#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203492124

Model # THDQC227700058

Store SKU # 507593

36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed 20 Minute Fire Rated Steel Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door w/Brickmould

  • Door withstands heat and prevents fire spreading to other spaces
  • Prehung steel door includes frame for easier installation
  • Made of durable rust-resistant galvanized steel
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
caret
Product Details
  • Door withstands heat and prevents fire spreading to other spaces
  • Prehung steel door includes frame for easier installation
  • Made of durable rust-resistant galvanized steel
About This Product

JELD-WEN Steel doors are an affordable choice for homeowners to provide a safe and secure entrance that's attractive to any budget. Their durable and classic style creates an attractive front or side entrance. Our strong and secure steel doors are built to prevent water absorption and resist rust to enhance your home for many years.

Product ID #: 203492124Internet #: 733261772866Model #: THDQC227700058
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)81.75 inDoor Thickness (in.)1.75 in
Door Width (in.)37.438 inJamb Size (in.)4-9/16"
Nominal Door Height (in.)80 inNominal Door Thickness (in.)2 in
Nominal Door Width (in.)36 inRough Opening Height (in.)82.5 in
Rough Opening Width (in.)38.4375 in

Details

Bore TypeDouble BoreColor FamilyOff White
Color/FinishPrimedDoor ConfigurationSingle Door
Door HandingLeft-Hand/InswingDoor StyleTraditional
Door TypeExterior PrehungFeaturesBrickmold, Lockset Bore (Double Bore), Weatherstripping
Finish TypePrimedFrame MaterialWood
Hinge FinishNickelHinge TypeSpring
IncludedInstructionsMaterialSteel
Number of Hinges3Panel Type6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)125 lbSuggested ApplicationGarage Entry

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star QualifiedNorth-Central, Northern, South-Central, SouthernFire rating20 minute
Manufacturer Warranty10 Year Limited
caret

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:does the assembly have a 20 minute label?
by|Mar 21, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, this JELD-WEN 36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed 20 Minute Fire Rated Steel Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door with Brickmould will have the certification label for a 20 minute fire door.

by|Mar 21, 2022
    caret
    Q:cost to install prehung exterior door
    by|Feb 6, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

    by|Oct 28, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does this door have metal corners or wood corners. Trying to find a door that is less likely to rot.
      by|Aug 19, 2020
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

      by|Aug 20, 2020
        caret
        Q:I just want the door dont need the frame.
        by|Jul 23, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The JELD-WEN 36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed 20 Minute Fire Rated Steel Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door can be ordered as a slab only through a special order. Please visit your local Home Depot for special ordering and regional availability options. Thank you for your question.

        by|Nov 25, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 17
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5
          • 3.8 out of 38 reviews
          • 45% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
          Solid product - installed easily. Recommend caution on recommending expandable filler for this pr...
          Solid product - installed easily. Recommend caution on recommending expandable filler for this product because pre-hung tolerances are 'tight' and one might warp the frame if a filler expands too much.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMay 16, 2018
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          There was hidden damage behind a decal. Someone knew it was there since it had been sanded smoot...
          There was hidden damage behind a decal. Someone knew it was there since it had been sanded smooth exposing bare metal.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 10, 2017
          Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please contact our Customer Care department by using the Online Service Request form found at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request or by calling JELD-WEN Customer Care at 888-594-3578 (888-JWHelpU).
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          The door arrived damaged
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 25, 2024
          Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 888-594-3578. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Have to paint it. It has marks stains all over it, but we needed one so we didn’t have a choice. Service was great. Ring online was terrible. We had to cancel it and we will never do that again.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 24, 2024
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Door came with a scratch but really needed a door so we kept it.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamOct 19, 2023
          Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 888-594-3578. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Yes the garage fire door was well built. Fit and finish were as expected
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAug 30, 2023
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Had a dent in it. Couldn’t see until unpacked. Had crack in door jam. Other than that it was quality.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamAug 24, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Decent Fire door.. needs a third springed hinge.
          JenWeld produces good value doors. This door needs a 3rd spring loaded hinge rather than the cheap middle hinge that does nothing to satisfy fire door code.. self closing. The thick sweep is the main culprit. I tightened both hinges as far as they will go and it only closes after having removed most of the sweep rubber flaps. Either redesign the sweep or put another hinge on!
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 8, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 888-594-3578. Jeldwen
            • Recommended
            Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

            Compare Similar Items

            current item

            Door Handing

            Left-Hand/Inswing

            Right-Hand/Inswing

            Left-Hand/Inswing

            Panel Type

            6 Panel

            6 Panel

            6 Panel

            Door Type

            Exterior Prehung

            Exterior Prehung

            Exterior Prehung

            Door Configuration

            Single Door

            Single Door

            Single Door

            Finish Type

            Primed

            Primed

            Primed