Internet #204784242

Model # 0529021

Store SO SKU #1000218740

0024964218806

Wagner

Flexio 890 HVLP Paint Sprayer Station

$ 159 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get supreme spraying power coupled with adjustable control in this paint sprayer station. This portable paint system with integrated storage comes with the innovative iSpray nozzle for broad surface coverage with no thinning necessary. Suitable for full coverage and low overspray jobs, this system has a detail finish nozzle for fine finishing projects. Its X-Boost Power box keeps weight on the floor - not your hands, reducing user fatigue for lengthier projects. The 11.5 ft. hose and handle with integrated power dial fit into the Power Box for convenient storage between projects.
  • Covers an 8 ft. x 10 ft. wall in 5 minutes with un-thinned latex paint; sprays up to 8.4 Gal. per hour
  • iSpray and detail finish nozzles have no wearable parts for extended life
  • Works with unthinned paints including paint-and-primer-in-one products
  • Great for walls, spindles and fences
  • Maximum pressure of 3 psi
  • Nozzle and gun separation with lock-n-go feature allows for easy cleaning and material changes
  • Filter on the turbine is easily replaceable
  • Features a 1-1/2 qt. cup on the iSpray nozzle and 20 fl. oz. cup on the detail finish nozzle
  • X-boost power box houses the turbine and stores the hose/handle plus 2 nozzle and cup assemblies for easy transport
  • Weight of turbine stays on the ground - hose provides air power to gun, reducing user fatigue and increasing comfort
  • Easy-to-fill cup with direction suction tube for any painting project
  • Comes with the iSpray nozzle, detail finish nozzle and 11.5 ft. air hose all stored in the Power Box
  • For multiple colors or projects, purchase an extra iSpray or detail finish nozzle and cup assembly separately
  • Backed by 1-year warranty
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here

Product Overview

Model #: 0529021
Internet #: 204784242

Get supreme spraying power coupled with adjustable control in this paint sprayer station. This portable paint system with integrated storage comes with the innovative iSpray nozzle for broad surface coverage with no thinning necessary. Suitable for full coverage and low overspray jobs, this system has a detail finish nozzle for fine finishing projects. Its X-Boost Power box keeps weight on the floor - not your hands, reducing user fatigue for lengthier projects. The 11.5 ft. hose and handle with integrated power dial fit into the Power Box for convenient storage between projects.

  • Covers an 8 ft. x 10 ft. wall in 5 minutes with un-thinned latex paint; sprays up to 8.4 Gal. per hour
  • iSpray and detail finish nozzles have no wearable parts for extended life
  • Works with unthinned paints including paint-and-primer-in-one products
  • Great for walls, spindles and fences
  • Maximum pressure of 3 psi
  • Nozzle and gun separation with lock-n-go feature allows for easy cleaning and material changes
  • Filter on the turbine is easily replaceable
  • Features a 1-1/2 qt. cup on the iSpray nozzle and 20 fl. oz. cup on the detail finish nozzle
  • X-boost power box houses the turbine and stores the hose/handle plus 2 nozzle and cup assemblies for easy transport
  • Weight of turbine stays on the ground - hose provides air power to gun, reducing user fatigue and increasing comfort
  • Easy-to-fill cup with direction suction tube for any painting project
  • Comes with the iSpray nozzle, detail finish nozzle and 11.5 ft. air hose all stored in the Power Box
  • For multiple colors or projects, purchase an extra iSpray or detail finish nozzle and cup assembly separately
  • Backed by 1-year warranty
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Get supreme spraying power coupled with adjustable control in this paint sprayer station. This portable paint system with integrated storage comes with the innovative iSpray nozzle for broad surface coverage with no thinning necessary. Suitable for full coverage and low overspray jobs, this system has a detail finish nozzle for fine finishing projects. Its X-Boost Power box keeps weight on the floor - not your hands, reducing user fatigue for lengthier projects. The 11.5 ft. hose and handle with integrated power dial fit into the Power Box for convenient storage between projects.
  • Covers an 8 ft. x 10 ft. wall in 5 minutes with un-thinned latex paint; sprays up to 8.4 Gal. per hour
  • iSpray and detail finish nozzles have no wearable parts for extended life
  • Works with unthinned paints including paint-and-primer-in-one products
  • Great for walls, spindles and fences
  • Maximum pressure of 3 psi
  • Nozzle and gun separation with lock-n-go feature allows for easy cleaning and material changes
  • Filter on the turbine is easily replaceable
  • Features a 1-1/2 qt. cup on the iSpray nozzle and 20 fl. oz. cup on the detail finish nozzle
  • X-boost power box houses the turbine and stores the hose/handle plus 2 nozzle and cup assemblies for easy transport
  • Weight of turbine stays on the ground - hose provides air power to gun, reducing user fatigue and increasing comfort
  • Easy-to-fill cup with direction suction tube for any painting project
  • Comes with the iSpray nozzle, detail finish nozzle and 11.5 ft. air hose all stored in the Power Box
  • For multiple colors or projects, purchase an extra iSpray or detail finish nozzle and cup assembly separately
  • Backed by 1-year warranty
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here

Product Overview

Model #: 0529021
Internet #: 204784242

Get supreme spraying power coupled with adjustable control in this paint sprayer station. This portable paint system with integrated storage comes with the innovative iSpray nozzle for broad surface coverage with no thinning necessary. Suitable for full coverage and low overspray jobs, this system has a detail finish nozzle for fine finishing projects. Its X-Boost Power box keeps weight on the floor - not your hands, reducing user fatigue for lengthier projects. The 11.5 ft. hose and handle with integrated power dial fit into the Power Box for convenient storage between projects.

  • Covers an 8 ft. x 10 ft. wall in 5 minutes with un-thinned latex paint; sprays up to 8.4 Gal. per hour
  • iSpray and detail finish nozzles have no wearable parts for extended life
  • Works with unthinned paints including paint-and-primer-in-one products
  • Great for walls, spindles and fences
  • Maximum pressure of 3 psi
  • Nozzle and gun separation with lock-n-go feature allows for easy cleaning and material changes
  • Filter on the turbine is easily replaceable
  • Features a 1-1/2 qt. cup on the iSpray nozzle and 20 fl. oz. cup on the detail finish nozzle
  • X-boost power box houses the turbine and stores the hose/handle plus 2 nozzle and cup assemblies for easy transport
  • Weight of turbine stays on the ground - hose provides air power to gun, reducing user fatigue and increasing comfort
  • Easy-to-fill cup with direction suction tube for any painting project
  • Comes with the iSpray nozzle, detail finish nozzle and 11.5 ft. air hose all stored in the Power Box
  • For multiple colors or projects, purchase an extra iSpray or detail finish nozzle and cup assembly separately
  • Backed by 1-year warranty
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here
  • To learn more about Wagner products, click here

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Wagner Wagner Fuji Spray Wagner
Name HVLP Control Spray Home Decor HVLP Stationary Sprayer PaintWIZ HVLP Turbine MAX Paint Sprayer Flexio 890 HVLP Paint Sprayer Station
Price
$54.00
$84.99
$90.95
$159.00
Ratings (36) (350) (1) (166)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hose Length
11.5 ft
Maximum tip size (in.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
13.58
Product Height (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
16.65

Details

Compatible Paint Type
Exterior Paint,Interior Paint,Polyurethane/Lacquer,Primers,Sealers,Stains
Cycles Per Gallon
0
Flow rate (gallons per min.)
0.14
Hose length supplied (ft.)
11.5
Included
Case Included
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Number of Spray Settings
15
Operating Pressure (psi)
3
Paint Sprayer Type
Stand
Paint Sprayers Product Type
HVLP
Performance Features
Low Overspray
Power Type
Electrical: 120/60/1
Product Features
Onboard Storage
Product Weight (lb.)
12.8lb
Pump Type
HVLP
Recommended Annual Usage (GAL./YEAR)
50
Returnable
90-Day
Spray Tip Pattern Size (in.)
12(in)
Spray Tip Size
1
Trigger Configuration
One Finger Trigger
Usage Type
Light Duty

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hose Length
11.5 ft
Maximum tip size (in.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
13.58
Product Height (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
16.65

Details

Compatible Paint Type
Exterior Paint,Interior Paint,Polyurethane/Lacquer,Primers,Sealers,Stains
Cycles Per Gallon
0
Flow rate (gallons per min.)
0.14
Hose length supplied (ft.)
11.5
Included
Case Included
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Number of Spray Settings
15
Operating Pressure (psi)
3
Paint Sprayer Type
Stand
Paint Sprayers Product Type
HVLP
Performance Features
Low Overspray
Power Type
Electrical: 120/60/1
Product Features
Onboard Storage
Product Weight (lb.)
12.8lb
Pump Type
HVLP
Recommended Annual Usage (GAL./YEAR)
50
Returnable
90-Day
Spray Tip Pattern Size (in.)
12(in)
Spray Tip Size
1
Trigger Configuration
One Finger Trigger
Usage Type
Light Duty

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited

Questions & Answers

Does this paint spryer have a builtin air compressor or do you need an external air compressor?

Asked by: Danfrmrdn
This sprayer has a built-in air compressor that works really well. The user can actually hear the compressor when the device is turned on.
Answered by: betsystruck
Date published: 2018-10-17

How long does it take to clean after use?

Asked by: Autumn
For water based paints, I rarely spend more than 5-7 min cleaning the sprayer. Unless there is a huge mess on the outside of the sprayer, I focus my efforts on what counts---the internal paint path.
Answered by: BarryS
Date published: 2018-11-01

Have 2 story house- would this work to paint?

Have 2 story house- would this work to paint?
Asked by: navman
NO! It will take you FOREVER to paint your house with this machine. You will keep filling the canister with paint when it emptied. You need a machine that can suck up the paint from 1 gallon or 5 gallon container with long paint hose.
Answered by: WOODisGOOD
Date published: 2018-10-18

Does this model spray thinner stains?

Does this model spray thinner stains?
Asked by: tommy
Yes if their water base.
Answered by: Eddie
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_77
  • loc_, sid_204784242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Flexio 890 HVLP Paint Sprayer Station is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and smooth work! (slow cleanup) Excellent for furniture projects or anything you can isolate without having to go nuts masking. That said, if you DO spend the time masking it is also good indoors. Good both for primer and regular latex paint. I was surprised how smooth the paint dried, it looks very nice! So far I've done a desk, a CD rack, 2 bookshelves, and finally my kitchen cabinets. The major CON is - cleanup! ...first you'll need some place to spray through the warm water/excess-paint, filling the reservoir at least 3 times to get the paint out. I used a big trash barrel but it's not ideal as the spray reflects back, ugh. If you have a "slop sink" and you don't care about over-spray you should be ok. Once you spray the water through several times, you'll need to take the whole thing apart and clean every little piece with a toothbrush and warm soapy water... it's some work let me tell you and make sure you follow the directions for reassembly. But the ritual is worth the results bottom line. This is definitely the best paint sprayer kit for the money in my opinion, and it's quite easy to get started painting with it.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I went against my better judgment and trusted the sales lady at my local Home Depot. If you're p... I went against my better judgment and trusted the sales lady at my local Home Depot. If you're painting with water this will work great! Anything thicker and this system is horrible! First, if you want it use it to apply a primer coat this is a terrible product for that. It has plenty of air power but the spray is more of a spitting action. It just spits a messy spots of paint everywhere. I went through the owners manual thoroughly to adjust my settings appropriately. I hate to bash what looks like a great product but the performance of this system is terrible! If you're looking for a smooth clean finish look elsewhere. The most annoying feature of this system is that if you set the gun down for more than a few seconds the nozzle clogs and paint slowly oozes out of the tip. Like I said, if spraying water or maybe a very thin stain this might work well. Anything thicker (like paint)...forget about it. I returned it the same day and purchased a HVLP spray gun.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried spraying a common latex paint on a bookcase... I tried spraying a common latex paint on a bookcase project. What would have been a 3-4 hour job painting job with a brush, ended up being a 45 minute job with the Wagner spray outfit. Cleanup was also easy. Just run some soapy water thru the system, lightly brush the nozzle parts and your good to go. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who does a lot of brush painting.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very valuable tool I purchased this to paint some 100 year old doors that had so many brush strokes from previous applications that the doors looked terrible. I sanded the old finish smooth with 120 grit sandpaper and then cleaned with a damp cloth. I sprayed the doors with a semi-gloss latex paint and was absolutely stunned by what I accomplished in about 10 minutes. I did apply a second coat but the doors looked almost new and yet all the original hardware still fit and so we can tell they are old doors. I have since used the tool to paint kitchen cabinets and furniture. You will not be disappointed. Clean up takes a little longer than they say it will but I found that starting with a clean tool means cleaning up properly when done. Don't shortcut the process. I have used the product for over one year without any issues.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from while it worked it was pretty good. Day 2 the gun started leaking out of the trigger. Returned ... while it worked it was pretty good. Day 2 the gun started leaking out of the trigger. Returned and went with another gun.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, easy to assemble and use. long hose makes... Great value, easy to assemble and use. long hose makes it easy to move around. Does have short plug to outlet.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sprayer for the Money I purchased the Flexio 890 to replace an older Wagner Power Painter. I am not a professional and did not expect this to do professional work. That being said I was pleasantly surprised by it's performance. I ran both latex paint and acrylic primer through it and it was able to easily handle them. Unlike the Power Painter it did not spit and coated the surface I was painting evenly. Cleaning it was simple as well. I read a couple reviews that said it was difficult to clean, but I don't know how you could make it any easier. The parts disassemble easily and can be washed in a sink. Back to my earlier point regarding professional work. Don't expect the Flexio 890 to atomize paint well enough to do really fine work like cabinets without a bit of sanding. It definitely leaves larger specs and is no where near the quality of say an automotive sprayer. Overall, this is a good purchase for homeowners who need to do occasional indoor and outdoor projects and I definitely recommend this over the mechanical power painter types.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes painting projects much easier Painting projects usually go to the bottom of my to-do list because they are tedious and time-consuming. The Flexio 890 made painting quick and even fun. The whole system is contained in a small, but sturdy case; making i teasy to tote to the project site and easy to store. The motor is relatively quiet compared to other sprayers. The sprayer is very light; my arm didn’t get tired holding it. Coverage was great. I used a paint & primer combination so it saved me a lot of time. There are adjustments to control the direction, width, and intensity of the paint. I was pleasantly surprised that clean-up was pretty easy. The spray head pops apart, and the material it’s made of allows the paint to wash off pretty easily. The bench rocker in my backyard went from junk to fab. My front door went from green to red in less than an hour. Can't wait to tackle the rest of the projects on my list.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great, very happy with it.... Worked great, very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn’t get it to spray evenly. ... Couldn’t get it to spray evenly.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a pro My sister and I, aged 60, decided to paint a house so we invested in this sprayer, not ever having used one before. We did read every direction first. This paint sprayer was easy to assemble, easy to use, easy enough to move. Where we fell short was probably in technique, which gave us a little trouble. The trick, we found, was to clean the sprayer really well between uses, and that cleaning took us about a half hour as we meticulously checked each piece. We also discovered the little places where paint could gunk up, which gave us a moment or two of spitting paint. I would buy and use again. Maybe naively, we expected it to paint the house for us, and we learned that we had to be diligent in our use and maintenance. Expect that.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being my first sprayer purchase, I read previous reviews and decided to get this because the jobs... Being my first sprayer purchase, I read previous reviews and decided to get this because the jobs I have to use it with require spraying vs. brushing, such as an old 100 year interior roof/ceiling that's unfinished redwood with exposed nail ends as well as deck railing. Here's what I've learned from spraying relatively thick latex Kilz 2 brand primer: while spraying keep a bucket of water with a rag to regularly wipe off the nozzle tip of the spray gun. It's important to keep this tip clean since as you're spraying, the paint coming out is continuously building up and drying as you go. When the spray quality gets splattery, it's time to disassemble the spray nozzle and just clean out the nozzle tip and reservoir, because it will clog up over time. You can keep the plastic jar of paint attached to the nozzle assembly while you clean the nozzle in your sink, and then re-assemble it and just go back to spraying. Keep your air and paint adjustments on the higher end, and keep that nozzle tip CLEAN! It's a bit of a pain to keep cleaning it, but it will make the job move more smoothly if you do. Actually, you don't have a choice - you have to keep that nozzle tip and reservoir clean and open. Also: due to the nature of spraying paint on everything from ceilings to walls to floors and everything in between, paint overspray will get EVERYWHERE, especially all over the spray nozzle and handle assembly. I put a small drop cloth over the top of the air supply box/base because that just makes sense to keep the paint spray/spatter from getting all over the top of it. Be prepared to have a scrub sponge and toothbrush ready when cleaning the overall spray gun/handle because paint will get all over it and it will dry before you finish your job. Clean up is easily 20 minutes or more depending on if you're using water based or oil based materials. Finally, if you want to keep the air hose clean, you'd have to wrap it in painter's tape because it will get hit with paint spray no matter what. Okay, happy painting. Keep that nozzle clean and you should have a wonderful experience with this low cost model.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money I'm a Finish Carpenter and 1 in 5 jobs include me doing the paint or stain finish in the field. I have the Fuji Q4 system in my shop, so I wont compare the 890 (at 1/6th the price) to it, just wouldn't be fair. The finish quality is good with latex, I wouldn't use paint/primer as it's too thick, rI use high end 100% acrylic paint (don't be cheap, you'll regret it) with either shellac sanding sealer or Zinser primer depending on the surface. Surface prep is always 80% of a good finish. The Detail nozzle has been great for cabinet interiors, face frames, doors and trim. The large gun wont get much use because I don't paint on that scale. I use 15% Floetrol pretty much as a rule with this system because the droplets are relatively large (for $200 that's what you get) so it needs to flow out for a smoothish finish. If you're new to spraying practice, practice, practice. It takes time to lay down a nice finish!! For it's design intent it's really good and at couple of times a week for a few hours it should last for several years!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sprayer I've ever had! I've owned a few Sprayers and borrowed a few from friends, but this new Wagner Flexio 890 is the BEST one I've Ever used. I went on line and watched a Video on using it and followed instructions and it was a snap. Move your arm side to side instead of Fanning the Sprayer (breaking your wrist) and it's easy to use. Vertical, Horizontal or Overhead, same Great result. Dial down for Fine Spray or Wide open you get Great Results. Fun to use. The Case is True Wagner Quality.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with Oil Stain and Latex Paint I waited on writing this review until after I've used it for both oil and water based stain/paint. The stain application was awesome. I was able to stain a 6 month old 800 sq. ft. deck in about 6 hours. That includes posts, sideboards, stairs, spindles...etc. If done by hand this job would have taken me over 3 days to complete. When using oil based stain, I found it best to back the throttle adjuments off to near minimum setting and the blower knob at mid range. Application was even and simple. The small sprayer work great on the spindles with very little stain wasted. I was skeptical about it handling latex paint, however, I was proved wrong. The paint I used was Behr Premium. It had a consistancy of brownie batter being extremely viscous and thick. I set the 890 to its highest throttle and blower position and it laid a perfect layer of paint. No runs whatsoever on verticle surfaces. Again the small sprayer worked great on the spindles without wasting paint. Clean-up was not difficult as it does not have many parts. Easy to use, takes about 5 minutes to figure it out. The only con is dealing with the hose, however, if you are moving around quite a bit just having another person available to move the unit around and keep the hose from being stepped on or kinked alleviates any issues. This sprayer is everything it's advertised to be. Just don't let your neighbor see you using it because he/she will want to borrow it and you might not get it back.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have several other spray rigs, both HVLP with a compressor, and airless, but purchased this for a small project that required several coats and my other setups are tough to clean and better for large projects. The kit went together easily and had plenty of power to spray un-thinned latex paint. I read another review that stated cleanup took an hour and a half, which is probably accurate if you insist on getting every speck of paint off and making it look like new. It took me 10min to clean up, leaving a little paint mist on the body of the gun but getting everything off the important parts. Spray quality is good enough for painting interior walls, but not for cabinetry. The paint cup on the gun holds enough paint for 7'x7' at most with latex paint, so I can imagine the repeated refills needed to paint a large room would get tiring. The tradeoff on small jobs is not needing to flush out a larger tank and feed hose. Overall, very pleased.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! This is the first system that truly works. We bought a house and have painted it from top to bottom. I could not imagine using a roller. We plan to do the outside in the fall. Tips: if you stop for more than 5 mins. Wipe your finger over the tip. The gun blows so much air that it drys out the excess paint while sitting there. Then do a quick test spray to clear tip. Then your set to go. If you paint for more than and hour. I found it useful to take the sprayer off and do a quick cleaning. Then you never get splats.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter sprayer. This was a super user friendly tool. Great instructions on use, painting patterns, and clean was a breeze. I have never had a paint sprayer that gave examples of how to paint correctly. Nice touch. The unit being plastic made clean up very easy to do. Pressure control was a handy feature, especially for varying thicknesses . My only down side is I kept turning the unit off when switching hands.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did exactly what I wanted it to do Alrighty, needed to paint the aluminum siding on my house. I didn't want to roll it, and wanted something to help lower the time needed to complete the job. Well, this did NOT lower the time it took to complete, but it did lower the time to paint. PREP PREP PREP. The big nozzle does exactly what they state it does. It sprayed on nice and even. Overspray, yes if you don't read the directions. Read the book, re-read it and read it again. Get familiar with this sprayer before you even try to use it. Spraying BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Pure White Flat Exterior Paint went on with no problems. Cleanup, took a little the first time, but read the book, know how to disassemble and you'll be a pro in no time. I'm happy I bought this, I was able to paint one side in about an hour, but prep too a little longer. Clean the surface, PREP PREP PREP and paint away. Great product! For inside use, I would NOT recommend this product. Even though it has a finishing nozzle, I'll stick to my paint rollers / brushes.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Worked well staining my fence. I bought this to help me stain a 4 board horizontal fence on over 1/2 acre. I did the first 4 sections by hand and had a ton of trouble since the Metal Wire was installed on the fence when they put it in. I could not get a brush or a stain pad into the wire very well. I tried a pump sprayer made for stain, and it was a mess, too much flow and too many drips. I picked this Felxio 890 up and was very worried it would not do well. Well, it has exceeded my expectations. This thing worked amazingly even through the Wire Mesh on the fence. I started with the I-Spray nozzle but switched to the Trim nozzle for more control and less flow. I used Behr Deck Stain/Sealer and it worked very well. This sprayer provided an even coat with very little overspray. I had to do multiple passes, but even so, this saved me hours and lots of trouble. It is very easy to master and this model is very light weight since the blower is in the box and not on the handle. Since I have a very long fence, I chose the 890 for this reason. My arms did not get tired. The cleanup is a bit tedious, but a little soap and water is all you need. The nozzle comes apart easily and goes back together in a snap. I am going to be using this to paint my basement next! Thanks Wagner, I love this thing!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money This is small inexpensive HVLP and it works fairly well. I'm a finish carpenter and 1 in 10 jobs requires some kind of finish in the field. I just completed restoring the kitchen of a 1940's home with all original cabinets and used to paint all cabinet interiors, face frames and doors. This unit works great with this type of work because the substrate (65 years of paint) is generally bad so the less than great finish (with latex) the unit produces is fine. It does not fully atomize latex so you end up with a fine spatter. The large gun works great for full size doors and I use the small gun for cabinet work. Latex with primer built in is too thick, so use it to prime then top coat with best quality paint.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a pretty good sprayer. Its really usefull for outdoor projects,or larger projects and ver... this is a pretty good sprayer. Its really usefull for outdoor projects,or larger projects and very handy to deal with textured and grooved surfaces. But I'm not sure Its worth the time to tape everything off to paint a room, and to much clean up for small projects. I tried it on furniture in the middle of winter where it was to wet outside, so I hung plastic drop clothes and did it in my dining rm. Although there is overspray , its not that bad and I found it manageable. A few draw backs - It takes a few adjustment of air and flow control to get a good smooth spray going. you have to keep the sprayer really upright and be carefull not to tilt at all or else it ends up spraying out gobs. and even though the directions in mine said no need to thin paints- the results were really globby without thinning, maybe screening the paint would help also, but that seems like so much work and mess. clean up was no worse than cleaning up brushes or rollers, but honestly I would throw away brushes and rollers.