#1 Home Improvement Retailer

5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit in Black (36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D)

$133.90
Apply Now
Pay $108.90 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy-duty steel garage shelf supports up to 800 lbs. per shelf
  • Assemble as a garage shelving unit or work bench
  • Enamel finish protects again corrosion and rust
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Heavy-duty steel garage shelf supports up to 800 lbs. per shelf
  • Assemble as a garage shelving unit or work bench
  • Enamel finish protects again corrosion and rust
About This Product

You can assemble this Edsal heavy duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench for your office or home. Its neutral color goes with everything in your home. You can adjust this multi-purpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

  • Total weight capacity of 4000 lbs. (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Steel beams and shelves with particle boards and a durable black enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 305553549Internet #: 035441140152Model #: UR-185PBB
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 72 in, W 36 in, D 18 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)18 inAssembled Height (in.)72 in
Assembled Width (in.)36 inShelf Weight Capacity (lb.)800 lb

Details

Assembly RequiredYesAssembly TypeFull Assembly Required
Color FamilyBlackColor/FinishBlack
FeaturesAdjustableFrame MaterialSteel
IncludedSupport BracketsNumber of Shelves5
Package Quantity1Product Weight (lb.)64 lb
Returnable90-DayShelf MaterialComposite
Shelf TypeSolidTotal Weight Capacity (lb.)4000
Wood ToneOther Material

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 Year Limited
caret

Questions & Answers

192Questions
caret
Q:What is the height between the middle of the shelf and the top? Can I put a 35inch tall item and still have it covered by the top shelf? Thanks
by|Feb 27, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Danilo, I am sorry, there is not 35" of clearance between the middle and top shelf so it would not fit.

by|Feb 28, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can i build this using only 4 shelves instead of all 5 without compromising the sturdiness? And are all the shelves adjustable?
    by|Feb 17, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Syrinx, the shelves are adjustable. As long as the bottom shelf is no higher than 6 inches from the ground and the shelves are distributed equally to avoid an issue with an unbalanced load.

    by|Feb 21, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can the shelves be readjusted if needed to move up or down?
      by|Feb 14, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, the shelves can be adjusted.

      by|Feb 14, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can you purchase new shelves? I need 2 due to water damage on the top two shelves.
        by|Feb 10, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Mfra, for parts availability, please contact our customer service department Mon - Fri 8 AM - 5 PM CST at 773-475-3131 or at customerservice@edsal.com

        by|Feb 12, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 192
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5
          • 4.1 out of 4,422 reviews
          • 77% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 4,422 reviews
          Wrong post in package, wrong replacement sent
          There were 8 posts in the package. One was 2 inches short. I requested a replacement from Edsal, they sent the wrong replacement piece. Very poor follow through.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 31, 2024
          We apologize for the error on the replacement part. Please contact us so we can rectify this at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
            1 found this review helpful
            Missing parts / poor quality control
            -Missing 2 parts. -Particle board does not fit shelves. Cut too small on all slides in some cases. -overall poor quality control. DO NOT BUY!!!
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 9, 2024
            Robert, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              2 found this review helpful
              poor shipping
              All pieces luckily are accounted for but the arrival of the box was not in the best of conditions and the instructions were unreadable.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 5, 2024
              Hello Brian, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Easy to install
                I bought 2 of the shelves for my black bin in my garage.
                by
                Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 27, 2023
                Hello- Thank you so much for your positive rating. Edsal
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  poor delivery and packaging!!!
                  I came home to find this package as you see in the photos, very disappointed, the bix is ripped opened and reed and brackets fell out of the bottom when I tried to move it only allowing me to upload one photo but I have more if you need it.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 27, 2023
                  I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Steel Shelving - simple to install
                    Steel Garage/Basement storage shelf with wood shelving. The wood shelving prevents small items from falling through. This unit is easy to install, and the powder coated rails will prevent rusting. Flexible configuration as the shelves can be configured to different heights. I had a minor issue and the manufacturer Edsal customer service responded very quick and solved the issue
                    by
                    Response from Edsal Customer ServiceDec 4, 2023
                    BeerScout, Thank you for the great review and feedback. Edsal
                      • Recommended
                      Recommend but with an * don’t buy from homedepot
                      Don’t buy this from here. Find somewhere else to buy it. Hopefully they have it in store. I’ve bought 3 kept 2 and one is missing parts. Had one shipped to my house. It came shredded I returned it. Had another shipped to store it had some minor damage so I kept it. Liked it so much I bought another had it shipped to the store. This box was destroyed like the first and I looked it over nothing too crazy so took it home. Got it out of the box and it’s missing pieces. Good product crap shipping.
                      by
                      Response from Edsal Customer ServiceNov 20, 2023
                      Jeremy, sorry to hear that the shipping was poor. For any missing parts, please contact our customer service department Mon - Fri 8 AM - 5 PM CST at 773-475-3131 or at customerservice@edsal.com Edsal
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        by
                        Response from Edsal Customer ServiceNov 3, 2023
                        Murph, thank you for the 4-star review. Edsal
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Missing parts.
                        The shelves were fairly easy to assemble, but there were 2 pieces missing. I got half of it assembled, despite 3 bent parts, and found I couldn’t finish due to lack of rwo parts. Hoping to be able to get through to someone to address this.
                        by
                        Response from Edsal Customer ServiceOct 16, 2023
                        I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with parts. We can help you with this. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                          Good Storage unit but doesn't hold what they claim
                          I purchased 2 units. One is in the standard configuration holding rolled leather hides and the boards have already started to buckle from maybe 2 months of use. The 2nd one is in the alternate configuration standing side by side being used as work table after adding a 3/4 inch plywood top. The only bad thing is that they do not provide enough plastic leg covers for the alternate configuration and the metal scratches my wooden floors.
                          by
                          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceSep 25, 2023
                          HarrisParker, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 4,422 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Shelf Material

                            Composite

                            Plastic

                            Wood

                            Wood

                            Shelf Type

                            Solid

                            Wire

                            Solid

                            Solid

                            Features

                            Adjustable

                            No Additional Features

                            Adjustable

                            Adjustable

                            Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

                            800 lb

                            200 lb

                            800 lb

                            500 lb

                            Wood Tone

                            Other Material

                            Medium Wood

                            Dark Wood