#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100659509

Model #465-858

Store SKU #465858

Store SO SKU #1000595779

3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler

$1298
  • Provides quiet operation with gentle sprinkling action
  • Soft enough for newly-seeded areas
  • Provides quiet operation with gentle sprinkling action
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1298

Product Overview

The oscillating sprinklers are the ideal solution for watering lawns. The quiet operation and gentle sprinkling action provides soaking moisture to mid-sized areas. The spray is soft enough for newly seeded areas. Built to last, this sprinkler is designed to add life to your lawn for seasons to come.
  • 18 precision brass nozzles ensure even watering
  • Non-puddling watering action
  • Proven motor designed to last for years
  • Covers up to 3400 sq. ft.
  • Sturdy modern sled design
  • Works with 3/4 in., 5/8 in. and 1/2 in. garden hoses
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Oscillating Sprinklers

current product
3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler
3200 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler4000 sq. ft. Turbo Oscillating SprinklerOscillating Water Sprinkler with 18 Nozzle Jets
BrandMelnor MelnorGardenised
Name3,400 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler3200 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler4000 sq. ft. Turbo Oscillating SprinklerOscillating Water Sprinkler with 18 Nozzle Jets
Price
$1298
$1345
$1905
$2278
Ratings
(1756)
(6)
(31)
(6)
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)306468.552.50
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)3400.000320040003500 ft²
Sprinkler Base TypeStandStandStandStand
DecorativeNoNoNoYes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
3400.000
Fitting Size
3/4"
Product Depth (in.)
6.18
Product Height (in.)
3.5
Product Width (in.)
16.88

Details

Adjustable
Yes
Base Material
Plastic
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Decorative
No
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
80
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)
30
Motion Sensor
No
Returnable
90-Day
Sprinkler Base Type
Stand

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 7 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 1,756 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,756 reviews
This sprinkler leaks like a sieve. Look at water spraying out from everywhere but the holes its s...
This sprinkler leaks like a sieve. Look at water spraying out from everywhere but the holes its supposed to come from. Avoid this item and Melnor.
by
Response from MelnorMay 25, 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
    I havent used this much, but it didnt seem to be doing what the setting shows at first I didnt wa...
    I havent used this much, but it didnt seem to be doing what the setting shows at first I didnt want wide coverage so turned the water spout to provide less water - not sure if that's why. But then, it seemed to respond more properly the next time. However, the setting to go left and right seems to not go very far out on 1 side vs the other. It irritates me, but I havent bothered with it a 3rd time yet. Cant believe I've wasted so much time watching a sprinkler and posting this review. But it works!
    by
    Response from MelnorJul 15, 2020
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    Product light weight, wide spray area Good design with pre set factory spray settings worked fo...
    Product light weight, wide spray area Good design with pre set factory spray settings worked for me out of the box Didn't move position while working regardless of water pressure Would recommend / would buy again
    by
    Response from MelnorJun 17, 2020
    This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review our product.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    3 people found this helpful
    It's dry, grass is turning brown. The old one has 15 years on it, no longer works. Then this at H...
    It's dry, grass is turning brown. The old one has 15 years on it, no longer works. Then this at Home Depot. In Stock and unbeatable price! Man. Does excellent job. You can adjust it to different situations.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Decent but broke
    Sprinkler was OK. It did a decent job. Unfortunately it lasted one season and when the plastic piece where the hose screws on broke. Will not purchase again.
    by
    Response from MelnorOct 10, 2018
    Please visit our website www.melnor.com any click on the support page and fill it out and we will help you. Melnor
      5 people found this helpful
      It meets our needs for our small backyard.
      It meets our needs for our small backyard.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This sprinkler exceeded my expectations by covering more square footage..I will definitely be pur...
      This sprinkler exceeded my expectations by covering more square footage..I will definitely be purchasing another for my backyard ..
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      fitting broke
      I boughtvthis about a month ago and as i was adjusting location the fitting thatconnects the coupling to the sprinker broke off. Very cheap plastic. Looking for something different now. Obviously was not molded properly. You can see how the plstic is different colors.
      by
      Response from MelnorJul 18, 2018
      Sorry you had a problem with the 300C Oscillator. We would like to know the details. If you look up ABS plastics yiou will see "The styrene gives the plastic a shiny, impervious surface. The polybutadiene, a rubbery substance, provides toughness even at low temperatures. The 465858/300 Oscillatorhas a seven year warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and we will replace the sprinkler with the broken coupling. you a replacement.
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        works very GOOD! got this for my winter grass and is coming super fast!!
        works very GOOD! got this for my winter grass and is coming super fast!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        So far, so good! We've been using this sprinkler daily for about 10 days and it works well. It ...
        So far, so good! We've been using this sprinkler daily for about 10 days and it works well. It covers a large area.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 1,756 reviews