#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203586240

Model # 6106

Store SO SKU #1000509392

48 Key Steel Security Box

$32.23
Apply Now
Pay $7.23 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Perfect key organization solution
  • Larger capacity to store more keys
  • Safely keeps all keys in one place
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

This Honeywell model 6106 steel 48 key security box features 48 key hooks with 48 key rings and tags included. The steel security box is scratch resistant and has a durable powder coat finish. The box has pre-drilled holes and includes the mounting kit. Backed by a 1-year limited warranty.

Highlights

  • Large capacity key storage solution
  • 48 key hooks with 48 color key tags
  • Key lock with 2 entry keys
  • Pre-drilled mounting holes
  • Simple installation with mounting kit and bolts included
  • Scratch resistant powder coat finish
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203586240

Model # 6106

Store SO SKU #1000509392

Additional Resources

Shop All Honeywell

Specifications

Dimensions: H 9.8 in, W 8.1 in, D 2.9 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

2.9 in

Product Height (in.)

9.8 in

Product Width (in.)

8.1 in

Details

Color

Black

Features

No Additional Features

Includes

No Additional Features

Installation Type

In Wall

Key Capacity

48

Lock Type

Keyed

Material

Steel

Product Weight (lb.)

2.9 lb

Protection Against

No Additional Protection

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

One year warranty

Questions & Answers

1Question
caret
Q:Is this unit water proof and could it be used outdoors?
by|Nov 17, 2015
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  No, it is not waterproof. You may be able to locate it in a protected area outside that's not directly in the weather. But even then I wouldn't do it.

by|May 5, 2023

    A:  Dear Customer This unit is a steel security which is not meant as a water proof safe. When you mention outdoors, is this exposed to the elements with no shade? If so, I wouldn’t recommend that due to rusting. Thank You

    by|May 3, 2023
      Showing 1-1 of 1

      Customer Reviews

      3.7 out of 5

      • 3.7 out of 20 reviews
      • 63% recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Lock gets stuck
      The lock seems to get stuck on the swinging panel inside (or the keys on that panel) and I always have to bang on it to open it and finally my key bent and broke in the keyhole. Have to replace with something else. Also the stickers don't stay on.
      by
      Response from ProductExpertApr 11, 2023
      Dear Jeff,
      Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (877) 354-5457, so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
        wall mount a must!
        only works if you wall mount, otherwise keys fall around and are not organized.
        by
        Response from ProductExpertJan 4, 2023
        Dear Customer,
        Thank you for your feedback.
        • Verified Purchase
        Great
        Very good quality. Easy to use.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        The actual box is well made but I had a...
        The actual box is well made but I had a few problems with it. The keys hang too low to close easily. The number stickers don't stay on the box-I had to put scotch tape over them. The clear plastic on the tags is so thin it is hard to slide it in. The divider doesn't swing all the way open making it hard to see
        by
        Response from ProductExpertMay 5, 2022
        Dear Customer,
        Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (877) 354-5457 so we can gather more information about your order so we can resolve your issue.
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Poor construction, very flimsy hinges.
        Poor construction, very flimsy hinges.
        by
        Response from ProductExpertJun 24, 2021
        Dear Ginger,
        Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the steel security box did not meet your expectations. Please know the security box is backed by a 1 year limited warranty.
        • Verified Purchase
        Good (not lightweight) construction. Integrity is good overall. However there...
        Good (not lightweight) construction. Integrity is good overall. However there was only 1 set of numbers 1-48. Our 36 apartments are 3 floors each with 3 digits. I literally had to cut and paste numbers. But once done, it works great.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Stickers dont stick they fall off...
        Stickers dont stick they fall off
        by
        Response from ProductExpertNov 30, 2020
        Dear Customer,
        Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (877) 354-5457 or email lhlpcustomerservice@lhlpinc.com so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        Lock Type

        Keyed

        Combination

        Keyed

        Combination, Keyed

        Features

        No Additional Features

        No Additional Features

        No Additional Features

        Pre-Drilled, Wall Mount

        Material

        Steel

        Steel

        Steel

        Steel

        Protection Against

        No Additional Protection

        No Additional Protection

        Impact

        No Additional Protection

        Includes

        No Additional Features

        No Additional Features

        No Additional Features

        No Additional Features