#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 207142705

Model # VAL118C-9

Valencia Gray/Green 9 ft. x 12 ft. Border Area Rug

$329.77
Apply Now
Pay $279.77 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Traditional design with floral pattern, indoor only
  • 0.3 in. pile great ideal for living room, dining room and bedroom
  • Rug pad recommended with 9x12 rug for nonslip and extra padding
  • View More Details
icon
Not sure what rug size?
Find the right size for your space
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Traditional design and fashionable effects come together in the richly saturated colors and textures that pop from every over-dyed rug in the Safavieh Valencia collection. These fashion-right area rugs create a lustrous heirloom patina inspired by the expressive detachment of abstract art and classic Persian motifs. The line includes eight designs and three color ways and features serged edges for a beautifully finished designer look. This is a great addition to your home whether in the country side or busy city.

Highlights

  • 100% Polyester
  • Jute backing, rug pad (sold separately) recommended to help prevent shifting and sliding
  • Power loomed in Turkey
  • For an instant decorating makeover, this area rug is one of the easiest and most fashionable ways to refresh a room with character and style.
  • Available in multiple sizes and/or colors
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean; for hard-to-remove stains, professional rug cleaning is recommended; rotating your rugs every 3-6 months will protect against uneven wear from foot traffic and furniture weight
  • Use rug protectors under the legs of heavy furniture to avoid flattening piles
  • Avoid direct sunlight as it will cause the colors in your area rug to fade over time; place your area rug away from direct sunlight whenever possible
  • Packing and shipping of your rug may cause temporary creases; these surface waves are not imperfections or damages and will gradually recede; back-rolling or reverse rolling is the fastest and easiest way to remove creases in your area rug; allow ample time for your rug to settle, these creases and waves will normally flatten out
  • 60 day Manufacturer Warranty for defects only, for warranty information on this product, please call our Internet Customer Service Center at 1-800-435-4654. Normal wear and tear is not warranted. Visible damages not noted upon delivery will be determined to be customer damage and will not be warranted. Returned items must be in new or unused conditions with the original manufacturers packaging. All products are inspected upon arrival and we do not accept worn, dirty or stained merchandise.
  • Please note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Rug Dimensions: 9 ft. x 12 ft.
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Shop all SAFAVIEH Rugs
  • Shop all Safavieh Rug Pads here
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 207142705

Model # VAL118C-9

Specifications

Questions & Answers

1Question
caret
Q:Do you plan to get this rug back in stock in 8x10 size?
by|Sep 18, 2016
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  just received this rug. The rug is more ivory than gray. If you walk on it you can see your footsteps. When the rug fibers are bent one way it looks ivory and another way it is more ivory/gray. It looks like there is a sheen to the rug. I thought it looked distressed in the pictures, but instead that is just the ivory sheen.

by|May 4, 2023

A:  Hello BAK! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. At this time, the vendor has not yet provided us an ETA for this item. However, you may enter your e-mail address to receive an update when the item becomes available. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.

by|Sep 19, 2016
Showing 1-1 of 1

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5

  • 3.8 out of 7 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Much lighter than picture
I agree with other reviewers that this rug is much lighter than the photo on HD website, and it has a sheen to it which shows tracking and vacuum pattern. So much sheen that I thought it must have some rayon content to the yarn, but it says it does not on the label. The rust color to the tree shapes in the border is more of a pale milk chocolate, no rusty reddish orange tones at all. And there are forest green and violet purple dashed stripes throughout which I didn’t realize from the photos. I was buying this in the 9x12 for a modern rustic mountain home, so I am disappointed that the colors are not richer, that the “tree” shapes in the border don’t pop like in the photos, and the sheen gives off a more glamorous formal dining room or bedroom vibe. But that said, I will keep it as I think it works ok just different than what I had planned. It is also very very thin, I was glad I had ordered two underlayments as they are a necessary “tick of the trade” to make this look thicker.
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 7, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. Please be advised color is subjective. Please be aware there may be a dye lot variance. Rugs from different production timeline will look slightly different when compared next to each other. Due to differences in monitor size & screen resolution, rugs may appear slightly different in your browser than they do in person. If you are not satisfied with your purchase we recommend contacting the retailer you purchased from directly to initiate the return or exchange process. If needed the retailer will assist further. Safavieh
    • Recommended
    Different colors than described
    this rug is beautiful but the colors are very different than shown and it's not my monitor. Its border has blue and chartreuse in it. It is also much paler in both of the grey colors than shown. It is a very light colored rug versus the picture above. couldn't use the colors but it's a great looking rug regardless.
    by
    Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 5, 2021
    Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
    • Recommended
    The rug was very well-made looks fabulous in my apartment...
    The rug was very well-made looks fabulous in my apartment
    by
    Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertSep 23, 2021
    Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
    • Verified Purchase
    I’m giving 3 stars because the colors in the rug...
    I’m giving 3 stars because the colors in the rug are not as dark and vivid as the online picture. The rug has a white sheen to it from a distance. Rug is thin so you definitely need a pad under it. Also, the edges were sewn a bit crooked. Better quality control is needed. Many reviewers complained of the edges curling up, but my rug seemed to lay flat with no problem.
    by
    Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 5, 2021
    Hello, Thank you for your review. Please be advised color is subjective. Please be aware there may be a dye lot variance. Rugs from different production timeline will look slightly different when compared next to each other. Due to differences in monitor size & screen resolution, rugs may appear slightly different in your browser than they do in person. Safavieh
    The rug itself had a pretty pattern but it had too much of a sheen to it that made it look almost...
    The rug itself had a pretty pattern but it had too much of a sheen to it that made it look almost white in the sunlight. It was much lighter than pictured online and didn't go with my flooring. I was worried about it being too light to hide dirt in a daily traffic area. The light sheen on it bothered me the most.
    by
    • Recommended
    The rug arrived in good shape and we are quite...
    The rug arrived in good shape and we are quite pleased with it. However, it is a little lighter in color than I would have liked, but overall it goes with our furniture well and we are happy with it under our IKEA dining table.
    by
    1 found this review helpful
    Rather thin ...
    Rather thin
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

    Get 10% off your purchase

    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.