Internet #100659525

Model #229-855

Store SKU #229855

Industrial Pistol Nozzle

  • Features an insulated grip for water up to 160 degrees F
  • Durable nozzle built for heavy-duty industrial applications
  • Can be used in cold water applications
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$898

Product Overview

The toughest cleaning jobs require the toughest cleaning tool. Designed to work with water pressure up to 120 PSI, you’ll have the concentrated spray power you need to blast away stubborn dirt. Use with hot or cold water, the insulated grip protects against extreme temperatures. Spray off the deck, rinse the car, or blast dirt off the siding with the variable spray pattern. Built with a durable metal core and rubberized grip that are designed to last for years.
  • California residents
  • Insulated handle designed for water temperatures up to 160°F (71°C)
  • Metal core and rubberized grip for professional grade durability
  • Adjustable spray pattern from a gentle rinse to a powerful jet great for all-purpose cleaning
  • Easily attach accessories on the threaded spray tip with protective cover
  • Backed by the Melnor® Limited Lifetime Warranty. We stand behind our products
  • 3/4 in. fitting size
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Nozzles & Wands

5-Pattern Watering Nozzle
current product
Industrial Pistol Nozzle
8-Pattern Soft Touch Watering WandRear-Trigger 8-Pattern Nozzle
BrandMelnorMelnorMelnorMelnor
Name5-Pattern Watering NozzleIndustrial Pistol Nozzle8-Pattern Soft Touch Watering WandRear-Trigger 8-Pattern Nozzle
Price
$497
$898
$948
$998
Ratings
(745)
(635)
(971)
(2159)
Nozzle TypeAdjustablePistolPatternAdjustable
Commercial / ResidentialResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialResidential
Adjustable Spray PatternYesNoYesYes
Maximum Pressure (PSI)80808080
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting Size
3/4"
Product Depth (in.)
4.75
Product Height (in.)
5.63
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Adjustable Spray Pattern
No
Body Material
Zinc
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Commercial Grade
Yes
Handle Grip Material
Comfort Grip
Hot Water Use
Yes
Insulated Handle
Yes
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
80
Nozzle Type
Pistol
Returnable
180-Day
Set
No
Trigger Lock
Yes
Wand
No
Water Flow Control
Trigger

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

4Questions34Answers

Is this nozzle suitable for hot water?

Asked by Louie March 4, 2015
10
Answers

Yes. I use warm water to clean non-slip floor tile in restaurant kitchen. I believe hot water can be used as well.

Is this nozzle Threaded under the rubber cap in front ?

Asked by Dave October 29, 2018
10
Answers

Yes

what country is it made in?

Asked by Dan May 20, 2017
9
Answers

Who cares ... The quality is there from Melnor products

This has a lifetime warranty. I had one go defective. Can i return to home depot store to replace it?

Asked by Doza May 9, 2016
5
Answers

I had no idea....wow ...... I guess I will try as I had two go bad and have purchased another.

Customer Reviews

  • 635 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(355)
4star-icon(142)
3star-icon(45)
2star-icon(39)
1star-icon(54)
Sort By:
Bottom hose connection fails after months
After a couple of months the metal hose connection at the bottom of the handle sheared completely off. As far as I'm concerned, nothing else about this nozzle matters if no longer works. 1 star.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MelnorMarch 30, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 so we can help.
The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was ...
The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was improperly pressed in. I will return it to Home Depot. Another poor China fabrication
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from MelnorMay 17, 2019
Dear Valued Customer, we stand by our product. Please go to our website and fill out a warranty claim. We will make it right. Melnor
Excellent product!! This is my 3rd one for my home. Blast is great!!
Excellent product!! This is my 3rd one for my home. Blast is great!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Great to use ...
Great to use
Was this helpful?
1
0
very durable product for the money. I was impressed with the quality of this nozzle and with its ...
very durable product for the money. I was impressed with the quality of this nozzle and with its function
Was this helpful?
1
0
Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger faile...
Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger failed rendering nozzle useless. Took to Depot for replacement under lifetime warranty, but was denied. Depot employee said I had to go direct to Melnor(mfg.) Sent 2 emails with pic of failed unit and receipt. Not a peep from Melnor. Don't recommend this unit for even light use. Company doesn't stand behind warranty or even acknowledge email.
Was this helpful?
13
0
Response from MelnorJanuary 5, 2018
Sorry you had a problem with your nozzle. Melnor will honor the Lifetime Warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and fill out the contact page. We will mail out your replacement and you will receive confirmation of the shipment by e-mail from Stamps.Com (USPS). I also apologize that your e-mails to us were not answered that is quite unusual. Please put Ben in the subject line so I can contact you myself.
Albany, Oregon
Fantastic Time Saver Plus !
Value :
5
I did not notice this unit was 'industrial' when I purchased it. I bought it to have an adjustable nozle with a male hose fitting on the end. Sometimes I desire an open hose running water somewhere, but I don't want full volume or have to go back all the way to the hose bib at the house. I place this unit in between two hoses and adjust the flow and flip the lever clip to keep it that way. Also I have several hundred potted plants so I wish to water as quickly as possible. But I do not want to tear up the soid or damage a tender plant. So I attached a short pieece of 1 1/2" pvc and proper fittings from the Depot. I now can use full volume, but the water comes out spread out and foamy and does not disturb the plantings. I did not realize when I bought this unit that the adjustment between full spray, medium, and complete jet is all from the handle. I only use one hand when using this nozzle. I adjust spray according to my desire while my other hand pulls the hose or moves lawn furniture or plant vines, etc. This is a Very Heavy Duty Nozzle. I went back and purchased more. As you can see I use them daily. A very happy buy!
Was this helpful?
4
0
Nice nozzle
Quality :
5
Value :
5
At the price point, this is an excellent value. I like the rubberized grip especially if you're in the hot sun, no burning of the hands. The grip is also nice if your hands are all soapy, it doesn't slip out of your hand. Probably my favorite feature is the rubber around the tip of the nozzle. I have a habit of holding the hose and letting the nozzle hit the concrete. I'm not sure how many tips I've damaged, but this one should handle my bad habit for a while.
Was this helpful?
9
0
Pure trash
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I screwed the nozzle on the hose and the threaded end of the "new" nozzle broke off the nozzle. The metal is paper thin at the end of the threads under the rubber, pure trash!!!
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from MelnorNovember 12, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers