#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #307695565

Model #KHU101-21

Store SO SKU #1003904722

Standart PRO 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 21 in. Undermount Bar Sink

$24995
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 21 in. x 18 in. x 10 in. minimum cabinet size 24 in.
  • Use water and mild-liquid detergent to clean stainless steel
  • Includes sink, drain assembly, dish grid, mounting hardware
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$24995

Product Overview

Known for outstanding quality, Standard PRO sinks feature contemporary tight-radius corners and channel grooves designed for superior drainage. Undermount installation creates an uninterrupted transition from countertop to sink for a seamless look. All mounting hardware is included for easy installation.
  • Kitchen set includes: sink, bottom grid, drain assembly, KRAUS kitchen towel, mounting hardware, cutout template
  • Undermount design creates a seamless transition from sink to countertop and makes it easy to wipe water and crumbs straight into the sink
  • Tight-radius corners designed for a contemporary look and easy cleaning
  • Durable and dent-resistant sink made with premium TRU16 real 16-Gauge T304 stainless steel
  • Stainless steel bottom grid: custom-fit dishwasher-safe grid/dish rack protects sink surface and keeps dishes elevated for optimal draining
  • High-capacity sink: deep bowl with flat bottom prevents glassware from tipping and offers ample capacity for stacking dishes
  • Engineered for easy draining with rear-set drain opening and channel grooves to keep sink free of standing water
  • Fully insulated with noise defend: extra-thick pads cover all sides of the sink to absorb unwanted noise and vibration
  • Non-toxic undercoating: prevents condensation and creates a moisture barrier that protects the sink and base cabinet from damage
  • Long-lasting rust-resistant finish will not dull from daily use
  • Lifetime limited warranty: satisfaction guaranteed with customer service that puts you first
  • Outer sink dimensions: 21 in. L x 18 in. W x 10 in. D, minimum cabinet size: 24 in.
  • CERTS: ASME A112.19.3-2008/CSA B45.4-08, Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC), National Plumbing Code of Canada, International Plumbing Code (IPC)
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bar Sinks

current product
Standart PRO 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 21 in. Undermount Bar Sink
Roma 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 23 in. Undermount Workstation Bar SinkGunmetal Black 16-Gauge Stainless Steel 23 in. Undermount Bar SinkSiena 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 21 in. x 20 in. 1-Hole Drop-in Workstation Bar Sink
BrandKRAUSRuvatiLORDEARRuvati
NameStandart PRO 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 21 in. Undermount Bar SinkRoma 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 23 in. Undermount Workstation Bar SinkGunmetal Black 16-Gauge Stainless Steel 23 in. Undermount Bar SinkSiena 16 Gauge Stainless Steel 21 in. x 20 in. 1-Hole Drop-in Workstation Bar Sink
Price
$24995
$29900
$30371
/carton
$32900
Ratings
(2140)
(49)
(0)
(18)
Actual Left to Right Length (In.)21232321
Sink ShapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
Mount TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountDrop-in
Bundle TypeSink w/ AccessoriesSink w/ AccessoriesSink w/ AccessoriesSink w/ Accessories
Sink Gauge16 Gauge16 Gauge16 Gauge16 Gauge
Sink MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)1010910
Number of BowlsSingle BowlSingle BowlSingle BowlSingle Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes0001
FeaturesInsulated,Sound Dampening,Tight/Zero RadiusCorrosion Resistant,Heat Resistant,Insulated,Sound Dampening,WorkstationHeat Resistant,Sound Dampening,Tight/Zero RadiusCorrosion Resistant,Heat Resistant,Insulated,Sound Dampening,Workstation
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Left to Right Length (In.)
21
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
10
Kitchen Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
18
Spout Height (in.)
0

Details

Bundle Type
Sink w/ Accessories
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Faucet Finish
No Faucet Included
Features
Insulated,Sound Dampening,Tight/Zero Radius
Included
Bottom Grids,Strainer Basket
Kitchen Product Type
Bar Sink
Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)
24
Mount Type
Undermount
Number of Bowls
Single Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes
0
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Gauge
16 Gauge
Sink Material
Stainless Steel
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Spout Reach (in.)
0

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 2,141 reviews
  • 90% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,141 reviews
Great sink that does the job well!
This exactly what we wanted for our new kitchen. This is a sink and I'm not put off by water spots. This is a big sink and one size smaller would have worked wonderfully as well.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
KRAUS STAINLESS STEEL SINGLE BOWL HAS EXCELLENT QUALITY . ALSO,...
KRAUS STAINLESS STEEL SINGLE BOWL HAS EXCELLENT QUALITY . ALSO, IT HAS MODERN STYLE AND LOOK GREAT AND ELEGANT IN MY LAUNDRY ROOM. I JUST BUY THIS BRAND. MY DOUBLE KITCHEN SINK IS KRAUS TOO. I HAVE IT FOR MORE THAN 8 YEAR AND STILL LOOK AS NEW.
by
    Beautiful! But doesn’t drain great
    This sink is beautiful! It is deep, sleek and modern. But due to the mostly flat bottom, it doesn’t drain great, unlike my old “bowl” shaped sink. Water and food are left sitting. I simply grab my faucet and rinse it off after each use.
    by
      1 person found this helpful
      Highly recommend. Great price and quality. I was interested in the drain being on the side which ...
      Highly recommend. Great price and quality. I was interested in the drain being on the side which provides more room under cabinet as well as more efficient use of sink space. Kraus is great quality.
      by
        • Recommended
        Beautiful Sink, Great Working Space
        I love this sink. i had a 27" base cabinet so i was limited on the size sink i could install. undermounts would have been even smaller so i chose this sink which actually can be installed either way but not with my space so i installed it as a drop in sink. it's beautiful, it's deep, it's sleek, super quiet because of the 16 gauge stainless steel and the lovely sink grid that comes with the sink. i also bought a kraus geo-axis faucet which i had previously bought in another home and loved it so much, i had it installed with this sink. this was the nicest sink i was able to find, with my restrictions and i will add at a much more reasonable price. Love it!
        by
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Really enjoying the sink. Looks awesome installed. Great for 30” sink base. I believe we have ...
          Really enjoying the sink. Looks awesome installed. Great for 30” sink base. I believe we have more usable sink space than our old standard double sink.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Sooooo disappointed
          i just had this sink installed yesterday. i had concerns because of the number of customers complaining about the water not draining and sitting in the bowl. thinking kraus is a quality product and the sink looked beautiful, plus kraus actually describes this sink as having grooves that will drain the water away and i have the kraus geo-axis faucet that i love, i decided to purchase it anyway. well, i have the same problem. and it looks awful. i replaced a 20 year old white composite sink that at least was dry when i shut off the faucet. kraus' response to most of these customers was to make sure the p-trap was correct and the installation of the disposal wasn't too high. my plumber is licensed and has done a ton of work for me, way more complicated than installing a sink and disposal. he actually did install a new p-trap so he knew the proper height and as far the disposal, it looks like all my previous disposals were installed. so kraus, what do i do? pay for another plumbing visit to do what? i am completely disappointed. i just put in new countertops and the cut out was made for this sink. i find this problem unacceptable. and i'm praying that the dreaded comments about rust stains that kraus says aren't possible but many customers complain about them will be showing up next. kraus, i need your help on this, please.
          by
          Response from KrausJun 3, 2021
          Hi Melody,

          Thanks for your feedback.

          Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-775-0703 or via email at customerservice@kraususa.com and we would be happy to assist you directly.

          Best regards,
          Kraus USA Kraus
            3 people found this helpful
            Hugh maintenance
            Im so unhappy with this sink. It’s unfortunate you can’t put it in the bag and return it. Every speck of food sticks to it. You have to wash it daily. The water stains are ridiculous. My sink NEVER looks clean. I replaced a generic stainless steel sink that I almost never had to clean. But this one is so high maintenance and not easy to clean. I’ve tried 4 different products that were recommended in the manual and none do the job. This is frustrating. Save yourself the hassle and get a different one
            by
            Response from KrausApr 28, 2021
            Thanks so much for your feedback.
            We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options. Kraus
              2 people found this helpful
              Gorgeous sink. Works perfect with our new counter tops....
              Gorgeous sink. Works perfect with our new counter tops.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful sink, very deep, great quality. Does scratch easily, so the trays at the bottom are ve...
              Beautiful sink, very deep, great quality. Does scratch easily, so the trays at the bottom are very helpful, but labor intensive to clean. The top rim has a bit of a eased edge, so when siliconed to the countertop, there is a very, very tiny reveal there which can quickly accumulate crud and it is very hard to keep it clean. Worried that it will lead to water retention and rust eventually.
              by
                • Recommended
                4 people found this helpful
                Beware of this product. After 2 days of use, the sink began to rust. This is a horrible product. ...
                Beware of this product. After 2 days of use, the sink began to rust. This is a horrible product. I spent $50,000 on a kitchen remodel to have this rusty sink ruin the entire project. It looks great in the box and before use, but will ruin your kitchen ultimately with its rust spots.
                by
                Response from KrausApr 6, 2021
                Hi Mike,

                Thanks so much for your feedback.

                We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options.

                Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-775-0703 or via email at customerservice@kraususa.com with any additional questions.

                Thank you for reaching out. Kraus
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Love my new sink!!!! Its is exactly what I wanted, deep bowls, low divide and all around just BIG...
                Love my new sink!!!! Its is exactly what I wanted, deep bowls, low divide and all around just BIG and perfect!! Looks like a professional sink, I've had so many compliments on it as well...
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Excellent product!...
                Excellent product!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                The BEST sink! I will recommend this anyone who is...
                The BEST sink! I will recommend this anyone who is will to listen. It’s nice and deep for all the big pots and large pans! So easy to clean and I just look forward to cleaning it and drying it every night!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Warning!! Rust!!
                We’ve had this sink for leas than a week and there’s already rust specks throughout!!! It’s an under mount so not easily replaceable... especially since we just had our kitchen remodeled. It’s a nightmare to clean daily. Save yourself a headache and buy something else. I wish we would have known.
                by
                Response from KrausFeb 24, 2021
                Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options. Kraus
                  8 people found this helpful
                  The New Center of Attraction in the Kitchen
                  Aside from the gorgeous looks, the rounded corners are easy to clean. The quality of the finish is fantastic in that it matches the rest of my stainless steel appliances. The middle divider's height is perfect for filling up half of the sink to clean dishes yet thin enough to look interesting. It definitely is a conversation starter. Future models should have three or even four holes too.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Good quality sink, thick stainless steel with a coating on...
                    Good quality sink, thick stainless steel with a coating on the back to reduce noise. The bottom of the sink is fairly flat so water will slightly puddle.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    LOVE my new sink!...
                    LOVE my new sink!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    2 people found this helpful
                    We remodeled our kitchen and I reviewed many sinks before purchasing this one. I wanted a modern,...
                    We remodeled our kitchen and I reviewed many sinks before purchasing this one. I wanted a modern, sleek look and this one fit the bill. When I first opened the box and took it out of the bag, I had to gasp at how large it was and I thought I had made a huge mistake in ordering it. But once it was installed and having used it I have to say I love it! It handles large pails and pans and is so pretty. I keep it wiped down at least every other day to keep water spots off. It was installed about a month ago and I'm still very happy with it. No drainage problem at all. I love the sink grates that come with it too. I throw the small grate in the dishwasher and soak the large grate in soapy water to clean it.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      4 people found this helpful
                      Just Installed Today--This 50-Year-Old Kitchen Is Changing!
                      This sink looks SO nice in my 1971 kitchen. It's large, sturdy, and is extremely nice to look at. We live in a rural area (but not necessarily a poor area), and our plumber said he believes we are the only house in the county that has a 16-gauge sink in the kitchen. Looking forward to many years of service from this really nice sink.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Sink rusting after 1 week!
                        This sink IS gorgeous, but we have a brand new home, they installed the sink last week and there’s already rust spots at the bottom beneath the grate. I’m having to completely dry down the sink after washing dishes to prevent it from rusting more. The sink at our old house was 15 years old and never had this issue. I’m really concerned how long this sink would last. The care manual says no sitting water, but it’s just not normal to completely dry down a sink after every use to prevent rust within a week. Maybe we got a defective one, but if we can’t get a replacement and not have this happen again, we will not be buying or recommending Kraus again. Really disappointing for such a beautiful sink.
                        by
                        Response from KrausJul 22, 2020
                        Hi KimberlyA,

                        Thanks so much for your feedback.

                        We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options.


                        However, if you do not find that this resolves your issue entirely, please contact our customer service department directly at 1-800-775-0703 and refer to case # 297138 or email us directly at customerservice@kraususa.com so we can look into this personally.

                        Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I look forward to the opportunity to remedy this situation. Kraus
                          11 people found this helpful
                          Rusty sink
                          After using it a few times the basin began to rust. Not sure if I got a defective product but it shouldn't rust if it's stainless steel. It looks nice but now I have a rusty sink in a brand new renovated kitchen.
                          by
                          Response from KrausJul 20, 2020
                          Hi Diane,

                          Thanks so much for your feedback.

                          We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options.

                          However, if you do not find that this resolves your issue entirely, please contact our customer service department directly at 1-800-775-0703 or email or text us directly at customerservice@kraususa.com so we can look into this. Kraus
                            9 people found this helpful
                            Rust spots?
                            This sink was installed yesterday. I woke up this morning to rust spots. Is this normal?
                            by
                            Response from Customer ServiceJun 29, 2020
                            We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options. Please feel free to contact our customer service department directly at 1-800-775-0703, via e-mail at customerservice@kraususa.com or simply text us directly from our website kraususa.com with any additional questions. Happy to assist. Best regards, Mike Kraus USA
                              Great sink for laundry room the size was perfect for...
                              Great sink for laundry room the size was perfect for medium size not too big, and shape which was almost square to utilize space well
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              This thing is absolutely massive, I’m pretty sure a grown...
                              This thing is absolutely massive, I’m pretty sure a grown man could bathe in it. Small scratches will happen, as with any stainless sink. Love the extra thickness of the steel. Depth is awesome, but does cause a bit of splashing at times from the faucet. Would recommend!
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              3 people found this helpful
                              I absolutely love the size and shape of this sink. It is heavy, sturdy and well made. My main com...
                              I absolutely love the size and shape of this sink. It is heavy, sturdy and well made. My main complaint is that it has horrible water spots! I have tried every kind of polish, cleaner, wax, etc but it looks horrible. I’ve only had it for 2 weeks so it’s not that it’s old. Really wish there was a product that would keep the finish looking clean and shiny.
                              by
                              Response from KrausJul 20, 2020
                              Thanks so much for your feedback.
                              Typically, when spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options. Kraus
                                • Recommended
                                5 people found this helpful
                                Love the size and depth of this sink. Exactly what...
                                Love the size and depth of this sink. Exactly what I wanted and like the modern look of the straight edges.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                My husband is very handy at projects & installed this...
                                My husband is very handy at projects & installed this sink in February. It was a fantastic choice for us, & we are very happy with the look & function of faucet & sink. The extras that came with it are nice too.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                1 person found this helpful
                                I loveeeeee my sink. It is so beautiful I admire it every day.
                                I loveeeeee my sink. It is so beautiful I admire it every day.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                1 person found this helpful
                                We purchased this sink summer of 2019 and had it professionally installed. The size is the only ...
                                We purchased this sink summer of 2019 and had it professionally installed. The size is the only thing we like about it. We did not like the metal grate the bottom- not cushioned and a nightmare to clean, and keep clean. So removed it and found 2 stainless, silicone coated mats which worked better with easier access for cleaning and to the drain area. This sink design DOES NOT DRAIN thoroughly with the poor design. The drain basket does not have a fine enough “sieve” for our home plumbing care. Now, the most disappointing aspect of this sink is the finish. Even with the use of the suggested cleaners, it does NOT clean up well to a spotless finish, plastic items even scratch the stainless steel!?!? I like our home looking clean when I finish cleaning things- NOT THIS SINK!
                                by
                                Response from KrausMar 2, 2020
                                Hello, thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with your sink. We would like to troubleshoot some solutions with you on the slow draining which may be exacerbating your staining problem. At any rate we do not want you to be unhappy with your purchase please contact our customer service department directly at 1-800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com so we can help! Kraus
                                  2 people found this helpful
                                  Showing 1-30 of 2,141 reviews