#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202051539

Model # 172-849

Store SKU # 172849

Store SO SKU # 1000240358

Deluxe Turbo 4500 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler

$19.97
  • Nozzles and motor resist clogging for even water distribution
  • Adjustable width and range control to cover large areas
  • Durable construction backed by limited lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Melnor Deluxe Turbo 4,500 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler features 20 clog-resistant rubber nozzles and a turbo motor that resists puddling. The easy-to-use TwinTouch adjustment lets you set the width and coverage area to water the whole yard or a narrow flower bed. The Watering Width Indicators help you set and remember the perfect watering settings as you move from the front yard to the back yard. The dependable Dirt-Resistant Drive provides smooth movements for consistent coverage that will not puddle. The unique system is key for homeowners with well water. It allows water to bypass the gears and continue watering even when grit is present in the water. Designed for durability, the Deluxe Turbo Oscillating Sprinkler will deliver lush lawns and beautiful blooms all season.

Highlights

  • 20 clog-resistant rubber nozzles provide precise sprays for even watering
  • TwinTouch adjustment controls the width of the watering pattern to cover the whole yard or a narrow flower bed
  • Turbo motor resists clogging and puddling
  • Key for homeowners with well water, the dirt-resistant drive allows water to bypass the gears and continue watering even when grit is present in the water
  • Covers up to 4500 sq. ft. (Actual square footage range is dependent on water pressure)
  • Durable construction backed by limited lifetime warranty
  • ABS construction for durability
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 202051539

Model # 172-849

Store SKU # 172849

Store SO SKU #1000240358

Additional Resources

Shop All Melnor

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6.75 in, W 17.25 in, D 3.25 in

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)4500 sq ftFitting Size3/4"
Product Depth (in.)3.25 inProduct Height (in.)6.75 in
Product Width (in.)17.25 in

Details

AdjustableYesBase MaterialPlastic
Commercial / ResidentialResidentialDecorativeNo
Maximum Pressure (PSI)80Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)68
Motion SensorNoReturnable90-Day
Sprinkler Base TypeStand

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

63Questions
caret
Q:In first year of use, three of the individual spray nozzles will not fully spray. I tried cleaning with the tool on the end plug, but this doesn't fix the problem. How do I fix this problem?
by|Aug 4, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  You may try submerging the nozzles in a 50/50 vinegar/water solution.

by|Aug 19, 2023
    caret
    Q:Is this sprinkler mad of metal
    by|Aug 4, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  No, this is a plastic sprinkler.

    by|Aug 8, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does this system have the quick connector?
      by|Jun 28, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  No. The connector is a standard female threaded end for a garden hose hookup.

      by|Sep 1, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  No, it doesn't come with a QuickConnect. If you choose to use QuickConnect, you'll need to purchase those separately.

        by|Sep 15, 2023
          caret
          Q:do u seed first and then fertilize or do u fertilize and then seed?
          by|Jun 14, 2023
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  I fertilized first and then seded. But you can mix the product and do it at the same time if the fertilizer is in a form of granules.

          by|Aug 21, 2023

            A:  I bought two of these and they work great.

            by|Jul 15, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 63

              Customer Reviews

              4.3 out of 5
              • 4.3 out of 3,510 reviews
              • 75% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 3,510 reviews
              False description
              I used this and doesn't cover 4500 sqft. Very disappointed. Don't sell this one. The adjustments doesn't go all the way back and water sprinkles just the middle less than 1k sqft
              by
              Response from MelnorSep 18, 2023
              Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.
                This sprinkler does wonders for me. The width and length range is unmatched. Very Affordable as well
                by
                Response from MelnorSep 13, 2023
                Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your experience with Melnor.
                • Verified Purchase
                The best sprinklers of the Season
                It’s the ultimate piece I could recommend anyone who is used to water the lawn manually .It covers a large area including your neighbors . I used to take earlier around 30 minutes now with this one reduced to 10 minutes. Go for it you won’t regret.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  The best sprinklers of the Season
                  It’s the ultimate piece I could recommend anyone who is used to water the lawn manually .It covers a large area including your neighbors . I used to take earlier around 30 minutes now with this one reduced to 10 minutes. Go for it you won’t regret.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    The best sprinklers of the Season
                    It’s the ultimate piece I could recommend anyone who is used to water the lawn manually .It covers a large area including your neighbors . I used to take earlier around 30 minutes now with this one reduced to 10 minutes. Go for it you won’t regret.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      by
                      Response from MelnorJul 11, 2023
                      Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your experience with Melnor.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Good for only one season
                      This is the second one of these I have bought I thought the first might be a fluke. The plastic tab adjustments broke on my first one after six months. Not another used at the rest of last summer went to pull it out this year and the plastic tabs broke off again.
                      by
                      Response from MelnorMay 23, 2023
                      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Stopped working after a few weeks
                        I bought this sprinkler to water a section of my yard that i seeded this season (spring 2023). After just 3 weeks the sprinkler no longer oscillates without intervention by me. The sprinkler will work for a minute or two then stop again. To make it oscillate again, I have to either kick the sprinkler or manually rotate the sprayer head. This doesn’t fix the sprinkler permanently, instead gets me another couple mins before having to do so again. It is easier at this point to water by hand.
                        by
                        Response from MelnorMay 19, 2023
                        Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.
                          It works as described online. Perfect for my backyard....
                          It works as described online. Perfect for my backyard.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Isolation is not working after 2-3 use...
                          Isolation is not working after 2-3 use
                          by
                          Response from MelnorJul 25, 2022
                          Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                          • Verified Purchase
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 3,510 reviews