#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100659525

Model #229-855

Store SKU #229855

Industrial Pistol Nozzle

$1098
  • Features an insulated grip for water up to 160 degrees F
  • Durable nozzle built for heavy-duty industrial applications
  • Can be used in cold water applications
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

The toughest cleaning jobs require the toughest cleaning tool. Designed to work with water pressure up to 120 PSI, you'll have the concentrated spray power you need to blast away stubborn dirt. Use with hot or cold water, the insulated grip protects against extreme temperatures. Spray off the deck, rinse the car, or blast dirt off the siding with the variable spray pattern. Built with a durable metal core and rubberized grip that are designed to last for years.
  • Insulated handle designed for water temperatures up to 160 degree F (71 degree C)
  • Metal core and rubberized grip for professional grade durability
  • Adjustable spray pattern from a gentle rinse to a powerful jet great for all-purpose cleaning
  • Easily attach accessories on the threaded spray tip with protective cover
  • Backed by the Melnor Limited Lifetime Warranty. We stand behind our products
  • 3/4 in. fitting size
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

4Questions
caret
Q:Is this nozzle Threaded under the rubber cap in front ?
by|Oct 29, 2018
10 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes it is

by|Jun 18, 2021
2 found this answer helpful

A:  Yes, under the cap it has male threads that will fit the female threaded end of a garden hose.

by|Jun 18, 2021
2 found this answer helpful

A:  Yes the nozzles I have purchased are threaded under the rubber cap.

by|Jun 18, 2021
    2 found this answer helpful

    A:  Yes

    by|Jun 18, 2021
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  yes

      by|Jun 18, 2021
        2 found this answer helpful

        A:  Yes it is.

        by|Jun 18, 2021
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  Yup

          by|Aug 1, 2021
          4 found this answer helpful

          A:  No, the front has the different spray patterns. Only threaded piece is the place where the hose attaches (of course)

          by|Jun 18, 2021
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  yes

            by|Aug 1, 2021
              3 found this answer helpful

              A:  Yes it is. The rubber cap peels back and is attached by the little black loop that can be seen in the picture.

              by|Jun 18, 2021
              2 found this answer helpful
              caret
              Q:what country is it made in?
              by|May 20, 2017
              10 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  Taiwan

              by|Oct 7, 2020

              A:  twian

              by|Jul 18, 2017

                A:  The 465C Industrial Nozzle is produce in Taiwan.

                by|Aug 6, 2022
                  2 found this answer helpful

                  A:  Who cares ... The quality is there from Melnor products

                  by|Oct 17, 2022
                  2 found this answer helpful

                  A:  Usa

                  by|May 18, 2021

                    A:  China

                    by|Jun 6, 2019
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  Didn't check but probably china

                    by|Aug 1, 2021
                    2 found this answer helpful

                    A:  The product is made by Melnor, which is a United States Company located in VA. They have distributors in various States in the US. The product was tagged; Made in the USA.

                    by|Apr 8, 2020
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  The products are MADE IN CHINA and distributed through Melnor, a US company. Just returned a Melnor nozzle, after reading the manufacturer's comment, prior to purchasing and finding the tag clearly stating: "Made in China". Will never trust this company again, frankly.

                    by|Apr 8, 2020
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  USA

                    by|Jul 1, 2020
                    caret
                    Q:This has a lifetime warranty. I had one go defective. Can i return to home depot store to replace it?
                    by|May 9, 2016
                    6 Answers
                    Answer This Question

                    A:  I just exchanged mine in the Louisville Colorado store. I can't say that this is a corporate policy.

                    by|Oct 4, 2021

                      A:  I had no idea....wow ...... I guess I will try as I had two go bad and have purchased another.

                      by|Nov 20, 2016

                        A:  I'm guessing if you kept your receipt Home Depot should honor the life time warranty.

                        by|May 12, 2016
                        1 found this answer helpful

                        A:  I have not returned mine, but I don't see why not!

                        by|Jul 1, 2016

                          A:  Sorry you had a problem with your nozzle. We would be happy to mail you a replacement under the lifetime warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and fill out the contact page. We will mail out your replacement and you will receive confirmation of the shipment by e-mail from Stamps.Com (USPS).

                          by|Oct 7, 2022
                            9 found this answer helpful

                            A:  Call the store to find out...I would think HD would exchange bad for good and they would deal with the manufacturer.

                            by|Jun 1, 2016
                            caret
                            Q:Is this nozzle suitable for hot water?
                            by|Mar 4, 2015
                            10 Answers
                            Answer This Question

                            A:  No. It is for outdoor use watering plants, grass.

                            by|Dec 2, 2022

                              A:  I would say yes...but can the hose handle the heat?

                              by|Jun 25, 2016

                              A:  Yes it it metal construction but rubber covered for comfort and safety.

                              by|Apr 24, 2016
                              1 found this answer helpful

                              A:  Yes. I use warm water to clean non-slip floor tile in restaurant kitchen. I believe hot water can be used as well.

                              by|Dec 5, 2016

                                A:  Yes, it's in the description

                                by|Nov 1, 2022
                                3 found this answer helpful

                                A:  Yes the 229-855/465C Industrial nozzle is designed for use with hot water up to 160 degrees.

                                by|Mar 5, 2015
                                  1 found this answer helpful

                                  A:  Yes, it can handle "Hot-water rated to 160°F" that is one of the reasons it is insulated. It is a GREAT nozzle

                                  by|Jun 1, 2015
                                  1 found this answer helpful

                                  A:  I use on of our for hot water. Our hot temperature is about 140-145 f. So it is fine for up to there and I am sure higher. But that is the temp I use for washing and rinsing this. It is one hand adjustable so very handy from soft rinse to hard cleaning spray which is fantastic for getting off oily grime.

                                  by|Aug 11, 2015

                                  A:  Yes we use hot and cold water here at our shop and it worked fine either way :)

                                  by|Dec 15, 2015
                                  1 found this answer helpful

                                  A:  It will be ok with hot water. All the parts you touch are plastic and insulated from the metal.

                                  by|Aug 20, 2015
                                  Showing 1-4 of 4
                                  caret

                                  Customer Reviews

                                  4.2 out of 5
                                  (986)
                                  • 4.2
                                    out of 986 reviews
                                  • 79%recommend this product
                                  Filter by:
                                  Showing 1-10 of 986 reviews
                                  Covered in gritty muddy dirt
                                  Was a curbside delivery, but without even using it the product looks like a return that someone already used it's covered in dirt. Not really impressed.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Bottom hose connection fails after months
                                    After a couple of months the metal hose connection at the bottom of the handle sheared completely off. As far as I'm concerned, nothing else about this nozzle matters if no longer works. 1 star.
                                    by
                                    Response from MelnorMar 30, 2020
                                    Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 so we can help.
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was ...
                                      The screw-in base separated from the pistol after one week of use. It either broke off or was improperly pressed in. I will return it to Home Depot. Another poor China fabrication
                                      by
                                      Response from MelnorMay 17, 2019
                                      Dear Valued Customer, we stand by our product. Please go to our website and fill out a warranty claim. We will make it right. Melnor
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      Excellent product!! This is my 3rd one for my home. Blast is great!!
                                      Excellent product!! This is my 3rd one for my home. Blast is great!!
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      Great to use ...
                                      Great to use
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      2 found this review helpful
                                      Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger faile...
                                      Purchased this nozzle Feb 2016 at Melbourne Fl Home Depot. By June 2016 the plastic trigger failed rendering nozzle useless. Took to Depot for replacement under lifetime warranty, but was denied. Depot employee said I had to go direct to Melnor(mfg.) Sent 2 emails with pic of failed unit and receipt. Not a peep from Melnor. Don't recommend this unit for even light use. Company doesn't stand behind warranty or even acknowledge email.
                                      by
                                      Response from MelnorJan 5, 2018
                                      Sorry you had a problem with your nozzle. Melnor will honor the Lifetime Warranty. Simply go to http://www.melnor.com/contact and fill out the contact page. We will mail out your replacement and you will receive confirmation of the shipment by e-mail from Stamps.Com (USPS). I also apologize that your e-mails to us were not answered that is quite unusual. Please put Ben in the subject line so I can contact you myself.
                                        13 found this review helpful
                                        Fantastic Time Saver Plus !
                                        I did not notice this unit was 'industrial' when I purchased it. I bought it to have an adjustable nozle with a male hose fitting on the end. Sometimes I desire an open hose running water somewhere, but I don't want full volume or have to go back all the way to the hose bib at the house. I place this unit in between two hoses and adjust the flow and flip the lever clip to keep it that way. Also I have several hundred potted plants so I wish to water as quickly as possible. But I do not want to tear up the soid or damage a tender plant. So I attached a short pieece of 1 1/2" pvc and proper fittings from the Depot. I now can use full volume, but the water comes out spread out and foamy and does not disturb the plantings. I did not realize when I bought this unit that the adjustment between full spray, medium, and complete jet is all from the handle. I only use one hand when using this nozzle. I adjust spray according to my desire while my other hand pulls the hose or moves lawn furniture or plant vines, etc. This is a Very Heavy Duty Nozzle. I went back and purchased more. As you can see I use them daily. A very happy buy!
                                        by
                                        • DIY
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        • Recommended
                                        4 found this review helpful
                                        Nice nozzle
                                        At the price point, this is an excellent value. I like the rubberized grip especially if you're in the hot sun, no burning of the hands. The grip is also nice if your hands are all soapy, it doesn't slip out of your hand. Probably my favorite feature is the rubber around the tip of the nozzle. I have a habit of holding the hose and letting the nozzle hit the concrete. I'm not sure how many tips I've damaged, but this one should handle my bad habit for a while.
                                        by
                                        • DIY
                                        • Recommended
                                        9 found this review helpful
                                        Pure trash
                                        I screwed the nozzle on the hose and the threaded end of the "new" nozzle broke off the nozzle. The metal is paper thin at the end of the threads under the rubber, pure trash!!!
                                        by
                                        Response from MelnorNov 12, 2020
                                        Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com and we will be glad to assist you.
                                          3 found this review helpful
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Showing 1-10 of 986 reviews

                                          Frequently Bought Together

                                          +
                                          +
                                          Price:
                                          $1098

                                          Compare Similar Nozzles & Wands

                                          current product
                                          Industrial Pistol Nozzle
                                          Front Trigger Antique Black 7-Pattern NozzleSolid Brass Heavy-Duty Twist Garden Hose Nozzle, Adjustable Power Sprayer, Fits Standard Hoses, Garden Sprayer (2-Pack)1 IN Small Hose Nozzle
                                          BrandMelnorOrbitMorvatWatts
                                          NameIndustrial Pistol NozzleFront Trigger Antique Black 7-Pattern NozzleSolid Brass Heavy-Duty Twist Garden Hose Nozzle, Adjustable Power Sprayer, Fits Standard Hoses, Garden Sprayer (2-Pack)1 IN Small Hose Nozzle
                                          Price
                                          $1098
                                          $1298
                                          $1599
                                          $2288
                                          Ratings
                                          (986)
                                          (513)
                                          (8)
                                          (0)
                                          Nozzle TypePistolPatternAdjustableAdjustable
                                          Commercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialCommercial / ResidentialCommercial / Residential
                                          Adjustable Spray PatternYesYesYesYes
                                          Maximum Pressure (PSI)120 psi80 psi250 psi100 psi
                                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product