#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202981638

Model # FF3790

Store SKU # 173869

Store SO SKU #806449

37.5 in. x 81.625 in. 6 Lite Craftsman Stained Chestnut Mahogany Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Prehung Front Door

  • Fiberglass construction with an insulating polyurethane foam core
  • Mahogany woodgrain texture with rich chestnut finish
  • ENERGY STAR certified to help save on heating/cooling costs
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Product Details

About This Product

Feather River Doors 6 Lite Clear Craftsman with Dentil Shelf is a Mahogany Woodgrain Fiberglass Door Pre-Finished in Chestnut. This classic design will provide instant curb appeal to any opening and has the true Craftsman look with matching Dentil Shelf. The rich Mahogany Woodgrain Texture is patterned off a true wood door design to give the door the warmth and feel of wood with the long lasting benefits of fiberglass - a great look, along with a load of features and benefits usually viewed as upgrades with other doors plus energy efficient and ENERGY STAR qualified. Door Spec: 36 in. x 80 in. Prehung Door, 4-9/16 in. Primed Jamb, Left Hand Inswing, Fits Rough Opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 202981638

Model # FF3790

Store SKU # 173869

Store SO SKU #806449

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

81.625 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.75 in

Door Width (in.)

37.5 in

Jamb Size (in.)

4-9/16"

Nominal Door Height (in.)

80 in

Nominal Door Thickness (in.)

2 in

Nominal Door Width (in.)

36 in

Rough Opening Height (in.)

82.125 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

38.25 in

Details

Bore Type

Double Bore

Color Family

Chestnut

Color/Finish

Mahogany Woodgrain: Pre-Finished Chestnut

Door Configuration

Single Door

Door Glass Insulation

Dual Pane, Flush Glazed, Tempered

Door Handing

Left-Hand/Inswing

Door Style

Craftsman, Farmhouse, Modern

Door Type

Exterior Prehung

Features

Brickmold, Glass Panel, Lockset Bore (Double Bore), Weatherstripping

Finish Type

Stained

Frame Material

Wood

Glass Caming Finish

No caming

Glass Layout

1/4 Lite

Glass Shape

Rectangle Lite

Glass Style

Clear Glass

Hinge Finish

Patina

Hinge Type

Ball Bearing

Included

Instructions

Material

Fiberglass

Number of Hinges

3

Number of Lites

6 Lite

Panel Type

2 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

92 lb

Suggested Application

Back, Front, Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified

North-Central, Northern, South-Central, Southern

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty, 5 Year Finish Warranty

Questions & Answers

139Questions
caret
Q:Does Feather River include inserts, plugs to cover window panel screws. If they came with the 2 doors , I didn't see them
by|Dec 27, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, they are included with the installation packet.

by|Dec 27, 2023
    caret
    Q:How do I measure the rough opening before ordering this as a replacement front door? The installer indicates that he cannot modify the rough opening of a front door? I plan to order the replacement door online and have it delivered to the house.
    by|Sep 26, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Best way is to remove the interior casing to know the true rough opening.

    by|Sep 27, 2023
      caret
      Q:Call you add a full window left sidelight to the door??? What would the cost be?
      by|Sep 24, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes,you would have to go to your local store for pricing.

      by|Sep 24, 2023
        caret
        Q:Does a feather river door come in a 6? jam size
        by|Sep 4, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Only in select stores but is an available option via special order.

