Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# CWG3100AAS
Store SO SKU# 369643

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.
  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Product Overview

Model #: CWG3100AAS
Internet #: 100388532

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,099.00 /each
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.00 /each
Save $150.00 (10%)
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.00 /each
Save $170.00 (10%)
Name 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Maytag Frigidaire GE
Ratings (249) (67) (54)
Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 23.63 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 22.19 in
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning
Cut-Out Height (in.) 38 in
Convection No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
38
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
22.38
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
42.88
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
14
Oven Interior Width (in)
18
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
39.25
Product Width (in.)
23.88
Wall Oven Size
24 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Single Wall Gas Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
2.7
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Fuel Type
Gas
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Control Type
Digital
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start
Product Weight (lb.)
134lb
Rack Positions
6
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
38
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
22.38
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
42.88
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
14
Oven Interior Width (in)
18
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
39.25
Product Width (in.)
23.88
Wall Oven Size
24 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Single Wall Gas Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
2.7
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Fuel Type
Gas
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Control Type
Digital
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start
Product Weight (lb.)
134lb
Rack Positions
6
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Smitty00
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: shaan
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: jarrehe
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, efficient and elegant i didn't want an oven with a lot of bells and whistles or one that was self-cleaning. this one fit the bill perfectly in all those ways and was also cost effective.i was surprised to find that it didn't have a fan and also that it would turn way down to where i couldn't even see the flames while cooking. then it would sense the temp falling and roar quietly back to life. i'm sure this is a great energy saving feature and i'm very pleased with this feature.it is so quiet that i don't know it's on.it's deep enough to fit my roaster; the light bulb is high enough in the corner not to interfere with anything and the doors literally glide open and closed.i couldn't be happy with this sleek stainless oven.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven This is a very nice looking oven, my wife says it brightens up the kitchen and very easy to use!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy, but works well I haven't used the delayed cooking feature, but the oven works well. My old oven had dials to control temperature and to turn on and off. This one is push button, and it works fine. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with a broiler pan, but it seems none of the wall ovens do today. The oven chamber is a little smaller than my old one, but for space reasons, we had to stay as close as possible to the dimensions of the previous oven. Like I said, nothing fancy, but does the job. Overall, it seems like a good oven for the price.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new gas wall oven is wonderful with it's new features. My new gas wall oven is beautiful. It has several more features than my last Maytag wall oven. The difference is, that the boiler starts at 525 temperature when I was always use to the 350 temperature and when I go to change it, the oven is already hot and so is the panel pad. And what else is different about my new Maytag which I never had before, as a greek cook, the oven shut off when the timer is finished and you have to reset the oven again. If you're a greek, and you need to keep on cooking, there is NO time to start resetting. You need another kitchen timer near by.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bakes great I've had this oven a month now. It seems to be just fine. That is after we got ahold of the service dept.(Diana)were we bought the oven and asked for a serviceman (Joe) to help us get the oven to light. The first oven that we got needed repaired so we sent it back. Since this one arrived and is working I am very pleased. I believe Maytag could do better with Quality by removing sharp edges on the unit. You have to be very careful about not getting cut.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2nd Maytag 1st Maytag wall oven needed 2 repairs in less than 5 yrs.before i replaced it. if this one gives out in less than 5 yrs i will not buy another Maytag product.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This oen is good but electronic controls need improvement This oven is good and works fine. However, I personally was disappointed particularly for 3 reasons:1. It does not have a number pad to set the oven temperature. It always starts with 350 degrees and then you have to push up or down buttons in 5 degrees steps to set the desired temperature. This is very inconvenient to me considering push buttons are themselves are not touch-responsive. you really have to push them hard.2. It's broiler is too small, especially its height. You cannot put more than 4 inch high dish in it.3. It does not have keep-warm setting.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven review I love my new oven, clean and went right in with no problem. It is clean and new!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the product so far I've used the oven only a few times since installing it a couple of months ago (been pretty hot here), but so far the oven has worked well. I verified the temperature using an oven thermometer, and it is accurate. Didn't want to ruin a perfectly good cheesecake. I like the appearance of the oven, too. Goes well with my other stainless appliances.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Bought this wall oven to replace a Tappan that was installed new with the house in 1962. As you can imagine, it had seen better days. The new Maytag wall oven has my wife jumping with joy. The ease of use with the digital controls is absolutely wonderful. Easy install in less than two hours. The wife was baking the next day after a brief "burn in" cycle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable and dependable replacement, or new oven.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good product. Broiler needs improving. Enjoy using the oven. Temperature seems accurate. Would like to see improvement in the broiler design. Would prefer broiler stayed on all the time rather then set to 525 degrees. Instructions say to keep door closed whereas if left open heating element stays on. Would also like to have two rack levels in broiler as previous Maytag we had. I would like an oven pan included with the purchase as previously offered instead of having to buy one.One more thing, front of oven seems to get much hotter by the vent then previous model.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty! I bought this oven because it was one of only a few that would fit the small size in the cabinet. I was worried it would be too small for a full size cookie sheet. I was wrong. It fits full size cookie sheets, heats up well and maintains the heat well. Very satisfied with this wall oven!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best 24" oven ever made! This is such a well designed and manufactured product that it should never have been discontinued. There are no good options for a 24" wall oven now that this is unavailable. It is simply the best oven I have ever had with its immediate start up, even cooking, and high Quality.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate to purchase this! It is great! The ease and convenience of a wall oven trumps any other oven, especially for quick dinners etc.Sure, you'll need a larger oven for Thanksgiving etc., but if you're like me, you probably will say why do I need 2 ovens?The Maytag Wall Oven is better than I expected. Easy to clean with clear dials that make using it a breeze. It cooks very evenly and the broiler is my favorite part. Swordfish, steaks wow!It is exactly what we wanted! If you're 'on the fence' about buying one, absolutely go for it. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with our new oven! We bought this oven about a month ago and it is working perfectly. The only thing I would change is there is a vent into the room directly below the time and temperature controls, and it is always hot to the touch when I'm trying to adjust the cook time.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We REALLY like this oven Our new Maytag stainless steel oven has been in use for about two months now. All the functions work well as advertised and its appearance is very attractive with our other kitchen appliances. It is already producing holiday treats. Yummmmm.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great oven Bought this built-in oven as we only had two different brands to choose from. Only two ovens this size are on the market. Installed like a breeze & operation is great. Really nice to bake with such accurate temperature & timing!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No broiler pan and rack included with the oven, are you kidd We recently had to purchase a new gas wall oven. Altho it had only been 10 years since the purchase of an identical oven, we were amazed and shocked that the price had doubled. Also to our dismay the broiler pan was not included in the price, however we did have the opportunity to buy one at an additional cost. We live in a rural area and chose to buy a new oven rather than have the old one repaired as it is so hard to find good repairmen in our area. The oven is fine and seems to work as well as the other one.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth stainless Bought all new appliances for new new home. Never had a wall oven before and wanted this one. Wasn't expecting that of my baking dishes would be to big, but that's ok so I bought new baking dishes.yay.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oven light and window My old oven was 45 years old and shot!!!When my new Maytag was installed, I could not believe how wonderful an oven could be. It cooks great and I love that I can actually see through the window.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product "but". I like the oven very much."However" I am a do it your self-er and installed my previous stove my self. The installation instructions for your unit were minimal at best and confusing. I payed a HVAC tech to install it. One other thing I thought was kind of cheep of Maytag was, They didn't include a broiler pan with the unit. I still haven't found a broiler pan that will work.That said, I like the unit...Hope this helps.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for those replacing a 24" wall oven When we redid our kitchen, there wasn't the budget to totally rip out the wall to allow for a larger oven, but we didn't worry because the new one we got had more room than the old allowing for us to actually use full size cookie sheets!Controls are easy to use and installation was a snap.I wish that it had a self cleaning option. But truth be told, in the years we had our old one, I only used the self cleaning option a handful of times.This oven is a great choice for 24" cut outs and worth the price.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new oven We needed an oven to fit in a confined area just the right size and this oven is perfect. I love the broiler in the bottom it's so easy to use. We are very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Broiler pan included $50.00 extra Bought this oven and unlike one I purchaced Years Before there was no Boiler pan Included.. You can not broil without one.. You need to Spend $50.00 extra
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am very pleased. It was exactly the right size to replace my old oven.It of coursed heats to correct temperature,something my old oven had failed to do.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works, so far. Bought this oven to replace an old Caloric that finally gave up the ghost. Reviewed several Manufacturers and this seemed to have best reviews. Was limited by size requirements. Only had it a couple of weeks and I've only used it two times so far. It's quiet, bad thing is heat comes out right under control pad, very hot if your trying to adjust time, temp while oven is on. Wish it came with a broiler pan.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn"t heat properly (takes longer to cook idems) I like the look on the unit. It is also very easy to use. It seems to take longer to cook with this unit than each recipe calls for.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is perfect! So is the fit! We were initially concerned that we wouldn't be able to find the perfect replacement for our very old oven, but we did in this product!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall Oven with Broiler This is the second Maytag oven I have owned. My other one was the same exact oven, only with minor changes they made, as my other one was eighteen years old. I choose the same oven again as I already knew it and figured if I get another 18 yrs. out of it that's not so bad. My only complaint is that they don't want to do repairs or they make it more expensive than buying a new one. I only needed a timer/clock on my other one and it wasn't available..Story of life this day in age....
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my oven.It's even more than we expected. The oven is perfect.It's right on the mark degree wise.Even heat everything comes out perfect.It also looks great.!!
Date published: 2015-10-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_248
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT