Internet #202895833

Model #76565

Store SKU #108126

25 lbs. 10,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader for Seed and Fertilizer

  • Distributes up to 10,000 sq. ft. of Scotts lawn food
  • Use in medium-sized areas that need precise application
  • Already assembled and pre-calibrated
  • See More Details
$6998

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6998

Product Overview

Spread product efficiently and effectively with Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader. With a large capacity hopper and a heavy-duty frame for optimum stability, you can spread up to 10,000 sq. ft. of Scotts lawn food for maximum coverage and accuracy. Fully assembled and pre-calibrated, the Classic Drop Spreader comes ready to treat your lawn immediately.
  • Large capacity hopper holds up to 10,000 sq. ft. of Scotts lawn product, including grass seed and fertilizer
  • Heavy-duty frame for optimum stability
  • 22 in. spread pattern delivers maximum coverage and accuracy
  • Fully assembled
  • Ready to use and pre-calibrated
  • Note: product may vary by store



Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18
Product Height (in.)
47
Product Length (in.)
18 in
Product Width (in.)
32
Spread width (in.)
22

Details

Load Weight Capacity (lb)
25.6
Material
Plastic
Pneumatic Tires
No
Product Weight (lb.)
12.2
Returnable
180-Day
Spreader type
Drop
Spreader Usage Type
Fertilizer

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

36Questions27Answers

can this be used to spread top soil?

Asked by Al October 23, 2020
2
Answers

I would not think so as top soil is heavier and more moist than fertilizer or seeds which would more than likely plug up the bottom of the spreader as does wet fertilizer.

Can you use this to spread pulverized lime?

Asked by Martin October 7, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question regarding Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader for Seed and Fertilizer. Lime applications are based on the amount needed to balance the soil as determined by a pH soil test. A Test MUST be done first, even if someone has applied Lime in the past. Please contact us at 877-220-3089 if there is anything else that we can help you with.

Will this work with cement or limestone powder like portland cement type 1 or S? It basically lik...

Asked by Tommy October 4, 2020
2
Answers

Tommy, the Scotts Classic Drop Spreader should be used to only apply lawn fertilizer or grass seed.

I have an older Scotts Accugreen 3000, which has an orange thumb-lock on the handle, to lock the ...

Asked by BG1 September 22, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, when you depress the leaver to spread the volume in the hopper it locks in place. Release the leaver and it will return to the original state of non-spreading.

Can this be used for powered grpsum

Asked by SS76 August 24, 2020
1
Answer

We do not recommend using the Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader to apply powdered gypsum.

How wide is it

Asked by Spreaderbob June 27, 2020
4
Answers

23" across the top and 22" across the bottom.

can you walk fast with this spreader?

Asked by BP April 9, 2020
5
Answers

As fast as you can push it.

If not in store, can’t Be shipped to store or home, why is this item advertised like Home Depot has available?

Asked by Judi April 5, 2020
2
Answers

It was shipped to my home!

Is the Scotts 25 lbs. 10,000 sq.ft. Turf Builder Classic Drop lawn spreader delivered fully assem...

Asked by chuck March 23, 2020
5
Answers

Fully assembled is somewhat misleading. You still have to attach the handle, the drop setting cable and calibrate it. Takes about 15 mins but you don't need any tools.

Is Scott’s Classic drop spreader an ag3 or sg3

Asked by Larry February 10, 2020
2
Answers

Larry, thanks for you question. I do not work at Home Depot and do not have a box. If you can take photo, Scott’s customer service can help as certain bags of product use different settings for the spreader you have. I am sorry I can’t answer your question but I will not try to give you incorrect information. Retired, but don’t roll like that. Call Scotts for the correct answer. Mark your spreader with permanent ink once it is identified. Stay safe Larry!

25 lbs. 10,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader for Seed and Fertilizer - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 400 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
65% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(167)
4star-icon(69)
3star-icon(28)
2star-icon(46)
1star-icon(90)
Sort By:
Save your money!!
Save your money! Piece of junk and planned obsolescence at its worst. After one season and a full cleaning before putting away inside sealed garage, wheels and cylinder barely turn even under hard pressure. Scott’s add some galvanized or aluminized metal to the all plastic monstrosity. With all the seed you sell, you should provide a simple handheld rotary spreader with 50 lbs sale or more. Homeowners generally use it just once in sowing season and then all plastic moving parts seize up making it virtually unusable even though bathed in WD40 and 3 in One. A shameful ripoff!!! Hire some engineers and quality control people!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareSeptember 16, 2020
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader for Seed and Fertilizer. We would be interested in speaking with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We want you to be confident about our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
Design flaw will result in burned lawns. Beware.
Purchased unit from my local Home Depot. I had read the reviews prior to buying. Most seemed to complain of too much product coming out. I watched the calibration video from Scott's and followed the instructions when I got it home. Thinking this was everyone else's error I proceeded to fertilize my lawn. I noticed after completing the first section I had a lot of material falling even when the gate was closed. Long story short the product wedges itself between the basket and the gate. This creates a gap that allows fert to fall out all the time. I called Scott's in regards to their no squabble guarantee. They said to return it to the store. So I'm returning and cannot recommend. spend your money with another brand like Chapin or Lesco.
Was this helpful?
25
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 30, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with Scotts Class Drop Spreader. This isn't something we expect to hear. We can certainly talk with you about this to see if we could send replacement parts for the spreader. Please give us a call and reference your review when calling 877-220-3089. scotts
Th spreader is very easy to setup and use. Nice options for dumping various amounts of seed, fer...
Th spreader is very easy to setup and use. Nice options for dumping various amounts of seed, fertilizer, sand, etc.
Was this helpful?
4
0
This is an excellent spreader. When fully loaded, it...
This is an excellent spreader. When fully loaded, it is a little heavy for lifting to turn in tight spaces. If the fertilizer has gotten damp, it tends to clump and clog the spreader. Answer is keep the fertilizer dry.
Was this helpful?
0
0
McKinney, Texas
Really disappointed
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Used 1 year , washed and kept in garage, spring broke on gate return the 3rd time I used it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Services October 21, 2020
We are sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase of Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader. Your feedback is important to us, and we will pass this on to our Quality Assurance Team. We would be interested in discussing this further so that we can learn more about this issue and extend our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please contact us and refer to your review to see what can be done. We can be reached at http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
Easy to assemble and calibrate. Grass seed applied evenly with no excess piles when closing the l...
Easy to assemble and calibrate. Grass seed applied evenly with no excess piles when closing the lever.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Kansas
piece of junk
Customer review from scotts.com logo
bought this a drop spreader yesterday and tried to spread Pennington K31 coated grass seed . Spreader wheel would not turn with seed in hopper, would only work with about 1" depth of seed and my full weight pressing down on the unit to make the wheel turn. It turned freely empty.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Service October 3, 2020
Kmart, we apologize for the issues you have encountered with Scotts® Turf Builder® Classic Drop Spreader. We strive to supply consumers with quality products that delivers the expected performance. We would like to speak with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We ask that you contact us at your convenience at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers