#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205902885

Model # KSEB900ESS

Store SKU # 1004796172

Store SO SKU # 1001294858

7.1 cu. ft. 5 Burner Element Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Save $311.00 (10%)
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Baking Drawer adds more cooking options to the oven
  • EVEN-HEAT True Convection helps keep the perfect temperature
  • Steam Rack helps enhance cooking results with added moisture
  • View More Details

Product Details

About This Product

This versatile electric range provides a baking drawer that adds more options to the oven. The separate compartment allows you to bake at a different temperature. This range also features Even-Heat True Convection, helping you achieve flawless cooking results.


  • This slide-in range provide an extra-large cooking capacity in the oven for multiple dishes at once and gives you the flexibility of a separate temperature zone in the baking drawer
  • 5 cooking elements provide 5 independent cooking surfaces that allow you to do more on your range. The range features a triple cooking zone of 6 in., 9 in. and 12 in., one 10 in. zone and two 6 in. cooking zones, plus a dedicated warming zone
  • Even-Heat True Convection produces flawless results. The unique bow-tie design and convection fan ensure the inside of the entire oven is heated to and stays at, the perfect temperature
  • EasyConvect Conversion takes the guesswork out of convection cooking by converting conventional settings for recipes to convection settings for you
  • 22 in. W x 3 in. H x 16 in. D baking drawer adds more cooking options to the oven such as keep warm, slow cook or bake at a different temperature and keep dishes warm
  • Glass touch controls offer an intuitive, easy-to-use touch screen experience
  • AquaLift steam clean enables the oven's self-cleaning feature to make clean-up easy at a temperature lower than 200°F. This innovative system combines low heat with water to release baked-on spills
  • Stainless steel handles double as built-in kitchen towel holder bars
  • The optional side trim accessory kit will cover damaged countertops and unfinished edges from an old slide-in range to make them beautiful again
  • The FIT guarantee is our promise to flawlessly fit slide-in ranges designed for an existing cutout of 30 in. width, countertop depth of 24 in. - 25 in., cabinet depth of 23 in. - 24 in. and countertop height of 36 in.
  • A steam rack offers the ability to provide additional moisture to the inside of the oven, enhancing cooking results
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here to shop more Kitchenaid appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 205902885

Model # KSEB900ESS

Store SKU # 1004796172

Store SO SKU #1001294858


Dimensions: H 36 in, W 29.88 in, D 28.88 in



Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (in.)

48.75 in

Element No.1 Size (in.)

10 in

Element No.2 Size (in.)

12 in

Element No.3 Size (in.)

6 in

Element No.4 Size (in.)

6 in

Element No.5 Size (in.)

6 in

Oven Interior Depth (in)


Oven Interior Height (in)


Oven Interior Width (in)


Product Depth (in.)

28.88 in

Product Height (in.)

36 in

Product Width (in.)

29.88 in

Range Size (Width)

30 in.


Amperage (A)

40 A

Appliance Category


Appliance Type

Electric Range

Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

7.1 cu ft

Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

7.1 cu ft.

Cleaning Type

Self Cleaning

Color of Cooktop



Stainless Steel

Color/Finish Family

Stainless Steel



Control Type


Controls Location

Front Control

Cooktop Features

Digital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Warming Zone

Cooktop Surface Type

Glass Top

Drawer Type

Warming Drawer

Element No.1 Type


Element No.1 Wattage


Element No.2 Type


Element No.2 Wattage


Element No.3 Type


Element No.3 Wattage


Element No.4 Type


Element No.4 Wattage


Element No.5 Type


Element No.5 Wattage


Fuel Type


Hardware Color/Finish


Hardware Color/Finish Family

Stainless Steel


No Additional Items Included

Number of Elements

5 element

Number of Oven Racks


Number of Rack Positions


Oven Cleaning Options


Oven Cooking Process


Oven Features

Standard Features Only

Product Weight (lb.)

192 lb

Range Installation Type




Voltage (V)

240 V

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

UL Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Q:Is this a downdraft
by|May 23, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry, Model KSEB900ESS is not a downdraft. We hope this information helps.

by|May 23, 2024
    Q:Does the listed depth include the handles?
    by|Apr 10, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Please visit https://tinyurl.com/yfs2e4ru to view the specifications for this model Range. We hope this helps.

    by|Apr 11, 2024
      Q:does this model have gliding oven racks?
      by|Feb 29, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Steviez, this model has 1 Gliding Roll-Out rack. Thank you for your inquiry on our KitchenAid appliances.

      by|Mar 1, 2024
        Q:range control do not show low just med or high ??
        by|Feb 21, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello JoeR! It does show L, M, and H on the Range. We hope this helps.

