#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203074617

Model # 204133

4 ft. x 220 ft. Landscape Fabric

  • Weed control in Flower Gardens, Hardscapes, Pathways
  • 880 sq. Feet of coverage
  • East to install and lightweight
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Weed control in Flower Gardens, Hardscapes, Pathways
  • 880 sq. Feet of coverage
  • East to install and lightweight
About This Product

Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric is a 1.5 oz. product for use in plant, shrub beds and in hardscapes. The Scotts Landscape Fabric assists, controlling weeds and reducing soil erosion. Saves you time weeding and keeps your garden looking beautiful. Spend less time weeding and more time enjoying your gardens. The fabric should be covered with 2 in. to 3 in. of mulch or stone.

  • Allows air, water and nutrients to penetrate to plants and soil
  • For use in landscapes and flower beds
  • Helps with weed and erosion control
  • Light weight and easy to install
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 203074617Internet #: 085972004133Model #: 204133

Additional Resources

Shop All Scotts
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (ft.)220 ftProduct Thickness (mm)11
Product Width (ft.)0.33 ft

Details

BiodegradableNoDuty TypeMedium Duty
Hardware IncludedNoLandscape Supply TypeWeed Barrier
Returnable30-DayUV ProtectedYes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty15 year
caret

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:Do you sell stakes to hold the fabric in place on a slope?
by|Jul 2, 2020
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  I don't know, contact your local Home Depot or go on lint to Home Depot.

by|Jul 6, 2020

A:  You can purchase large staple shaped hold downs at the Hone Depot.

by|Jul 7, 2020
caret
Q:Im planning to lay this down first then gravel and last the drywell. Im trying not to let any dirt intro the drywel.
by|Mar 20, 2018
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, this should work in a drywell.

by|May 5, 2023
caret
Q:Will this work as a drainage filter for a French drain?
by|Jun 18, 2017
3 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  I used a drain sleeve around the French drain pipe, but wrapped the gravel bed with this landscape fabric to add another layer of filtration. It was a cost effective solution, but now I am worried about low water permeability after reading several reviews here. Perhaps this was the wrong area to cut costs...

by|Dec 24, 2018
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  It should, it is permeable to water and should keep dirt out of your corrugated pipe(s). It seems to also be the most cost effective item compared to everything else (after spending almost $1k in materials, you'd want to try and cut costs where possible)

    by|May 4, 2023

      A:  No, use the drain sleeve: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Drain-Sleeve-3-in-x-10-ft-Filter-Sock-03010-12/100176546. http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/productImages/400_compressed/63/63f7ff53-f592-4b26-8985-ca81c782cccc_400_compressed.jpg

      by|Dec 24, 2018
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:I laid it down on 45 degree angle hilly backyard directly on grass after using weed wack on the grass. It seems pretty slippery. I am going to use 5 yards of pine mini nuggets on an area 8 ft high by 60 ft wide. If I use pine bark mini nuggets will they stay or wash down easily or should I use regular shredded cedar or pine mulch.
      by|Jun 13, 2017
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I would use a heavier product on a hill side. Watch for runners to come up around mesh, grass tries hard to survive. You can always treat with Roundup or a garden grade 20% vinegar.

      by|Nov 7, 2017

        A:  I doubt anything will stay on a 45 degree slope. I would terrace it somehow, but there may be code requirements for terracing. Check with your local code office.

        by|May 4, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 21
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        3.8 out of 5
        • 3.8 out of 285 reviews
        • 69% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
        Pro landscape fabric is not for gardens
        I bought Pro landscape fabric yesterday. It was easy to install but it does not allow water to penetrate the fabric. It is definitely not for a garden. I also clicked the link that was provided in the other posts. It was nothing but a chat with a computer bot. It was useless.
        by
        Response from Consumer ServicesJun 6, 2022
        robk, we're sorry to hear Scotts Landscape fabric didn't perform as expected and we appreciate your feedback. Reach out to us at 888-270-3714 for assistance with our product guarantee.
          Product Changes?
          I am working a landscape job at home. Firstly, I bought the 'Ultimate" landscape barrier and I was sooo happy with it. When I ran out I reordered the 'Ultimate" but the store did a substitute for what they had in stock, which was the 'Standard.' The Standard has got to be the worst product to work with - it is stretchy, and has a somewhat screen-like design. If could clearly see the dirt and rocks below it, due to the thinness, the chances are that weeds will grow right through it. So, I returned the Standard and reordered the Ultimate AGAIN. This time the Ultimate came as a crinkly sounding material which if you look very, very closely has tiny perforations in it, however, it does not allow the water to drain through. Obviously, the original Ultimate I purchased was the bomb, but the other products I received, under the guise of being Ultimate, were crap. I would give the original Ultimate a 5, but the Standard is a 2 and the last Ultimate (if that is what it really was) is a 2 as well. In the picture I am posting, the product barriers I have shown are, from left to right: Far left is the second Ultimate, Center is the Standard and, Far right is the original Ultimate (which is fantastic) Unfortunately my project is almost completed, with three different Scott's landscaping barrier products which I sincerely hope will keep the weeds at bay. I am a semi-unhappy customer.
          by
          Response from Consumer ServicesJun 28, 2022
          We appreciate your feedback on Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric. Reach out to us here if we can assist you further: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
            Beware - not even remotely porous
            Beware! Claims to be porous, but after 30 minutes, water still not seeping through
            by
            Response from Consumer ServiceSep 10, 2020
            We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Scotts Pro Landscape Fabric. We are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. You may contact us if you are not completely satisfied and want to know more about our product guarantee. We ask that you contact us at your convenience at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca.
              Scotts4 ft. x 220 ft. Landscape Fabric New project under 1/4" quartz river rock Used this materi...
              Scotts4 ft. x 220 ft. Landscape Fabric New project under 1/4" quartz river rock Used this material several years ago under rose quartz and pavers No weeds through fabric no ponding easy to install Weeds wind blown or by birds easily removed
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              This product is absolute JUNK!!! Do Not buy! Had it down less than a month and went to straighte...
              This product is absolute JUNK!!! Do Not buy! Had it down less than a month and went to straighten out an area and it just shredded in my hands--ripped and fell apart. Also, I have already found weeds growing through it! DO NOT BUY!
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                this is a terrible product! we laid this down in the front yard before putting mulch down about 3...
                this is a terrible product! we laid this down in the front yard before putting mulch down about 3 months ago and now weeds/grass?/dandelions are coming up through it, everywhere! What a waste! we should have kept the old fabric under the old mulch which was doing a fine job keeping the weeds at bay!
                by
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Easy to use, and reliable for some new landscape beds. Keeps light to a minimum for seed and wat...
                  Easy to use, and reliable for some new landscape beds. Keeps light to a minimum for seed and water flows through easily.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  You need two layers of this to get anything approaching satisfactory blockage of weeds. I spoke t...
                  You need two layers of this to get anything approaching satisfactory blockage of weeds. I spoke to a pro landscaper and he said you should lay down two layers, and with the grain going in different directions. In the coming weeks I will be pushing aside 35 bags worth of mulch to the side, laying down a 2nd layer, and then putting back the mulch b/c this product does not do what it says on the label.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    9 found this review helpful
                    In January I purchased 3 rolls then applied to my yard after spraying grass and weed killer. The...
                    In January I purchased 3 rolls then applied to my yard after spraying grass and weed killer. Then 2 months later grass and weeds grow throughout my front yard. I will be requesting a full refund so I can use the money to purchase a superior product after I remove all the rocks.
                    by
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Went down easy and held form while substrate was overlayed and compacted. Resulted in turf going ...
                      Went down easy and held form while substrate was overlayed and compacted. Resulted in turf going down smooth and clean..
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews