#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312452591

Model # HD1402

Store SKU # 1005140982

14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP NXT Wet/Dry Shop Vacuum with Fine Dust Filter, Dust Bag, Hose and 7 Accessories

$128.00
Limit 2 per order
Apply Now
Pay $103.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Large capacity two-piece drum for heavy-duty, pro clean-ups
  • Included accessories equip you for any job or cleanup
  • Features the RIDGID lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The RIDGID 14 Gal. NXT wet/dry vacuum is built for pros ready to take their projects to the next level. With more power, enhanced durability and an advanced design specifically engineered for the pro user, this high-performance vac is part of the most powerful line of wet dry vacuums RIDGID has ever made. At 6.0 peak HP, this vacuum delivers the power for heavy-duty cleanups. Its redesigned scroll technology gives this NXT wet/dry vacuum an increase in power, suction and lift. The 2-1/2 in. diameter size resists clogging and makes cleaning large messes quick and easy. This large capacity vac features a 2-piece drum construction that offers the toughest RIDGID durability.

Highlights

  • Best for tackling large-volume messes or heavy-duty pro cleanups
  • 2-piece heavy-duty drum construction offers the toughest RIDGID durability
  • Locking accessories lock onto the wand and hose to create a secure attachment
  • Fine dust filter captures 99.5% of all dust particles ideal for dust and drywall sanding
  • Included crevice tool and dusting brush for added versatility when cleaning
  • 7 ft. Tug-A-Long hose has a locking connection that wont pull loose during use
  • Dual-Flex hose gives 180° mobility at both hose ends and resists collapsing
  • Included high-efficiency dust bag keeps the inside of the drum clean
  • Patented Qwik Lock filter snaps on or off the vacuum for easy cleaning without any tools (VF5000 included)
  • Includes 2-1/2 in. x 7 ft. Tug-A-Long Dual-Flex locking hose, 2-extension wands, utility nozzle, wet nozzle, car nozzle, crevice tool, dusting brush, dust bag and a Qwik Lock fine dust filter VF5000
  • Peak horsepower represents a level at or below the maximum horsepower output of an electric motor tested in a laboratory using a dynamometer
  • Gallons indicated reflect drum volume, not necessarily collection capacity, actual capacity dependent upon type of debris collected, condition of filter and other factors
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship
  • Click Here to Register your RIDGID Wet/Dry Vacuum
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 312452591

Model # HD1402

Store SKU # 1005140982

Additional Resources

Shop All RIDGID

Specifications

Dimensions: H 25.2 in, W 20.7 in, D 20.7 in

Dimensions

Hose Diameter (in)

2.5 in

Hose Length (ft.)

7 ft

Peak Horsepower (php)

6

Product Depth (in.)

20.7 in

Product Height (in.)

25.2 in

Product Width (in.)

20.7 in

Details

Air Volume (CFM)

165

Amperage (amps)

10.5

Blower Port

Included

Color Family

Oranges/Peaches

Cord Length (ft.)

20

Cordless/Corded

Corded

Debris Type

Cold Ashes, Dust Mites, Fine Powders, General Debris, Pollens, Sawdust

Filter Type

Cartridge

Included Accessories

No additional accessories included

Power Source

Electric

Product Weight (lb.)

26.6 lb

Recommended Surfaces

Auto Interior, Bare Floor, Carpet, Concrete, Hardwood Floors, Laminate, Leather, Stairs, Tile, Upholstery, Vinyl, Wood

Returnable

90-Day

Tools Product Type

Vacuum

Vacuum Maximum Capacity (Gallons)

14 gal

Voltage (V)

120 V

Wet/Dry Attachment & Accessory Type

Vacuum Nozzle

Questions & Answers

121Questions
caret
Q:What is the size (height, width / depth) without wheels and if handle is removable? I am putting it in a cabinet under a miter saw. Want minimum size with wheels and handle not needed.
by|May 9, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Keith, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, the orange handle is removable. The overall height of the unit without caster feet and handle is 21-3/4 inches, while the width and depth are both 20.7 inches. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call us at 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800- 474-3443) or you may send your email to info@ridgidvacs.com or info.info@emerson.com. Regards, RIDGID® Customer Support

by|May 10, 2024
    caret
    Q:Has anyone else experienced smoke and burning smell after only a few uses?
    by|Apr 3, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Designlemon, Thanks for writing a review and we’re sorry to have learned your issues. New motors often will have a break-in, "motor odor." This should go away after several minutes of running. The cause is the varnish that is on the motor windings. After the break-in period, this odor should not be present. However, smoke is not a normal occurence, and we can assure you it’s not typical of our vacs. You have the option to return the vac to Home Depot in accordance with their return policy. If your vac was purchased more than 90 days ago or you no longer have the receipt, we will need to inspect your vac to determine if it is covered by our warranty. You can submit a warranty claim for your vacuum online at https://www.ridgid.com/ca/en/wet-dry-vac-warranty. If you have questions or concerns, you may call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time or send us an email at info@ridgidvacs.com and we'll be glad to assist you. Thanks, RIDGID

    by|Apr 4, 2024
      caret
      Q:What’s the starting watts and the running watts?
      by|Apr 1, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Daniel, Thank you for asking. The 14 Gallon 6.0 Peak HP NXT Wet/Dry Shop Vacuum would require at least 2520 starting watts and 1260 running watts. If you have any other concern, please call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time or send us an email at info@ridgidvacs.com and we'll be more than happy to assist you. Thanks, RIDGID Wet/Dry Vac Customer Support

      by|Apr 3, 2024
        caret
        Q:Does the dimensions include the wheels or just the drum?
        by|Feb 1, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Dave, Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry about our product. We appreciate your interest in our brand and are here to provide you with the information you need. Regarding the dimensions published on the homedepot.com page, we would like to clarify that they refer to the assembled product, which includes the wheels. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our dedicated Customer Service team at 1-800-474-3443. They are available from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM Central Time and will be more than happy to assist you promptly. Alternatively, if you prefer email communication, feel free to send us a message at info@ridgidvacs.com. We will ensure that your query is addressed promptly and accurately. Once again, thank you for considering our product. We value your interest in RIDGID and look forward to assisting you further. Best regards, RIDGID

        by|Apr 1, 2024
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 121

          Customer Reviews

          4.7 out of 5

          • 4.7 out of 1,587 reviews
          • 88% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,587 reviews
          works amazing!!
          More than I needed but I work construction and detail cars, so I wanted to be prepared for anything. Its powerful! Sucked a microfiber towl all the way through the hose by accident now problem. Lol
          by
            • Recommended
            The worse vacuum
            Do not buy this brand of wet vacuum they mislead me to break my vacuum for a warranty purpose, they refuse to warranty it
            by
            Response from RIDGIDMay 19, 2023
            Hello Jason, Thanks for writing a review and we’re sorry to have learned your issues. We would like to know what happened during the warranty process of your vacuum. We do not advice customer to break the vacuum during the warranty process we do require some part or external part of the vacuum to be removed during for the process of warranty when requesting photos of the vacuum. However, those part are removable and can be installed back if properly removed. Please call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time or send us an email at info@ridgidvacs.com in order for us to check further why the vacuum is not covered. Thanks, RIDGID Ridgid
              Online order arrived with a 1-layer filter
              Placed an online order in early March 2022. The box arrived with a sticker claiming that the 3-layer filter (blue fine dust) had been removed. A 1-layer filter and dust bag were included. Opened the package and found a dirty vacuum with a crushed 1-layer filter. As of 3/8/22, HD advertising on website that this includes the 3-layer filter. I specifically bought this model because I am working with fine dust. False advertisement. Will be returning to store for a refund.
              by
              Response from RIDGIDMar 9, 2022
              Hi Lotoro,

              Thanks for the time to write us a review and we're sorry to hear about this. The HD1400 product we are selling presently comes with the standard white filter, VF4000. This is a temporary component change due to COVID-19 Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) mask support. We are temporarily replacing the 3-Layer filter (VF5000) component. Due to raw materials that are normally used in our production of the 3-Layer Fine Dust filter component (VF5000) being redirected for PPE mask manufacturing support, we are unable to provide the filter previously included with this product. We are providing customers with a 1-Layer Filter (VF4000) component and a dust collection bag. Please note the dust collection bag was not typically included with this purchase. The standard filter and dust bag, that have temporarily been provided in the vacuum purchase, will provide a comparable level of filtration when used together. The dust bag will also allow users to capture and dispose of debris. On the other hand, please call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time or send us an email at info@ridgidvacs.com and we'll be glad to assist you with the damaged filter. Kindly provide both model and serial number when you call.

              Thanks,
              RIDGID Ridgid
                7 found this review helpful
                Wow! This thing really SUCKS!
                In this case, the fact that it sucks is a VERY good thing because it's an incredibly powerful vacuum! I just got it and have already used it to clear a dryer duct of built-up lint and clean up ashes from my pellet grill! This will handle A LOT of jobs!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Don't get Hoodwinked
                  Box is deceiving... top panel looks like it has HEPA filter but it's just optional accessories. If you are pushing boxes off the top to read, won't see that. Now spending another $32 Like the MSRP of a car showing items not included... 4 stars, not 5
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Deceptive Description Wrong Filter
                    Did not contain the Blue VF5000 3 layer fine filter as advertised. Was sent with White 1 layer filter. I am disappointed because the fine filter was what I needed. I need the vacuum, so I don't have time to send back. Now I'm going to have to pay another $25.97 for the VF5000 filter. There was a change notice inside the box, but the change was not mentioned on the website description when I made my purchase. Please change your website description, so others are deceived.
                    by
                    Response from RIDGIDJun 29, 2021
                    Hello Eric, Thanks for writing a review and we're sorry to have learned your disappointment. We had a temporary component change due to COVID-19 Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) mask support. Due to raw materials that are normally used in our production of the 3-Layer Fine Dust filter component (VF5000) being redirected for PPE mask manufacturing support, we were unable to provide the filter previously included with this product but the standard filter that came with it plus the dust bag may provide a comparable level of filtration. We recently changed our online listing to the original blue filter since this kind of filter is back to the package. If you have any other questions, you may call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time and we'll be glad to assist you. Thanks, RIDGID Ridgid
                      • Recommended
                      13 found this review helpful
                      Product Management Failures
                      Incredibly poor design and product management oversight to miss these product failures. You can’t remove center mounted attachments in the rear caddie when the optional diffuser (Ridgid model VT2525) is attached on the exhaust port. No one at Ridgid thoroughly tested the redesigned product, they left that to the customers. Other rear caddie end attachments fall out at will, the plastic grabber has no tension memory. And when in my lifetime is someone going to design a shop vac with caster wheels large enough to allow a shop vac to roll over it’s own power cord. Really? The only reason Ridgid added locking tug-a-long hoses was because the hoses pulled out of the shop vac when it stopped short on its own power cord.
                      by
                      Response from RIDGIDFeb 15, 2021
                      Hello Dutch,

                      Thank you for your time in writing a review and we are sorry to learn about your disappointment with the product. Most customers are satisfied with our vacuum accessories and design of the vacuum, but we understand your feedback and suggestions and we are always looking for ways to improve our products, and a customer feedback is by far our most valuable source of improvement ideas. If you're unhappy with your purchase, you may return this to Home Depot store within 180-days upon purchase. For any other concerns, please call our Customer Service at 1-800-474-3443 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Central Time or send us an email at info@ridgidvacs.com and we'll be glad to assist you.

                      Thanks,
                      RIDGID Wet/Dry Vac Customer Support Ridgid
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Check your box first
                        I was pretty excited to buy this today. The box, the display at the store etc. all show the 3 layer filter. Lo and behold they substituted this filter with the cheaper 1 layer filter .....something about covid-19. I should have got what was advertised when I bought this!! This of course is not Home Depot's fault, but something Ridgid should have tagged the box with a bright colored sticker. When grabbing the box off the shelf the sticker on top of the box is not visible. I will say that the 14gal/6hp vac is really nice though. Just disappointed not to receive what was advertised.
                        by
                          23 found this review helpful
                          Excellent product, strong suction and a great warranty what else can you ask for.
                          Excellent product, strong suction and a great warranty what else can you ask for.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Very nice Vac, we use it for our central vac cleaner system and this bad boy really SUCKS! Assemb...
                          Very nice Vac, we use it for our central vac cleaner system and this bad boy really SUCKS! Assembly is easy and straight forward.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,587 reviews