        by|Sep 6, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 139

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 213 reviews
          • 48% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
          Disappointed with craftsmanship
          It took over 3 months to receive our special order door. We specifically had it stained/painted to avoid doing the work. Every corner, finish nail and many other surfaces were scratched or left undone and the silver metal against the dark brown is extremely noticable. The door was completely bubble wrapped and surrounded with wood so we could not see this until install in our home. The holes for install are not predrilled and the latch hole for the doors locking mechanisms were already bored incorrectly so the door sid not fit multiple deadbolts we tried. There is no way to a fix or anchor the threshold which is a concern due to the weather in our area. Its not worth the $2500 or the wait. Extremely disappointed and will need to paint the door as they didnt send anything in the kit for this to match the color or to cover the screws necessary to install
          by
          Response from Feather River Cust ServJan 22, 2024
          Thanks for the review and comments and sorry to hear about your issues. As it relates to the fasteners showing, these are painted components that are then assembled in place, these would need to be filled in and painted during installation, just like any fastening points during the install process. We would not pre-drill installation locations since this would be done during the installation process. Pre-bored holes for lockset and deadbolt are the standard 2-1/8" , 2-3/8" backset, and 5-1/2" centerline unless you ordered something different; these are standard bores that would accomadate most locks and deadbolts. Photo included is obvious handling damage and would not have happened at the plants and we do include touch up paint with the door. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com but the items you mention besides the damage would be similar for any stain/painted door. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
            • Recommended
            Beautiful looking door at first
            This looked great when we first hung it. It does a great job of insulating and every th ing a door should do. But over the couple of years we’ve had it, the front surface has bubbles and become hazy. I tried to sand it to paint it, but the bubbling veneer only comes off in places where it’s really severe. The rest won’t budge. I have no idea how to fix it and it looks awful.
            by
            Response from Feather River Cust ServJul 14, 2023
            Thanks for the review and comments. The door does need to be maintained.. every 3 years it needs to have another coat of polyurethane with uv inhibitors applied. Sounds like this did not happen and the top coat broke down. You can try a light sanding with 400grit sandpaper and reapply a polyurethane or if stain if damaged try to refinish. Instructions on our website. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
              1 found this review helpful
              Trim around window warped and broke…
              We love the looks of this door but as soon as it warmed up this spring the trim around the window warped and broke.. we were planning on changing out our other entrance with the same but pretty disappointing..
              by
              Response from Feather River Cust ServMay 12, 2023
              Thanks for the review and comments, not sure if you have a full view storm door that may have lead to the frame warping due to heat build up. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                Great door with easy install!!
                We will be buying another one of these for another door replacement! Super easy to install and great quality! Plumb with a tight seal! Great product at an affordable price!
                by
                Response from Feather River Cust ServMay 7, 2023
                We appreciate the 5 Star Review and comments on install, quality, and value. We hope you enjoy your new 6-Lite Craftsman Mahogany Fiberglass Entry Door. Feather River Team FeatherRiverDoor
                  • Recommended
                  Not for warm climates..... 70+
                  In a west facing house in Utah. In May the door smelled heavily of glue and the frame around the glass warped. We have had the door 6 months by then. The actual real heat of summer cracked the frame and warped the door as a whole so the top handle side corner comes away from the seal close to an inch. Not to mention the door requires full body weight pressed against it to shut and latch, kids and wife cant shut it. Not secure at all Stay away if your in climates of anything over 70 degrees.
                  by
                  Response from Feather River Cust ServMar 31, 2023
                  Thanks for the review and comments. Sort of odd that nothing else caused these issues, maybe combined with a storm door. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Do not buy this product!
                    I purchased this door in March. Within a couple months, the tabs and screws in the dentil shelf popped out, framing around the glass panes bowed and broke and the adhesive is melted and exposed. My storm door comes with a screen which I utilize during spring and summer. My house faces west and the sun alone causes this damage. Reaching out to the company is no help because they refuse to stand behind their poor workmanship quality. They should be offering to replace this product at no charge.
                    by
                    Response from Feather River Cust ServAug 30, 2022
                    Thanks for the review and comments. Even in the winter months the sun is the strongest since it is closer so heat build up will be an issue during these months. If you have the glass in you need to properly ventilate or create air circulation to reduce heat build up. Obviously this was not the case. Sorry to hear about the damage due to the full view storm door. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Caulking leaks out after 5 years
                      The door was great for the first few years, then the caulking around the frame oozed out, leaving stains on the door, and the frame separated. For an expensive door, this was a disappointment! Go with another company.
                      by
                      Response from Feather River Cust ServAug 5, 2022
                      Thanks for the review and comments. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review. By chance do you have a full view storm door, sounds like the door was exposed to excessive heat. Feather River Customer Service
                      We did find your claim and see the door is 10 years old but was not properly maintained with upkeep on the polyurethane top coat over the years. FeatherRiverDoor
                        *Cracked frame within 1 week of install* Beware!
                        Similar to the complaints from others, the frame around the window warped almost immediately after install. It only took 2-3 days of use. We are really disappointed with the product. And what's more disappointing is that the company does not appear to stand by its product.
                        by
                        Response from Feather River Cust ServJun 27, 2022
                        Thanks for the review and comments. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review, by chance do you have a full view storm door over the unit that would crate excessive heat buildup. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Window Issue
                          Loved the door, but the window is an issue if the door faces direct sun. I thought this wouldn't be a problem with a fiberglass door, but I was wrong.
                          by
                          Response from Feather River Cust ServMay 17, 2022
                          Thanks for the review and comments. You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com concerning your review, not sure if the door is behind a full view storm door with direct sun. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Didn’t stick
                            Love this door so much. I bought 2 one for my front and the other for my back door. My house is west facing so get a lot of sun. I noticed the squares in the door began to pop out if the center. The glue seemed not to b holding it. The sun seems to b melting it.. Now the squares are bowed out. Disappointed I was.
                            by
                            Response from Feather River Cust ServFeb 15, 2022
                            Thanks for the review and comments. Do you have full view storm door over the door? You can reach out to frcontact@frdoors.com to review your issue. Feather River Customer Service FeatherRiverDoor
                              Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items