#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204318363

Model #8807

Store SKU #1000972982

1/2 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Baseboard Moulding

$1739
  • Rated as alternative for real wood, easy to install, stylish
  • White Primed medium density fiber product
  • Wide bold modern contemporary look
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$1739

Product Overview

The House of Fara 1/2 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 8 ft. MDF Primed Base Moulding will add a clean smooth contemporary look to any room. It's constructed from primed MDF and is ready for painting to match your existing decor. This wide profile baseboard moulding is economical and will add a unique detail and an architectural touch to any room or project.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Baseboard

1/2 in x 5 in. x 84 in. Primed MDF Baseboard Moulding
current product
Top Rated1/2 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Baseboard Moulding
8825 15/32 in. x 5.5 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Mullion Baseboard Moulding8831 5/8 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Colonial Baseboard Moulding
BrandAlexandria MouldingHouse of FaraHouse of FaraHouse of Fara
Name1/2 in x 5 in. x 84 in. Primed MDF Baseboard Moulding1/2 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Baseboard Moulding8825 15/32 in. x 5.5 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Mullion Baseboard Moulding8831 5/8 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Colonial Baseboard Moulding
Price
$960
/piece
$1739
$2043
$2350
Ratings
(62)
(86)
(25)
(16)
Moulding TypeBase MouldingBase MouldingBase MouldingBase Moulding
MaterialMedium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Finish TypePrimedPrimedPrimedPrimed
Interior/ExteriorInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Sell Pack OptionsSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle Item
ApplicationFloorFloorFloorFloor
Moulding FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Product Length (in.)84969696
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
4.25

Details

Application
Floor
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Primed white
Finish Type
Primed
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Base Moulding
Pattern Number
8807
Returnable
90-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 86 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
They look awesome! So happy with this purchase. The reason...
They look awesome! So happy with this purchase. The reason we bought this particular product was because the bottom edge of the baseboard is squared off instead of rounded like the top. It made a huge difference to the overall look of the baseboards with the our new wood floors. We didn’t have to caulk the bottom edge and it looks perfect.
by MelanieW
  • Verified Purchase
Most of the pieces we received were in good shape, a few already had nicks them. The paint went ...
Most of the pieces we received were in good shape, a few already had nicks them. The paint went on pretty smoothly and it looked good. Within a short amount of time after installation we noticed that it is easily damaged on areas that have high traffic. We have not even finished painting it and it’s already damaged. Within a couple months it had multiple nicks taken out of several spots and we have no idea how they happened. We have one child who doesn’t generally play in those areas and a dog. After having some carpenters come in to do some work we learned their opinion isn’t very high of this product. They say with moisture it expands and with any water contact it starts to fall apart very quickly. We regret putting this trim up and wish we had gone with pine or something more durable. We feel we have wasted hundreds and hundreds of dollars on this product.
by laura
Response from House of Fara ServiceJul 2, 2019
Hi Laura, thank you for letting us know about your concerns and issues with the product. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had and the trouble it has caused you. For products that come in already damaged, they can be returned to the store and be refunded. In regards to the other issues, we do recommend leaving the pieces in the room that it will be installed in for about 48 hours. This will allow the moulding to get use to the room's atmosphere and reduce expansion and retraction after installation. For further assistance with other damaged products, you can call our our customer service team and they would be more than happy to help resolve other issues. We hope this helps. HouseofFara
    2 people found this helpful
    Easy, unique baseboard.
    Very happy with this product. Absolutely smooth and takes paint well. One board out of 7 had an obvious joint, but I cut around that so it didn't affect the install. This was the perfect thickness and width for the rest of my trim. Installed using trim nail gun. Might be tricky with a hammer because it is MDF and the material is pressed paper, not wood. It cut perfectly smooth on my table saw and miter saw. That finger joint seam on the one board was a little alarming so it was not perfect, but all the edges were good and there was nothing close to this in stock. I wanted this thickness and width with the one rounded edge, so on line was the only way to go.
    by Hulk
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    5 people found this helpful
    Saved hours of work....
    If you want a clean look this trim works great. By the time you factor in the cost of primer this product actually saved us money. We did a basement remodel and used this trim through out for the floor. The only thing we needed to do was a very light sanding and two coats of paint. Our framer thought it was very easy to install and use. The only draw back is it does not come in longer lengths and I assume that is because it is only available to ship. However we caulked the joints and you do not notice the seems. We did not have any damaged product.
    by Gigi
      • Recommended Product
      7 people found this helpful
      Easy to work with, modern-looking
      New to DIY (older woman), I chose this product for baseboards and door casing for the simple clean look. (I couldn't find a narrower version for casings so I bought a table saw to cut them to the width I wanted.) It cuts clean for beveled and mitered corners. A few pieces came with dings, but no big deal. Since most rooms are larger than 8' several joins were needed and some are less than perfect but that's a result of the miter saw, not the MDF. Easy to drill pilot holes and sink nails. I worried about toxic dust (why I give it 4 instead of 5 stars) so I wore a mask.
      by jtdiy
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      9 people found this helpful
      decent product
      It provides the updated look I was going for: simple clean lines. The material will need to painted, which I was hoping to avoid. Otherwise it is what I wanted.
      by Jen
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      1 person found this helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      I liked the look and the size . It made...
      I liked the look and the size . It made my place look modern with my new flooring.
      by Aj
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by KATHRYN
      • Verified Purchase
      Even though it’s a simple baseboard it still looked very...
      Even though it’s a simple baseboard it still looked very nice once it was installed. Our rooms now look modern and chic.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews