Internet #307379274

Model #27569

Store SKU #1003836821

5,000 sq. ft. Gear Drive Sprinkler on Base

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The H2O 6-gear drive sprinkler head from Orbit features a wheeled base and is easily adjustable to any size of yard. It has 6 different spray patterns that allow for watering small, medium and large areas. This Orbit sprinkler is as quiet as a whisper and can cover areas in a partial- or full-circle pattern. Its spike base has a flow-through design, so this water sprinkler can work singularly or in a connected series as part of an above ground watering system. It has solid, high-impact construction and is built to last. Features and Benefits: Covers areas up to 65 ft. 6 separate spray patterns make it ideal for any lawn size, Has part- or full-circle watering coverage, Features a spike base with flow-through design to connect to other sprinklers.
  • 6 spray patterns whisper-quiet, long-life operation
  • Unique design outperforms the competition
  • 360° coverage easy-adjust tabs make it simple
  • Wheeled base greater stability and easy movement
  • High-impact construction durable for years of use

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Revolving Sprinklers

Multi Adjustable Spike Sprinkler (5-Pack)Indestructible 9-Pattern Metal Turret Sprinkler360-Degree 3-Arm Brass Rotary Telescoping Sprinkler
current product
5,000 sq. ft. Gear Drive Sprinkler on Base
BrandMelnorAQUA JOEAQUA JOEOrbit
NameMulti Adjustable Spike Sprinkler (5-Pack)Indestructible 9-Pattern Metal Turret Sprinkler360-Degree 3-Arm Brass Rotary Telescoping Sprinkler5,000 sq. ft. Gear Drive Sprinkler on Base
Price
$1941
/package
$2100
$2900
Ratings
(67)
(28)
(17)
(275)
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)15363865
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
5000
Fitting Size
3/4
Product Depth (in.)
3.50
Product Height (in.)
10.25
Product Width (in.)
11.625

Details

Adjustable
Yes
Base Material
Plastic
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Decorative
No
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
80
Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)
65
Motion Sensor
No
Sprinkler Base Type
Wheel Base

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
7-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

5Questions15Answers

Does this product move with the hose?

Asked by Joe July 2, 2019
5
Answers

Yes: You can drag it around with the hose. No: It does not have a the means of self propulsion (usually driven by water flowing through the hose & sprinkler).

Mine failed after 3 weeks of sparodic use. How come?

Asked by wokowski77 July 17, 2019
4
Answers

Chinese junk

Why does the sprinkler keep failing at the same point? Which is where you screw the head in.

Asked by MrEd August 21, 2019
4
Answers

No.Mine works fine

Why did this product fail after 1 week of use? Weak plastic?

Asked by Lawndude July 3, 2019
2
Answers

Sure. The plastic base is especially weak.

How many gpm does this use?

Asked by Ef August 10, 2020
0
Answers

Customer Reviews

  • 275 Customer Reviews
  • 3.2 out of 5 stars overall
41% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(87)
4star-icon(48)
3star-icon(28)
2star-icon(30)
1star-icon(82)
Sort By:
Defective
Do not buy. I used it for two weeks and then the plastic split. Very poor quality.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Piece of junk
DO NOT BUY! I’ve had this sprinkler for three months and the plastic at the base is so thin that it cannot handle normal water pressure and started cracking, and now the entire thing is leaking. I cannot believe Home Depot is selling this crap.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from OrbitIrrigationJuly 27, 2020
I am sorry to hear that you experienced leaking. We pride ourselves on having a great warranty replacement policy so we'd be more than happy for you to reach out to us. Our Customer Care Team will make sure that you are taking care of. Please feel free to reach out to us via SMS (801) 905-8260 or call (800) 488-6156. Best, Janice - Customer Care Manager OrbitIrrigation
Bad design
Hose connection comes off the base. It pops back on but then comes off every time sprinkler is moved. For a sprinkler this expensive I expected a lot better. I would return it but I threw away the box before I used it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Broke within 1 month
The base cracked where the sprinkler connects and now shoots water out.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Leaks at base after one season.
I bought these two of these sprinklers and they worked good for about 6 weeks of use. After being disconnected for the Winter, they are now both leaking am from the base. I have tried disconnecting and making sure there are no obstructions. Seems to just be faulty equipment.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Did not work. Parts missing...
Did not work. Parts missing
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love the convenience of moving sprinkler around the yard by...
Love the convenience of moving sprinkler around the yard by the wheels
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers