#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM PLUS 1 gal. Home Decorators Collection #HDC-MD-08 Whisper White Semi-Gloss Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #204907313

Model #305001

Store SKU #928046

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Semi-Gloss sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 13,100 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 13,100 reviews
Poor finish
On my 3rd coat and it is finally starting to look passable. It is being used to cover off white bookshelves and a wood exit door with sidelights and mullions. A lot of extra time and effort on a job that should have been one coat.
by
Response from BehrJun 14, 2021
Hi BehrBones,

Thank you for reviewing Behr Premium Plus Paint. I'm sorry to hear about the coverage issue experienced, as that's not typical or what we want our customers to go through. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I encourage you to contact Behr directly for further assistance. We'd love to learn more about your project and find the best way to help.

Kindest regards,

Doris Behr
    Great vibrant color!
    I absolutely love this brand of paint as well as the color. It’s bright and vibrant and just what I was looking for to brighten up the bedroom. It’s a small room but one gallon did two full coats and I still have a little left of it ever needs touch ups.
    by
      • Recommended
      very poor paint will not buy again
      Paint does not cover wall, it is like water and covers in some places and not other places on same wall, very disapointed with it, picture after second coat
      by
      Response from BehrMay 27, 2021
      Hi dave - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the coverage is lacking and the consistency seems watery! Our Premium Plus paint line should have a creamy consistency once it's been stirred for a few minutes before use. This product will also cover in 1-2 coats or 2-3 for dramatic color change or when applied to porous surfaces. If stirring the paint doesn't correct the consistency, I recommend applying an additional coat with a new can to ensure a uniform finish. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can assist you with this further. We hope to hear from you! - Sara Behr
        2 found this review helpful
        would give negative 5 if i could
        The lid is plasic now and when going to reseal the can the way I normally do, it kinked weird and was a giant pain in the butt to fix and get it to seal. This is a problem that isnt doable with a paint can. If you cant seal the can, it can/will spill, and also you’ll end up with a ruined dry can of paint. Side note: I dont seal paint cans like an ape, I lined it up and tapped it on with a rubber mallet and it still messed up. Paint seems decent quality, but who cares if the can doesnt work well.
        by
        Response from BehrMay 20, 2021
        Hi Ryan,

        Thank you so much for providing feedback on our plastic lids. I'm very sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced trying to seal the container back up. That certainly isn't what we want our customers to go through, and I understand how frustrating that must've been.

        Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and I encourage you to contact Behr directly for further assistance. We'd love to learn more about your experience and find the best way to help.

        Kindest regards,

        Doris Behr
          4 found this review helpful
          This is such a fun color. Using it as a...
          This is such a fun color. Using it as a border color on my sun porch to update the pine paneling look!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          This color was perfect! Looks good in kitchen and living room with white trim
          This color was perfect! Looks good in kitchen and living room with white trim
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          absolute garbage!
          Had a very low budget on this job so I decided to try this paint. Horrible! Take it from a painter of 23 years. This paint drags horribly, leaves terrible brush lines, does not flow evenly, and sags down with gravity as it dries. It was so thick I added Floetrol, No help. Changed to new brush, no help. Poured out only small amount so wet and dry so quickly, no help. It’s garbage. Oh, I bought 2 gallons of this right off the shelf didn’t have it custom tinted and they were a different tints of white!
          by
          Response from BehrMar 15, 2021
          Hi Mike,

          Thank you for reviewing Behr Premium Plus Paint. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience, as it certainly isn't typical or what we want our customers to go through. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and I encourage you to contact Behr directly for further assistance. We'd love to learn more about your project and find the best way to help.

          ~Doris Behr
            8 found this review helpful
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            disappointed
            This is pink. Pink. Pink. I was expecting more of a purple undertone which it does not. The paint itself rolled on nicely and good coverage with one coat
            by
              • Recommended
              I used it to paint plywood shelves and it turned out a better choice than oil-based paint. It dri...
              I used it to paint plywood shelves and it turned out a better choice than oil-based paint. It dried quick, has a smooth finish, and minimum mess. The shelves are used for storing cans, bottles, and other heavy items and the surface is not scratched. No problems with marks or scratches like other paints I used before. It will not work on plywood edges, but I expected it. This will be my choice for wood projects from now on.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              It turned out baby blue. It was NOT...
              It turned out baby blue. It was NOT WHITE Or Gray.
              by
              Response from BehrDec 21, 2020
              Hello HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear your paint's finishing color didn't turn out as expected; that's not the experience we want our customers to have with our products. To verify that your color was mixed correctly, we’d suggest checking that the physical color swatch matches the paint dab on your cans lid. If the colors match, the paint was properly mixed, and the color is correct. In cases like this, the best solution would be to recoat in a different color. If the swatch doesn’t match the dab on your can’s lid, the color was incorrectly mixed, and we’d suggest recoating with new paint tinted to the correct color. Please keep in mind that different lighting will affect how a color looks and that our online color palette display may vary slightly from the actual colors due to variances in monitor settings. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care team directly for additional assistance or if you have any questions. Have a great rest of your day. –Joanna Behr
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Flat is nowhere close to flat
              I bought a sample size of this to touch up a small damaged area on my ceiling (which was painted prior to my buying the house with unknown paint brand/color) Unfortunately, the ceiling was not white, so I was guessing in terms of color matching. I got the color match pretty close - not perfect, but I think had the sheen matched, it probably wouldn't have been terribly noticeable, but as you can see from the pictures, the sheen is nowhere even CLOSE to flat.
              by
              Response from BehrDec 9, 2020
              Hi Erica - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that our flat finish dried to a glossier finish than the one on your ceiling. Our flat sheen will typically dry to a non-reflective finish. To fix, I recommend touching up these areas again and allowing the paint some extra dry time as more dry time will allow the finish to correct itself. For further assistance with this, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We'd be happy to help! - Sara Behr
                1 found this review helpful
                I love to see this white color on my Doors, baseboard and Crown molding:)
                I love to see this white color on my Doors, baseboard and Crown molding:)
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Great...
                Great
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Awful!
                This paint is absolutely terrible. I paid extra for the “one coat” formula... except if you happen to paint over any paint that you literally just put down, it peels that paint off the wall! And it smells like hair perm. So terrible, I’m going to have to let it dry and go over with a different paint. I’m so disappointed I lost $40 on this plus whatever new paint I have to buy now. And yes, I thoroughly cleaned my walls the day before and stirred the paint.
                by
                Response from BehrDec 1, 2020
                Hi Lyndsay - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you ran into with our paint! This product should have a very low odor and will typically cover in 1-2 coats or 2-3 for more dramatic color changes. To fix the finish, I recommend allowing your first coat dry for at least 2 hours before applying an additional coat for full coverage. If the paint continues to pull off the surface, I also recommend adding up to 4 ounces of water per gallon to prevent the paint from drying too quickly and continuing to peel off. For further assistance with this, please feel free to reach out to us directly. - Sara Behr
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Perfect. Love it. Thanks!...
                  Perfect. Love it. Thanks!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The últra pure white base does not cover previous...
                  The últra pure white base does not cover previous color very well. Primed white doors needed 3 coats, previously stain blocked primer needed 4 coats to cover. Paint over natural wood and bondo needed 5 coats. If not remained a slight yellow. Would recommend a color tint of an off white
                  by
                  Response from BehrNov 16, 2020
                  Hi Chris, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage that you expected. Our Premium Plus Paint will typically cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. It is not typical to have to use five coats for full coverage, and I understand your disappointment. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Very nice I used it to paint my kitchen
                  Very nice I used it to paint my kitchen
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  silver screen
                  I found a lot of good reviews in this color . Loved it. A little on the blue side
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    watery the color was suppose to be a light gray...
                    watery the color was suppose to be a light gray when we painted my wall it look lilac or light blue
                    by
                    Response from BehrAug 5, 2020
                    Hello Cola, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your paint's finishing color didn't turn out as expected, as the color looked more lilac/blue than light gray. To verify that the color was mixed correctly, we'd suggest checking that the physical color swatch matches the paint dab on your can's lid. If the colors match, the paint was properly mixed, and the color is correct. In cases like this, the best solution would be to recoat in a different color. If the swatch doesn’t match the dab on the can’s lid, the color was incorrectly mixed, and we'd suggest recoating with new paint tinted to the correct color. Please keep in mind that different lighting will affect how a color looks and that our online color palette display may vary slightly from the actual colors due to variances in monitor settings. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly if you have any questions or need assistance. Our team will be happy to help! Have a great day. –Joanna Behr
                    • Verified Purchase
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Paint was as we expected, great paint.
                    Paint was as we expected, great paint.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Love the thickness of the paint. If you do a nice thick coat you only have to do one coat.
                    Love the thickness of the paint. If you do a nice thick coat you only have to do one coat.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Nothing wrong with the paint...we kept getting the wrong color...
                    Nothing wrong with the paint...we kept getting the wrong color match...too dark every time!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Dry fast and almost no smell...
                    Dry fast and almost no smell
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Great color and covers nicely....
                    Great color and covers nicely.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Buyer beware: true color is NEON GREEN?!
                    I’m not sure why there are a lot of 5 star reviews for the Springview Green Color. It must be bots generating them because the TRUE color is NEON green. I painted the entire table thinking it would dry differently (it certainly couldn’t be this color I thought). Nope. The color is still neon green 48 hours later. Very dissatisfied and this is my first purchase from Behr. I am extremely hesitant to buy from this company again.
                    by
                    Response from BehrJul 21, 2020
                    Hi Margaret - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that this color turned out more vibrant than expected. Colors online may vary from the color you ultimately paint on your project, so it's best to check out the paper swatch or purchase an 8 oz. sample for the most accurate representation of the color before making a larger purchase. For further assistance with this, please feel free to reach out to us directly. - Sara Behr
                      I painted a wall in my sons room using this color in a semi gloss Will definitely buy again
                      I painted a wall in my sons room using this color in a semi gloss Will definitely buy again
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      We painted our newly built shelves, walls behind the shelf...
                      We painted our newly built shelves, walls behind the shelf and trim With this white and it’s perfect! Two coats did the job over a darker color paint!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      This paint covers well.
                      This paint covers well.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      The paint went on nicely but this was not the color pictured. The paint was more of a fire orange...
                      The paint went on nicely but this was not the color pictured. The paint was more of a fire orange rather than what is being shown.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-30 of 13,100 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        ++
                        Price:
                        $3798