#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 310413160

Model # KFDC500JMB

Store SKU # 1004554457

Store SO SKU # 1004554457

30 in. 4.1 cu. ft. Dual Fuel Freestanding Smart Range with 4-Burners in Misty Blue

$5398.00
$5999.00
Save $601.00 (10%)
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Dual Fuel combines character of a gas cooktop & an electric oven
  • Even-Heat[ss]TM[/ss] True Convection for consistent baking
  • Two 20,000 BTU Dual-Flame Burners for high- and low-heat cooking
  • View More Details

Product Details

About This Product

Empower your creativity with a 30 in. KitchenAid Commercial Style Range with 4 burners. This dual fuel range combines a gas cooktop with the even baking of an electric oven. Two versatile 20,000 BTU Ultra Power Dual-Flame Burners offer the power and precision to sear, simmer, stir-fry and saut. Even-Heat True Convection helpsyou achieve more consistent baking and roasting.

Highlights

  • Dual Fuel Range satisfies the needs of the most demanding cooks by combining the precise control of a gas cooking surface with the even baking, roasting and broiling of an electric oven
  • Even-Heat True Convection features a unique bow-tie design with heating element and fan that provide even airflow and consistent temperatures throughout the entire oven for crisp, flaky baked goods, juicy, evenly browned roasts and flavorful, caramelized vegetables
  • Two 20,000 BTU Ultra Power Dual-Flame Burners give you precise control of powerful highs, steady lows and the wide range of temperatures in between, the versatile, dual-flame design lets you sear, saute, simmer and sizzle, all on the same burner
  • 5,000 BTU Simmer and Melt Burner with a low flame sized for small saucepans lets you reach and maintain low temperatures, simmer sauces until they look, feel and taste just right and melt even delicate ingredients
  • 3-Level Convertible Grates with removable inserts match the heat to your technique, leave the insert level for high-heat searing and sauting, flip it over to lift your pan above the flame to simmer and melt or remove it to nestle a round-bottom wok in the flame for stir-fry
  • Smart Appliance lets you control the oven with your Google Assistant or an Alexa-enabled device to stay hands on or hands off, use the KitchenAid App to preheat, proof, bake and roast, save custom cooking instructions for favorite recipes and more
  • One 15,000 BTU Burner delivers the high-heat you need for successful searing, sauting, stir-frying and quickly bringing large stock pots to a rolling boil
  • Dual-Concentric Oven Knob provides 1-handed control of both oven mode and temperature, 2 knobs in one let you first choose Bake, Broil or Convection, then select the temperature, Responsive backlighting confirms settings are correct or alerts you to needed adjustments
  • SatinGlide Roll-Out Extension Rack makes it easier to cook with large or heavy bakeware, Sure-grip handle and smooth roll-out simplify loading and unloading
  • 4.1 cu. ft. Capacity provides ample room to cook large dishes, such as a whole turkey or roast
  • EasyConvect Conversion System automatically adjusts conventional baking temperatures to their convection equivalents from the KitchenAid app, making it effortless to use convection with recipes of all kinds
  • KitchenAid Handle Medallion Kit (sold separately) lets you change the color of your range handle medallions to add a custom accent, available in Silver, Dark Blue, Bronze, Black, Copper, Red, New Gold, and Mascarpone, each kit includes two medallions and a 1/8 in. hex allen wrench for easy replacement (sold separately)
  • Installation is not available in all locations, see store for details
  • Click here to shop more Kitchenaid appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 310413160

Model # KFDC500JMB

Store SKU # 1004554457

Store SO SKU #1004554457

Specifications

Dimensions: H 36 in, W 29.88 in, D 30.25 in

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (in.)

46.5 in

Oven Interior Depth (in)

16.3

Oven Interior Height (in)

14.3

Oven Interior Width (in)

24

Product Depth (in.)

30.25 in

Product Height (in.)

36 in

Product Width (in.)

29.88 in

Range Size (Width)

30 in.

Details

Amperage (A)

40 A

Appliance Category

Range

Appliance Type

Dual Fuel Range

Burner Grate Material

Enameled Cast Iron

Burner No.1 BTU

20000

Burner No.2 BTU

15000

Burner No.3 BTU

5000

Burner No.4 BTU

20000

Burner Type

Sealed

Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

4.1 cu ft

Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

4.1 cu ft.

Cleaning Type

Self Cleaning

Color of Cooktop

Black

Color/Finish

Misty Blue

Color/Finish Family

Blue/Purple

Commercial/Residential

Residential

Control Type

Manual

Controls Location

Front Control

Cooktop Features

Propane, Standard Features Only

Cooktop Surface Type

Burner Grate

Drawer Type

No Drawer

Fuel Type

Dual Fuel

Hardware Color/Finish

Silver

Hardware Color/Finish Family

Silver

Ignition Type

Continuous Spark

Included

Propane (LP) Conversion Kit

Number of Burners

4 burner

Number of Oven Racks

3

Number of Rack Positions

6

Oven Cleaning Options

Self-Cleaning

Oven Cooking Process

True Convection

Oven Features

Standard Features Only

Power Options

Hardwired, Plug-in

Product Weight (lb.)

358 lb

Range Installation Type

Freestanding

Remote Access

Remote Access

Requires Hub?

No Hub Required

Returnable

Non-Returnable

Smart Home

Smart Home Enabled

Smart Home Protocol

Wi-Fi

Voice Control Hub Required

No Hub Required for Voice Control

Voltage (V)

240/208 V

Works With

Alexa, Google, Proprietary App, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

UL Listed, cUL Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

13Questions
caret
Q:DOES THIS MODEL HAVE AND AIR FRYER
by|Mar 27, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello PATRICK, this model Range is not designed with the Air Fry feature. We hope this helps.

by|Mar 28, 2024
    caret
    Q:Does it have a timer, delay bake, bread proofing? I see no clock, either.
    by|Jan 9, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Chackworth, there is no timer, clock, or delay bake. There is Proofing on this model. Thank you for your inquiry on our KitchenAid appliances.

    by|Jan 11, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does this range come in an electric version?
      by|Dec 19, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello CPark, this model Range is gas for the cooktop and electric for the oven. There is not an all-electric option. We hope this information helps.

      by|Dec 19, 2023
        caret
        Q:I?m comparing kitchenaid to slime as we prepare to upgrade our kitchen. What makes this range so over the top in price compared to other brands and your own brand.
        by|Sep 10, 2023
        0 Answer
        Answer This Question
        Showing 1-4 of 13

        Customer Reviews

        3.9 out of 5

        • 3.9 out of 38 reviews
        • 61% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
        Comershel grade
        So far I love this range Well built I love it so much
        by
          • Recommended
          Gorgeous
          (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My Kitchen Aid range was part of a kitchen renovation and it was the first thing I chose for the renovation. The dual fuel is the best cooking combination I think. I love to cook. The oven cooks hot so I have adjusted my cooking times. I love the easy pull out oven racks. They are a great design. The range is well designed. I like the layout. The burners are big. They have great adjustment and the simmer option is great. The flame is damaging the handles on my frying pans though. The black on the range tops are wearing off sooner than I had hoped. I'm hoping to find the best cleaner for the range top so I don't scratch it.
          by
            • Recommended
            Possible tech challenges
            (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I personally don’t like or believe it’s necessary to have wifi connectivity for appliances. I purchased this range on it’s own non-tech merits and so far quite pleased with the performance. However, now finding useful features only available on the app and not on the range itself. Okay, KA that’s not a cool move. The app should only be to enhance for those that choose to and not have features only available on the app itself. No surprise I have yet to get it to connected and consider myself to be quite tech savvy and comfortable with network setups. I have an Open service ticket with KA to resolve. KA if you are going to offer it let’s make sure it works seamlessly before commercializing it to consumers.
            by
            Response from CA SOCIAL CAREFeb 22, 2024
            Hello! We are so sorry to hear this has happened. We do not intend for any of our customers to have to experience these types of issues! If there is anything further we can assist with, please send us an email at canadasocial@KitchenAid.com with your model and serial number, your phone number, and your review ID (278394324). Take care! -Justine
              Great performance
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product has performed as advertised. We are very please.
              by
                Not convinced it is worth the price tag
                (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) We've had this range for over a year now and we rate it as average as compared to other ranges we've had in the past. Some of the main criticisms are the difficulties cleaning any spill on the enamel on the stove (which results in permanent spots), uneven heat in the oven and fairly noisy oven fan.
                by
                Response from CA SOCIAL CAREOct 16, 2023
                Hello, Topset! We are so sorry we have let you down. KitchenAid takes pride in our products and service and we are so sorry we did not meet those expectations. We would love to look into this for you! Kindly send us an e-mail at Canadasocial@KitchenAid.com with your model and serial number, your phone number, and your review ID (274520145). We look forward to hearing from you! -Justine
                  Bad features!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this range a couple of months now, and just cannot fall in love with it! The major thing is the hook up to WIFI is necessary to have a clock or timer! I don't use WIFI, and even tho a family member put it on my phone, all it is good for is to chime in the middle of the night when the internet goes off and again when it comes back on! Plus during the day to make you wonder what is happening! The oven door is black with a wimpy light inside so no way to see if your baked food is brown enough, etc. I hate to open the door to check each time. The tinny bottom that hides the screws to level it is cheap material. The other major downside is that to move the range out to clean or whatever, the door has to be removed!! At 81 yrs old and a heavy door, that isn't happening., then the leveling screws have to be raised, so finally the rollers cann reach the floor and the range can be moved out. If a person doesn't have or read the manuel, they would have a heck of a time moving this range. Too many downsides for over a 5,000 range!
                  by
                  Response from Consumer CareOct 16, 2023
                  Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Beti. We apologize for the concerns that you are experiencing with your Range and would like the opportunity to see if we can help. Please reach out to us directly via Private Message on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Direct Message on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/kitchenaidusa/. When responding please include your contact information and reference Case # 412087. We look forward to speaking with you. Marie Q
                    broken out of the box
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the small burner is defective and can not be adjusted, as the top burners are use lowed metal bangs and crunches seems the black surface deforms and bangs as you cook and when it cools it does the same. Service was requested and now have to wait almost a month. Willing to see if it improves after service.
                    by
                    Response from Social CareSep 29, 2023
                    Thank you for sharing your experience with us,really disapointed. We apologize for the concerns that you are experiencing with your range and would like the opportunity to see if we can help. Please reach out to us directly via Private Message on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Direct Message on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/kitchenaidusa/ . When responding please include your contact information and reference Case # 403930. We look forward to speaking with you.
                      Great product!
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Cooks great! So glad to have a gas cook top, easy to control heat!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Beautiful but Fragile
                        This range is beautiful and functional EXCEPT the wok grates are extremely fragile. Of the two, one cracked and the other broke clean in half in less than a year of having it. I have seen this complaint after the fact unfortunately. It should be considered a defect and addressed by KitchenAid. One would assume that for such a high end appliance, the quality would be reflective of the cost. Be prepared to be replacing them regularly, hence the 2 star rating. Other than that, no complaints. Definitely a beauty.
                        by
                        Response from CA SOCIALAug 4, 2023
                        Bee01! We are so sorry for the issues you have experienced with your KitchenAid range! We sincerely apologize for this. You are a valued KitchenAid customer, and we would like to help you. Please email us at canadasocial@kitchenaid.com with the model and serial number of your appliance, your phone number, and include Review ID 271262361. We look forward to hearing from you, and we hope you have a wonderful day! ~ Angie
                          INFINITE ADJUSTMENT
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We moved into our custom home 6 weeks ago. We love our KitchenAid appliance package, but most of all the range/oven. It has infinite heat control. I can make the perfect omelet.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

                            What We Offer

                            Delivery

                            Services

                            We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                            Installation Requirements

                            The Home Depot

                            Protection Plan

                            Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                            Plan Coverage and Details

                            48-Hour

                            Return Policy

                            You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                            Return Policy

                            Price Match

                            Guarantee

                            We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                            Learn More

                            Delivery and Installation

                            thumbnail
                            Home Depot Gas Range Delivery & Installation
                            This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Gas Range from The Home Depot.

                            Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

                            • New gas flex connection kit
                            • Natural gas line (no liquid propane hookups)
                            • 110V-grounded, 3-prong electrical outlet
                            • Gas shutoff directly behind the appliance
                            • Verify your existing electrical & water connections
                            • Empty & unplug your old appliance

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Number of Burners

                            4 burner

                            4 burner

                            4 burner

                            4 burner

                            Cleaning Type

                            Self Cleaning

                            Self Cleaning

                            Self Cleaning

                            Self Cleaning

                            Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

                            4.1 cu ft.

                            4.1 cu ft.

                            4.1 cu ft.

                            4.1 cu ft.

                            Range Size (Width)

                            30 in.

                            30 in.

                            30 in.

                            30 in.

                            Range Installation Type

                            Freestanding

                            Freestanding

                            Freestanding

                            Freestanding