#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204840731

Model # FHR58150

Store SKU # 224632

Store SO SKU # 1002243785

5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose

$50.84
Apply Now
Pay $25.84 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Features brass couplings for damage prevention
  • Kink-guard hose protector to withstand abrasion
  • Ideal to use for general lawn and garden
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

5/8 in. x 150 ft. green medium duty reel hose. Provides good flexibility for general lawn and garden use. Backed by a 7-year guarantee.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 204840731

Model # FHR58150

Store SKU # 224632

Store SO SKU #1002243785

Additional Resources

Shop All Flexon

Specifications

Dimensions: H 16 in, W 12 in, D 16 in

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.).625Hose Diameter (in.)5/8
Hose Length (ft.)150 ftProduct Depth (in.)16 in
Product Height (in.)16 inProduct Width (in.)12 in

Details

Burst Pressure (psi)275CoiledYes
Color FamilyGreenCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Duty RatingStandardFeaturesMade of Recycled Materials
Hose MaterialVinylHose TypeStandard garden
Hot Water UseNoLead FreeNo
Pack Size24Product Weight (lb.)20 lb
Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty7 year

Questions & Answers

10Questions
caret
Q:can a "reel" hose vs. "water" hose. Can both be coiled on the ground instead of put on a reel?
by|Jan 10, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi there, Yes both can be coiled on the ground instead of put on a reel

by|Jan 12, 2023
    caret
    Q:I need to use the hexagonal end for an attachment. What adapter do I buy to connect the threaded end of hose to threaded end of spigot?
    by|Nov 21, 2022
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  5/8 screw on

    by|Nov 28, 2022

      A:  Hi, Without seeing your attachment, it's difficult to offer good advice. Please visit your local home improvement store and speak with one of the staff on the floor for proper consultation.

      by|Nov 28, 2022

        A:  You can buy 2 female repair ends and use an old piece of hose to make the connection. I don't know of any item already fabricated for sale.

        by|Nov 29, 2022
          caret
          Q:I just bought your 5/8" garden hose (FHR5850) to use with a gutter-cleaning attachment. I need a connector to connect the hose to spigot as pictured. I am using the other end to connect to the gutter-cleaning attachment.
          by|Nov 21, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hi, There's no picture attached to your question so it's difficult to offer good advice. Please visit your local home improvement store and speak with one of the staff on the floor for proper consultation.

          by|Nov 28, 2022
            caret
            Q:What psi can this hose handle?
            by|Aug 6, 2022
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Hi, Thank you for submitting your question. The burst pressure rating for this hose is 250 PSI.

            by|Mar 17, 2023
              1 found this answer helpful

              A:  Don’t know what psi is, but love how flexible and light this hose is. Rarely kinks. Hate the color, but its functionality is fabulous. 

              by|Aug 11, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 10

                Customer Reviews

                2.6 out of 5
                • 2.6 out of 1,188 reviews
                • 32% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 1,188 reviews
                Awful! Split open completely in 10 days
                Outer layer started cracking first time I rolled it up on the hose reel. cracked immediately at every kink point while rolling it up. cracks got bigger and deeper until it finally split open after 10 days.
                by
                Response from FLEXON Product ExpertSep 22, 2023
                Hi there,

                We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your item, that does not meet our standards or expectations. If you'd like to speak with a customer service representative or file a warranty claim please give us a call at 1-800-327-4673 FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                  It is already bubbles poor quality , misleading label because it's not contractors or commercial grade.
                  by
                  Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 7, 2023
                  Hi there,

                  We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your item, that does not meet our standards or expectations. If you'd like to speak with a customer service representative or file a warranty claim please give us a call at 1-800-327-4673 FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Split two weeks
                  Split in two weeks , literally just laying on the concrete. Why would they even allow crap like this in their store.
                  by
                  Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJun 26, 2023
                  Hi there,

                  We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your item, that does not meet our standards or expectations. If you'd like to speak with a customer service representative or file a warranty claim please give us a call at 1-800-327-4673 FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                    Split the second time it got pressurized
                    Had a heavy duty different model for 14 years but after repairing the connection nozzle-side for the 3rd time I decided to buy a new hose. Wife wanted something lighter so we picked this one. I coiled it directly onto reel on Tuesday and watered the flowers. Thursday wife called while I was at work telling me hose had broken. I didn't believe. Possibly it could not break the 2nd day but indeed. Returning it now.. Seeing all these similar reviews it's obvious this isn't a quality product
                    by
                    Response from FLEXON Product ExpertSep 12, 2022
                    Hi,
                    We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
                    This might be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuses to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 1.800.327.HOSE (4673) and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Split and kinked
                      Bought two new hoses because the other one's were heavy duty and very heavy. These seemed decent and much lighter to handle. One I used about 5 to 6 times. It is stored on a reel. Kinks all the time. Just split, not on a kink. Looked at the rest of the hose and there were several weak areas waiting to bust. Not sure how long the 2nd one will last. I'm not going to repair the split because the hose will continue to break. Waste of money. Please stop selling this hose to other people.
                      by
                      Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 4, 2022
                      Hi,
                      We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectations.
                      In the case of a manufacturing defect, you may return the product for a full refund. If you have any questions for the vendor, please call 1.800.327.HOSE (4673) and their live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Blew out quickly
                        The hose lasted 32 days before it blew out with light garden watering. Would not recommend it. Home Depot was wonderful with the return. Thank you!
                        by
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Not meant for regular use
                          We bought this product 5 weeks ago and was disappointed that it leaked where it joined the hose reel, but I could live with that. Today, it burst and we only really use it to water the garden. Fell far short of the 7 years, although better than the people that got a few days.
                          by
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Poor Build Quality
                            I setup this hose to connect faucet with motion detected sprinkler. The hose ruptured within 4 days. Image below
                            by
                            Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJul 12, 2022
                            Hi,
                            We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectations.
                            In the case of a manufacturing defect, you may return the product for a full refund. If you have any questions for the vendor, please call 1.800.327.HOSE (4673) and their live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                              Broke From Normal Water Pressure
                              Worst experience ever with a hose. They pick a name that reminds one of another quality brand but disappoint.
                              by
                              Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJul 5, 2022
                              Hi,
                              We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectations.
                              In the case of a manufacturing defect, you may return the product for a full refund. If you have any questions for the vendor, please call 1.800.327.HOSE (4673) and their live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                                2 found this review helpful
                                Not worth it!
                                Purchased this hose and after it's first use, it bubbled in 3 different places. Taking it back and getting a heavy duty hose instead.
                                by
                                Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJun 27, 2022
                                Hi,
                                We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
                                This might be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuses to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 1.800.327.HOSE (4673) and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                                  3 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 1,188 reviews

                                  Compare Similar Items

                                  current item

                                  Hose Length (ft.)

                                  150 ft

                                  150 ft

                                  100 ft

                                  100 ft

                                  Hose Diameter (in.)

                                  5/8

                                  5/8

                                  5/8

                                  3/4

                                  Duty Rating

                                  Standard

                                  Heavy

                                  Standard

                                  Heavy

                                  Hose Type

                                  Standard garden

                                  Standard garden

                                  Standard garden

                                  Standard garden

                                  Burst Pressure (psi)

                                  275

                                  300

                                  150

                                  430