#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206214773

Model # JGB720SEJSS

Store SKU # 1001505034

Store SO SKU # 1001501146

Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • 2 extra large power boil burners for faster water boiling
  • Convection includes a rear fan for faster, more even baking
  • Heavy duty edge-to-edge cast iron grates and nonstick griddle
  • View More Details
Product Details
Detail Image
Appliance Type
Warranty Information
Width Measurement
Height Measurement
Depth Measurement
Cooking Type
Number of Burners or Elements
Tips for Measuring Your Space
Measure the Front Door
Walk the Path of Delivery
Measure the Cabinet Opening

About This Product

Your Adora Gas Range has 2 extra-large Power Boil burners so you get twice the high-heat cooking power, an exclusive feature to this Home Depot model. This range features the industry's largest integrated griddle and an edge-to-edge cooktop so you have room to spread out pots and pans. The griddle is so large you can cook 6 grilled cheese sandwiches at the same time. This range also features a Gas Convection Oven, which circulates heat for high-quality results. Add in the Self-Clean oven with Steam clean option, the heavy-duty grates that are self-cleaning and dishwasher-safe, and you have a powerful range that's easy to keep clean.


Product Information

Internet # 206214773

Model # JGB720SEJSS

Store SKU # 1001505034

Store SO SKU #1001501146


Dimensions: H 47.25 in, W 30 in, D 29.5 in



Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (in.)
46.875 in
Oven Interior Depth (in)
Oven Interior Height (in)
Oven Interior Width (in)
Product Depth (in.)
29.5 in
Product Height (in.)
47.25 in
Product Width (in.)
30 in
Range Size (Width)
30 in.


Appliance Category
Appliance Series
GE Adora
Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
Burner No.2 BTU
Burner No.3 BTU
Burner No.4 BTU
Burner No.5 BTU
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.0 cu ft
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5 cu ft.
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Controls Location
Front Control
Cooktop Features
Digital Display, Dishwasher Safe Grates, LP Convertible, Sealed Burners
Drawer Type
Lower Storage Drawer
Fuel Type
Ignition Type
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Item Package Quantity
Number of Burners
5 burner
Number of Oven Racks
Number of Rack Positions
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning, Steam Clean
Oven Cooking Process
Oven Features
Standard Features Only
Product Weight (lb.)
205 lb
Range Installation Type

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Q:I have to replace the broiler igniter. is there any diagram that shows how to do this? broiler wont turn on after 2 yrs of using
by|May 5, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hey there - we're sorry to hear that your range needs a broiler igniter replaced. We know this is not ideal, and we recommend scheduling a service appointment for one of our technicians to assist with this concern. You can schedule an appointment by calling us at 1-800-432-2737, or online on our GE Appliances website. We hope to hear from you soon. Have a great one. - Pablo@GEA

by|May 11, 2023
    Q:How can i get better browning on the top of my foods? For example when i make muffins the top doesn't brown unless i turn on the broiler at the end. Very pale tops to my baked goods. I have also tried to use higher oven positions and it didn't do anything
    by|Jan 7, 2022
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi - Thanks for the great question, we're happy to help! Adjusting rack position is one way to impact cooking results and get better browning. For example, if you would prefer darker tops on cakes, muffins, or cookies, try moving food one rack position higher. Also, here are some other causes for poor browning: 1.) The oven door may have been opened too often. We suggest you only open the door when the minimum baking time is complete. 2.) The oven temperature may be too low. 3.) The pan may be too deep. Always use the size of pan recommended in the recipe. 4.) There may be too much liquid or over-mixing. Measure ingredients carefully and follow the recipe directions. If this continues to be an issue, you may want a service technician for evaluation and you can call GE Service at 1-800-432-2737. Hope this helps. We're here for you anytime you have questions! - Sharon@GEA

    by|Jan 7, 2022

      A:  I don't seem to have this issue, but I usually have the rack at the second to lowest position. Maybe try that?

      by|Jan 10, 2022

        A:  We use conventional bake setting. 

        by|Jan 9, 2022
          Q:Where can I get replacement parts for my stove
          by|Nov 27, 2021
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hi there - Thanks for the great question, we're glad to help! To order replacement parts, please contact our GE Appliance Parts team with the complete model number for your range. They can be reached at 1-877-959-8688. Have a safe and wonderful day! - Sharon@GEA

          by|Dec 2, 2021
            Q:The storage drawer always slides off the runners. What can i do to fix it.
            by|Sep 16, 2021
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  Hi! Thanks for reaching out. Sorry to hear about the storage drawer issues that you've had, we can understand how this would be frustrating for sure. If your storage drawer is crooked or not sitting flush with the range, we recommend removing the drawer and putting it back into place.1. Pull the drawer completely out by pulling straight out to the stop position, then lifting the front up and out. 2. Put the drawer back in at an angle, then straighten once aligned with the tracks. Make sure it is properly placed on the tracks. This will ensure that the drawer is seated correctly and that it will close flush with the range. - If the drawer is stuck shut, there may be a pan or other item in the drawer preventing it from opening. Gently shake or wiggle the drawer. If you cannot dislodge the item jamming it in place, or if re-seating the drawer does not help with it falling, then we'd recommend service. We do hope this helps. All the best. -Michael@GEA

            by|Sep 16, 2021
              Showing 1-4 of 518

              Customer Reviews

              4.6 out of 5

              • 4.6 out of 2,743 reviews
              • 91% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 2,743 reviews
              Center griddle is terrible.
              We replaced the middle griddle plate because the surface wore out in one year. The 2nd is already terrible after another year.
              Response from GE_AppliancesApr 8, 2024
              We will pass your feedback regarding the griddle/grill along to our product team to review. As we continue to make improvements to future models, your comments are extremely important to us.
                Poor quality
                I have only had this stove for 2 years. Used the self clean feature the day before Thanksgiving and after the oven cooled down I opened the door and the middle glass shattered into a million pieces!!! I couldn't cook my turkey and now I can't use my oven
                  Poor Quality
                  Stove works as it should however there are a few issues i am very dissatisfied with. First and foremost the metal around the oven window is rusting! I DO NOT hang a towel from the oven handle so why does that corner collect moisture and rust? Shouldn't there be some kind of silicone that seals the oven window to repel moisture? Also the middle burner clogged easily after only one use. Finally the burner caps do not come clean. I bought the whole set, Fridge, stove, and microwave now i have to get a new stove because of the rust to try and match the Adora color scheme. Very dissatisfied.
                  Response from GE AppliancesApr 8, 2021
                  Hi there, Thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about the issues that you've had with your range, we can understand how this would be frustrating. Paint is applied to bare metal to prevent oxidation of moisture on the metal, causing rust. After many washings, handling the appliance, and in high humidity areas, the paint eventually becomes porous or wears thin, and moisture gets through to the metal and rust begins. It appears that the appliance is rusting from the inside out, but it is actually originating from the surface. This is why we emphasize polishing your appliance. This prevents wear on the paint and helps seal out moisture. For cleaning your burners and burner caps, you can take a look at the following two articles to see how they help matters: Cleaning burner heads: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=17278 Cleaning burner caps and grates: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=39529 We hope that this helps! Best wishes. Michael@GEA
                    They get the easy part wrong
                    Difficult to clean because top doesn’t lift up so when food drops around burners, it’s there to stay. The button to reset the clock has never worked and the bottom drawer has never fit or closed properly. The oven does heat up quickly and is reliable but I cook every day and this oven is not the quality I expected for what I paid for it
                    Response from GE AnswersMar 17, 2021
                    Hi there, we're pleased to see your oven is reliable and heating well. Also, we'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team for future consideration. We're wishing you the very best. - Guy@GEA GE_Appliances
                      Nice upgrade!
                      Have enjoyed cooking on the stove top. The burners are very efficient! Recently bought the cast iron griddle for the middle burner. It works well just remember to keep seasoned.
                      Response from GEAMar 3, 2021
                      Hello Chrisred, Thanks for reaching out! We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your new range. We welcome your feedback and take it very seriously. If you need any GEA assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out! Thanks for your feedback! -HannahGEA
                        • Recommended
                        Great buy!
                        I have only had this for 1 month now, but I love it already. Very easy to work with, easy to clean. Loooove the grill option in the middle. Works great for our family.
                        Response from GEAMar 5, 2021
                        Hello Rei06, Thanks for reaching out! We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your new range. We welcome your feedback and take it very seriously. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out! Thanks for your feedback! -HannahGEA
                          • Recommended
                          This stove is inoperable. The orifice that came with the stove had been completely stripped of it...
                          This stove is inoperable. The orifice that came with the stove had been completely stripped of its threads, something my installation technician had never seen before. I ordered a replacement kit, and the orifice on this was only half threaded. I ordered another, then another. All were only half-threaded, as affirmed by all the techs at my local propane company, who finally had to stop sending their guys out when each new part would arrive and instead had me send them a photo to see if the latest one was finally part of a correctly threaded batch. Unfortunately no luck so far. It seems likely this is a bad batch of parts that are entering the supply chain--they seem to have all been made or at least packaged on the same day.. I've spent countless hours on the phone with HD, GE, and their supplier Repair Clinic, all of whom couldn't have been nicer, and the end result is the same. I certainly don't want to return the stove--I'd prefer to be able to install it--but I'm starting to run out of faith.
                          Response from GE AnswersJan 21, 2021
                          Hello Jon - Thank you for choosing GE Appliances for your kitchen. The experience you have described sounds tedious and aggravating and we're glad to hear you have reached out to our Parts Department. They will be able to determine the issue and get this sorted out. Please find us on social media if the issue continues. Thanks! - John@GEAppliances GE_Appliances
                            Looks great!
                            I've used all the features an they all work great! Looks good in the kitchen!
                              • Recommended
                              Great stove!!
                              I have always trusted the quality of GE products and plan to make GE appliances my future purchases.
                                • Recommended
                                Middle griddle rocks
                                I really was happy to get new stove but was a tad disappointed when the burners started to turn black as if the color is burning off. I should of just picked the black stove as well not to happy with the “grey”
                                  • Recommended
                                  Showing 1-10 of 2,743 reviews

                                  What We Offer



                                  We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                                  Installation Requirements

                                  The Home Depot

                                  Protection Plan

                                  Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                                  Plan Coverage and Details


                                  Return Policy

                                  You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                                  Return Policy

                                  Price Match


                                  We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                                  Learn More

                                  Delivery and Installation

                                  Home Depot Gas Range Delivery & Installation
                                  This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Gas Range from The Home Depot.

                                  Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

                                  • New gas flex connection kit
                                  • Natural gas line (no liquid propane hookups)
                                  • 110V-grounded, 3-prong electrical outlet
                                  • Gas shutoff directly behind the appliance
                                  • Verify your existing electrical & water connections
                                  • Empty & unplug your old appliance