#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305779766

Model # YJAF052-PU

Store SKU # 1003473640

11 ft. Cantilever Aluminum and Steel Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Putty Beige

$599.00
Limit 5 per order
Apply Now
Pay $549.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Solar-powered LED lights brighten night-time outdoor gatherings
  • Easy-to-use crank-lift system for quick adjustments
  • Putty beige olefin fabric is weather-resistant and stylish
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Solar-powered LED lights brighten night-time outdoor gatherings
  • Easy-to-use crank-lift system for quick adjustments
  • Putty beige olefin fabric is weather-resistant and stylish
About This Product

Keep your backyard protected from the sun with this Hampton Bay 11-ft. aluminum and steel Cantilever patio umbrella. You can set it up quickly with the crank lift system. Solar-powered LED lights let you see at night. For lasting use, it offers a rust-resistant steel pole and a fade-resistant polyester canopy.

Product ID #: 305779766Internet #: 848681061084Model #: YJAF052-PU

Specifications

Questions & Answers

1037Questions
caret
Q:Can you dye the fabric umbrella? Mine has faded tremendously
by|Feb 6, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Connie, I am sorry to hear about the fading of the material to your Outdoor Patio Umbrella. We don't suggest altering the product in anyway as this could compromise the integrity of the umbrella. However, if this was a recent purchase it could still be under the Limited Manufacturer's Warranty. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800. We are available Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. We will assist you in anyway we can to ensure your satisfaction with the product you purchased.

by|Feb 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can you purchase a new gram separately
    by|Feb 5, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Carl, thank you for your inquiry. Our goal is to provide you with quality products and customer service that exceeds your expectations. To better answer your question, please contact your local Home Depot or you can call the Home Depot Customer Care Services. They are available 7days a week from 6 a.m. to 2 a.m. EST. They can either answer your question or transfer you to someone who can.

    by|Feb 6, 2024
      caret
      Q:Hampton bay umbrella parts
      by|Feb 5, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Carl, thank you for your inquiry. Our goal is to provide you with quality products that meet your needs and a service that exceeds your expectations. If you are looking for replacement parts please reach out to us at (866) 602-1800. We are available Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. We will be happy to assist you .

      by|Feb 5, 2024
        caret
        Q:The fabric has turned like a green algae color all over - but in spots - spots all over - how good I clean it ( the green is on the underside )
        by|Dec 16, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Nancy, thank you for your inquiry. Our goal is to provide you with quality products and a service that exceeds your expectations. We suggest you use a mild detergent with water to clean this. Please do not hesitate to call us with any further questions or concerns you may have in regard to this issue. We will be happy to assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction with the product you purchased. We are available Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. Our number is (866) 602-1800.

        by|Dec 18, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 1,037

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5
          • 4.4 out of 5,367 reviews
          • 73% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 5,367 reviews
          Fabric does not last or hold up
          I’ve had this umbrella for several years The fabric has a disgusting algae color all over the underside- I am in Southern Ca and weather is NOT an issue - when it rains - we close it up New another fabric replacement- the “manufacture response is not good - was told basically “what do you expect “ from a rude rep - what I expect was a material to withstand a mild climate and not grow “algae” looking dirty spots all over the fabric -see my photos !!!
          by
          Response from Product ManufacturerFeb 13, 2024
          Dear NDDd, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the product. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
            Defected material
            This is my second one, and the same exact thing happened. It's not the weather it's the material. I contacted customer service a couple of times with no results.
            by
            Response from Product ManufacturerDec 27, 2023
            Dear MarkZ, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the product. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
              Dangerous if not secured properly
              Loved the umbrella for the exactly 91 days since purchased until this happened. It was closed and full retracted but strap seemed to come un done and the main support sheared nearly in half.
              by
              Response from Product ManufacturerSep 5, 2023
              Hello Andrew, thank you for writing this review and letting us know about this issue. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer to help you resolve the issue; however, if you are considering an alternative and if you purchased it recently, please note that with Home Depot, there is an after-purchase 90-day store warranty, in which you may either get a full refund or store exchange at your local Home Depot store by visiting their customer service care; you can also contact them and arrange a pick-up at your residence for your convenience. For any questions, comments, or concerns, you can give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
                Not worth purchasing
                Had this umbrella for two years now. Just noticed the fabric tearing at the end of several of the ribs. Upon inspection it's clear that it is dry rotting. I live in Arizona so it is obviously hot in the summer but the umbrella only gets morning sun and I have followed all care and maintenance instructions since purchase. Closed during winter months. It is now just past warranty period (figures) which is only 2 years on frame and fabric. No other issues other than cheap fabric. Can't see how an outdoor item only lasts 2 years outdoors. Wish I had known about the warranty prior to purchase. Would have spent that money on different umbrella.
                by
                Response from Product ManufacturerAug 14, 2023
                Hello Disappointed, thank you for your detailed review. I am sorry to hear about the fabric on your 11ft. Cantilever Outdoor Umbrella. Our goal is to provide quality products and a service that exceeds any expectations. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800 Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. We would like to provide our utmost support to ensure your satisfaction with product you purchased.
                  Useless Umbrella “Sculpture”
                  The addition of this umbrella to our pool deck is an extreme disappointment. Will never purchase another. Cord broke and for the price of this umbrella you might think it can be repaired but not the case. Have contacted tech support via chat and the store where purchased and checked all the online possible umbrella repair videos. New cord will not feed to the hand crank mechanism to open the umbrella. We will probably have to pay to get someone to haul it away. Poor Quality. Do Not Purchase!
                  by
                  Response from Product ManufacturerJul 31, 2023
                  Hello Able, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are deeply concerned to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize on behalf of the customer service providers for your inconvenience. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. But we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
                    2 found this review helpful
                    200 lbs is marginal at best
                    The unit went together easy, but because of the large sail area it has tipped over once and almost a second time. We have to secure with a second canopy line. We package it and store inside during the winter months so there’s virtually no fading. We also grease and cover the foundation tube with plastic, no rust. Still going after 4 seasons.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      It cannot stand the elements
                      The base will soon rot (a year of so make sure you isolate it).The cover will not enclose the the X shape base from the bottom so as you can expect, rain or garden hose water will be in touch with it.
                      by
                      Response from Product ManufacturerJul 18, 2023
                      Hello Theoutdoorguy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product, and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800 to discuss your experience further, so that we may help you.
                        Love this umbrella! Nice shade and sturdy! A little tricky to assemble but did it fairly quickly
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Easy to set up. Sturdy and nice.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Rusted Base
                        Bought this a few years ago and this year when we went to open the umbrella we realized that the base was rusted to the point that it would not continue to hold the umbrella pole. Unfortunately the rest of the umbrella was in great shape. A bit disappointed and not to excited about having to replace it in such a short amount of time.
                        by
                        Response from Product ManufacturerJun 30, 2023
                        Hello Jenna, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate and want to thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the product. We would like to have the opportunity to help resolve any issues that you are having with umbrella, to ensure that you are satisfied with the product but most of all able to enjoy using it. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 5,367 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.