#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 319132737

Model # N2W772478W4B

Store SKU # 1007784729

4-Tier Industrial Duty Steel Freestanding Garage Storage Shelving Unit in Black (77 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)

$379.00
Apply Now
Pay $329.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy-duty garage shelving rack supports 2500 lbs. per shelf
  • Shelves are 24 in. deep & adjustable for versatile storage needs
  • Welded garage shelves are covered by Husky's lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
Husky Brand Banner
77 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D I-Beam Steel Storage Shelves
Weight Capacity 2250 lbs. per shelf
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Steel I-Beam Shelf Construction
No tools needed for assembly of wire metal shelves
Shelving unit includes 4 tier
Husky Adjustable Shelves
Click here for shelving installation guide
Illustrations may vary from actual product

About This Product

Perfect for organizing your garage or workshop, Husky's Welded Frame Shelving Unit measures 78 in. H x 77 in. W x 24 in. D. The 4 adjustable wire shelves provide ample storage space to accommodate a variety of heavy items, each shelf supporting up to 2500 lbs. This unit is constructed with steel in a textured finish for durability and strength. Boltless design for easy assembly.

Highlights

  • Each shelf supports up to 2500 lbs. when the weight is evenly distributed
  • Instructions included for easy assembly
  • Heavy-duty steel construction with black, textured finish for lasting durability
  • 4 black wire shelves provide ample storage for heavy or bulky items such as paint cans, tools, work equipment and more
  • Shelves adjust in 1-1/2 in. increments to fit any storage needs
  • Not intended for outdoor use
  • Made from recycled material
  • NSF certified for dry food storage
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details."
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 319132737

Model # N2W772478W4B

Store SKU # 1007784729

Specifications

Dimensions: H 78.00 in, W 77.00 in, D 24.00 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

24.00 in

Assembled Height (in.)

78.00 in

Assembled Width (in.)

77.00 in

Shelf Depth (in.)

24 in

Shelf Height (in.)

3.347 in

Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

2500 lb

Shelf Width (in.)

77 in

Details

Assembly Required

Yes

Assembly Type

Full Assembly Required

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Black

Features

Adjustable, Boltless, Heavy Duty, NSF Certified

Frame Material

Steel

Included

No additional components or accessories are included

Maximum Space Between Shelves (in.)

24 in

Minimum Space Between Shelves (in.)

1.5 in

Number of Shelves

4 Tiers

Package Quantity

1

Product Weight (lb.)

138 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shelf Color/Finish

Black

Shelf Material

Steel

Shelf Type

Wire

Style

Industrial

Wood Tone

Other Material

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime

Questions & Answers

591Questions
caret
Q:Weight capacity per shelf? What Guage is the material used?
by|Apr 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The weight capacity is 2500 lbs. per shelf of evenly distributed load. The frames are 18 gauge, and the beams are 16 gauge.

by|Apr 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can I purchase additional shelfs separately anywhere?
    by|Mar 22, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Jason-No spare parts for the 3 level 65x24x54. Spare parts are only available for the 90x2490 and the 77x24x78 rack units. Parts must be ordered through Pro Desk via special order. For additional questions Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

    by|Apr 11, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can you put one on top of another one?
      by|Mar 20, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Paul, I am sorry, the units cannot be stacked.

      by|Apr 14, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Are there liners I can purchase to put on each shelf?
        by|Mar 16, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Perky, I am sorry we do not have liners for this item.

        by|Mar 19, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 591

          Customer Reviews

          4.7 out of 5

          • 4.7 out of 6,148 reviews
          • 80% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 6,148 reviews
          Delivery
          Delivery driver didnt even leave this at my door. He left the item literally on my front lawn. Im still at work there is no way Im getting to it until 3pm. It’s exposed for thieves to get it. Image from my camera attached. If it gets stolen by the time i get home. I will be requesting a refund.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 16, 2024
          Sorry to hear you had an issue with delivery, Edsal
            • Recommended
            Bent Metal - Buyer Beware
            5 of 6 shelve brackets were bent all the way back fresh out of the box. The black finish cracked and peeled trying to get them straight. Cheap material. Not an easy install as advertised. Would not recommend.
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 8, 2024
            I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              Great
              Great shelf went together easy, super sturdy and giant.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 8, 2024
              Thank you for the outstanding 5-star rating. Edsal
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Height of units different
              Buyers beware if you want to link these units together. The end frames can be different heights which throws the shelves into an angle and not level. I am stuck with one oddball out of five. A bit disappointed. All the units were purchased within a few months of each other.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 8, 2024
              Bill, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                • Recommended
                Excellent Garage, Office, home steel shelving
                This the shelving/rack anyone would want for their garage, office or home storage. It was simple to setup and it is solid. Looks great. Highly recommended!
                by
                Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 5, 2024
                Thank you for the great 5-star rating and review. Edsal
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Significant Change in quality control
                I bought several of this same product code 4 years ago. These shelves have drastically changed in quality control and durability. I bought two of these shelves a few days ago and opened them to find multiple load bearing struts bent and the metal is markedly thinner than the previous iterations. Not only that, the entire frame is thinner despite being advertised as the same product as before. Needs better Quality Control!
                by
                Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 3, 2024
                Domenic, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                  Don't Internet order, you get water damage & rust
                  We purchased several from the store months ago, and needed one more this week. Ordered online, then picked it up. To our dislike, we were loaded a waterlogged and moldy box. Inside we found rusted metal and paint chips. See photos for water damage and rust. We purchased a dozen of these 6 foot ones a few years ago and love them, but this new model with the straight support bars are not as sturdy. Too bad quality had gone downhill from a couple years ago.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMar 22, 2024
                  Rjohnson, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                    Not what they used to be-quality has gone downhill
                    We purchased a dozen two years ago, they were awesome, the metal was sturdy, the packaging was good, the horizontal bars had molding made them very sturdy, wire mesh that went across to hold stuff is silver, metal. Excellent quality. This week we added one more to the warehouse, what a downgrade! Cheap metal, the horizontal bars are not strong, won't hold as much weight, the wire mesh is black and not silver metal. My hands were black after putting it together. Not impressed with the quality!!
                    by
                    Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMar 25, 2024
                    RJohnson- I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                      Garage shelves
                      Love this shelf, heavy duty, everything was in great shape in box and very easy to assemble, no tools needed. Took me about 40 minutes to assemble.
                      by
                      Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMar 18, 2024
                      Griz, thank you for the great 5-star review. Edsal
                        • Recommended
                        Nice shelves, poor packaging.
                        These shelves work and are sturdy for the price. However, they come in a box with no individual wrapping or protection leaving all the pieces badly scratched. If you don’t care about aesthetics buy this shelf otherwise steer clear… Pictures below:
                        by
                        Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMar 15, 2024
                        Jake123, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                          Showing 1-10 of 6,148 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Shelf Material

                          Steel

                          Metal

                          Metal

                          Steel

                          Shelf Type

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Wire

                          Features

                          Adjustable, Boltless, Heavy Duty, NSF Certified

                          Adjustable, Boltless, Heavy Duty, NSF Certified

                          Adjustable

                          Adjustable, Boltless, NSF Certified

                          Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

                          2500 lb

                          2500 lb

                          2000 lb

                          2500 lb

                          Wood Tone

                          Other Material

                          Other Material

                          Other Material

                          Other Material