#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205110489

Model # OAT900CH

Store SKU # 1000799005

Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome

$1175.00
$1959.00
Save $784.00 (40%)
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Dual tank technology ensures quick steam generation
  • Whisper-quiet operation for convenient use
  • Features temperature memory settings for convenient use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The perfect steam sauna experience is exactly what we had in mind with SteamSpa steam generator packages. Easy to install and even easier to operate these steam generators produce a consistent flow of soft and soothing steam thanks to the cleverly designed dual tank technology while minimizing any distracting operational noises. All in all you get a safe, quite, reliable, luxurious steam sauna experience with our compact powerhouse of a steam generator.

Highlights

  • For more information please call 1-800-856-0172
  • Includes a 9kW QuickStart generator, touch pad control panel , steam head, pressure relief valve, and free bottle of aroma scented oil
  • QuickStart technology allows steam generation in about a minute
  • Whisper quiet operation
  • Continuous uninterrupted steam flow
  • Maximum volume rating: 255 cu ft.
  • Power: 9kW, 240-Volt, 38 Amp
  • Polished chrome finish
  • Touch panel control system operates all generator functions
  • Features programmable time and temperature memory settings
  • Aromatherapy releases soothing fragrances through the mist surrounding you with your favorite aromatic scent
  • Ships from manufacturer within 24 hours
  • We highly recommend the complete essential installation kit for proper unit installation, ask or search for ID number 206468358
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205110489

Model # OAT900CH

Store SKU # 1000799005

Specifications

Details

Color/FinishChromeFeaturesAdjustable Session Settings, Adjustable Temperature Control, Aromatherapy Reservoir, Clock
IncludedControl Panel, Generator, Steam HeadReturnable90-Day
StyleGlam, Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsIAPMO ListedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime warranty

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:I?m remodeling my bathroom and want to prep limb and wire for the 9k unit to be added later. Is there a schematic of the rough in available?
by|Apr 18, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, The specifications for the shower and unit are available in the manual and specs sheet. For assistance with these or for any other questions or concerns, please reach out to our Tech Support team. Our phone number is 305-614-4070. We are open 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday. Thank you, SteamSpa.

by|Apr 19, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does this required a disconnect within site or can it be install to the branch circuit breaker?
    by|Feb 11, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  A disconnect is highly recommended but not required.

    by|Feb 16, 2022
      caret
      Q:Would this fit (and would it be a good choice?) if this unit is installed inside of a cabinet under a sink?
      by|Oct 17, 2020
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  What is the size of the unit? W L H

      by|Dec 19, 2022

        A:  Hi there, without knowing the dimensions of your cabinet space, we are unable to answer this question. Please give our customer service a call at 1-800-430-3376.

        by|Oct 21, 2020
        caret
        Q:How many amp and what the Size for the Wire
        by|May 13, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  This unit has 38 Amp.

        by|Jan 29, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 6

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5
          • 3.8 out of 13 reviews
          • 83% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
          Steam Soa doesn’t work in Pima Co
          I went through 2 Steam Spa generators in 18 months. They DO NOT have a way to clean filter and there is LOUSY customer service. The warranty is meaningless. THERMASOL is far superior product, self clean easy & efficient. Excellent customer serv & warranty Beware of SteamSpa if you live where CAP water is used
          by
          Response from Steam Spa SupportOct 25, 2022
          Hello Shar! Thank you for your review, we will address this with our QC department. All our products come with a limited warranty and satisfaction is our goal. Please contact us for further information to help resolve your issue at 305-614-4070 or email sales@swcorp.com. Our customer service specialists are available Mon-Fri 8:30am-6:00pm EST. SteamSpa
            Do Not Buy- Doesn’t Work
            We had this professionally installed in a new build a year ago. It did not work immediately after installation. Contacted company, they said they would send a replacement part still don’t have the part A YEAR LATER. Have never been able to use the steam shower.
            by
            Response from Steam Spa SupportMar 8, 2022
            Hello Kkem! Thank you for your review, we will address this with our QC department. All our products come with a limited warranty and satisfaction is our goal. Please contact us for further information to help resolve your issue at 305-330-1146, Opt. 3 or email sales@swcorp.com. Our customer service specialists are available Mon-Fri 8:30am-6:00pm EST. SteamSpa
              The system did not work . My contractor has...
              The system did not work . My contractor has been calling the company trying to see what’s wrong . To make matters worse it cost me a ton of money to hire someone to put the system in . Very disappointed
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportMay 25, 2021
              Hello Home Depot customer! Thank you for your review, we will address this with our QC department. All of our products come with a Limited Warranty and satisfaction is our goal. Please contact us for further information to help resolve your issue at S W Corp 305-330-1146 or email us at art@swcorp.com. Our Tech support specialist are available Mon-Fri 9:00am-6:00pm EST. SteamSpa
              • Verified Purchase
              2 found this review helpful
              Wow, what a relaxing experience this thing makes! The steam is soothing and the added touch of b...
              Wow, what a relaxing experience this thing makes! The steam is soothing and the added touch of being able to add in the aromatherapy oils is very nice. It should be installed close to the shower if possible, and the manufacturer recommends it be no more than about 25 feet from the shower. The keypad is rather no nonsense, but does the job it is supposed to do and seems like it will hold up pretty well over time. You will need to make sure that you have the capacity on your breaker box to install the needed high amperage breaker for this as it takes a bit of power to operate it. It doesn't run for a long time though, so it is actually quite efficient and won't rack up a huge bill. The self draining feature is nice, and it will blow off pressure to an overpressure valve if pressure gets a bit high. Heat up time is really quick and you'll be enjoying your steam in just a short time. The only thing that could have made it better would be if it integrated with voice controls for smart homes so I could have just asked for it to get itself ready, but that's just me being spoiled!
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 18, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are enjoying and having the Steam Spa experience. We appreciate your additional comments related to the amperage breaker box. It is also, very important that this unit be installed by an authorized professional in order to follow National/Local Plumbing and/or Electrical codes and standards.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,


              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Having experienced the benefits of the steam sauna at my son's home this past summer, we decided ...
              Having experienced the benefits of the steam sauna at my son's home this past summer, we decided to get one for our home. We picked the "Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome" from Home Depot. This steam generator is well designed, sturdy, easy to (*)install, easy to operate and comes with an excellent set of instructions. (*)Because this is an electrical/mechanical device in a high humidity environment, for your own safety and to prevent damage to your property, I strongly recommend that unless you are a qualified plumber/electrician, you must not attempt to do it yourself since this installation must meet all national and local codes. Pick a good location for your generator such as a cabinet next to your shower enclosure, accessible for proper installation and service. Controls are excellent, you must read, understand and follow instructions. Once properly installed you will enjoy "The great SteamSpa experience".
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 12, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are benefiting from "The great SteamSpa experience". We do appreciate that you mention that this generator does require to be installed by a professional plumber/electrician, since in many states they need to be certified based on the codes for each state.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              Love the steam shower and the quality of the steam generator with digital controls . We installed...
              Love the steam shower and the quality of the steam generator with digital controls . We installed this ourselves with some help from a plumber/electrician friend. We wanted a great steam shower and didn't want to mess up the installation. We live rural so don't have to worry too much about building codes but are very aware of safety. With the help of our friend installation was very easy. Always wanted a steam shower and now it's cold out it is wonderful! Installed for about as month and loving it.
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 14, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are pleased with your Steam Spa.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              Love the touch pad! Was in the market for a quality stream generator to accentuate our latest ba...
              Love the touch pad! Was in the market for a quality stream generator to accentuate our latest bathroom remodel. The installation instructions were fairly straightforward and easy to follow. I like that this unit can virtually be installed anywhere near the bathroom. Very versatile. I did install a Pre-Filter prior to the hen unit because I was worried about corrosion inside the unit, however this unit does self drain which is helpful. So far, this unit is performing well.
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 13, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your generator and love the touch pad.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you have any questions, please contact our Tech Support Department who will be able to provide support. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              This is a 9 KW steam bath generator that can be used in a sauna or a bathroom. If used in a bath...
              This is a 9 KW steam bath generator that can be used in a sauna or a bathroom. If used in a bathroom, there must be confined, have good wall coatings and very well ventilated with a fan. The unit requires to be installed within 25' of use and requires a 40 amp dedicated circuit; best installed by an electrician to match your home wiring. The generator heats quickly and provides more than adequate steam as a replacement for an existing sauna.
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 14, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are pleased with your Steam Spa. We appreciate your additional recommendations regarding installation.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              You will love the option of a steam shower. This is a quality steam generator with digital contro...
              You will love the option of a steam shower. This is a quality steam generator with digital controls . I have installed these in many homes and you must follow the installation instructions and any local building codes. I recommend you have a qualified plumber and electrician to do this installation for you and your safety . Steam showers should be totally enclosed with a pitched ceiling . Good product!
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 14, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding ourOasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are pleased with your Steam Spa. Thank you for recommending that this unit be installed by an authorized professional in order to follow National/Local Plumbing and/or Electrical codes and standards.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              Excellent!!! High quality construction and works like a charm, Even better than I expected. Inst...
              Excellent!!! High quality construction and works like a charm, Even better than I expected. Installation was a bit challenging but it all went together fairly easy and straight forward. Never had a unit like this before and I couldn't be happier with the amount of steam it made and the quick time it took to get going. I really like the display which easy to read even when it gets steamy inside. A GREAT choice for much less money than most others. I would highly recommend this unit over much pricier units.
              by
              Response from Steam Spa SupportDec 14, 2018
              Dear Customer,

              Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our Oasis 9kW Touch Pad Steam Bath Generator Package in Chrome. We are happy to know that you are pleased with your Steam Spa. It is very important that this unit be installed by an authorized professional in order to follow National/Local Plumbing and/or Electrical codes and standards.

              We strive on producing the best quality of products for our customers. If you find it necessary, please contact our Tech Support Department in order to support you with any technical question. You can call us at 866-588-8008 or email info@steamspa.com. We are available 8:30am – 6:00pm EST Monday thru Friday.

              We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you soon.

              Sincerely,

              Steam Spa Team
              info@steamspa.com SteamSpa
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews