#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for 3M ScotchBlue 1.41 in. x 60 yds. Sharp Lines Multi-Surface Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock (3-Pack)

Internet #312471979

Model #2093-36AC3

Store SKU #1005144568

  • 2093 Sharp Lines tape is designed for use on multiple surfaces
  • Edge-Lock Technology seals out paint to deliver sharp paint lines
  • 21-day clean removal leaves behind no damage or sticky residue

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,158 reviews
  • 59% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,158 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very good product, am going to use again. It met all my expectations.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I bought this tape thinking it would be good for my painting project. It was not. The tape would barely stick to my walls or itself. What did stick peeled off on its own over night. I would avoid this product.
by
Response from 3M Social CareJan 24, 2024
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Will not stick to painted drywall, will not stick to itself. Sticks to wood floor fine.
by
Response from 3M Social CareJan 17, 2024
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
  • Verified Purchase
Inferior
I usually don't do this, I went out of my way to submit this one star review... I'm prepping a kitchen remodel. I picked up a three pack of this as well as the usual green stuff. I stayed up late masking and prepping, roughly half the project in this and half in green tape... Woke up to find almost every place where this was applied is peeling off. Not so with the other tape, not so even with the original multi surface... This stuff is just straight inferior in every way to team green.
by
Response from 3M Social CareJan 17, 2024
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
    The worst tape I have ever used
    I have used Scotch blue tape for years and picked up this product thinking it was the same as the original blue and I can tell you it is not. It does not stay down. You will have to go back multiple times to push it back down on the surface only to come back later and it is falling off again. Forget getting it to stick to itself, It can't even do that. Spent a whole afternoon perimeter taping a room to spray and when I was finished there were so many edges coming up, I removed it all to start over. I just waisted close to six rolls. Does not stick to masking paper either. VERY DISSAPOINTED. Had a few left-over rolls of the original blue and that all stuck fine. DO NOT BUY THE TAPE WITH THE WRITING ON THE FACE. Wasted so much time and money ............
    by
    Response from 3M Social CareJan 17, 2024
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      DO NOT BUY
      Read the reviews before buying. This tape is TERRIBLE. Does not stick. Waste of money.
      by
      Response from 3M Social CareJan 5, 2024
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. 3m-country-catalog
        It's difficult to get it to stick to the surface. It comes loose before I get back to paint. I found the same tape at 2 other stores for 1/2 as much as I paid for it at Home Depot.
        by
        Response from 3M Social CareJan 5, 2024
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. 3m-country-catalog
        • Verified Purchase
        This tape is supposed to leave clean edges, but it did not. It also did not want to stick to wall after pressing down repeatedly. It was the worst blue tape I've ever used. Plan to try and get a refund.
        by
        Response from 3M Social CareJan 5, 2024
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
        • Verified Purchase
        Let me first start of by saying you get what you paid for. I accidently got the wrong brand of tape and there was bleed through and the line were not crisp like they are when you us the 3M Blue brand of tape. Not only does it not leak or bleed it tears off in a nice clean line, as for the other it DEFINITLY did not! 5***** I would highly recommend this over any other painters tape!!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Great tape, sharp lines, great glue.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        DO NOT BUY THIS TAPE
        Complete garbage. 22 feet of eaves, and two windows had to be done twice. This tape does not adhere to ANYTHING, not even itself! Clearly corners were cut with this product, and now mine look terrible. HD should have removed this product by now. Who knew, or would think to read reviews for tape!!?? If it doesn't stick, it's not tape to begin with. Very disappointed in 3M, as well as HD for not verifying the quality of critical products. You've lost me 3M, shame on you Home Depot.
        by
        Response from 3M Social CareDec 22, 2023
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Report this product!
          How is this garbage still on the shelves? I thought this would be like frog tape. Big mistake! Peals off, doesn't stick to itself.
          by
          Response from 3M Social CareDec 18, 2023
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            i was going to purchase old-henry RV roof coating at the Hawthorne store BUT IT WAS OUT OF DATE had to go to the Torrance store to purchase it it has a 2 year old date ??
            by
            Response from 3M Social CareDec 15, 2023
            Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. For parts and availability, please connect with our product support team directly at 1-800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you! 3m-country-catalog
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Did not stick really well as in the past but was still able to get the room painted.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Worst tape ever
            This tape was absolutely awful. It didn’t stick to the wall and if it did when you pulled it off the paint would come with it. It stuck to itself great though. When you tried to pull the tape off of wall it would pull off paint and it wasn’t a smooth pull. You will constantly have to go back and pull little pieces of tape that come off. Also it bled. The tape did not stop it from bleeding through. This was the worse tape ever. I definitely would not recommend.
            by
            Response from 3M Social CareDec 8, 2023
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. 3m-country-catalog
              Showing 1-30 of 1,158 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              Top Rated
              +
              +
              Price:
              $2311