#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206427519

Model #0398710

Store SKU #1001548383

Weed B Gon 32 oz. Chickweed, Clover and Oxalis Killer For Lawns Ready-To-Spray

Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
  • Ready to use sprayer
  • Controls Ground Ivy and Wild Violet
  • Kills weeds, not your lawn when used as directed
  • See More Details
$1947
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

Are you tired of bothersome weeds creeping into your lawn? Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer for Lawns Ready-To-Spray is formulated to kill tough weeds in your lawn. The formula kills Ground Ivy (Creeping Charlie), Speedwell (Veronica), Wild Violet, and other tough lawn weeds as listed. Plus, the spray won't harm your lawn-guaranteed!* No mixing and no measuring is needed. Just spray and go!* *When used as directed.
  • Kills creeping Charlie (ground ivy) and wild violet
  • Kills weeds to the roots
  • Won't harm the lawn when used as directed - guaranteed
  • Rainproof in 6-hours
  • Treats 6,400 sq. ft.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed Killer

current product
Weed B Gon 32 oz. Chickweed, Clover and Oxalis Killer For Lawns Ready-To-Spray
Herbicides All-In-One Lawn Weed Killer ConcentrateHerbicides All-In-One Lawn Weed Killer Ready-To-SprayLawns Crabgrass Destroyer Ready-to-Spray with Extended Wand
BrandOrthoIMAGEIMAGERoundup
NameWeed B Gon 32 oz. Chickweed, Clover and Oxalis Killer For Lawns Ready-To-SprayHerbicides All-In-One Lawn Weed Killer ConcentrateHerbicides All-In-One Lawn Weed Killer Ready-To-SprayLawns Crabgrass Destroyer Ready-to-Spray with Extended Wand
Price
$1947
$1999
$2098
$2649
Ratings
(817)
(172)
(226)
(176)
Area of UseLawnLawnLawnDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,Patio
Application TypeSpraySpraySpraySpray
Concentrated or Ready to UseConcentratedConcentratedReady to useReady to use
Emergent TypePost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-Emergent
Compatible Grass TypeAll PurposeAll PurposeAll PurposeBluegrass,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue
OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
Safe for EdiblesNoNoNoNo
Pack Size1111
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
32
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
6400.000 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
2.35
Product Height (in.)
11.5
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Application Method
Ready To Spray Spray Application - Attach to water hose
Application Type
Spray
Area of Use
Lawn
Compatible Grass Type
All Purpose
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Concentrated
Contact or systemic
Contact
Emergent Type
Post-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount
32oz
Extended Control
Non-Extended Control
Features
No Additional Features
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
Non-Organic
Pack Size
1
Primary Active Ingredient
Dimethylamine salt of 2,4-D Acid - 0.605% Dimethylamine salt of Mecoprop-p Acid - 0.149% Dicamba
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Spray Application Type
Hose End
Weed Type
Bindweed,Black Medic,Cinquefoil,Clover,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Ironweed,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Oxalis,Pennywort,Plantain,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Red Sorrel,Speedwell,Spotted Spurge,Spurge,Thistle,Trumpet Creeper,Virginia Creeper,Wild Grape,Wild Rose,Wild Violet

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 817 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 817 reviews
This worked perfectly for me. Chickweed and clover had taken over a big portion of my lawn, and I...
This worked perfectly for me. Chickweed and clover had taken over a big portion of my lawn, and I decided to start with this product before moving on to more involved/expensive methods to remove it. I had read about how chickweed/clover are stubborn and difficult to remove, so I set my expectations low. Sprayed my lawn in early September (first photo), by mid September (second photo) there were huge dead spots where the weeds had been. I removed the dead weeks and planted grass, by late October (last photo), it was hard to believe this was the same yard. I highly recommend this product.
by Eddie
2 people found this helpful
Excellent, worked flawlessly
After my lawn was taken over by oxalis this summer, I researched a number of options to rehabilitate it for the fall. I decided to try the Weed B Gon spray first (and early), since I would have time for a different treatment if it didn't work, and it didn't require a huge investment of time or money. It worked, and well. After a week, the oxalis was beginning to turn white, as other reviewers said, and after about two weeks, my lawn looked absolutely terrible (which was ideal, since it was all dead oxalis). I raked up all of the dead weeds, had my lawn core aerated and planted new grass/overseeded 20 days after spraying the Weed B Gon. Seven weeks after spraying, my lawn is unrecognizable from before. I would highly recommend this product to anyone experiencing an issue with oxalis in their lawn.
by DX78
3 people found this helpful
So far I have mixed and used one batch of this concentrate, with minimal success. In an effort t...
So far I have mixed and used one batch of this concentrate, with minimal success. In an effort to help it achieve some results, I have slightly, increased the mixing ratio. Still, results are poor. It is killing some weeds while others, of the same type, are seemingly unaffected. I am using this from a pump sprayer so I know the weeds are being hit and well soaked with the mix. Since it is having some success on weeds the regular Weed-B-Gone doesn't, I probably will continue using it, until I find something better.
by DYI1
Response from Ortho TeamAug 19, 2020
We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer For Lawns. We offer a product guarantee because we want you to be confident when using our product. Call us at 877-220-3089 if you would like to discuss this further. Ortho
4 people found this helpful
Poor Results
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put this on 1/2 my backyard 3 weeks ago. The weeds are doing fine, but the grass is dying - only in the 1/2 that was treated. This did not work at all on my weeds, and my grass is pretty much dead on the part that was sprayed. Not the outcome that I expected at all! The untreated 1/2 of the yard is all green and all doing well, both weeds and grass. Neither looks good :-(
by Wenger6
Response from Consumer ServiceAug 12, 2019
We are sorry to hear of your experience with Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover, and Oxalis Killer for Lawns. As the product manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here http://tinyurl.com/npw4xxd.
Very good. Worked as advertised. Only a tiny bit of creeping Charlie left growing after 1 month. ...
Very good. Worked as advertised. Only a tiny bit of creeping Charlie left growing after 1 month. See the before and after photos. Very happy with results.
by TM
3 people found this helpful
I used this product to kills weeds in several areas of my lawn. Not only did this product kill th...
I used this product to kills weeds in several areas of my lawn. Not only did this product kill the weeds, but it also killed all the surrounding grass. I was horrified as I maintain a manicured lawn. Now I have to re-seed. Not right!
by dhawes
Response from ScottsCustomerCareSep 19, 2018
We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover, and Oxalis Killer. This is not what we expect from this product, and we would be interested in discussing this further so that we can learn more about this issue and extend our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call us and refer to your review to see what can be done. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. scotts
11 people found this helpful
Worked as advertised. The clover was no match for this product. Thanks.
Worked as advertised. The clover was no match for this product. Thanks.
by Mloyt
1 person found this helpful
Clover and Creeping Charlie Gone!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought weed n Feed Fixed Everything...But I was wrong ! I still had unsightly clover. This product took care of all of My "OTHER" weed problems and Now I have a beautiful Lawn!
by Bill56
Fast Results
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was mowing my yard just getting the work done. I'm cool with that as I like my yard work. Then I spot a clover patch. Not cool. I sprayed it with Ortho® Weed B Gone Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer For Lawns Ready-To-Spray. That was on Saturday. Today is Tuesday. Here in west central Ohio we have had hot days with rain. The grass grew at least 2 inches. I finished mowing today and went out to the spot where the clover patch was. I cannot find it. The dang this is gone. Yeah, I know. The grass grew. I mowed it again. You would think I could at least find the remnants. I am here to tell you it is gone. Unreal. I attached a "before" pic. The plan was to include an after pic. I reckon no sense since I can't see the dang clover anymore. :) I was asked to leave a review for this product.
by philbur
I use this to fight the Creeping Charlie my neighbors keep giving me(I hate that little purple cl...
I use this to fight the Creeping Charlie my neighbors keep giving me(I hate that little purple clove thing) . This is the only thing that's been working. I use it A LOT, like ever 5 days. I've been letting my grass stay long so the creeping Charlie doesn't get alot of sun. Bottom line... this stuff works!
by Jd
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 817 reviews