deeper than 24 in.
  • Used to drain rain water from basements or crawl spaces
  • Requires narrower basin of less than 18 in. diameter
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The EPC50 1/2 HP Pedestal Sump Pump will pump up to 3,480 GPH at 10 ft. of lift. This durable sump pump fits into a sump basin with a minimum of 11 in. Dia and maximum of 24 in. D. Our EPC50 Pedestal Sump Pump has a discharge of 1-1/2 in. The pedestal pump contains a cast-iron base and zinc plated steel column.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 207062147

Model # EPC50

Specifications

Dimensions: H 31.6 in, W 9.5 in, D 9.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

9.25 in

Product Height (in.)

31.6 in

Product Width (in.)

9.5 in

Details

Amperage (A)

5.2

Cord Length (ft.)

8

Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)

5000

Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/min)

83

Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/hour)

3480

Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/min)

58

Features

Thermal Overload Protection

Head Pressure (ft.)

22

Housing Material

Cast-Iron

Impeller Material

Thermoplastic

Included

No Additional Items Included

Maximum Discharge Flow (gallons/hour)

3480

Maximum Horsepower (hp)

1/2

Maximum Pressure (PSI)

9.52

Maximum Working Temperature (F)

104

Minimum working temperature (F)

40

Outlet Connection

Threaded female

Pack Size

1

Power Type Required

AC

Product Weight (lb.)

15.30 lb

Pump Switch Type

Vertical

Returnable

90-Day

Vertical Lift (ft.)

22

Voltage

115v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

24 month warranty

Questions & Answers

15Questions
caret
Q:Which is better: plastic, stainless steel, or cast iron pedestal pump?
by|Mar 5, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Pumper, Much of this depends on your sump pump usage, preference, as well as some other variables. Please note that all styles perform well. Please contact ECO-FLO at 877-326-3561 for further details on the variations. Thanks.

by|Mar 7, 2021
    caret
    Q:Why choose 1/3 or 1/2 HP pedestal pump?
    by|Mar 5, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Not sure what your question is. Both pumps operate and install the same, however the larger (1/2) HP model will pump more water and/or could pump water a further overall distance. Thanks.

    by|Mar 7, 2021
      caret
      Q:What's the reasoning behind this spec: "Requires narrower basin of less than 18 in. diameter"? Why is there a maximum size? Because of the amount of water that it's able to discharge?
      by|Mar 3, 2021
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Jack, We apologize for the inconvenience here, however that spec. should NOT be listed as it does not align with the product. The true spec. should state that the pump will operate appropriately with an 11" minimum basin size. There should be no restrictions on the maximum size. Thanks.

      by|Aug 22, 2021
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Is this item in stick
        by|Dec 26, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Kris, This item is for purchase online only. It is NOT stocked in the stores. Thanks.

        by|Aug 22, 2021
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 15

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 69 reviews
          • 87% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
          After researching different models, I found this 1/2 HP model for narrow sump pits. Home Depot we...
          After researching different models, I found this 1/2 HP model for narrow sump pits. Home Depot website allowed me determine none were in stock nearby. Therefore, I ordered it online and received shipping notices allowing me to track the pump as it made its quick trip from Ohio to southeast PA, arriving at nearby Home Depot store. I picked up the pump and then went to my parents house to swap out their old failed pump. I followed the installation directions included with new sump pump, and had it installed quickly & with ease. This new pump fits much better in the narrow sump pit than the old failed pump. Float on new pump has plenty of room that should allow it to operate without hanging up against the wall of the sump pit that was formed out of a 11" x 11" I.D. section of Terracotta (home was built some 55 years ago). Pump has been in place and working for over a month now, and is much quieter than the old pump.
          by
          Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceApr 20, 2020
          Luke,
          Thanks for the specifics of your situation. We are glad to read that you were able to take care of everything you needed, easily and quickly.
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Pump is horrible
          Sencond pump in two months that broke, had a 1/3 ho pump for over three years, these pumps are garbage
          by
          Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
          Math45
          We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the Pedestal pump. Can you please tell us what the failure or issue was with the pumps? We sell many of these pumps every year and rarely do we have any issues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always trying to perfect our products.
          Regards,
          Eco-Flo Products
            Last Eco pump I will buy
            This 1/2 horse eco pedestal pump was average priced, but apparently made very cheap, it broke after a year, just snapped the pedestal from the base, thankfully I heard a strange sound and found out before a rain storm, and replaced. Very disappointed.
            by
            Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
            Jak1
            We apologize that you had an issue with the Pedestal Pump. Can you tell us what part broke / snapped? There is a plastic outer tube that houses the shaft of the motor to the impeller. Was there anything in the pit that could have snapped the plastic housing tube?
            Regards,
            Eco-Flo Products
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Terrible product
              Piece of crap..only lasted for 1-1/2 years. The sleeve around the shaft all fell apart at the bottom. Wobbled so much it bent the float rod. Never again..
              by
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceOct 21, 2022
              Freddy5569, thank you for your review. We are sorry that this happened with your pump. The column is zinc plated and the base is cast iron. Would you be able to explain more how this fell apart at the bottom? This will be given to our engineers to look into this issue. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 877-326-3561. Eco-Flo Customer Service
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceSep 16, 2022
                Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are happy with your pump. This pump is a great choice for more narrow sump basins. It is easy to install and works great. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 844-883-1872. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service
                • Verified Purchase
                Garbage
                I bought this pump a year and a half ago and it failed during a rainstorm. Thank God I kept my old pump or else my basement would have flooded. I thought I was getting a quality pump for the price I paid. Total waste of money and it could have cost me a lot more. I’d give it 0 stars if I could
                by
                Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJun 17, 2022
                Franco, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with your pump. Was the pump working well before the rainstorm? What issues did you have? If you have any questions our customer service team is available to assist you. You can reach us at 844-883-1872. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service
                  This pump is so quiet and very easy to install....
                  This pump is so quiet and very easy to install. Was so impressed with its operation I bought another one for a back up.
                  by
                  Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceMay 16, 2022
                  Todd, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are happy with your pump. This pump is very easy to install. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our customer service at 877-326-3561. Regards, Eco-Flo Products, Inc
                  • Verified Purchase
                  sump pump
                  works great,all that I could have asked for,fast delivery to
                  by
                  Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceApr 29, 2022
                  Steve, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are satisfied with your pump and you received it quickly. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 844-883-1872. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  EcoFlo Sump Pump Review
                  EcoFlo sump pump works well. Good value.
                  by
                  Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceOct 25, 2021
                  Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are happy with the pump.
                  Regards, Everbilt Customer Service
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)

                  5000

                  6000

                  3600

                  5000

                  Housing Material

                  Cast-Iron

                  Cast-Iron

                  Aluminum

                  Aluminum

                  Voltage

                  115v

                  115v

                  115v

                  115v

                  Impeller Material

                  Thermoplastic

                  Thermoplastic

                  Thermoplastic

                  Thermoplastic