#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204840731

Model #FHR58150

Store SKU #224632

Store SO SKU #1002243785

5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose

  • Features brass couplings for damage prevention
  • Kink-guard hose protector to withstand abrasion
  • Ideal to use for general lawn and garden
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

5/8 in. x 150 ft. green medium duty reel hose. Provides good flexibility for general lawn and garden use. Backed by a 7-year guarantee.
  • All-season flexibility
  • Solid brass couplings
  • Features faucet kink-guard hose protector
  • 7-years guarantee
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Hoses

current product
5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose
FlexritePro 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Garden HoseNeverkink 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Garden Hose100 ft. Flexible Water Hose with 10 Function Nozzle Garden Water Hose Expandable Garden Hose
BrandFlexonWATERWORKSTeknor Apex
Name5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel HoseFlexritePro 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Garden HoseNeverkink 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Garden Hose100 ft. Flexible Water Hose with 10 Function Nozzle Garden Water Hose Expandable Garden Hose
Price
$4998
$4998
$4998
$5468
Ratings
(704)
(2900)
(1965)
(170)
Hose Length (ft)150100 ft100100
Hose Diameter (in.)5/85/85/83/4
Duty RatingStandardHeavyHeavyLight
Hose TypeStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard gardenSprinkler
Burst Pressure (psi)2754003401000
Commercial / ResidentialResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial / Residential
Hot Water UseNoNoNoNo
Lead FreeNoYesNoYes
CoiledYesYesYesYes
Pack Size2436361
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.).625Hose Diameter (in.)5/8
Hose Length (ft)150Product Depth (in.)16
Product Height (in.)16Product Width (in.)12

Details

AntimicrobialNoBurst Pressure (psi)275
CoiledYesCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Crush ResistantNoDuty RatingStandard
Hose MaterialVinylHose TypeStandard garden
Hot Water UseNoKink ResistantNo
Lead FreeNoPack Size24
Product Weight (lb.)20UV ResistantYes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty7 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 704 reviews
  • 37%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 704 reviews
Not worth it!
Purchased this hose and after it's first use, it bubbled in 3 different places. Taking it back and getting a heavy duty hose instead.
by
    bad quality
    multiple failure points after the first use. will be returning tomorrow.
    by
    Response from FLEXON Product ExpertApr 25, 2022
    Hi,
    We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
    I’m not sure what’s the issue you’re experiencing based on your description. Can you please provide more detail so I may better assist you? If you prefer to speak with someone directly, you can reach us at 973.824.5530 and a live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
      Good value for the price.
      I've had mine for 2 years now and I will probably get at least another seasons use out of them. I don't roll them up tighter then 4 loops and they are stored outdoors in a shaded area.
      by
        • Recommended
        One of the worst products I’ve ever purchased
        Hose kinks easily and kinks seem to weaken it. First hose ruptured after a few months. The replacement ruptured during first use simply washing a car. My water pressure is very low.
        by
        Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJun 24, 2021
        Hi,
        We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
        To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
          2 found this review helpful
          Holes as soon as i hooked it up!
          I purchased this hose yesterday and it had one hole in it immediately. It kinked right out of the packaging. I patched the hole and the patch didn’t last. There were several other weekend areas in the holes that eventually burst while the water was running through. This hose is unusable on the first day! Very disappointed and not looking forward to having to package it back up to return it!
          by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Multiple Failures
            Used this hose for 2 months and had 1 split and 1 golf ball sized bulge on it. By "good flexibility" they mean it will constantly kink on you and get caught on every corner. Just submitted a warranty claim with them so lets see what happens with that. Also I was using this at my house to water the lawn not even anything crazy.
            by
            Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJun 24, 2021
            Hi,
            We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
            To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
              2 found this review helpful
              Awful
              After two months of use the hose gave out and exploded at a weak point. I didn’t save my receipt because my last hose lasted 6+ years. Waste of money and resources on the environment
              by
              Response from FLEXON Product ExpertSep 10, 2020
              Hi,
              We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
              That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                2 found this review helpful
                Nozzle busted off
                Barely used and metal screw cap (?) and the end of the hose busted off. Had less than two monts and almost never hsed it.
                by
                Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 28, 2020
                Hi,
                We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
                That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked w...
                  These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked weak points leads them to leak right from it. The first hose lasted 7 months. The second hose lasted 21 days (from April 15th to May 5th, 2020). I decided to buy another because we needed one asap and write in for the 7 year warranty. The third hose lasted from May 6th to Aug. 2. (89 days) We recieved a fourth hose from the warranty sometime in June/July. We hooked it on on Aug. 2 and it busted the same day! Within 30 min! I wrote again to them. We will see what happens. My older mother and I need to use a medium duty hose and we need a 150 ft. hose for our front and side gardens. We've been treating these hoses like they are made of glass. Our other 100 ft. hose for the back has been going strong and is a different brand. Both of these hoses are connected to the same faucet with a y. So it's not a water pressure thing. These hoses are supposed to have a 7 year warranty. Honestly these will never last that long. I believe its because they are packaged to tightly with the plastic ties. Other then that the weight, length and even color is appealing and the weight is just right. We just wished they didn't burst. Will add pictures of hoses number 3 and 4.
                  by
                  Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 24, 2020
                  Hi,
                  We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
                  To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                    2 found this review helpful
                    I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water ...
                    I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water all over my yard. I also had a major problem with it constantly kinking and always in the same places. I would not buy this again. Had it barely 3 months and just used it to water plants around my garden and now it’s unusable.
                    by
                    Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 24, 2020
                    Hi,
                    We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
                    Did you drain out the water after each use? The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose.
                    To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 704 reviews