#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM PLUS 1 qt. Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #202761558

Model #305004

Store SKU #928183

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Semi-Gloss sheen best for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 13,431 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 13,431 reviews
It turned out to be a beautiful color for my...
It turned out to be a beautiful color for my kitchen!
by
  • Verified Purchase
Navajo/white/beige/yellow
Be CAREFUL when using outdoors!!! Color is light reflective, can appear Snow White. Our deck surface appears snow white and other surfaces show more of a beige. We thought it would have enough yellow tinting to complement the siding. Nothing in this color sample showed white. The two color samples next to the sample we selected is more accurate to what resulted on our deck. Horrifying!!!
by
Response from BehrOct 21, 2022
Hello there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your color didn't turn out as expected. Colors are influenced by the lighting and surroundings of the area. To ensure you'll always be happy with the finished color, we recommend testing that on a small spot beforehand. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Lina Behr
    Great coverage and loved the color. No odor....
    Great coverage and loved the color. No odor.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Covers in one coat
    I always use Bahr paint because it usually covers in one coat.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It goes very well with the dark color on the...
    It goes very well with the dark color on the front wall !!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Poor adhesion and coverage
    I put Premium Plus on washed and primed walls in our laundry room. I saw streaks and dots of primer where the paint wasn’t adhering, even if I rewetted the roller and went over the spots again. The dry paint has many small spots where the primer shows. The HD paint clerk tried to say it was because there was a contaminant on the walls, but later said it was because I didn’t use HD’s best paint, which is apparently guaranteed not to need multiple coats. I’ll NEVER buy that paint again.
    by
    Response from BehrAug 30, 2022
    Hi JohnW, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the poor coverage. It is not normal for the paint to show primer spots. The Premium Plus Paint will typically cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
      7 found this review helpful
      Sad
      Very disappointed in the paint primer and paint and I went through practically two gallons on a small restroom you can see right through the paint I had to go over at least three times
      by
      Response from BehrAug 29, 2022
      Hi Debo, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage you expected. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
      • Verified Purchase
      2 found this review helpful
      This is the worst product on the market.
      It fails to cover. I don’t care what other people are saying, we tried to use it just to paint normal drywall, it does not cover. We have done three coats and still needed to go out and buy another paint and go over it one more time. Do not trust the reviews. They are written by people who don’t know what they’re talking about or wrote the reviews prior to actually using the product. You’d be surprised how many times people do that.
      by
      Response from BehrAug 22, 2022
      Hello, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the poor coverage. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
        Thicc Behr.
        Love the colour!!!!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great color! Very little odor! Looks great!
        Color looked great! Completely satisfied.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Very Disappointed
        I bought this paint after seeing the one coat cover guarantee so I'm not sure if that applies when color is added or not. I had the crimson added to my white paint to paint a white wall. Covering was terrible so now I'll have to add a second or perhaps a 3rd coat.
        by
        Response from BehrApr 27, 2022
        Hi Jerome1618. Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry the paint didn't cover in one coat as expected. As it turns out, our Premium Plus Paint doesn't guarantee coverage in one coat. Typically, it should cover in about 2 coats, though additional coats may be needed depending on the surface, application, and color. So recoating should give you the full coverage your wall needs. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
          4 found this review helpful
          Awesome paint
          Covered in 1 coat no paint smell either
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Magic. POOF IT'S DONE.
          Good stuff. The customers normally satisfied with the work using this good product.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Not the color I wanted
          This is horrible order it online thinking it would be easy. Online pics are so deceiving. It more is a light blue then gray. So unbelievable
          by
          Response from BehrMar 30, 2022
          Hi there, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that the color didn’t turn out as expected. Typically, the lighting and the surroundings in the room influence the what the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
            used to swear by this paint. now I swear AT ir.
            I've previously been able to rely on it to do a fast, one coat coverage with little touch up needed. I even covered a deep eggplant purple with a light sage green with zero issues, on a textured wall. This paint behaves like a glaze. I'm using Beta Fish, a deep base, over a light yellow, and it's like using glass paint. You can see right through it. After 3 coats I've decided to just roll with this mottled look.
            by
            Response from BehrMar 18, 2022
            Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your not getting the coverage that you expected. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
              2 found this review helpful
              It flows well and drys with great coverage....
              It flows well and drys with great coverage.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              PREMIUM PAINT
              Excellent! One coat application was enough.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Excellent paint. Great coverage.
              We only use Behr. The paint and primer is amazing and can hide the darkest of shades.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Bad choice
              It’s usually do the job had to put four coats on these time
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Good paint
              I used this on a door and the doorframe. It turend out well. I applied two coats of paint on the old door and it looks mucn nicer than it did before. The paint was alsk easy to remove from my brush some oderless paint thinner. I was able to use the same brush again and again after cleaning it and then letting it dry.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Terrible watery paint
              paint is like water, runs down the walls, doesn't cover in two coated and dries so hard it needs to be sanded down. I paid almost 1,000 in paint alone and 7500 to the painters. Sanders down the walls, repainting and out of a lot of money.
              by
              Response from BehrDec 16, 2021
              Hi aden - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your paint was watery and you didn't get the coverage you were expecting! Our Premium Plus paint line will typically cover in 1-2 coats (additional coats may be required for certain colors and on porous surfaces), and should have a creamy consistency. If stirring the paint for a few minutes before use doesn't help thicken up the consistency, it's best to continue with new paint. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and help. We hope to hear from you. - Sara Behr
                2 found this review helpful
                Great paint not sure color we’ll represented
                Great paint the color definitely not the same as the paint chip.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Terrible! Paint thick, needs 2 coats, feels gummy
                  Repainting all the trim and doors in our house and made big mistake using Premium Plus. Paint is very thick, so hard to get a smooth finish. Takes at least 2 coats to cover even white. Finish feels very gummy and is peeling after only 2 weeks. Do not buy!
                  by
                  Response from BehrNov 30, 2021
                  Hi dakota, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the paint was thick, difficult to work with, and it is now peeling. This is not normal, and I understand your disappointment. I recommend sanding the loose coating off, cleaning the surface, and touching up. The paint takes 30 days to cure and fully harden. It should also have a creamy consistency, typically, covering in two coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Perfect Glossy Hide
                    Perfect hide with only 1 coat. Excellent tough finish - second coat may be need when covering very dark finishes.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Brick fireplace
                    I wasn't sure if this would work well, but turned out much better than expected. Customer was thinking of putting insert in fireplace. Once they seen finished product they decided not to.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Do not buy
                      I have used this paint for years in my home and rentals. BEHR has changed the formula because I can no longer repaint with 2 coats or less. I use a primer everytime, but the paint leaves a shadowy background. After 4 plus coats, I still see shadows.
                      by
                      Response from BehrOct 22, 2021
                      Hi Mark, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the poor coverage. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                        3 found this review helpful
                        DO NOT USE FOR CABINETS
                        This paint will stick to anything you put on top of it for WEEKS after. We did 3 coats, let the final one dry for over 24 hours, and then put our cabinet shelves back. Everything stuck (see pics) and we had to do 2 more coats.
                        by
                        Response from BehrOct 19, 2021
                        Hello FakeNameRealReview, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the paint was sticking to everything even after a few weeks. If any paint is loose or peeling up, I recommend sanding the loose paint off, wiping the sanding dust, then touching up and recoating with the paint. Also, I recommend allowing the paint to fully cure for 4 weeks before placing items on the shelves, as the coating may be sensitive until it’s fully cured. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance with this. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Awesome paint
                          Bought this paint and it great experience using it, it cover and dry quickly, and it feel and look great.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Paint and primer takes 4 coats to apply
                          I standard whisper white has taken 4 coats to cover a fairly light colour that pre existed on my walls. The paint is extremely thick and streaky. I wish I haven’t mad never started with this paint. It shouldn’t be this hard.
                          by
                          Response from BehrSep 21, 2021
                          Hello Robin, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the paint needed so many coats to cover the light color and was thick and streaky. If you’re still having coverage issue or streaks, I recommend allowing the last coat of paint to dry 24 hours before deciding if another coat is needed. Also, I recommend stirring the paint for 5 minutes to see if it goes back to a creamy consistency. If not, it’s best to use a new container to recoat. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Do not trust the label on this can!
                            The can claims that it has primer in the paint but do not believe that because let me show you what happens in the picture when you apply it without a separate primer. It peels terribly. For the price we paid for this paint it should not have done this.
                            by
                            Response from BehrAug 23, 2021
                            Hi Alm260, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the peeling. This is not typical, and I understand your disappointment. I recommend sanding the loose coating off, cleaning, and touching up. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
                              5 found this review helpful
                              Showing 1-30 of 13,431 reviews

                              Frequently Bought Together

                              +
                              +
                              Price:
                              $16.98