#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205034496

Model #PEB9159SFSS

Store SKU #1000042205

Store SO SKU #1000042205

Profile 1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Convection Microwave in Stainless Steel, Built-In Capable with Sensor Cooking

How to Get It

What We Offer

Appliance Washer Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Orange Dolly Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $25
Orange Dollar Sign
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
HDPP Allstate Icon
The Home Depot
Protection Plan
Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
Learn More

Product Overview

Profile 1.5 cu. ft. Countertop Convection Microwave in Stainless Steel features Sensor Cooking Controls that automatically adjust time and power. Defrosting times and Power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results. Electronic Touch controls with Scrolling digital display and clock are easy to operate. GE Profile products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.
  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity accommodates small casserole dishes
  • 1,000-Watt of cooking power and 10 cooking levels for boiling, reheating and defrosting
  • Electronic controls with Easy-set control dial allows you to easily adjust time and temperature settings
  • Sensor cooking controls automatically adjusts time and power
  • Convection cooking helps bake breads to a golden brown
  • Stainless Steel interior is attractive and makes it easy cleanup spills
  • Recessed glass turntable maximizes oven space
  • Interior light illuminates when food is cooking allowing you to monitor the progress
  • Microwave comes with a one year limited warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

product
Features
TurntableConvection OvenWith Trim Kit
Settings
Sensor CookDefrost

Dimensions

Capacity of Microwave (cu. ft.)
1.5
Product Depth (in.)
20
Product Height (in.)
14.75
Product Width (in.)
22.625

Details

Appliance Category
Microwave
Appliance Series
GE Profile
Appliance Type
Countertop Microwave
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Door Swing/Style
Right to Left Swing
Microwave Door Release
Push Button
Microwave Features
Convection Oven,Microwave Rack,One Touch Cooking,Turntable,With Trim Kit
Microwave Settings
Defrost,Sensor Cook
Microwave Size
Medium
Number of One-Touch Settings
9
Number of Power Levels
10
Product Weight (lb.)
52
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Wattage (watts)
1100 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance
Safety Listing
UL

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 656 reviews
  • 75%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 656 reviews
Failed after 3 years
Brand new installed in 2018. But the control panel failed after just 3 years. Some of buttons on the control panel do not respond when pressed; Not able to use this microwave anymore.
by
Response from GE AppliancesNov 29, 2021
Hey there, We're so sorry to hear that your microwave control panel has failed and can certainly understand how annoying that is. We would like to help, so an agent will email you soon. Please be sure to check for it. Thank you! Mike@GEA
    Slate finish matches other appliances
    Ge is the only one whomakes this finish. Surprisingly pleased
    by
    Response from GE_AppliancesOct 22, 2021
    Hello, thank you for your review and feedback on this. We’re so glad to hear that you have been enjoying your new microwave and its finish. If you have any questions regarding your model, please feel free to contact us any time as we're always happy to help. -Chris@GEA
      • Recommended
      Perfect!
      Easy fast replacement for an older discontinued model.
      by
        So far so good!
        We purchased this to replace a 15 year old GE built-in model. So far, we are pleased with the features and performance, including the convection cooking. Very happy with the 30 second add on and popcorn features. The only downside is the glass in the door is too dark making it difficult to see what is cooking inside.
        by
          • Recommended
          Good replacement to put old microwave only oven.
          This unit is great. Good number of features for its size and price. Replaced a 15 year old ge microwave that gave up due to rust issues. This one is even better, more silent and good features. Used a 30 inch trim kit and it looks great. Wish the color on clock display matched our existing oven.
          by
            Great microwave
            I purchased this microwave to replace the GE microwave I had for years. It is great the trim kit completes the walk. I love the convection feature
            by
              • Recommended
              Broken after 2 years
              I bought this new. After 2 years, the LED display lost 2 segments. See picture. Today, upon opening the microwave door, the turntable starts to rotate. I judge this unit to be manufactured poorly.
              by
              Response from GE AppliancesApr 14, 2021
              Hello there, we're very sorry to see your display lost two segments and that your turntable is rotating when you open your microwave. We know this must be frustrating so we're happy to help. We first recommend disconnecting power to your unit for 2-3 minutes to reset the controls. If the problem persists, we recommend scheduling service with a certified GE Appliances technician that will be able to accurately diagnose and repair your appliance. You can do so by calling GE Appliance Service at 1-800-GECares (1-800-432-2737) or by clicking here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm We're wishing you the best. Guy@GEA
                Display and Buttons not working
                We moved into a brand new house in Juky 2018. All appliances were brand new. Our GE Profile Microwave has already in less than 3 yrs had the display out and some buttons not working when pushed. See photo
                by
                Response from GE_AppliancesMar 1, 2021
                Hi JG3376 - . We’re deeply sorry to hear your microwave display is not working and some of the buttons are non-functioning. We understand how this would be frustrating. If you will email your details to our email address, https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/contact-others.htm, we’ll be happy to look into this for you. Please be sure to include a copy of your review, your name, address, phone number and the model and serial numbers for your microwave. We'll keep an eye out for your reply. - Sharon@GEA
                  Great Microwave and Convection Oven
                  This is a fantastic appliance!!! It doubles as a microwave and convection oven. We’ve used both alternatives for cooking and they function absolutely flawlessly! Can not report any complaints. Thank you GE.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Space saving. Sleek design.
                    Easy to keep learning je new with beautiful stainless steel interior and black exterior finish.
                    by
                    Response from GEAMar 5, 2021
                    Hello, Thanks for reaching out! We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your new microwave. We welcome your feedback and take it very seriously. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out! Thanks for your feedback! -HannahGEA
                      Showing 1-10 of 656 reviews