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe how well this works. I was very skeptical that this would spray un-thinned latex at all let alone that it would have any useful control of either the material or the air volume. Most expensive turbines don't handle these kinds of materials unless they are at least high volume 3-4 stage units. Now granted the 4 stage unit will spray un-thinned latex with much finer atomization of the material but we're talking about the difference between a $1500.00 unit and a one that sells for less than $200.00. If you're looking for automotive finish this sprayer won't do it. But what it will do is produce a pretty satisfactory finish that is somewhere between a nice roller job and a fine sprayer if you use it properly. Setting it up and using it properly are key to getting good results, as well as proper cleaning before storing it. I've had the unit for about a month now using it to spray latex on both the interior and exterior of some kitchen cabinets and then covering the latex with a protective coat of water based polyurethane using both the spray guns as needed. Both guns performed well and it was easy to adjust the air volume as I got started with each gun at the hand control and when I needed to shoot paint to the back of deep cabinets that the gun would not fit in switching between fan spray and round patterns at the gun tip worked like a charm.(Note: The material trigger stops are worthless they don't go out far enough to reduce the material into a fine mist or stop it completely as with most air guns, so use your fingers and feel how much to pull back to get the volume that you want.) Clean up is easy just don't do it over an open sink drain or you might loose the nozzle seal if it pops out with the nozzle when you remove it for final cleaning. I've been a professional general contractor , and finish carpenter most of my life and I have to admit I was very concerned with using something that looks like it is made out of plastic and may have come out of a gumball machine, but so far it has laid my concerns to rest in the way that it has performed. If you're looking for something to do a delicate job with little or no overspray and don't need an automotive quality finish this system will probably do a satisfactory job for you if you take some time to get used to how it works. Hope this helps, I'm actually fairly impressed with this unit. (If I wasn't I'd have written a review that would have read just the opposite of this one.)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home sprayer yet I have owned and operated many sprayers but this unit really lived up to my expectations. I used the small spray head to apply a Shellac finish inside 5 of my new cabinets and 10 drawers. It went very well. I then used the larger sprayer to apply a latex paint to the outside of the 5 cabinets, their 10 doors and 10 drawer fronts. Two coats were enough to compete the job. I would suggest that anyone thinking of spraying a latex paint to thin it with Flood's Floetrol. Thin the paint in increments so as not to over thin. I ended up with half the recommended amount and it worked great. It also made the cleanup easier. Make sure you read the manual first and disassemble and reassemble each sprayer before use to understand the parts and how they fit together. It will pay off when it comes to cleanup.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver!! I recently used the Flexio 890 to paint my 1950's interior walls and was blown away by how fast and effective this tool is. It is quiet and works with ease. It is easy to set up and cleanup. The Flexio 890 has been a lifesaver. I really do not like to paint, but with this by my side I feel like I don't have to spend a whole day doing something I do not enjoy. This is a must buy if you paint a lot! So worth it!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this sprayer in 2016. I've used it over 100 times. I only spray water based or water bor... I bought this sprayer in 2016. I've used it over 100 times. I only spray water based or water borne paints. I thin all paints I use with water only and I filter the paint before putting it in the sprayer. Here's my opinion on the unit: If you follow the operating directions as written, you'll probably make a huge mess (lots of overspray) and break your budget (excessive paint usage). There isn't enough low flow control on the unit. I got around this little problem by applying a felt pad that is normally applied to the legs of furniture (to keep the floor from being scratched) to the end of the knob used to control the flow. The pad I used is about ¾” in diameter and about 1/8” thick. In addition, I do not follow the pump settings listed in the operators manual. For the ispray, I never exceed min on the unit setting and for the detail spray, I don’t exceed the number 2 setting. I get the flow correct for the pump settings using only the modified flow control knob. The combination of felt pad and pump settings allow for a lot of additional low flow control while allowing for overall material usage that is similar to that of a roller (I have measured the usage by both spray and roller and compared the two). The way I use the sprayers also minimizes overspray. There is still sufficient flow coming from the sprayer that will allow the user to get the job done much faster than with a roller and brush. I will admit that I had to teach myself how to spray with this type of device. I was used to spraying with a conventional air gun rather than with one where the air leads the paint. To use this device properly, the user has to learn to spray quickly. In some instances, the paint will begin to dry before it hits the work, so this is important. I spray lots of trim and doors. My detail sprayer gets more of a workout than my isprayer. I don’t have a problem with the paints or primers. I’ve used several brands and I get an excellent finish on the trim and a nice consistent finish on the walls. I have run across the occasional issue where the paint spits. In all cases, the issue was resolved by a little additional thinning. My biggest beef with the unit is the fact that a list of spares (with part numbers) wasn’t provided. This is aggravating and not good engineering practice. I have lots more to say on specifics of the device, but I won’t. I like the unit, even with some flaws and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_, sid_204784242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT