#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR MARQUEE 1 gal. #PPU11-07 Clary Sage One-Coat Hide Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #206927326

Model #345401

Store SKU #1000037737

  • Guaranteed one-coat coverage in over 1000 paint colors
  • Best sheen for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Advanced paint & primer cuts steps and saves time on projects

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 6,602 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 6,602 reviews
Three Coats for One Coat Application.
Purchased $300 worth “one coat paint” in Ultra Pure White to be painted over a very pale gray previous color. Do the math 3x$300=$900 and 3x the labor. Never again.
by
Response from BehrDec 4, 2023
Hi Buddy, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting good coverage. Our Marquee Paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
    Paint went on great, only needed one coat, easy to clean up tools.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Not at all the color you think it is
    Garish green would be a better name. Not sure if they messed up the sample but, see for yourself, this is not at all close to what is being advertised.
    by
    Response from BehrOct 9, 2023
    Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that the color didn’t turn out as expected. Typically, the lighting and the surroundings in the room influence how the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
      No longer one coat guaranteed.
      Overpriced and Underperformed. We have used this paint in the past - it was fine. We bought it for the first time in several years - it is not as thick. It does NOT cover in one coat. I noticed they changed the packaging on the can so it no longer says one coat guaranteed BECAUSE they have changed the formula. If I knew I had to paint 2 coats i would have bought cheaper paint. My husband painted houses for years and definitively says the paint has changed and is now NOT worth the money.
      by
      Response from BehrSep 18, 2023
      Hi AnneJ, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your paint did not provide the coverage you expected. Our Marquee Paint is guaranteed to cover in one coat when tinted to a One-Coat Color and applied over a previously coated surface. I'm concerned that you mentioned that the can no longer states One-Coat Guaranteed. There have been no recent changes to our label, and that hasn't been removed. In any case, customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist. We look forward to hearing from you! -Lina Behr
        I absolutely love this paint! My bookcase was dark oak and the fireplace dark navy blue. I primed them first and then just one coat of Behr Marquee gave a beautiful new light aqua finish with no streaks or second coat needed. Love it!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It looks lavender!
        In the store compared to a blue gray and a green Gray swatch this color looked like a nice basic light grey. When I put it on the wall, it almost looks like a salmon color and then Dries almost a gray/lavender color. Definitely disappointed in the color not knowing that it had purple undertones however, I’m not gonna spend the money to paint over it so hopefully once I get flooring and decor in the room, it will all come together;with that being said the product itself good quality paint
        by
          Color is nothing like it is shown online or on sample card
          I recieved a NEON green, green screen color. Nothing like the soft chartuese pictured
          by
          Response from BehrMar 2, 2023
          Hi Annabella, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear the color turned out brighter than you expected. I recommend comparing the physical color card to the sample dot on the color sticker. If these match, it's best to choose a new color. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, so feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. They are always happy to help. Enjoy the rest of your day. -Christina Behr
            • Recommended
            Worst paint ever: Behr Marquee Ultra Pure White
            Why do these reviews show different Behr paint? It makes the overall review score very misleading. I don't dislike Behr paint in general, just the Behr Marquee Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Interior Paint & Primer. This expensive paint's coverage is terrible and the paint is thick and difficult to work with. I had to paint a 6-panel door (that was already white) 3 times to get rid of the streaks. Why doesn't a paint as thick as this one actually cover well? Photo is after 2 coats.
            by
            Response from BehrDec 27, 2022
            Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting good coverage and that the paint was difficult to work with. Our Marquee paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
              3 found this review helpful
              Behr is our go-to paint
              Behr has little-to-no VOC in their paints. In this picture (sorry no before) is the Ultra in Antique Copper and the Marquee in Bright White (wall and ceiling). I did this along with my partner. The spots are decals. Antique Copper is the best copper you can use; beautiful shade Behr offers in this. The Bright White, is just that, bright white but not overbearing - just a beautiful heavenly white. We are pleased with this look.
              by
                • Recommended
                I Love how the paint looks in my house :-)...
                I Love how the paint looks in my house :-)
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                This is not a primer. There is no adhesion at all.
                I bought this because it was highly rated as a great primer and semi-gloss paint. I just needed to paint the kitchen repair and well, this primer did not even stick to anything. Take a look at the picture. The drywall repair patching compound was wiped clean so it was dust free. The 3 layers of paint was left on for over a week before the painter's tape was removed. This peeled off like a removable sticker.
                by
                Response from BehrSep 13, 2022
                Hi helen, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the adhesion issues. This is not typical, and I can understand your disappointment. When removing painter's tape, I recommend pulling it off at a 45-degree angle while scoring with a blade. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Beautiful color for my remodeled bathroom!...
                  Beautiful color for my remodeled bathroom!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Not worth the extra money
                  Painted a white door that wasn't bright white and now having to paint a 3RD coat so it looks even. Halfway through, the brush thickened and was like painting with Elmer's glue. Took lots of extra strokes to make it even and most of the day to paint one door. Rated a 3 because I really like the bright white color.
                  by
                    Worst paint I've ever used
                    I reviewed this paint earlier and gave it 2 stars. After using it today in 70 degree weather, it has become the worst I've ever used at any price. I was painting Anderson French doors. The paint was drying sooooooo quickly it didn't have time to level. It left deep brush marks and drag marks when I would try to feather the paint together. It looks so bad that I will probably throw the rest of this gallon away, something I've never done before. Extreme disappointed!!!
                    by
                      Do not purchase this product
                      It provide minimal hiding ability. I primed it with Sherwin Williams primer then topcoat it twice. Existing colour is still showing through in some of the corners. The worst part is: No matter what types of roller you use it always leave heavy textures on the wall. The first coat, I was using a microfibres roller leave heavy texture on the wall I had to sand it down before 2nd coat. On a second coat I added Floetrol and change to a 6 mm nap roller. The result are the same.
                      by
                      Response from BehrApr 18, 2022
                      Hi RW12, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that paint did not cover well, and left a heavy texture. This is not normal, and I understand your disappointment. It sounds like the paint was drying too fast. We do not recommend adding floetrol, but you can add 4 oz. of water per gallon to slow down the dry time. Our Marquee paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                        1 found this review helpful
                        ...
                        by
                        Response from BehrApr 6, 2022
                        Hello, thank you for your review. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist. We look forward to hearing from you! -Giovanna Behr
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Excellent paint
                        Wonderful paint color. Love , love. Love this quality paint and color
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        If you're wanting the brightest, most brilliant white, you've found it!
                        I really love this Behr Marquee Ultra White Semi-Gloss paint. It goes on smoothly, dries quickly and has virtually no odor. I chose it to paint my baseboards, trim and some doors. It is the whitest of whites. It's beautiful! I have tried Benjamin Moore, Sherwin Williams and Valspar but this is the best one so far!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Doesn't go far
                        Takes a lot of paint for even small spaces, but it did cover with one coat.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        color is beautiful
                        i was looking for a teal that would compliment my bed frame since my master bath lacks a door. this was perfect.
                        by
                          Beta fish Marquee - Semi gloss
                          Behr Marquee is incredibly high quality paint and I'm extremely satisfied. Customized some office storage drawers with the Beta fish color and I couldn't be happier with the results!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            What a perfect color for a storage bench I made...
                            What a perfect color for a storage bench I made for my grandson to be. I love the paint.
                            by
                              behr marquee color match chantily laced
                              Semi gloss color (bright white) one coat guarantee isnt true. You can clearly see the first and second coat difference in this paint. Highly disappointed. Never have i had an issue with any other marquee paint.
                              by
                              Response from BehrAug 9, 2021
                              Hi Evan, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get good coverage. Our Marquee paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted or primed surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                                2 found this review helpful
                                Accent wall required only one coat. Color true to website....
                                Accent wall required only one coat. Color true to website.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Very misleading
                                They should let you know that it will dry with a tint of lavender. Looks great until it dries! Not happy, now I have to spend more money that was not in our time or budget. Please put a warning with this color!!!
                                by
                                Response from BehrJul 22, 2021
                                Hi Aspeel, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that the color did not turn out as expected. Typically, the lighting and surroundings in the room influence the way the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                                  1 found this review helpful
                                  The color matched exactly what I’d expected. As advertised, I...
                                  The color matched exactly what I’d expected. As advertised, I can apply the paint in one thin coat, except, I do have to apply again on some light spots, probably partly because of the paint roller not being consistent. I’m very satisfied with the color that makes the rooms brighter.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  1 found this review helpful
                                  Beautiful color and good quality.
                                  Beautiful color and good quality.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  Not for novice painters
                                  This material is not forgiving. If you are not experienced, do not attempt to use it. However if you know what you’re doing, you’ll end up with a strong, beautiful finish.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    Loved it - The color was beautiful n turned out great
                                    Loved it - The color was beautiful n turned out great
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    Bluish grey
                                    Got a sample to try out in our office room. I was skeptical at first as the sample looked like light blue but finally decided to go with it . Very happy with the final results. It looks light blue to grey depending on light in the room . Definitely try it out first as a sample as it does have blue hint to it which description doesn’t mention abt.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      Showing 1-30 of 6,602 reviews

                                      Frequently Bought Together

                                      +
                                      +
                                      Price:
                                      $5898