#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 301436605

Model # GN-BW903-999

LUX 1050 75W Equivalent White A21 Smart LED Bulb

$26.24 $34.99
Save $8.75 (25%)
Apply Now
Pay $1.24 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • No hub or starter kit required – use your existing WiFi network
  • App & Voice Control: Works with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant
  • 1050 Lumens Brightness, 10W, Soft White-Daylight (2700-6500K)
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Geeni LUX 1050 installs as easily as a standard light bulb and connects to your home Wi-Fi in no time through the free Geeni app. It is energy efficient at only 10-Watt but bright at 1050 Lumens, the equivalent of a 75-Watt incandescent bulb. Simple to set up and controllable with your smartphone or voice via Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant.

Highlights

  • No hub required, Wi-Fi is built into the bulb
  • 10-Watt, 1050 Lumens, equivalent to a traditional 75-Watt incandescent bulb
  • Control your lights from anywhere with your smartphone using the Geeni app (iOS, Android)
  • Easily control your lights with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant
  • Customize the temperature from warm to cool white (2700K-6500K)
  • Dim the brightness to customize your lighting experience
  • Set your schedule to turn your lights on/off automatically
  • Control lights individually or in groups
  • Estimated energy cost of $1.20 per year (based on 3-hours/day, cost varies on rates and usage)
  • Compatible with all 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi networks
  • View The Home Depot's LED Bulb Buying Guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 301436605

Model # GN-BW903-999

Additional Resources

Shop All Geeni

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)2.625Product Height (in.)4.5

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)2700Average Life (hours)25000
Bulb ColorWhiteBulb ConstructionPlastic
Bulb FinishTransparentBulb ShapeReflector
Bulb TypeHouseholdColor Rendering Index (CRI)90
Color TemperatureTrue WhiteCommercial/ResidentialCommercial, Residential
Control TypeApp, Switch, VoiceDamp/Wet RatingDry Rated
DurabilityNot ApplicableHub RequiredNo hub connection available
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorLight Bulb Base CodeE26
Light Bulb Base TypeScrew BaseLight Bulb FeaturesDimmable, Energy Saving
Light Bulb SetupScrew-inLight Bulb Shape CodeA21
Lighting TechnologyLEDLumens (Brightness)1050
Max. Operating Temperature (F)120 °FNumber of Bulbs Included1
Power OptionsPlug-inRemote AccessRemote Access
Requires Hub?No Hub RequiredReturnable90-Day
Smart HomeSmart Home EnabledSmart Home ProtocolWi-Fi
Voice Control Hub RequiredNo Hub Required for Voice ControlVolt (v)120
Wattage (Watts)10Wattage (watts)10
Wattage Equivalence75 WattWorks WithAlexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL Listed, FCC Listed, ROHSManufacturer Warranty1-Year Limited

Questions & Answers

11Questions
caret
Q:If power goes out do these bulbs and the app retain their schedule and resume the schedule when the power returns.
by|May 5, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Thomas, I am glad you raised this over to us. Please be reminded that the performance of all Geeni devices will also depend on the WIFI signal. So when the device goes offline, it means it is not establishing a connection to the WIFI signal from the router. When the power returns, you do need to create a schedule again. If you need assistance, please call us at +1 (888) 232-3143 or send us an email at support@mygeeni.com. You may also visit our support website support.mygeeni.com for live chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun from 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM EST.

by|May 8, 2022
    caret
    Q:Are these bulbs programmable? Can i basically put them on a timer?
    by|May 15, 2020
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  We appreciate your time bringing this to us, it's always a pleasure assisting customers like you. To answer your question, yes, this is a programmable bulb wherein you can set a time for it to turn off and on which is via our Geeni app. You can check this product on our website which is at https://mygeeni.com/collections/lighting/products/lux-1050-smart-wi-fi-led-white-light. For other inquiries, you can contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, and also chat with us at support.mygeeni.com. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

    by|May 21, 2020

      A:  Check with manufacturer.

      by|May 18, 2020
      caret
      Q:Can this be used in an enclosed outside light fixture? I know it's listed fro indoor use but wondered if the enclosure would make a difference. I want something that I can schedule to come on in the evening and go off in the morning.
      by|Mar 12, 2020
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your interest in one of our products. To answer your question, Yes, the Geeni smart bulb can be installed outside as long as it will not be exposed to rain or snow because the camera is originally designed for indoor use so they have extreme weather condition limitations. If you want more details, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST.

      by|Mar 12, 2020

        A:  No, it can't be used in an enclosed outside light fixture.

        by|Mar 12, 2020
          caret
          Q:Can these bulbs be used in outdoor fixtures?
          by|Aug 12, 2019
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  No, it can't be used outdoors.

          by|Aug 15, 2019

            A:  Hello! For our smart bulb, we recommend to use them indoors. However you can still use them outside as long as it is covered and away from any harmful elements like water, fire, and snow. Any location that is dry and away from any harmful elements would be fine. Please make sure that it is within the range of your WiFi signal. If you need assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST.

            by|Aug 17, 2019
              Showing 1-4 of 11

              Customer Reviews

              4.4 out of 5
              • 4.4 out of 59 reviews
              • 88% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
              The bulb works great. Easy to connect & install, though it does require its own app. We connect...
              The bulb works great. Easy to connect & install, though it does require its own app. We connected ours to Alexa, which was also easy to do. My only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that the difference between the dimmest setting and the brightest doesn't seem like all that much. It would be nice if the dimmest setting was dimmer. The photos attached here show the dimmest and brightest, though photos don't do it justice.
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 1, 2019
              Hello! Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to help make our customers life easy, we are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. Your comments are important to us because they help us provide the best service in the industry. If you have additional suggestion please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              I currently have 35 or more smart bulbs in my house along with 10 Leviton Caseta wall switches an...
              I currently have 35 or more smart bulbs in my house along with 10 Leviton Caseta wall switches and many other smart plugs/switches/devices. Ive mainly stuck to Phillips Hue and Lifx for my home and my familes/friends homes. I havent experienced any real issues with these brands yet but when I saw these bulbs and saw the price point I had to give them a try. First thing I noticed was the fact that they immediately go into pairing mode when you first power them on and if you have already downloaded the Geeni app them its really just a matter of clicking thru the few setup options. I have to say this about the setup, for me it was a more straight forward user friendly experience compared to my other smart bulb setup process. They are very bright when set to full brightness and the white color seems pretty good for everyday tasks. I will have to see how it goes over the months as to whether I add more of these down the road or not but if they function the same and cost less then I will surely add more.
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 7, 2019
              Hello! Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to help make our customers life easy, we are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. Your comments are important to us because they help us provide the best service in the industry. For assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Phillips Still Amazes. These Lux 800 60 Watt Equivalent Dimmable A19 Smart LED BULBS are Truly a ...
              Phillips Still Amazes. These Lux 800 60 Watt Equivalent Dimmable A19 Smart LED BULBS are Truly a Lifesaver to me. I'm Remodeling my kitchen and put up a new fan than has a remote control with a light dimmer function that doesn't work and these Bulbs are the answer to my problem. I had a hard time setting up voice control so I went thru the Genni App. Works Great with my iPhone. On, Off and Dims from Low to High. Problem Solved. Thanks Phillips.
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 7, 2019
              Hi Theriz! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We suggest to try our other smart products like the smart plug or smart camera that can help you make your life easy. If you have additional suggestion please contact us at +1 (888) 232-3143 or support.mygeeni.com for live chat, available from Mon - Sun 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              The Geeni LUX 1050 75W Equivalent White A21 Smart LED Bulb is a great addition to my slowly evolv...
              The Geeni LUX 1050 75W Equivalent White A21 Smart LED Bulb is a great addition to my slowly evolving smart home. This is my second Geeni product and I am becoming a fan of this company. This bulb helped me solve a problem at a fraction of what it could have cost. I live in a 60 year old home and not everything is wired as one would hope. When some genius decided to install a living room ceiling fan they decided to tie it into the same circuit as the light in the entry hall. That meant that if I wanted to use the fan or light in the living room, the hall light would be on. Since hiring an electrician to rewire the setup was way down the list of things to spend money on, for the three years I've lived in the house I have not had light bulbs screwed into my entry hall light. The Geeni LUX 1050 75W Equivalent White A21 Smart LED Bulb saved the day. Now I can finally have light in my entry hall controled via my smartphones and tablet, no expensive electrician required. Since I already had the app installed, because this is my second Geeni product, setup what super easy. I screwed in the light bulb, it started blinking, the app detected the bulb, I named the location, done. On, off, brightness, all controlled via the app. If I have to find something negative, my one and only gripe would be that the lowest dimming level is 10%. There are times I would like to leave the light on simply for navigation/mood lighting, and 10% still seems too much. Other than that, I highly recommend the bulb. No special hubs to buy; just a device that can run an app and wifi.
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 16, 2019
              We're delighted to know that you enjoy using your Geeni camera. Our goal is to provide a convenient way of living to our customers and your satisfaction is a great compliment for us.The the lowest dimming level of your bulb should be 1%.For more details, please contact us support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              I unknowingly screwed this bulb into a lamp. All it did at first was FLASH on and off until I to...
              I unknowingly screwed this bulb into a lamp. All it did at first was FLASH on and off until I took it out. THEN I decided to read the instructions. Imagine that, a lightbulb that needs me to download an app to my smartphone before it will work. OK, I'm up for anything. So I got the app running (no small feat for an old guy like me). I doesn't do much. OK so I can turn the light on and off from my hotel room in Bali. So what? I've never EVER thought that was something I needed. I've lived on this planet 60 years and never once thought "If only I could turn that light on when I'm not there." Oh, and by the way, this app DRAINS my battery so much, I deleted it when I saw that happening. Save your money, save your time, get a regular lightbulb.
              by
              Straight out the box you screw it in literally to any regular bulb location. Flip the switch and ...
              Straight out the box you screw it in literally to any regular bulb location. Flip the switch and it will come just like any other light. It's really heavy though surprisingly. At the max it's pretty bright and at the least, it's nicely dimmed. Downloading the app is really easy. Syncs the bulb name it and off you go. There are a few settings you can create but being able to turn the light On and off or dim it with your phone can either be cool Or lazy. If the light switch isn't on, u can't connect via the app. Only thing that sucks. To me, it's a fancy light bulb. Unless your whole house has these Doesn't make sense to just have one.
              by
              1 found this review helpful
              Geeni is super easy set up & Works with a App on a Smartphone or tablet The App allows you to set...
              Geeni is super easy set up & Works with a App on a Smartphone or tablet The App allows you to set a schedule that allows your Geeni light to automatically turn on and off at times you prefer The Geeni App also allows you to choose the brightness and the coolness of your choosing. Simply screw in the Geeni lightbulb and it will continuously flash, download the App and tap "Light is Blinking Quickly" the App will find your Geeni and you then can set up your preference in a couple easy steps The only downside I have noticed with Geeni products is I am not able to use My Alexa or the Hue however the Geeni App allows you to control multiple bulbs, Geeni Plugs and the Geeni Camera. The 1050 lumen/10 watt Geeni light will cost you only $1.20 per year based on 3 hours a day
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 16, 2019
              Hello! Thank you for your nice feedback. We're delighted to know that you enjoy using your Geeni smart bulb. All Geeni products can be connected to Alexa. If you need assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143 from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              This is a good way to add a Smart function to a lamp, however there one issue I found annoying. P...
              This is a good way to add a Smart function to a lamp, however there one issue I found annoying. Packaging - This bulb is well protected in its box, so it is doubtful that any damage would occur during shipping. Install and Setup - The physical installation is not different than any other light bulb and it is around the size of a large incandescent bulb such as a 3-way bulb. Install was fairly easy if you are aware of the fact that it will not work on the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band and only on 2.4 GHz. We have our Amazon devices and all of our other Smart home devices on the 5 GHz band so I could not figure out why this device would not install properly. I finally got it to install on the 2.4 GHz band of our router, but it took me a few minutes to realize why it couldn’t be seen by Alexa, and this was because all of our other Smart home devices, including our Echo, Tap, and a few other smart switches are running on the 5 GHz band. In order for this to work with Alexa I have to switch our Echo to the 2.4 GHz band along with ALL of our other smart devices, which is quite annoying to do. Impressions - For now I’ve been using it with the Android app and it seems to work well, the basic controls and timer and very straight forward and easy to use. If you want to set more complex timers or scenarios (such as basing time on sunset, sunrise) you can use the “scene” menu and I was very impressed by how many different triggers to you use such as temperature, weather, etc... I was also pleased by the range of color temperature I can choose as well as the brightness. This light dims down quite far and it is great to be able to go all the way from a nice cool color all the way to the warmth of an old fashion Edison bulb. Overall – This is a good smart bulb, I just think it needs to be stated that it only works on 2.4 GHz considering almost every Wi-Fi device I have bought in the past year, including all smart home devices will work on either 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz. I am however impressed by the color temperature range and the brightness range of this bulb as well as the features of the seemingly stable app.
              by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              This is one smart light bulb! I wanted a solution for walking into my dark bedroom and not being ...
              This is one smart light bulb! I wanted a solution for walking into my dark bedroom and not being able to find the lamp switch. There is a plug-in with a wall switch, but I don't like using extension cords to reach it. When I saw this bulb I thought this might be a good solution. I downloaded the Geeni app onto my phone and registered, added the device(the Lux bulb) and screwed in the bulb into my lamp. It started blinking as indicated on the instructions, then I simply followed the remaining instructions. Now I can turn on or off and dim as I want. The 800 lumens is soft and perfect for my bedroom. There is a setting for creating "smart" scenes, but I haven't figured out how to use it yet. Hmm, looks like the bulb is smarter than me! I do recommend, it was a great solution for me.
              by
              Response from Geeni official responseFeb 16, 2019
              We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your device. For request or suggestion, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143), support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews