#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM PLUS 5 gal. #PR-W15 Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel Low Odor Interior Paint & Primer

Internet #205261907

Model #205005

Store SKU #924751

  • Durable finish, resists dirt & grime
  • Eggshell sheen best for kids’ rooms, hallways & family rooms
  • Seals both uncoated and previously painted surfaces

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 11,574 reviews
  • 89% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 11,574 reviews
Fantastic
Worked as advertised
by
  • Verified Purchase
Ultra Bright White is NOT
I've used this paint before and really liked the coverage and low odor. However, this time around has been a bust. Went to local store and looked at the samples. Got a couple samples of the Ultra Bright White in different finishes. Both were very bright, crisp white. Based on that, and prior experience with this same color, I ordered 4 gallons of the Ultra Bright White in eggshell for a property in another state. After applying first coat, contractor called me and said it wasn't all that bright of a white. I asked him to check the cans to make sure it was the Ultra Bright White. He confirmed it was. We thought maybe it was just a matter of needing a second coat. By time I got to property, second coat was on and dried, and the color was definitely NOT "ultra bright white" but more like a off white with a slightly warm tone. We decided to try one more coat. Finished that today, and the final result has an obvious grayish cast. This from an "ultra bright white" eggshell paint. I am now on the phone with Home Depot seeking a refund or exchange for the remaining 2 gallons. Will def not be buying this brand again for any project that requires color accuracy. This is not what I wanted or what was represented in the samples or color swatch.
by
Response from BehrJul 26, 2022
Hi Needcolor, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the ultra pure white base looked off white. I can definitely understand your disappointment. Typically, the lighting and surroundings in the room will influence the way the color will turn out. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
    2 found this review helpful
    Love the color
    Really great paint with no oder and exact color I was looking for
    by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Paint had lumps in it
      I purchased 2 gallons, took to the job and began using. Paint had lumps of semi dried paint "skin " in it. I had to pick off the rollers or pick off the wall if I missed it before I applied the paint. Since it was a mixed color and I had opened the cans to start the job, I could not return to Home Depot. I luckily had enough to finish the job. The attached photos are of the pain lumps in the roller tray, and the one on the roller was placed on the roller to show in more clarity.
      by
        1 found this review helpful
        As an interior designer and a homeowner, I have spec'd...
        As an interior designer and a homeowner, I have spec'd a lot of paint colors for walls, trim, ceilings, and exteriors through the years as well as done the labor myself. Due to the exponentially increasing price of paint, I chose Behr over a competitor due to its cost and quality. The coverage was great and it went on smoothly in my newly renovated living room. Love the new lids/spouts too.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Paint
        First time i used this paint. Im very pleased.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Excellent
        Excellent quality paint
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I like it. Very nice color.definitely helped brighten the room...
        I like it. Very nice color.definitely helped brighten the room look.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Tv room
        Good paint, goes on smooth
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Amazing producto, recommend it
        Excellent product, amazing quality I love it
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I bought two quarts one I love the color one...
        I bought two quarts one I love the color one I don’t.The one I used was great went on smooth covered well
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Great paint
        Great pain! I was satisfied with the color choice
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I only use Behr paint in my home. Ultra Pure...
        I only use Behr paint in my home. Ultra Pure White Eggshell Enamel is the perfect color for the walls of a closet. Even though there is primer in the paint, I always use Kilz primer on a newly textured wall to prevent paint from soaking into the new texture and causing color variations. That guarantees the best results of the paint color on a fresh wall. Otherwise, you can use this paint and primer combo to cover up existing paint. Easy to clean with a damp cloth.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Worth the buy.
        Great paint. Went on smooth a d provided a great updated look.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Bitter about Dynasty
        I feel like I'm an unprofessional, professional painter at this point in my life. I've painted the inside of my home by myself several times now, I like to switch up the colors every few years and the kids do as well. I have always used Behr and have always been impressed by the coverage, MOST of the time. I recently came across the Dynasty line and bought 2 of the colors for my living room in this new and exciting 1 coat coverage paint. It was a bust! It did NOT cover in 1 coat and when I went back to the store to get 2 more gallons (1 of each color) the Bitter Sage was NOT the same color as the first gallon! I can't tell you how infuriating it is to have to REPAINT an entire wall (15×9) because when you touched up a few spots, the color was darker than the original paint. So I started reading on the 1 coat guarantee and I love how it recommends buying all of the paint you'll need at the same time to avoid a color difference. Well if I had known that the paint wasn't going to cover in 1 coat and I would end up having to buy another gallon of paint, I would have absolutely done that! So not only did I waste my money (almost $50 for a gallon times 4 because it did not cover in 1 coat so I had to buy 2 gallons of each color), I also ended up having to buy another gallon of the Premium Plus in Bitter Sage to paint over the ENTIRE wall because the second gallon color didn't match the first gallon. Oh and if you want to hold Behr to the 1 coat guarantee, make sure you take pictures of your walls to show that the paint didn't cover in 1 coat and make sure you also take pictures of all your paint cans side by side to show that you bought the same exact paint type (because your receipt isn't enough). I am out over $100 because I went with the Dynasty instead of just sticking with the Premium Plus which has always proven to be high quality paint at an affordable price. I covered a Chili Red wall with Dolphin Fin in the Premium Plus and it covered in 1 coat. Save yourself the money and get the Premium Plus!
        by
        Response from BehrFeb 25, 2022
        Hi JessinSD - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the coverage and color issue you ran into with our paint! Our Dynasty paint line was designed to cover your previously painted or primed surfaces when tinted to a color from our One-Coat Color Collection, and I'm concerned that you needed to apply 2 coats for full coverage. It sounds like you were already able to fix the coverage and color, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly for further assistance with this. We'd be happy to help. - Sara Behr
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        Not good at all
        Painted 2 coats of a primer paint (different brand) to cover a green color on the walls. Was able to do 2 coats and still have a half gallon left of that brand. Bought this Behr Premium Plus paint to cover with one coat. The under coat in primer was done in gray tinted. This gallon was also gray and after verily painting 1 coat on the four walls, I had just a little bit left and streaks all over the walls where it did not cover. Worst paint I've ever used. Its like the wall sucked up all the paint. Should not have taken a full gallon to paint a small bedroom.
        by
        Response from BehrFeb 2, 2022
        Hi Terry, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the coverage that you were expecting. Our Premium Plus Paint is a self-priming product but does not guarantee coverage in one coat. The first coat is a primer coat, and additional coats will build up the coverage, typically covering in two coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
          5 found this review helpful
          Horrible Color
          paint goes on a shade lighter than baby blue. if I wanted blue, I would have bought blue.paint goes on blue. it is not 1 coat coverage either.
          by
          Response from BehrJan 31, 2022
          Hi Anne, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that the color didn’t turn out as expected. Typically, the lighting and the surroundings in the room influence the wat the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Typically, our Premium Plus Paint will cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
            Interior painting
            Great paint! Coverage was prefect for one coat.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Not even the right color
            Got this for my daughter's room renovation. Came out royal blue. Weirdly sticky and hard to spread. took 2 hours to paint a tiny room. Was expecting better. Or at least the color I wanted.
            by
            Response from BehrDec 27, 2021
            Hi Monica, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the color did not turn our as expected, and that you had to apply two coats. Our Premium Plus Paint will typically cover in two coats, while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. Also, the lighting and surroundings in the room can influence the way the color will turn out. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
              Reasonable Price, Bit Thick, Good Coverage, Too Shiny
              Just used this product in repaint of mud/laundry room which is used as main entrance from garage. Walls take a beating, especially corners and walls next to door. Had gone to couple places to get samples to match paint, folks at HD did best job. Reviewed Behr products with associate and settled on this product (described as their “good” product line). Was cheapest paint/primer option, so bought gallon to test. Other than being exceptionally thick, my only criticism is that the finished eggshell surface was more shiny/glossy than original eggshell finish. Original finish was sprayed on, and assume it lead to a flatter surface. Since we only painted room which is separated from hallway, average person won’t notice differences.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Nice
                It's a nice blue. I got the eggshell and put it on my basement wall.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Plan on spending double the time to paint a room
                  When I started painting I noticed what appeared to be little pieces of solid paint. Every time I used the roller it would put these little pieces on the wall so I’d have to stop and remove them.
                  by
                  Response from BehrOct 21, 2021
                  Hello KimG, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry there were pieces of solid paint that were getting on your wall. If there are any pieces still on the wall, I recommend letting the paint dry for at least 24 hours, gently sanding smooth the pieces, wiping off any sanding dust, then touching up and recoating where needed. Also, I recommend stirring the paint for 5 minutes in the container to see if it goes back to a creamy consistency. If not, it’s best to use a new container for your project. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance with this. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Eggshell paint
                    The eggshell paint is so beautiful I recommend
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Tried and True...I like this Mid level paint...
                    A great mid level paint..at a fair price..
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Doesn’t look like the same color
                    I picked Mysteria, thinking it was a blue grayish color. I showed other people and they agreed, “blueish grayish.” Once I started painting I realized this color is not blue gray, it is definitely purple. Now, I have a purple kitchen.
                    by
                      I didn’t know how to post an update
                      I’m Bella and Bambi, couldn’t figure out how to update. I decided to add photos to show what the camera picks up vs. what I see
                      by
                      Response from BehrSep 8, 2021
                      Hello Bambi, thank you for your review and for including pictures of how the color looks. I’m so sorry the color turned out differently than expected. We’d like to see how we can help turn this experience around for you, as customer satisfaction is very important to us. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                        I bought one can of this paint and it was the exact color I needed. Then I bought this second can...
                        I bought one can of this paint and it was the exact color I needed. Then I bought this second can of the same color and it turned out to be a lighter color even though I mixed it well. It did not match what I had from the first can even after letting it dry. Very disappointed.
                        by
                        Response from BehrJul 23, 2021
                        Hello TG, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the second container looked lighter than the first one. The same color from container to container may vary just slightly, so I recommend mixing multiple containers together in a larger container to ensure the color is uniform during application. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
                          2 found this review helpful
                          We just built a new house and we used Behr...
                          We just built a new house and we used Behr paints from the drywall primer, to exterior and interior paints. Love the way it goes on!
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          1 found this review helpful
                          I went by color on the on-line selection instead of...
                          I went by color on the on-line selection instead of walking into a store to view in person. I wanted a 'peach'. Viewed colors in orange section and selected Mango Tango. This color is closer to a 'cantelope'. Left gallons with painter without seeing until he completed job! It is a warm, rich color, but not what I had in mind's eye! Not the soft peach; but a louder oranger shade.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Beautiful color for accent walls in my bedroom. I painted in the morning and had windows open and...
                          Beautiful color for accent walls in my bedroom. I painted in the morning and had windows open and ceiling fan on for most of the day, and I had no problem with odor. I slept in the room that night without incident.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-30 of 11,574 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $162.00