#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 317346492

Model # PHED.KA.550DS.30.68.134.RH.BLACK

Store SKU # 1006462901

36 in. x 80 in. Craftsman Alder Right Hand 6-Lite Clear Glass Black Stain Wood Prehung Front Door with Dentil Shelf

$1978.00
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Modern wood front door, supports most keyless smart lock devices
  • Craftsman style door features 6 Low-E clear glass window panes
  • Overhang required for all wood doors, see warranty for details
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The solid wood Craftsman Knotty Alder 6 Lite Dentil Shelf Prehung Exterior Door from Krosswood Doors is the perfect inspiration for your Farmhouse cottage or Craftsman bungalow. Superior quality, natural wood grain, and unique knots come together to create an eye-catching piece for your home that will stand the test of time. Find the ideal fit for you with customizable sizes. Find the ideal fit for you with customizable layouts, sizes, and stain options.

Highlights

  • Prehung door comes with a black stain
  • Frame size: 37 1/2 in. x 81 1/2 in.
  • Rough opening: 38 in. x 82 in.
  • Engineered Knotty Alder stiles and rails ensure quality and durability
  • Full thickness solid panel measuring 1-3/4 in.
  • Sturdy, doweled construction prevents warping
  • Includes oil-rubbed bronze exterior hinges
  • Solid Knotty Alder wood jamb included to match the door
  • Dentil shelf included - a hallmark feature of Craftsman-style architecture
  • Insulated and tempered safety glass with low-E coating for energy efficiency
  • Adjustable bronze inswing threshold and sweep
  • High performance weather-stripping helps to seal out drafts
  • Must have adequate overhang over door (see warranty for details)
  • Prehung doors include: double bore holes, hinges, weatherstripping, threshold, and a matching jamb
  • Brickmold and interior trim not included
  • Exterior-door-buying-guide
  • Front Door Ideas
  • Shop All Krosswood Doors
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 317346492

Model # PHED.KA.550DS.30.68.134.RH.BLACK

Store SKU # 1006462901

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

80 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.75 in

Door Width (in.)

36 in

Jamb Size (in.)

5-1/2"

Nominal Door Height (in.)

80 in

Nominal Door Thickness (in.)

2 in

Nominal Door Width (in.)

36 in

Rough Opening Height (in.)

82 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

38 in

Details

Bore Type

Double Bore

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Black Stain

Door Configuration

Single Door

Door Glass Insulation

Low-E

Door Handing

Right-Hand/Inswing

Door Style

Craftsman

Door Type

Exterior Prehung

Features

Glass Panel, Lockset Bore (Double Bore), No Additional Features, Weatherstripping

Finish Type

Stained

Frame Material

Wood

Glass Caming Finish

No caming

Glass Layout

1/4 Lite

Glass Shape

Square Lite

Glass Style

Clear Glass

Hinge Finish

Oil Rubbed Bronze

Hinge Type

Standard

Included

Instructions, No Additional Items Included

Material

Wood

Number of Hinges

3

Number of Lites

6 Lite

Panel Type

2 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

111.5 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Suggested Application

Front

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified

Not Qualified

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

330Questions
caret
Q:Are hinge locations cut in or is that done in feild to match current locations
by|May 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi there, this door is a slab and will not come with the hinges or bore holes pre-drilled.

by|May 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:My current doors thickness is 1-1/4 inches thick. This door is 1/2 and inch thicker. Would I still be able to replace it?
    by|May 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Mike, this door will not line up with the current door jamb you have. We would recommend replacing the whole unit.

    by|May 13, 2024
      caret
      Q:does this door come with a brick mold frame ??
      by|Apr 26, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Jordan, thank you for the question. This is a slab and will not come prehung with a door frame. If you want to purchase this door prehung, please use the following link. One thing to note, the prehung door will not come with a brickmould. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Krosswood-Doors-36-in-x-80-in-Craftsman-Unfinished-Rustic-Knotty-Alder-Solid-Wood-Single-Prehung-Front-Door-KW-550-3068-LH/206605452

      by|Apr 29, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can I use a storm door with this door on a covered porch
        by|Apr 15, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Michelle, great question. You can use a storm door, however it is not recommended.

        by|Apr 15, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 330

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 350 reviews
          • 59% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
          Save your money.
          This door is beautiful from 10’feet away, but upon further inspection you will find there was no care in its construction. It’s an exterior door and you can see through some of the knots in the wood, the door seal lets in light, and they couldn’t even use a one piece construction on the top between the door and the sidelight, so it’s been installed 1 day and already coming apart.
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 13, 2024
          Hi Montana! Please reach out to our customer service team, we would love to make this right for you! KrosswoodDoors-HD
            It was damaged when we got it as well as when we got it from the store the 2 young men who were helping my boyfriend load it. They both dropped it and thank goodness my boyfriend had it on the side where the glass was located. At least the glass didn’t break in the door. This was a $1700.00 door.
            by
            Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 2, 2024
            Hi Gigi, we are sorry to hear that your door was damaged. Please reach out to our customer service team for assistance! KrosswoodDoors-HD
            • Verified Purchase
            Beautiful door, poor Quality
            The door is absolutely beautiful! But it's poorly made. If you live in the Southern part of the states. It may be perfect. Frost comes through numerous areas. The front is bubbling & peeling.
            by
            This review is from Knotty Alder Exterior Wood Door
              2 found this review helpful
              Solid Knoted Door
              Amazing freat looking door. Installation was fast. Was shellacked then painted with a uretahne paint.
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsJan 15, 2024
              Hi Elias! Thank you for leaving a review! The door looks beautiful! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                • Recommended
                terrible delivery service
                $4,500 worth of doors left at the end of our driveway. The deliver was made while i was at work and i clearly communicated with the driver to leave at our covered carport area. Home depot subcontracted AAA transportation, contacted them, and they could not help claiming they followed home depot’s instructions. DO NOT recommend having ANYTHING delivered from Home depot
                by
                Response from Krosswood DoorsNov 17, 2023
                Home Depot shipping carriers are contracted to deliver LTL freight curbside or at the end of a driveway for all orders. We apologize you were not happy with the shipping process and will pass that on for future consideration. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Recommended
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsOct 25, 2023
                  Thank you for the review!! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Cheaply made
                  Glue joints split apart at numerous places up to 1/4”. Neither Home Depot or the door manufacturer’s warranty would cover it. Don’t waste your money
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 4, 2023
                  We're sorry to hear that you received your door in this condition. We'll take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Horrible Door
                    If your looking for a door with poor quality and holes where sunlight and weather can get in then this is the door for you. Got around to finally staining and sealing the door. When I had it resting upright and light behind it I noticed a large gap where the boards come together. Very poor quality workmanship and apparently no quality control or checks. Waste of money!
                    by
                    Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 5, 2023
                    We're sorry to hear that you received the door in this condition. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Fairly a good door
                      This is a beautiful door, but has poor quality control. See image.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Not worth price
                        The quality of this door doesn’t match the price. I purchased this for a new home and selected the double door without stain to wait until I know the color I’d like it. They should of chose more quality pieces of pine. The notches in the door although I do understand are part of the design are terrible. One of my door has a huge black notch with a actual hole. I paid install and everything so it’s such a hassle to remove, possibly return and then pay to reinstall. I wouldn’t choose this brand.
                        by
                        Response from Krosswood DoorsOct 3, 2022
                        We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We will take these comments into consideration as we continue to improve our products. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items