Internet #204840731

Model #FHR58150

Store SKU #224632

Store SO SKU #1002243785

5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose

  • Features brass couplings for damage prevention
  • Kink-guard hose protector to withstand abrasion
  • Ideal to use for general lawn and garden
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

5/8 in. x 150 ft. green medium duty reel hose. Provides good flexibility for general lawn and garden use. Backed by a 7-year guarantee.
  • California residents
  • All-season flexibility
  • Solid brass couplings
  • Features faucet kink-guard hose protector
  • 7-years guarantee

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Hoses

FlexRITE 5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Soft and Supple Heavy Duty Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Water Hose
current product
5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose
BrandWATERWORKSSwanNeverkinkFlexon
NameFlexRITE 5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Soft and Supple Heavy Duty Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Water Hose5/8 in. Dia x 150 ft. Medium Duty Reel Hose
Price
$4198
$4555
$5419
Ratings
(1829)
(84)
(1310)
(609)
Hose Length (ft)100100100150
Hose Diameter (in.)5/85/85/85/8
Duty RatingHeavyHeavyHeavyStandard
Hose TypeStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard garden
Burst Pressure (psi)400400330275
Commercial / ResidentialResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialResidential
Hot Water UseNoNoNoNo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.)
.625
Hose Diameter (in.)
5/8
Hose Length (ft)
150
Product Depth (in.)
16
Product Height (in.)
16
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Antimicrobial
No
Burst Pressure (psi)
275
Coiled
Yes
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Crush Resistant
No
Duty Rating
Standard
Hose Material
Vinyl
Hose Type
Standard garden
Hot Water Use
No
Kink Resistant
No
Lead Free
No
Product Weight (lb.)
20
UV Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7 year

Questions & Answers

4Questions35Answers

How bad does this hose kink?

Asked by Steve September 3, 2019
10
Answers

Agree with everyone, this is worst hose ever. All twisted and kinked, plus, it blew a sidewall hole on its first day of use too... returned as fast as I could roll it back up!

Will this stand up to Being constantly out side unrolled

Asked by Michele July 6, 2016
10
Answers

This hose will not stand up to any normal treatment. It is very low quality and kinks if you breathe on it.

I purchased a KINK RESISTANT hoe in 2014--- it was never resistant and i AM FINALLY LOOKING TO RETURN IT--it was warrenty 7 yrs

Asked by karen August 10, 2016
10
Answers

Go to a different store.

Why is it that the 2016 reviews are mostly 1 star and horrible and the 2017 are 5 star and great?

Asked by Mikley September 3, 2017
5
Answers

No reason other that with time quality improves.

Customer Reviews

  • 609 Customer Reviews
  • 2.9 out of 5 stars overall
42% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(175)
4star-icon(84)
3star-icon(48)
2star-icon(64)
1star-icon(238)
Sort By:
Awful
After two months of use the hose gave out and exploded at a weak point. I didn’t save my receipt because my last hose lasted 6+ years. Waste of money and resources on the environment
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertSeptember 10, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Nozzle busted off
Barely used and metal screw cap (?) and the end of the hose busted off. Had less than two monts and almost never hsed it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAugust 28, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
That may be a defective unit. If the unit was purchased within 30 days, you may exchange a new one from the store where you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked w...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
These come kinked and no matter what you do they stay kinked. I believe because of these kinked weak points leads them to leak right from it. The first hose lasted 7 months. The second hose lasted 21 days (from April 15th to May 5th, 2020). I decided to buy another because we needed one asap and write in for the 7 year warranty. The third hose lasted from May 6th to Aug. 2. (89 days) We recieved a fourth hose from the warranty sometime in June/July. We hooked it on on Aug. 2 and it busted the same day! Within 30 min! I wrote again to them. We will see what happens. My older mother and I need to use a medium duty hose and we need a 150 ft. hose for our front and side gardens. We've been treating these hoses like they are made of glass. Our other 100 ft. hose for the back has been going strong and is a different brand. Both of these hoses are connected to the same faucet with a y. So it's not a water pressure thing. These hoses are supposed to have a 7 year warranty. Honestly these will never last that long. I believe its because they are packaged to tightly with the plastic ties. Other then that the weight, length and even color is appealing and the weight is just right. We just wished they didn't burst. Will add pictures of hoses number 3 and 4.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAugust 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I bought this may 6 2020. Today, July 26 2020, it completely ruptured and started blasting water all over my yard. I also had a major problem with it constantly kinking and always in the same places. I would not buy this again. Had it barely 3 months and just used it to water plants around my garden and now it’s unusable.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAugust 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
Did you drain out the water after each use? The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Same poor performance as other reviewer.
I should have returned on day 1. Hose constantly kinks. After a few weeks of use, hose developed a 1 inch tear. Don’t buy this hose. If you bought it, return it immediately. Unfortunately for me, I paid cash and can’t find my receipt.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertAugust 24, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Worst hose I've had thus far
The hose broke on the first few hours of use after leaving the water on for a bit. I've had a ton of hoses, and I have never experienced anything even close to this, especially not as fast. Trust all the other reviews with the pictures, this hose is absolutely garbage quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJuly 13, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose. Although 40 PSI isn't a lot of pressure, if you constantly leave it the water on the integrity of the hose will compromise at some point.
We can offer you a one-time replacement unit for free. Please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Worked OK - for about 3 months
I bought this hose at the beginning of April to water my garden and yard with. Yeah it kinked frequently, but otherwise worked OK for about the first three months until I went out this morning and found a big gash in the side. I always turn off the water after use so was surprised it failed after such a short time!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJuly 13, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
Is it possible that you accidentally cut the hose with a grass trimmer? Or maybe you ran it through something sharp or a corner the last time you used it? FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Money not well spent
We bought this hose on May 22 to replace a shorter hose we’ve had for nearly ten years. At first it seemed like it was going to be great for our needs until two weeks later it formed a bulge and burst. Two weeks out of a hose is not what I paid almost $40 for.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertJune 29, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose. Although 40 PSI isn't a lot of pressure, if you constantly leave it the water on the integrity of the hose will compromise at some point.
We can offer you a one-time replacement unit for free. Please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Absolutely junk.
The first time we used it the hose developed multiple bulges only lasted a few days and now the bulges busted and it leake everywhere.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertMay 12, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
Did you drain out the water after each use? The instructions at the back of the packaging specifically state not to leave the water on to avoid pressure being build up inside the hose.
Since you purchased the unit only a few days ago, you might still be able to exchange for a new unit from the store you purchased it from. If the store refuse to honor the store warranty for whatever reason, please call 973.824.5530 and our live customer service representative will gladly assist you. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
this thing is terrible
this thing is a nightmare to unfurl. regret buying it
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from FLEXON Product ExpertMay 7, 2020
Hi,
We're sorry that your experience with our product doesn't meet your expectation.
To solve the kinking issue, we recommend users to first lay the hose as flat as possible in the yard and leave it in the sun for at least an hour. This will soften the hose material and makes it easier to work with. FLEXON_INDUSTRIES
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers