Internet #307846063

Model # AEC08LY

Store SKU #1004068057

Store SO SKU #1004041898

0084691843979

GE

8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Window Air Conditioner with Remote in Gray

  • Wirelessly control with your smartphone or smart device
  • Energy efficient cooling with 3 fan speeds
  • Electronic digital thermostat and remote control
$ 289 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview


Operate with Your Voice or Smartphone

This unit is compatible with all your favorite connected devices including Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, making everyday tasks easier than ever before.


A Convenient way to Save Energy

Control your unit while you’re away with the GE Comfort App. When you arrive home, this unit can automatically adjust temperatures by syncing with your location, increasing both efficiency and comfort.

An easy-to-use remote adjusts fan speed, temperature and mode options from anywhere in the room.


Power always within reach

An easy-to-use remote adjusts fan speed, temperature and mode options from anywhere in the room.

The built-in dehumidifying capability balances humidity levels in the room to keep you comfortable and breathing easier.


Dehumidify

The built-in dehumidifying capability balances humidity levels in the room to keep you comfortable and breathing easier.

Enjoy the same great cooling power as standard units while using less energy.


Energy Star Certified

Enjoy the same great cooling power as standard units while using less energy.

When the room is cool enough, Eco Mode automatically turns off the fan and compressor, saving you money on utilities.


Eco Mode for Improved Efficiency

When the room is cool enough, Eco Mode automatically turns off the fan and compressor, saving you money on utilities.

Choose from three cooling modes and fan speeds for a cooling combination that’s your own.


Custom Comfort

Choose from three cooling modes and fan speeds for a cooling combination that’s your own.

Always remember when it’s time to clean your filter with a reminder light.


Clean Filter Reminder

Always remember when it’s time to clean your filter with a reminder light.

Our air conditioners come with an easy-mount installation kit to assist with your installation needs.


DIY Installation

Our air conditioners come with an easy-mount installation kit to assist with your installation needs.

This unit comes with a 3-prong cord and works with a standard 115-volt outlet.


Standard Outlet

This unit comes with a 3-prong cord and works with a standard 115-volt outlet.

This unit fits most windows 22.5” to 38” wide and 13.5” high.


Window Opening

This unit fits most windows 22.5” to 38” wide and 13.5” high.

Enjoy peace of mind with a one-year limited warranty.


Reliable Warranty

Enjoy peace of mind with a one-year limited warranty.

  • Wirelessly control with your smartphone or smart device
  • Energy efficient cooling with 3 fan speeds
  • Electronic digital thermostat and remote control
GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • 8,000 BTUs cools rooms up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Wi-Fi connect - wirelessly control window air conditioner functions from your smartphone-monitor and control your air conditioner with your smart phone
  • Voice control- hands-free capability with the most popular voice enabled devices
  • ENERGY STAR room air conditioners use 10% less energy and, on average, cost less than $75 per year to run. GE Appliances ENERGY STAR certified room air conditioners use an EPA-approved refrigerant called R32, which has a much lower impact on the climate - two-thirds lower than the refrigerants used in other room air conditioners
  • Included remote control allows you to monitor temperature from anywhere in the room
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER) cooling: 11.5
  • Easy mount window kit provides everything you need to install the unit in your window
  • Energy saver mode - fan and compressor shut off temporarily when the room is cool enough, saving you time and money
  • Easy one touch lift out filter allows for easy access to filter cleaning
  • 3 cooling / 3 fan speeds
  • 4-way adjustable air direction
  • Quiet operation
  • Power cord length 72 in.
  • 3-prong cord, standard 115V outlet
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Wirelessly control with your smartphone or smart device
  • Energy efficient cooling with 3 fan speeds
  • Electronic digital thermostat and remote control
Model #: AEC08LY
Sku #: 1004068057
Internet #: 307846063

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • 8,000 BTUs cools rooms up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Wi-Fi connect - wirelessly control window air conditioner functions from your smartphone-monitor and control your air conditioner with your smart phone
  • Voice control- hands-free capability with the most popular voice enabled devices
  • ENERGY STAR room air conditioners use 10% less energy and, on average, cost less than $75 per year to run. GE Appliances ENERGY STAR certified room air conditioners use an EPA-approved refrigerant called R32, which has a much lower impact on the climate - two-thirds lower than the refrigerants used in other room air conditioners
  • Included remote control allows you to monitor temperature from anywhere in the room
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER) cooling: 11.5
  • Easy mount window kit provides everything you need to install the unit in your window
  • Energy saver mode - fan and compressor shut off temporarily when the room is cool enough, saving you time and money
  • Easy one touch lift out filter allows for easy access to filter cleaning
  • 3 cooling / 3 fan speeds
  • 4-way adjustable air direction
  • Quiet operation
  • Power cord length 72 in.
  • 3-prong cord, standard 115V outlet
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand GE GE GE GE
Name 5,000 BTU 115-Volt Room Window Air Conditioner in White 6,000 BTU 115-Volt Electronic Room Window Air Conditioner with Remote 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Window Air Conditioner with Remote in Gray 10,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Window Air Conditioner with Remote in Gray
Price
$149.00
$219.00
$289.00
$349.00
Ratings (1378) (976) (582) (313)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.71875 in
Product Height (in.)
12.75 in
Product Width (in.)
18.59375 in
Window opening maximum height (in.)
13.5
Window opening maximum width (in.)
38.125
Window opening minimum height (in.)
13.5
Window opening minimum width (in.)
22.5

Details

Air Conditioner Features
Timer,Wi-Fi Enabled
Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Amperage (amps)
6
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
8000 BTU
Color Family
Gray
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
300
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Decibel Rating
Not Measured
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
11.4
Filter Type
Slide-Out
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Remote Control
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Power Options
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
51 lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
30-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway Google Assistant via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
696
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.71875 in
Product Height (in.)
12.75 in
Product Width (in.)
18.59375 in
Window opening maximum height (in.)
13.5
Window opening maximum width (in.)
38.125
Window opening minimum height (in.)
13.5
Window opening minimum width (in.)
22.5

Details

Air Conditioner Features
Timer,Wi-Fi Enabled
Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Amperage (amps)
6
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
8000 BTU
Color Family
Gray
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
300
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Decibel Rating
Not Measured
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
11.4
Filter Type
Slide-Out
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Remote Control
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Power Options
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
51 lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
30-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway Google Assistant via Proprietary Bridge/Gateway
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
696
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be installed in the wall instead of window?

Can this unit be installed in the wall instead of window?
Asked by: RB
I install mind in the wall more or less , I removed the window completely . The only catch is the venting on the outside. The mounting brackets are make for window only . So you would have to make your own brackets.
Answered by: charlie
Date published: 2019-07-08

Is there any expandable sides on this air conditioner?

Asked by: Laura
Yes plus insulating sheets to cover them
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2019-06-11

Does this have accordion style for the sides of unit to fit window like in the pics?

Asked by: Beth13
Yes it has the side panels, funny they don't like to show that in the pics because it's kinda important. Also it has extra pieces of insulation that you can cut to fit over the accordion panels to help keep the heat out and the cool in. I thought that was a nice extra that I've never seen before. If only it wasn't doing some odd behavior I would like this a lot more. My display keeps shutting off even though the unit is still running. I have to hit a button on the remote to "wake it up" again.
Answered by: jeffer03
Date published: 2019-05-03

Can this unit be used on a 220 volts autlet?

Can this unit be used on a 220 volts autlet?
Asked by: Yo
No, it is a 120 volt unit, preferably on it's own circuit
Answered by: Colin
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_, sid_307846063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Window Air Conditioner with Remote in Gray is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 582.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from loud and uneaven cooling Bought it because I needed a new ac. This is louder than i thought. Shelled out a few extra bucks for the wifi... well its been a week and i cant connect it to my phone. On eco it turns off every now and then completly. I was expecting the compressor to, but it would leave the fan on. Well I was wrong. It works for 15 minutes, then completly shuts down and does this cycle again and again. The remote has what seemes to be buttons to control a future screen in the remote but not the one i got. Overal is it an ac that gets the job done for my 15x9 bedroom..... yes. Can it do a better job than my old daewoo ac that was rated for 5000 btu.... no. It was quiter and kept my room at a closer temp range. This is louder than the 12k btu i used to have for the kitchen. Will probably sell it if i cant return it and get a different brand
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product Setting this air conditioner to econ mode works for a little while, but the thermostat appears to be either falling asleep or measuring the external temperature outside the house, so the reading is way off from the room. The only way to get the thermostat to wake back up is by setting it to "Cool." It works, but it's the farthest thing from being a "smart" device.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely loud Extremely loud Purchased this product sounds like the fan is running against the Styrofoam inside of it was going to return it have not done it yet but I’m not happy I’m sure this thing fell off of a truck or something and that’s why
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This unit is RIDICULOUSLY LOUD!! Even on low its louder than any other air conditioner I've ever ... This unit is RIDICULOUSLY LOUD!! Even on low its louder than any other air conditioner I've ever owned. I'm disappointed in my purchase and I expect better from GE. Unit is being returned asap!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd GE air conditioner have bought the last year it works great...only problem I've h... This is the 2nd GE air conditioner have bought the last year it works great...only problem I've had is getting the Wi-Fi to work I guess I need to call them to figure out what's going on
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for the Energy Conscious! Have to admit, I was hesitant to jump on the SMART device band-wagon with a Window AC unit, but I am so happy I did. I am, at least for the moment, living in an all electric house, so monitoring and maintaining energy efficiency for the family is a must. This unit not only performs very well at cooling our space (sun in the AM, and humid climate). I love that you can set the temp and make up a schedule, or base it off of your gps location on your phone. All the while, it is substantially quieter than the other units we have in the house. I am considering replacing the unit I have in my home office for another one of these. Only quarrel, pairing the device with my phone and wi-fi the first time took a few tries, but once connected, it has been nothing short of fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from supplemental & backup, bedroom window a/c unit We purchased this unit for our bedroom(only) to fill in for our whole home a/c unit till it could get replaced. It performed adequately during this brief period. I liked the idea of the timer remote control and it works quite well. Now that our full House unit has been replaced we continue to use the unit at night which acts as a separate zone. Our hope is that our electric bill will show a decrease as we are not running the whole home unit all night. In addition we are hoping that should we lose our power during a potential hurricane our window unit could be easily powered by a small generator. The cooling capacity of this unit is adequate for the space it is required to handle. I possibly could have found it quiter unit but we have learned to tune out the noise.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!!! Absolutely love this air conditioner and all it’s features, especially the WiFi option!!!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't like the feature that it will only go down as low as 64 degrees. I don't like the feature that it will only go down as low as 64 degrees.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's easy to operate. It has only been operating for a week and to date it is doing its job.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features, but.... The size is perfect for a bedroom window and the "smart" feature is great and I LOVE the way the lights turn off after a few minutes. BUT, I happened to get a defective one. It was not as quiet as advertised AND it started randomly turning off and on during the night even though it was not on eco mode. Soon, it started making odd noises. Then one night there was a sudden crashing sound and I thought it had fallen out the window but it was still there running so I thought something may have hit the window. Then it did it again, it was obviously the A/C. Turned it off and returned the next day. I would have bought another one but they didn't have any in the store, so I had to buy another brand. I really miss the "lights off" feature.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Worst ac I have ever had in my life. And Im 57. The thermostat and eco function are useless. I have to set it at 65° every night and it will inly cool until it gets to 72° then the compressor shuts off. It seems the compressor is set by a timer and not temperature. Likewise, when I get up in am and cut the temp up to 74 and put it on auto, it will still run even if the temp is lower. Then it begins cycling like its on a timer regardless of actual temp. The blower does not put out a significant amount of air either. Really bad ac. Maybe good for a bathroom or shed, but at 8000btu....its a piece of crap. Im still having to use many fans and honestly they put out mord air than this ac
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for a hot summer At first I had the GE 6,000 btu and it did pretty good at cooling down my large living room and kitchen, in a 2 bedroom apartment. That one did not last very long but I did have a warranty and I received a gift card a few days later. I went and bought the 8,000 btu, energy star, smart window air conditioner and I LOVE it! I've only had it about a month so far. It cools down most of my apartment. The living room and kitchen are very cool of course and the back rooms are great just have 2 fans to move around the cool air. I can sleep so much better because I am not sweating. I actually have to turn it down or off sometimes because it gets too cold in here.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Although the 8,000 BTU is rated for a 12 x... Although the 8,000 BTU is rated for a 12 x 16 room, it does not chill it, even when on the highest settings with a temperature set of 66 degrees.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fake LCD Screen/Toy Remote with 3 buttons that do nothing. Not Joking. 2nd time trying to write ... Fake LCD Screen/Toy Remote with 3 buttons that do nothing. Not Joking. 2nd time trying to write this review as my first one does not show up. I bought this A/C because it showed a remote control with an LCD screen. I need this because I do not have a direct line of view from my bed to see read-out on A/C unit. However, The LCD screen is non functional/fake and just shows the GE logo. Like a kids toy. Are you kidding me GE? It actually has 3 buttons below it that serve no purpose to further fake you out into believing it has a functioning LCD screen. The buttons on the bottom are the only ones that work but are worthless to me as I have to get up out of bed to see the read out on the unit itself. At the very least, I feel like this is false advertising. I paid someone for the day to help me load and unload and get the thing into my window. I actually bought 2 of them but thankfully didn't remove the one from the box for the guest bedroom yet. I'll have to pay someone to help me get it into my car and back to home depot. The one in the bedroom will have to stay as I had the boxing removed after installation. At first, I thought I was just doing something wrong and didn't realize the LCD screen was for entertainment purposes only, otherwise I would have boxed the whole thing back up again before the man who helped me left. Just to be transparent, it does have a wifi app you can connect to, to see whats going on, but if you're half asleep and want to make an adjustment, you have to find your phone, unlock it, find the app, open it, let it sync and then do your thing... and now you're wide awake.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just purchased two of these because I have the apple homekit set up in my NYC apartment. The A... I just purchased two of these because I have the apple homekit set up in my NYC apartment. The AC units are great and are perfect for my apartment. I am really disappointed with the connectivity to the apple homekit. you do not get the full connectivity to the AC unit. you are not able to change the fan speeds or the cooling mode. but it turns on and off on command and adjust the temperature. The GE app works well but it seems a shame the same usability is not also available with the apple system. But as an AC unit it works and my apartment is cool..
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Very noisy on high and medium. Decent cold air output. BUT...it has no drain hol... Easy to install. Very noisy on high and medium. Decent cold air output. BUT...it has no drain hole for the condensation to drain out. It uses the "slinger theory" whereas the fan throws the excess water back onto the coils to help cool them which, by theory, helps it to be more efficient. However, when I had the unit turned off because it was fairly cool outside, we had a rain storm to come through that dumped nearly 3" of rain on us. The rain collected inside the unit and since it had no where to drain, it drained inside the house. This happened even though the unit had a nearly 1" tilt to it. GE told me it "probably" should not have happened like this but they we sorry. I will be returning the unit and going with another brand instead.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works pretty well, average noise. Getting set up with wifi seems necessary, but I found it ve... It works pretty well, average noise. Getting set up with wifi seems necessary, but I found it very painful, even with a good support person on the phone for almost an hour. Also, the left-right vane adjuster wont go to the left. Luckily, its pointed where I wan it. It came well packed, seems like a solid product. It came with lots ofinsulation, a plus, but watch out for the peel-and stick foam strips. The glue sticks to anything with a death-grip; , you cant get it off yourhands, and I suspect anything else.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE WIFI Comfort App ! When shopping for an AC I never figured how nice it would be to have WIFI access. Combined with the simple and easily configurable Comfort App I went for the GE 8k btu model. I’ve purchased 4 GE units in the last two weeks. Two 8k models with wifi and 2 smaller 5k models without. Despite having central AC each family member can control their own room to their liking. The central air keeps a nice balance and any extra cooling is done by the window units. I would love to see a 5/6 Btu unit with wifi features.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It So far we've really enjoyed this AC. It's a little workhorse, does well to cool the area it's meant to even on the hotter days. I love that it has a wireless connection with an app for my phone so I can adjust the temp no matter where I am, and it even alerts me to when the filter needs to be changed which is easy to forget! There are many features that I can use, even if I don't need them and it's quite efficient energy wise. It's not super noisy and provides a nice background noise for sleeping.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly cools bedroom, easy install, delay on / off feature I bought this to cool our bedroom in an add-on upstairs dormer that is sweltering in summer because of the heat rising from the first floor. Bedroom is 225 square feet and with door open a crack, AC cools room down from mid 80s daytime temps to low 70s in an hour. The Delay On / Off function is very handy - can set the unit to turn on every day at 7pm so it's nice and cool by bedtime and when unit is on, can set it to turn off early a.m. Also has energy saver feature for those that don't want to constantly run the compressor. Install was easy - you screw in the top bracket, the bottom bracket comes pre-installed, and then you lower the window so the sash sits in back of the top bracket and the bottom bracket sits in front of the window sill. This tilts the window a bit but the unit is slim profile so that it's not too unsightly from the outside, should your window be facing the street. Also comes with a set of screws to affix the accordion sliders on each side to the window frame and a top bracket to help prevent the until from falling out should you have a momentary lapse of judgement and just try to open the window. Comes with foam to stuff into the top window seal and I used Frost King winterizing tape to seal the gaps around the unit so there is not much cool air loss.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad! Overall, not too bad, but I feel it's missing a couple things. 1. It would be so nice to see some sort of display when it's running. I'm sure it's for energy efficiency, but it would be nice to know what its doing without having to pull the app up or hit a button on the remote. 2. A step on and off timer would be so much simpler than having to turn it on with a busy, ever changing schedule. My old air conditioner had that and I miss it terribly. Thanks
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! This unfortunately is my second one. My first one I liked very much. We don’t know why it stopped working, I couldn’t find the receipt to get the warranty work done. I took a chance and bought another one. I still think is a well designed unit and like the WIFI feature. This time I registered the Unit right away in case it malfunctions. It’s so compact but can chill a room quickly! 6K BTU for a small unit at jus 5 amps. That’s a Winner for me!!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased at Home Depot Less than 1 year ago, compressor quit running Blows only hot/warm air Ver... Purchased at Home Depot Less than 1 year ago, compressor quit running Blows only hot/warm air Very disappointed Last unit was well over 7 years old This one was a lemon Very very disappointed in this product No help from Home Depot at all. Over 300 bucks down the tubes I DO NOT RECOMMEND I understand they are mechanical machines, but couldnt i at least get passed the warranty, or at least some help from Home Depot
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent not only does the ac unit has a nice design, not only does the unit is very good at cooling but i love the wifi feature, i can turn in the ac a few hours before i get hone from my phone, that way when i get home the temperature is already confortable, the app is very nice and simple, i was so happy with my purchase that i went the next day and bought another unit for my pc room, now my pc is very cold and happy
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfied yet disappointed I absolutely love the fact that the air conditioner was extremely easy to install the pieces after taking it out of the box l. Window installation was a piece of cake.....however, the phone app has major glitches and is not syncing to my WiFi so the phone app feature is not working properly. That was one of the reasons why I bought this particular unit. Other than that, I like the remote control feature l.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This runs like an expensive fan. The lowest temperature for... This runs like an expensive fan. The lowest temperature for this unit is 64 degrees. When it is in the 90's, this unit will only cool the room to 74-78 degrees. The only time this unit cooled the room to 65 degrees was when it was in the 60's outside at night. I would not recommend this air conditioner. My room recommends a 5000 BTU to cool the room. I up sized. I will not buy this brand in the future.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the WiFi We have a 2,200 sq ft house and it’s so expensive to run central air so we were looking for a unit to cool master bedroom. This works really well and very quickly. Love that I can turn it on hours before I go up to bed and it la nice and cool. We ended up buying a second one for our sons room and he is very happy also. The only concern I have is water not draining. So far so good no leaking. Thanks GE.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. I may revisit review when it gets really hot consistently for the New England sum... So far so good. I may revisit review when it gets really hot consistently for the New England summer. Really easy to assemble and install in the window. I love the Wi-Fi feature because I don't have to run the AC all day and I can monitor each aspects of the fan speeds and modes. Also the lights shut off while running so it pulls less energy and rerouted to the fans. Pleased with the product.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unparalleled Convenience After finally replacing ancient and inefficient air conditioners that failed to stand up to the rigors of summer, I was delighted at the convenience and WiFi utility of the unit. The ability to monitor the temperature and start my unit remotely allows me to come home to a cool environment and provides me the relief I need to work on chores and get my house in order after a long hot workday.
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_582
  • loc_, sid_307846063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT