#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203074619

Model #204256

Store SKU #269503

4 ft. x 100 ft. Landscape Fabric

$5384
  • Assists in controlling weeds and reducing soil erosion
  • For use in plant, shrub beds and hardscapes
  • Keeps your garden looking beautiful
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric is a 1.5 oz. product for use in plant, shrub beds and in hardscapes. The Scotts Landscape Fabric assists, controlling weeds and reducing soil erosion. Saves you time weeding and keeps your garden looking beautiful. Spend less time weeding and more time enjoying your gardens. The fabric should be covered with 2 to 3 in. of mulch or stone.
  • Allows air, water and nutrients to penetrate to plants and soil
  • Weed and erosion control
  • Lightweight easy to install
  • For use on landscapes and flower gardens
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (ft.)
100 ft
Product Thickness (mm)
11
Product Width (ft.)
8.33

Details

Biodegradable
No
Duty Type
Medium Duty
Hardware Included
No
Landscape Supply Type
Weed Barrier
Returnable
30-Day
UV Protected
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 176 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
Product Changes?
I am working a landscape job at home. Firstly, I bought the 'Ultimate" landscape barrier and I was sooo happy with it. When I ran out I reordered the 'Ultimate" but the store did a substitute for what they had in stock, which was the 'Standard.' The Standard has got to be the worst product to work with - it is stretchy, and has a somewhat screen-like design. If could clearly see the dirt and rocks below it, due to the thinness, the chances are that weeds will grow right through it. So, I returned the Standard and reordered the Ultimate AGAIN. This time the Ultimate came as a crinkly sounding material which if you look very, very closely has tiny perforations in it, however, it does not allow the water to drain through. Obviously, the original Ultimate I purchased was the bomb, but the other products I received, under the guise of being Ultimate, were crap. I would give the original Ultimate a 5, but the Standard is a 2 and the last Ultimate (if that is what it really was) is a 2 as well. In the picture I am posting, the product barriers I have shown are, from left to right: Far left is the second Ultimate, Center is the Standard and, Far right is the original Ultimate (which is fantastic) Unfortunately my project is almost completed, with three different Scott's landscaping barrier products which I sincerely hope will keep the weeds at bay. I am a semi-unhappy customer.
by
    Beware - not even remotely porous
    Beware! Claims to be porous, but after 30 minutes, water still not seeping through
    by
    Response from Consumer ServiceSep 10, 2020
    We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric. We are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. You may contact us if you are not completely satisfied and want to know more about our product guarantee. We ask that you contact us at your convenience at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca.
      Bought Scott's weed fabric in May 2017 for the landscaping. I remember spending hours moving rock...
      Bought Scott's weed fabric in May 2017 for the landscaping. I remember spending hours moving rocks to apply this. This July was off on vacation fir 2 weeks and when I returned I saw tons of grass growing where I had set the fabric. It's funny how the rogue grass only grew in the areas where I had installed this fabric. So I'll have to do this work again. I will never use Scott's brand again.
      by
        The product was very easy to use. I simply laid fabric down and covered with mulch. No more weeds...
        The product was very easy to use. I simply laid fabric down and covered with mulch. No more weeds and the bed looks fantastic. The material allows the rain to flow through but no weds. Great .
        by
          • Recommended
          Works great keeps weeds out.
          Works great keeps weeds out.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          This came highly recommended by a neighbor who is an avid gardener. I bought this product, along ...
          This came highly recommended by a neighbor who is an avid gardener. I bought this product, along with Greenes Fence 2 ft. x 8 ft. x 10.5 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed (also from Home Depot), to create a spring bulb garden in a limited area (I live in a trailer park). We laid a double layer of the landscape fabric down first, then assembled the garden bed frame on top, put a layer of pebbles both inside & around the frame, then added potting soil & planted my bulbs ... I expect to have a weed free spring flower crop!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Grass coming up thru the fabric after 6 weeks
          Cleaned up the area before I put the landscape fabric down. Then added 3 inches of rocks on top of the fabric. 6 weeks later we got grass coming up thru the fabric everywhere. Not happy with it! See attached picture.
          by
          • DIY
          9 found this review helpful
          Good value - no weeds.
          I bought two rolls of this fabric and covered with mulch 3" deep to create walkways around raised planter boxes. Beats trying to kill weeds and unwanted grass with wet newspaper!
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Doesn't allow water through
          Just like the guy who posted the picture, having the same issue with water pooling on top for hours!
          by
          Response from Consumer ServicesAug 26, 2021
          Kristen, we're sorry to hear about your experience using Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric and we appreciate your feedback. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
            Used as a runner under 2 layers of burlap, also from HD. Serves as a track for my dogs to run the...
            Used as a runner under 2 layers of burlap, also from HD. Serves as a track for my dogs to run the fence line. Excellent product!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews