#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for American Craftsman 35.75 in. x 53.25 in. 50 Series Double Hung Buck Vinyl Window - White

Internet #203157190

Model #50 DH BUCK

Store SKU #475060

  • Dual-weatherstripping eliminates wind-drafts and filters noise
  • Tilt-in design allows easy cleaning and replacement of glass
  • Vinyl-window frame is resistant to rust and corrosion

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 20 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Although inexpensive, these windows were absolute junk. Two of the four I purchased had some kin...
Although inexpensive, these windows were absolute junk. Two of the four I purchased had some kind of MFR defect with large cracks in their frames. Additionally, they were tinted blue which looked absolutely awful against my white walls.
by katie
Response from AmericanCraftsmanAug 17, 2017
We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your new windows. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005.
3 people found this helpful
Had to return windows because locks did not work...
Had to return windows because locks did not work
by Robert
Pretty much what you can expect for a cheap window....
Pretty much what you can expect for a cheap window. It wasn’t perfectly square and the windows closed kind of tight but it works and is a new window so yay!
by SCOTT
by Lisa
Great craftmens ship easy to install
Great craftmens ship easy to install
by Jay0308
The windows would not latch where the window was put...
The windows would not latch where the window was put together in the corners was fought and had to be filed down so window would latch
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Disappointed with the quality the Windows all had issues with...
Disappointed with the quality the Windows all had issues with the edge where you open the window the ends were all bent had to straighten them because of the way they were packaged.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Went in easy enough and looks great now that they...
Went in easy enough and looks great now that they are in place. My only complaint is the stupid groove the two panes of glass have on them that have to slide perfectly in place to close all the way. So any time you open the window you need to hold the top window pane in place and push up while pushing down on the bottom pane to be able to lock the window. Hoping this loosens up a bit over time...
by Rick
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews