#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM PLUS 1 gal. #680B-4 Pressed Flower Eggshell Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #204886883

Model #240001

Store SKU #925081

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 11,152 reviews
  • 89% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 11,152 reviews
Excellent
Excellent quality paint
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I like it. Very nice color.definitely helped brighten the room...
I like it. Very nice color.definitely helped brighten the room look.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Tv room
Good paint, goes on smooth
by
  • Verified Purchase
Amazing producto, recommend it
Excellent product, amazing quality I love it
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I bought two quarts one I love the color one...
I bought two quarts one I love the color one I don’t.The one I used was great went on smooth covered well
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great paint
Great pain! I was satisfied with the color choice
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I only use Behr paint in my home. Ultra Pure...
I only use Behr paint in my home. Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel is the perfect color for the walls of a closet. Even though there is primer in the paint, I always use Kilz primer on a newly textured wall to prevent paint from soaking into the new texture and causing color variations. That guarantees the best results of the paint color on a fresh wall. Otherwise, you can use this paint and primer combo to cover up existing paint. Easy to clean with a damp cloth.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Worth the buy.
Great paint. Went on smooth a d provided a great updated look.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Bitter about Dynasty
I feel like I'm an unprofessional, professional painter at this point in my life. I've painted the inside of my home by myself several times now, I like to switch up the colors every few years and the kids do as well. I have always used Behr and have always been impressed by the coverage, MOST of the time. I recently came across the Dynasty line and bought 2 of the colors for my living room in this new and exciting 1 coat coverage paint. It was a bust! It did NOT cover in 1 coat and when I went back to the store to get 2 more gallons (1 of each color) the Bitter Sage was NOT the same color as the first gallon! I can't tell you how infuriating it is to have to REPAINT an entire wall (15×9) because when you touched up a few spots, the color was darker than the original paint. So I started reading on the 1 coat guarantee and I love how it recommends buying all of the paint you'll need at the same time to avoid a color difference. Well if I had known that the paint wasn't going to cover in 1 coat and I would end up having to buy another gallon of paint, I would have absolutely done that! So not only did I waste my money (almost $50 for a gallon times 4 because it did not cover in 1 coat so I had to buy 2 gallons of each color), I also ended up having to buy another gallon of the Premium Plus in Bitter Sage to paint over the ENTIRE wall because the second gallon color didn't match the first gallon. Oh and if you want to hold Behr to the 1 coat guarantee, make sure you take pictures of your walls to show that the paint didn't cover in 1 coat and make sure you also take pictures of all your paint cans side by side to show that you bought the same exact paint type (because your receipt isn't enough). I am out over $100 because I went with the Dynasty instead of just sticking with the Premium Plus which has always proven to be high quality paint at an affordable price. I covered a Chili Red wall with Dolphin Fin in the Premium Plus and it covered in 1 coat. Save yourself the money and get the Premium Plus!
by
Response from BehrFeb 25, 2022
Hi JessinSD - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the coverage and color issue you ran into with our paint! Our Dynasty paint line was designed to cover your previously painted or primed surfaces when tinted to a color from our One-Coat Color Collection, and I'm concerned that you needed to apply 2 coats for full coverage. It sounds like you were already able to fix the coverage and color, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly for further assistance with this. We'd be happy to help. - Sara Behr
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Not good at all
Painted 2 coats of a primer paint (different brand) to cover a green color on the walls. Was able to do 2 coats and still have a half gallon left of that brand. Bought this Behr Premium Plus paint to cover with one coat. The under coat in primer was done in gray tinted. This gallon was also gray and after verily painting 1 coat on the four walls, I had just a little bit left and streaks all over the walls where it did not cover. Worst paint I've ever used. Its like the wall sucked up all the paint. Should not have taken a full gallon to paint a small bedroom.
by
Response from BehrFeb 2, 2022
Hi Terry, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage that you were expecting. Our Premium Plus Paint is a self-priming product but does not guarantee coverage in one coat. The first coat is a primer coat, and additional coats will build up the coverage, typically covering in two coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
    5 found this review helpful
    Horrible Color
    paint goes on a shade lighter than baby blue. if I wanted blue, I would have bought blue.paint goes on blue. it is not 1 coat coverage either.
    by
    Response from BehrJan 31, 2022
    Hi Anne, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that the color didn’t turn out as expected. Typically, the lighting and the surroundings in the room influence the wat the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
      Interior painting
      Great paint! Coverage was prefect for one coat.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Not even the right color
      Got this for my daughter's room renovation. Came out royal blue. Weirdly sticky and hard to spread. took 2 hours to paint a tiny room. Was expecting better. Or at least the color I wanted.
      by
      Response from BehrDec 27, 2021
      Hi Monica, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the color did not turn our as expected, and that you had to apply two coats. Our Premium Plus Paint will typically cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Also, the lighting and surroundings in the room can influence the way the color will turn out. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
        Reasonable Price, Bit Thick, Good Coverage, Too Shiny
        Just used this product in repaint of mud/laundry room which is used as main entrance from garage. Walls take a beating, especially corners and walls next to door. Had gone to couple places to get samples to match paint, folks at HD did best job. Reviewed Behr products with associate and settled on this product (described as their “good” product line). Was cheapest paint/primer option, so bought gallon to test. Other than being exceptionally thick, my only criticism is that the finished eggshell surface was more shiny/glossy than original eggshell finish. Original finish was sprayed on, and assume it lead to a flatter surface. Since we only painted room which is separated from hallway, average person won’t notice differences.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Nice
          It's a nice blue. I got the eggshell and put it on my basement wall.
          by
            • Recommended
            Plan on spending double the time to paint a room
            When I started painting I noticed what appeared to be little pieces of solid paint. Every time I used the roller it would put these little pieces on the wall so I’d have to stop and remove them.
            by
            Response from BehrOct 21, 2021
            Hello KimG, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry there were pieces of solid paint that were getting on your wall. If there are any pieces still on the wall, I recommend letting the paint dry for at least 24 hours, gently sanding smooth the pieces, wiping off any sanding dust, then touching up and recoating where needed. Also, I recommend stirring the paint for 5 minutes in the container to see if it goes back to a creamy consistency. If not, it’s best to use a new container for your project. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance with this. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
              2 found this review helpful
              Eggshell paint
              The eggshell paint is so beautiful I recommend
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Tried and True...I like this Mid level paint...
              A great mid level paint..at a fair price..
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Doesn’t look like the same color
              I picked Mysteria, thinking it was a blue grayish color. I showed other people and they agreed, “blueish grayish.” Once I started painting I realized this color is not blue gray, it is definitely purple. Now, I have a purple kitchen.
              by
                I didn’t know how to post an update
                I’m Bella and Bambi, couldn’t figure out how to update. I decided to add photos to show what the camera picks up vs. what I see
                by
                Response from BehrSep 8, 2021
                Hello Bambi, thank you for your review and for including pictures of how the color looks. I’m so sorry the color turned out differently than expected. We’d like to see how we can help turn this experience around for you, as customer satisfaction is very important to us. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                  I bought one can of this paint and it was the exact color I needed. Then I bought this second can...
                  I bought one can of this paint and it was the exact color I needed. Then I bought this second can of the same color and it turned out to be a lighter color even though I mixed it well. It did not match what I had from the first can even after letting it dry. Very disappointed.
                  by
                  Response from BehrJul 23, 2021
                  Hello TG, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the second container looked lighter than the first one. The same color from container to container may vary just slightly, so I recommend mixing multiple containers together in a larger container to ensure the color is uniform during application. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                    2 found this review helpful
                    We just built a new house and we used Behr...
                    We just built a new house and we used Behr paints from the drywall primer, to exterior and interior paints. Love the way it goes on!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    I went by color on the on-line selection instead of...
                    I went by color on the on-line selection instead of walking into a store to view in person. I wanted a 'peach'. Viewed colors in orange section and selected Mango Tango. This color is closer to a 'cantelope'. Left gallons with painter without seeing until he completed job! It is a warm, rich color, but not what I had in mind's eye! Not the soft peach; but a louder oranger shade.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Beautiful color for accent walls in my bedroom. I painted in the morning and had windows open and...
                    Beautiful color for accent walls in my bedroom. I painted in the morning and had windows open and ceiling fan on for most of the day, and I had no problem with odor. I slept in the room that night without incident.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Loved this color!...
                    Loved this color!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    We loved this color so much we ended up using...
                    We loved this color so much we ended up using it in the bathroom too!!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This color turned out great! Only needed one coat!!!...
                    This color turned out great! Only needed one coat!!!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Loved that the primer was in the paint! Easy...
                    Loved that the primer was in the paint! Easy job & great color.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    not color that it looks like online!
                    Ordered online and a totally different color than it showed
                    by
                    Response from BehrMar 1, 2021
                    Hi Debe,

                    Thank you for your review. As stated underneath the product image, "Colors may vary by screen type." Please keep in mind that screen settings can have a major impact on color appearance. That is why we strongly advise trying out a small 8 oz. paint sample before starting a new paint project. I suggest going that route for your next project.

                    Kind regards,

                    Doris Behr
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-30 of 11,152 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      ++
                      Price:
                      $3198