        by|Feb 26, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 37

          Customer Reviews

          3.9 out of 5

          • 3.9 out of 313 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews
          Great upgrade
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far it’s been great and I love the details of the handle
            • Recommended
            Great overall
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had the range for a month. The oven is absolutely great. The smaller oven is for keeping warm it's not for baking at all. The glass top scratched easily. The top is also hard to clean the edge has a dip all around the edges that collect everything. Would give 5 stars if the top was made better.
              CHEAP glass top!!
              Absolutely disheartened with this product. Bought this model LESS THAN A MONTH ago! Glass top around only 1 burner on the right is completely destroyed. All the black has coating has worn through. and looks horrific. I rarely use this burner bc it is meant or 'even-heat ultra' which I assume to be high heat. I also use great quality professional series All Clad pots/pans with 'clean' bottoms, and proper glass top cleaner w/sponge and scraper that came with unit. This is not my first glass top unit and have never had issues in the past such as this. The distilled water oven cleaning feature is poor at best.
              Response from CA SOCIAL CARENov 20, 2023
              Hello, RitaBee! We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your KitchenAid range. Thank you for taking the time to contact us about the problems you have been having with your appliance. We understand that it is disappointing to have a major appliance fail to meet your needs and expectations, and we sincerely apologize for that happening to you! You are a valued KitchenAid customer and we want to help you! Please email us at canadasocial@KitchenAid.com with the model number, serial number, your best contact number, and review ID (275490140). We look forward to hearing from you and hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you! - Justine
                Toast after 2 years
                Oven lost hear one day, followed by a bang and smoke electrical connection in the back caught fire. This should never happen. Of course now just out of warranty.
                Response from CA SOCIAL CARESep 26, 2023
                Hi, Burns47! We are very sorry to hear about this. We would like to review your file and see how we can assist. Kindly send us an e-mail at Canadasocial@KitchenAid.com with your model and serial number, your phone number, and your review ID (273921122). We look forward to hearing from you! -Justine
                  Damaged upon arrival
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the 2nd appliance that was damaged upon arrival. Spent 10K for damaged goods. Looks like the range was dropped from a height of 10’ while in the box. Lower frame is bent on the left front corner. No way the repairman is fixing this on site. May have other unknown damage but doesn’t come with a plug, so haven’t tried to start it up yet. 5 door refrigerator had issues and delivery guys dented up the side also during delivery. I have 3 more appliances that are in storage still boxed. Hoping they weren’t dropped also!
                  Response from Consumer CareAug 14, 2023
                  Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Brad63. We apologize for the concerns that you are experiencing with your Range and would like the opportunity to see if we can help. Please reach out to us directly via Private Message on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/KitchenAid or Direct Message on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/kitchenaidusa/. When responding please include your contact information and reference Case # 371496. We look forward to speaking with you. Marie Q
                    So far, so good!
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It took a couple of weeks to learn the methods because it came with a very limited guide. I had to go online to get a real Manuel. It does heat up quickly, & cleans nicely, but I wish it had a thermometer probe. I haven’t tried the oven cleaner yet.
                      • Recommended
                      Great range
                      (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) We bought a few months ago no issues at all . The warming oven is good for lasagna,pizza etc while you are cooking larger items in main stove. Really appreciate the quick response elements and the rack that propels out so you can take out a hot and heavy item with each. Updated to this range to match our kitchen aide fridge.
                        • Recommended
                        Low quality, High price !
                        When I bought the Kitchenaid range, I believed a high quality was coming to my home. I was disappointed when I found the metal frame is chipped. I expected Kitchenaid to use the best metal for the Range's frames, not one that chips!!! How a metal frame can chip and not dent is beyond me!!
                        Response from CA SOCIAL CAREJul 26, 2022
                        Oh no, Nonah! We are so sorry we have let you down. KitchenAid takes pride in our products and service and we are so sorry we did not meet those expectations. We would love to look into this for you! Kindly send us an e-mail at Canadasocial@KitchenAid.com with your model and serial number, your phone number, and your review ID (258688607). We look forward to hearing from you! -Justine
                          Self clean does not work
                          As a stove works and looks great. Very hot though and hard to find a medium range heat. The cleaning feature Does NOT work. The photos are from the first clean and very minimal use. I ran the cycle 3 times and nothing. It does not remove a thing. In my work I’m in charge of a kitchen that has 7 of the cheapest ovens you can buy and they have the regular clean cycle and they are all spotless. This is a major disaster and disappointment!
                          Response from CA SOCIAL Jun 1, 2022
                          Hello Scrubbing! We are so sorry for the issues you have experienced with your KitchenAid range!! We sincerely apologize for this. You are a valued KitchenAid customer and we would like to help you. Please email us at canadasocial@Kitchenaid.com with the model and the serial number, your, phone number, and your review ID: 258015166. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope you have a wonderful day! ~ Angie
                            Good function but scratches too easily
                            (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) It's a big oven so it takes a long time to heat up. Our solution is to broil for 5-10 minutes and then set the oven, which decreases the time needed significantly. The warming drawer temperature is lower than stated. Used it twice and didn't get hot enough. The top - the frame containing the controls is set above the cooking surface, and got scratched on day one, and keeps getting scratched. Also, the lip between that raised frame and the stovetop is hard to clean without scratching Also, the rubbery seal is coming up in one spot. The stovetop is a bit challenging to keep clean, being ceramic.
                              Showing 1-10 of 313 reviews

                              What We Offer



                              We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                              Installation Requirements

                              The Home Depot

                              Protection Plan

                              Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                              Plan Coverage and Details


                              Return Policy

                              You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                              Return Policy

                              Price Match


                              We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                              Learn More

                              Delivery and Installation

                              Home Depot Electric Range Delivery & Installation
                              This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Electric Range from The Home Depot.

                              Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

                              • A new electrical cord
                              • A 240V electric outlet within 4 ft. of hookup
                              • Verify that your outlet type matches the approved types shown above
                              • Empty & unplug your old appliance

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Cooktop Surface Type

                              Glass Top

                              Glass Top

                              Glass Top

                              Glass Top

                              Cleaning Type

                              Self Cleaning

                              Self Cleaning

                              Self Cleaning

                              Self Cleaning

                              Oven Features

                              Standard Features Only

                              Standard Features Only

                              Broiler in Oven, Oven Light, Safety Lock

                              Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Oven Temperature Probe, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled, With Proofer

                              Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

                              7.1 cu ft.

                              4.6 cu ft.

                              6.3 cu ft.

                              5.7 cu ft.

                              Number of Elements

                              5 element

                              5 element

                              5 element

                              5 element