Internet #100659509

Model #465-858

Store SKU #465858

Store SO SKU #1000595779

3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler

  • Provides quiet operation with gentle sprinkling action
  • Soft enough for newly-seeded areas
  • Provides quiet operation with gentle sprinkling action
  • See More Details
$1157

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1157

Product Overview

The oscillating sprinklers are the ideal solution for watering lawns. The quiet operation and gentle sprinkling action provides soaking moisture to mid-sized areas. The spray is soft enough for newly seeded areas. Built to last, this sprinkler is designed to add life to your lawn for seasons to come.
  • California residents
  • 18 precision brass nozzles ensure even watering
  • Non-puddling watering action
  • Proven motor designed to last for years
  • Covers up to 3400 sq. ft.
  • Sturdy modern sled design
  • Works with 3/4 in., 5/8 in. and 1/2 in. garden hoses
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Oscillating Sprinklers

3200 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler
current product
3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler
3600 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler4500 sq. ft. Deluxe Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler
Brand Melnor Melnor
Name3200 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler3600 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler4500 sq. ft. Deluxe Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler
Price
$1130
$1157
$1470
$1996
Ratings
(4)
(1245)
(6)
(1877)
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)64306668
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
3400.000
Fitting Size
3/4"
Product Depth (in.)
6.18
Product Height (in.)
3.5
Product Width (in.)
16.88

Details

Adjustable
Yes
Base Material
Plastic
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Decorative
No
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
80
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)
30
Motion Sensor
No
Returnable
180-Day
Sprinkler Base Type
Stand

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 7 year

Questions & Answers

17Questions61Answers

Should the adjustment dial be only turned clockwise or can it be changed either way?

Asked by Varughese August 31, 2020
2
Answers

Mine turns both ways, but it's pretty hard to turn either way.

How do you adjust for full left & right swing ?

Asked by Ron July 29, 2020
4
Answers

I turn water so I can see how much yard it will water and move oscillate to get the optimum amount of water coverage.

How to get this to oscillate 180 degrees?

Asked by Alan May 6, 2020
5
Answers

It does go 180 degrees The instructions on the bottom of the package and it’s clear I installed mine in 15 minutes

How long for it to put down about 1/2 in of water?

Asked by Waysidesolid May 2, 2020
5
Answers

It took about 45 minutes

How do you set it? Is the piece that adjusts suppose to cover the hole where water shoots out or ...

Asked by Mg April 28, 2020
5
Answers

Sounds like your sprinkler is broken. Have them take a look at it and they can verify this.

What is the built in watering gauge for?

Asked by Monica September 15, 2019
5
Answers

so you can measure how much water you put down 3/10 4/10th and so on..............

One of the spouts is clogged and one is only spraying half the distance of the others. Is there a...

Asked by Jenn August 21, 2019
10
Answers

At the end of the tube there is a yellow clear-out plug. Please unscrew it - use the tool to poke in the jets and then screw it back into the tube.

Does this work with digital timers?

Asked by Windygirl June 29, 2019
10
Answers

Yeah, as long as the timer is at the faucet, it'll control the flow of the water to this sprinkler.

How much water (in inches) does this sprinkler put down in an hour?

Asked by Cjh July 26, 2018
5
Answers

over an inch.

What is the coverage area of the Melnor 3,400 s.f. sprinkler

Asked by Doug July 11, 2018
10
Answers

It looks like the spray area is about 40'x60', but maybe a little bigger. The spray goes longer than wide. Depends on water pressure.

3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1245 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
64% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(520)
4star-icon(291)
3star-icon(147)
2star-icon(122)
1star-icon(165)
Sort By:
I havent used this much, but it didnt seem to be doing what the setting shows at first I didnt wa...
I havent used this much, but it didnt seem to be doing what the setting shows at first I didnt want wide coverage so turned the water spout to provide less water - not sure if that's why. But then, it seemed to respond more properly the next time. However, the setting to go left and right seems to not go very far out on 1 side vs the other. It irritates me, but I havent bothered with it a 3rd time yet. Cant believe I've wasted so much time watching a sprinkler and posting this review. But it works!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MelnorJuly 15, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697
Product light weight, wide spray area Good design with pre set factory spray settings worked fo...
Product light weight, wide spray area Good design with pre set factory spray settings worked for me out of the box Didn't move position while working regardless of water pressure Would recommend / would buy again
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from MelnorJune 17, 2020
This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
It's dry, grass is turning brown. The old one has 15 years on it, no longer works. Then this at H...
It's dry, grass is turning brown. The old one has 15 years on it, no longer works. Then this at Home Depot. In Stock and unbeatable price! Man. Does excellent job. You can adjust it to different situations.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Decent but broke
Sprinkler was OK. It did a decent job. Unfortunately it lasted one season and when the plastic piece where the hose screws on broke. Will not purchase again.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from MelnorOctober 10, 2018
Please visit our website www.melnor.com any click on the support page and fill it out and we will help you. Melnor
It meets our needs for our small backyard.
It meets our needs for our small backyard.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This sprinkler exceeded my expectations by covering more square footage..I will definitely be pur...
This sprinkler exceeded my expectations by covering more square footage..I will definitely be purchasing another for my backyard ..
Was this helpful?
0
0
fitting broke
I boughtvthis about a month ago and as i was adjusting location the fitting thatconnects the coupling to the sprinker broke off. Very cheap plastic. Looking for something different now. Obviously was not molded properly. You can see how the plstic is different colors.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MelnorJuly 18, 2018
Sorry you had a problem with the 300C Oscillator. We would like to know the details. If you look up ABS plastics yiou will see "The styrene gives the plastic a shiny, impervious surface. The polybutadiene, a rubbery substance, provides toughness even at low temperatures. The 465858/300 Oscillatorhas a seven year warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and we will replace the sprinkler with the broken coupling. you a replacement.
works very GOOD! got this for my winter grass and is coming super fast!!
works very GOOD! got this for my winter grass and is coming super fast!!
Was this helpful?
2
0
So far, so good! We've been using this sprinkler daily for about 10 days and it works well. It ...
So far, so good! We've been using this sprinkler daily for about 10 days and it works well. It covers a large area.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Quality sprinkler guaranteeing long life/use
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The 3200 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler is such a quality sprinkler guaranteeing long life and many uses in our yard. The spray coverage area can handle any lawn and the shape and spray pattern enable full water usage without missing any spots or over-watering other areas! The 3,400 SQ. FT. OSCILLATING SPRINKLER body materials also keep it centered in place on the ground during use
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers