#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204840731

Model #FHR58150

Store SKU #224632

Store SO SKU #1002243785

5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose

  • Features brass couplings for damage prevention
  • Kink-guard hose protector to withstand abrasion
  • Ideal to use for general lawn and garden
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

5/8 in. x 150 ft. green medium duty reel hose. Provides good flexibility for general lawn and garden use. Backed by a 7-year guarantee.
  • All-season flexibility
  • Solid brass couplings
  • Features faucet kink-guard hose protector
  • 7-years guarantee
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Hoses

5/8 in. x 50 ft. Heavy-Duty Commercial Grade HoseFlexRITE 5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Soft and Supple Heavy Duty Water Hose
current product
5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose
BrandfittWATERWORKSSwanFlexon
Name5/8 in. x 50 ft. Heavy-Duty Commercial Grade HoseFlexRITE 5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Soft and Supple Heavy Duty Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose
Price
Ratings
(485)
(2092)
(104)
(657)
Hose Length (ft)50100100150
Hose Diameter (in.)5/85/85/85/8
Duty RatingHeavyHeavyHeavyStandard
Hose TypeStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard garden
Burst Pressure (psi)500400400275
Commercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Hot Water UseNoNoNoNo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.)
.625
Hose Diameter (in.)
5/8
Hose Length (ft)
150
Product Depth (in.)
16
Product Height (in.)
16
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Antimicrobial
No
Burst Pressure (psi)
275
Coiled
Yes
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Crush Resistant
No
Duty Rating
Standard
Hose Material
Vinyl
Hose Type
Standard garden
Hot Water Use
No
Kink Resistant
No
Lead Free
No
Pack Size
24
Product Weight (lb.)
20
UV Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7 year

Questions & Answers

4Questions35Answers

How bad does this hose kink?

Asked by Steve September 3, 2019
10
Answers

Agree with everyone, this is worst hose ever. All twisted and kinked, plus, it blew a sidewall hole on its first day of use too... returned as fast as I could roll it back up!

Why is it that the 2016 reviews are mostly 1 star and horrible and the 2017 are 5 star and great?

Asked by Mikley September 3, 2017
5
Answers

No reason other that with time quality improves.

I purchased a KINK RESISTANT hoe in 2014--- it was never resistant and i AM FINALLY LOOKING TO RETURN IT--it was warrenty 7 yrs

Asked by karen August 10, 2016
10
Answers

Go to a different store.

Will this stand up to Being constantly out side unrolled

Asked by Michele July 6, 2016
10
Answers

This hose will not stand up to any normal treatment. It is very low quality and kinks if you breathe on it.

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 657 reviews
  • 40% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 657 reviews
One of the worst products I’ve ever purchased
Hose kinks easily and kinks seem to weaken it. First hose ruptured after a few months. The replacement ruptured during first use simply washing a car. My water pressure is very low.
by Chuck1214
Holes as soon as i hooked it up!
I purchased this hose yesterday and it had one hole in it immediately. It kinked right out of the packaging. I patched the hole and the patch didn’t last. There were several other weekend areas in the holes that eventually burst while the water was running through. This hose is unusable on the first day! Very disappointed and not looking forward to having to package it back up to return it!
by susanc
1 person found this helpful
Multiple Failures
Used this hose for 2 months and had 1 split and 1 golf ball sized bulge on it. By "good flexibility" they mean it will constantly kink on you and get caught on every corner. Just submitted a warranty claim with them so lets see what happens with that. Also I was using this at my house to water the lawn not even anything crazy.
by Tyler
1 person found this helpful
Awful
After two months of use the hose gave out and exploded at a weak point. I didn’t save my receipt because my last hose lasted 6+ years. Waste of money and resources on the environment
by Ggp15202
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertSep 10, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
2 people found this helpful
Nozzle busted off
Barely used and metal screw cap (?) and the end of the hose busted off. Had less than two monts and almost never hsed it.
by MM20
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 28, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
2 people found this helpful
These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked w...
These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked weak points leads them to leak right from it. The first hose lasted 7 months. The second hose lasted 21 days (from April 15th to May 5th, 2020). I decided to buy another because we needed one asap and write in for the 7 year warranty. The third hose lasted from May 6th to Aug. 2. (89 days) We recieved a fourth hose from the warranty sometime in June/July. We hooked it on on Aug. 2 and it busted the same day! Within 30 min! I wrote again to them. We will see what happens. My older mother and I need to use a medium duty hose and we need a 150 ft. hose for our front and side gardens. We've been treating these hoses like they are made of glass. Our other 100 ft. hose for the back has been going strong and is a different brand. Both of these hoses are connected to the same faucet with a y. So it's not a water pressure thing. These hoses are supposed to have a 7 year warranty. Honestly these will never last that long. I believe its because they are packaged to tightly with the plastic ties. Other then that the weight, length and even color is appealing and the weight is just right. We just wished they didn't burst. Will add pictures of hoses number 3 and 4.
by Momof2Cubs
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
1 person found this helpful
I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water ...
I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water all over my yard. I also had a major problem with it constantly kinking and always in the same places. I would not buy this again. Had it barely 3 months and just used it to water plants around my garden and now it’s unusable.
by HH
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
Did you drain out the water after each use? The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
2 people found this helpful
Same poor performance as other reviewer.
I should have returned on day 1. Hose constantly kinks. After a few weeks of use, hose developed a 1 inch tear. Don’t buy this hose. If you bought it, return it immediately. Unfortunately for me, I paid cash and can’t find my receipt.
by Craig
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAug 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Worst hose I've had thus far
The hose broke on the first few hours of use after leaving the water on for a bit. I've had a ton of hoses, and I have never experienced anything even close to this, especially not as fast. Trust all the other reviews with the pictures, this hose is absolutely garbage quality.
by Sorin
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJul 13, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose. Although 40 PSI isn't a lot of pressure, if you constantly leave it the water on the integrity of the hose will compromise at some point.
We can offer you a one-time replacement unit for free. Please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Worked OK - for about 3 months
I bought this hose at the beginning of April to water my garden and yard with. Yeah it kinked frequently, but otherwise worked OK for about the first three months until I went out this morning and found a big gash in the side. I always turn off the water after use so was surprised it failed after such a short time!
by Andrew
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJul 13, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
Is it possible that you accidentally cut the hose with a grass trimmer? Or maybe you ran it through something sharp or a corner the last time you used it? FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 657 reviews