#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202981638

Model #FF3790

Store SKU #173869

Store SO SKU #806449

37.5 in. x 81.625 in. 6 Lite Craftsman Stained Chestnut Mahogany Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Prehung Front Door

  • Fiberglass construction with an insulating polyurethane foam core
  • Mahogany woodgrain texture with rich chestnut finish
  • ENERGY STAR certified to help save on heating/cooling costs
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Feather River Doors 6 Lite Clear Craftsman with Dentil Shelf is a Mahogany Woodgrain Fiberglass Door Pre-Finished in Chestnut. This classic design will provide instant curb appeal to any opening and has the true Craftsman look with matching Dentil Shelf. The rich Mahogany Woodgrain Texture is patterned off a true wood door design to give the door the warmth and feel of wood with the long lasting benefits of fiberglass - a great look, along with a load of features and benefits usually viewed as upgrades with other doors plus energy efficient and ENERGY STAR qualified. Door Spec: 36 in. x 80 in. Prehung Door, 4-9/16 in. Primed Jamb, Left Hand Inswing, Fits Rough Opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Door Height (in.)81.625Actual Door Thickness (in.)1.75
Actual Door Width (in.)37.5Door Height (in.)80 in
Door Thickness (in.)1.75Door Width (in.)36 in
Jamb Size (in.)4-9/16"Nominal Door Height (in.)80 in
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)2 inNominal Door Width (in.)36 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)82.125 inRough Opening Width (In.)38.25 in

Details

Bore TypeDouble BoreColor FamilyChestnut
Color/FinishMahogany Woodgrain: Pre-Finished ChestnutDoor ConfigurationSingle Door
Door Glass InsulationDual Pane,Flush Glazed,TemperedDoor HandingLeft-Hand/Inswing
Door StyleCraftsman,Farmhouse,ModernDoor TypeExterior Prehung
FeaturesBrickmold,Glass Panel,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),WeatherstrippingFinish TypeStained
Frame MaterialWoodGlass Caming FinishNo caming
Glass Layout1/4 LiteGlass ShapeRectangle Lite
Glass StyleClear GlassHinge FinishPatina
Hinge TypeBall BearingIncludedInstructions
MaterialFiberglassNumber of Hinges3
Number of Lites6 LitePanel Type2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)92 lbSuggested ApplicationBack,Front,Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star QualifiedNorth-Central,Northern,South-Central,SouthernManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty, 5 Year Finish Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 180 reviews
  • 52%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
*Cracked frame within 1 week of install* Beware!
Similar to the complaints from others, the frame around the window warped almost immediately after install. It only took 2-3 days of use. We are really disappointed with the product. And what's more disappointing is that the company does not appear to stand by its product.
by
Response from Feather River Cust ServJun 27, 2022
Thanks for the review and comments. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review, by chance do you have a full view storm door over the unit that would crate excessive heat buildup. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
    Window Issue
    Loved the door, but the window is an issue if the door faces direct sun. I thought this wouldn't be a problem with a fiberglass door, but I was wrong.
    by
    Response from Feather River Cust ServMay 17, 2022
    Thanks for the review and comments. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com concerning your review, not sure if the door is behind a full view storm door with direct sun. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
      Didn’t stick
      Love this door so much. I bought 2 one for my front and the other for my back door. My house is west facing so get a lot of sun. I noticed the squares in the door began to pop out if the center. The glue seemed not to b holding it. The sun seems to b melting it.. Now the squares are bowed out. Disappointed I was.
      by
      Response from Feather River Cust ServFeb 15, 2022
      Thanks for the review and comments. Do you have full view storm door over the door? You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review your issue. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
        Door cracks near glass
        I've had this door for going on the second year and it's got a crack in the frame around the glass. If you have a screen door, pick another door because it gets too hot and it's not covered under the warranty.
        by
        Response from Feather River Cust ServDec 26, 2021
        Thanks for the review and comment on damage that occured due to full view non venting storm door and the heat build up created causing damage. You can just order the lite frame to resolve the issue along with venting the storm door in some way to create air circulation. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
          1 found this review helpful
          Bad door
          In response to my last reviews that was answered by feather River, no I’m not happy ! I think it’s a bunch of you know what ! Let me continue this review by saying buyer beware cause company not standing behind their products!
          by
          Response from Feather River Cust ServSep 3, 2021
          Thanks for another review and comment. I would suggest you reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review your claim further. If it is a manufacturing issue within the warranty period we could honor a cIaim. Just stating that your claim was denied for a reason. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
            2 found this review helpful
            Beautiful door…..,,,,,,,
            Just stay away from this door! It’s poor quality and if you read other reviews you will get the point! Don’t bother calling the company, they could care less ! They are located in Seattle and base their opinions off or photos instead of having someone inspect their product in person!
            by
            Response from Feather River Cust ServSep 3, 2021
            Thanks for the review and comments. I am assuming based on the review you already reached out to our company and was not happy with the review of the claim. Sorry to hear about your issue. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
              1 found this review helpful
              Buyer Beware Limited warranty
              The door is beautiful but the frame around the glass cracked after 1 year! And guess what , the company told me that because of my screen door it’s my fault! It wasn’t enough ventilation! They did offer to discount a replacement frame but oh well Overall, this is not a good door and is cheap! It may work for you but not me!
              by
              Response from Feather River Cust ServSep 2, 2021
              Thanks for the review and comment. Due to the heat build up between door and full view storm door it damaged the lite frame. Per the warranty and care and maintenance instructions. Storm door would need to be ventilated to create air circulation. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                1 found this review helpful
                Window Leaks-DO NOT BUY
                We have had this for less than a year. We do not have a storm door as noted in previous reviews. With it being a dry year, it just came to our attention after a good rain today that our door leaks through the window. We had a large pool of water at the bottom of the door from all the rain that leaked through the window. When calling Home Depot they shared it was due to a poor install. We are unsure how a “poor install” would cause leaking through the seams of the window and door. I wish there was an option to not give any stars.
                by
                Response from Feather River Cust ServAug 26, 2021
                Thanks for the multiple 1 Star Reviews and sorry to hear about your issue. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com or submit a claim on our website to review your issue and see what we might be able to do to help resolve. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Leaking water through the door
                  I have noticed multiple times my floor being wet in front of the door just thinking going in and out might have tracked in water but today I noticed that the door is leaking water through the door and window seal!! Home Depot won’t do anything about it and contacted feather river waiting to hear back don’t buy this door. From other reviews doesn’t look like feather river does anything about it either
                  by
                  Response from Feather River Cust ServAug 26, 2021
                  Thanks for the multiple 1 Star Reviews and sorry to hear about your issue. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com or submit a claim on our website to review your issue and see what we might be able to do to help resolve. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                    1 found this review helpful
                    The quality of the doors construction seems good. They should have taken better care at the factory and not let them leave scratched.
                    I just wanted to leave an honest review of our Feather river doors purchase. The doors we received had scratches on both glass panels. I contacted Feather river and they told me once they leave the factory they are not liable. They also told me that if we wanted new panels they would give them to us for 50% off. Customer service was extremely rude and told me it was our problem. They need to have better quality inspections before they send their doors out. Since they were so quick to brush us off I will not be buying from them in the future.
                    by
                    Response from Feather River Cust ServMay 22, 2021
                    Thanks for the review and comments. Sorry to hear about your experience with customer service and our policies once a door is accepted or time line from delivery. In some cases a scratched glass could be a finite caulk strand and can be removed. If you have any questions you can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews