#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100659525

Model # 229-855

Store SKU # 229855

Industrial Pistol Nozzle

$10.98
  • Features an insulated grip for water up to 160 degrees F
  • Durable nozzle built for heavy-duty industrial applications
  • Can be used in cold water applications
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The toughest cleaning jobs require the toughest cleaning tool. Designed to work with water pressure up to 120 PSI, you'll have the concentrated spray power you need to blast away stubborn dirt. Use with hot or cold water, the insulated grip protects against extreme temperatures. Spray off the deck, rinse the car, or blast dirt off the siding with the variable spray pattern. Built with a durable metal core and rubberized grip that are designed to last for years.

Highlights

  • Insulated handle designed for water temperatures up to 160 degree F (71 degree C)
  • Metal core and rubberized grip for professional grade durability
  • Adjustable spray pattern from a gentle rinse to a powerful jet great for all-purpose cleaning
  • Easily attach accessories on the threaded spray tip with protective cover
  • Backed by the Melnor Limited Lifetime Warranty. We stand behind our products
  • 3/4 in. fitting size
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 100659525

Model # 229-855

Store SKU # 229855

Specifications

Dimensions: H 5.63 in, W 1.5 in, D 4.75 in

Dimensions

Fitting Size3/4"Product Depth (in.)4.75 in
Product Height (in.)5.63 inProduct Width (in.)1.5 in

Details

Adjustable Spray PatternYesBody MaterialZinc
Commercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialCommercial GradeYes
FeaturesGrip HandleHandle Grip MaterialComfort Grip
Hot Water UseYesInsulated HandleYes
Maximum Pressure (PSI)120 psiNozzle TypePistol
Number of Spray Patterns2Pack Size1 Pack
Returnable90-DaySetNo
Spray PatternsCone, JetTrigger LockYes
Water Flow ControlTrigger

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:Does the spray pattern change with how far the the trigger moves?
by|Sep 9, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  No, the trigger only affects the force of the spray.

by|Sep 11, 2023
    caret
    Q:Why is there a warning about possible chemical including lead exposure on the nozzle?
    by|Mar 29, 2023
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  California Prop 65 has warnings on just about everything because of the chemicals used to make products . 49 other states don't appear to have an issue with it . This is the best nozzle I've ever owned in my 66 years young ;)

    by|Apr 4, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  The state of California requires us to put that warning on all of our products.

      by|Mar 30, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is this nozzle Threaded under the rubber cap in front ?
        by|Oct 29, 2018
        10 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes it is

        by|Jun 18, 2021
        2 found this answer helpful

        A:  yes

        by|Jun 18, 2021
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  Yes it is.

          by|Jun 18, 2021
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  Yes, under the cap it has male threads that will fit the female threaded end of a garden hose.

            by|Jun 18, 2021
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  Yup

            by|Aug 1, 2021
            4 found this answer helpful

            A:  No, the front has the different spray patterns. Only threaded piece is the place where the hose attaches (of course)

            by|Jun 18, 2021
              1 found this answer helpful

              A:  yes

              by|Aug 1, 2021
                3 found this answer helpful

                A:  Yes the nozzles I have purchased are threaded under the rubber cap.

                by|Jun 18, 2021
                  2 found this answer helpful

                  A:  Yes

                  by|Jun 18, 2021
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  Yes it is. The rubber cap peels back and is attached by the little black loop that can be seen in the picture.

                    by|Jun 18, 2021
                    2 found this answer helpful
                    caret
                    Q:what country is it made in?
                    by|May 20, 2017
                    10 Answers
                    Answer This Question

                    A:  Usa

                    by|May 18, 2021

                    A:  China

                    by|Jun 6, 2019
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  Taiwan

                    by|Oct 7, 2020

                    A:  Didn't check but probably china

                    by|Aug 1, 2021
                    2 found this answer helpful

                    A:  twian

                    by|May 4, 2023

                      A:  The product is made by Melnor, which is a United States Company located in VA. They have distributors in various States in the US. The product was tagged; Made in the USA.

                      by|Apr 8, 2020
                      1 found this answer helpful

                      A:  The products are MADE IN CHINA and distributed through Melnor, a US company. Just returned a Melnor nozzle, after reading the manufacturer's comment, prior to purchasing and finding the tag clearly stating: "Made in China". Will never trust this company again, frankly.

                      by|Apr 8, 2020
                      1 found this answer helpful

                      A:  The 465C Industrial Nozzle is produce in Taiwan.

                      by|Aug 6, 2022
                        2 found this answer helpful

                        A:  Who cares ... The quality is there from Melnor products

                        by|Oct 17, 2022
                        2 found this answer helpful

                        A:  USA

                        by|Jul 1, 2020
                        Showing 1-4 of 6

                        Customer Reviews

                        4.3 out of 5
                        • 4.3 out of 1,130 reviews
                        • 79% recommend this product
                        Filter by:
                        Showing 1-10 of 1,130 reviews
                        Covered in gritty muddy dirt
                        Was a curbside delivery, but without even using it the product looks like a return that someone already used it's covered in dirt. Not really impressed.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Bottom hose connection fails after months
                          After a couple of months the metal hose connection at the bottom of the handle sheared completely off. As far as I'm concerned, nothing else about this nozzle matters if no longer works. 1 star.
                          by
                          Response from MelnorMar 30, 2020
                          Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 so we can help.
                            2 found this review helpful
                            The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was ...
                            The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was improperly pressed in. I will return it to Home Depot. Another poor China fabrication
                            by
                            Response from MelnorMay 17, 2019
                            Dear Valued Customer, we stand by our product. Please go to our website and fill out a warranty claim. We will make it right. Melnor
                            • Verified Purchase
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Great to use ...
                            Great to use
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger faile...
                            Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger failed rendering nozzle useless. Took to Depot for replacement under lifetime warranty, but was denied. Depot employee said I had to go direct to Melnor(mfg.) Sent 2 emails with pic of failed unit and receipt. Not a peep from Melnor. Don't recommend this unit for even light use. Company doesn't stand behind warranty or even acknowledge email.
                            by
                            Response from MelnorJan 5, 2018
                            Sorry you had a problem with your nozzle. Melnor will honor the Lifetime Warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and fill out the contact page. We will mail out your replacement and you will receive confirmation of the shipment by e-mail from Stamps.Com (USPS). I also apologize that your e-mails to us were not answered that is quite unusual. Please put Ben in the subject line so I can contact you myself.
                              13 found this review helpful
                              Fantastic Time Saver Plus !
                              I did not notice this unit was 'industrial' when I purchased it. I bought it to have an adjustable nozle with a male hose fitting on the end. Sometimes I desire an open hose running water somewhere, but I don't want full volume or have to go back all the way to the hose bib at the house. I place this unit in between two hoses and adjust the flow and flip the lever clip to keep it that way. Also I have several hundred potted plants so I wish to water as quickly as possible. But I do not want to tear up the soid or damage a tender plant. So I attached a short pieece of 1 1/2" pvc and proper fittings from the Depot. I now can use full volume, but the water comes out spread out and foamy and does not disturb the plantings. I did not realize when I bought this unit that the adjustment between full spray, medium, and complete jet is all from the handle. I only use one hand when using this nozzle. I adjust spray according to my desire while my other hand pulls the hose or moves lawn furniture or plant vines, etc. This is a Very Heavy Duty Nozzle. I went back and purchased more. As you can see I use them daily. A very happy buy!
                              by
                              • DIY
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Nice nozzle
                              At the price point, this is an excellent value. I like the rubberized grip especially if you're in the hot sun, no burning of the hands. The grip is also nice if your hands are all soapy, it doesn't slip out of your hand. Probably my favorite feature is the rubber around the tip of the nozzle. I have a habit of holding the hose and letting the nozzle hit the concrete. I'm not sure how many tips I've damaged, but this one should handle my bad habit for a while.
                              by
                              • DIY
                              • Recommended
                              9 found this review helpful
                              Pure trash
                              I screwed the nozzle on the hose and the threaded end of the "new" nozzle broke off the nozzle. The metal is paper thin at the end of the threads under the rubber, pure trash!!!
                              by
                              Response from MelnorNov 12, 2020
                              Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
                                3 found this review helpful
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Showing 1-10 of 1,130 reviews

                                Compare Similar Items

                                current item

                                Nozzle Type

                                Pistol

                                Rear Trigger

                                Adjustable

                                Adjustable

                                Commercial / Residential

                                Commercial / Residential

                                Residential

                                Commercial / Residential

                                Residential

                                Maximum Pressure (PSI)

                                120 psi

                                120 psi

                                250 psi

                                90 psi

                                Adjustable Spray Pattern

                                Yes

                                Yes

                                Yes

                                Yes