No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • Great Trim Paint
  • January 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We used this paint on all door, window, and baseboard trim in the house, new and old wood. Also used it on a new french door, after first painting on some bare wood primer. This stuff goes on smooth, dries quickly - even a second coat, and looks awesome. It's just what I wanted, a nice clean white paint with a bit of shine.

Pros Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

  • DIY

MelF

Tennessee, USA
35 to 44, Female
23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MelF
  • Works great
  • March 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I love the behr premium plus ultra. I chose to use this product to paint a laminate & wood veneer dresser and it turned out great. I used a high gloss white color to paint over a medium brown color laminate dresser. I only needed 2 coats of paint, plus it dried ver quickly in between coats.

Pros Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

  • Pro

astral46

chicago
35 to 44, Female
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: astral46
  • Great Bedroom Makeover
  • December 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Absolutely love this paint!!! Thick, rich and creamy..... Goes on beautifully, blends perfectly and covers any imperfections that are somewhat visible. Paint was used for walls and a different color was used for wainscoting. Regardless of the finish, flat, semi-gloss, etc. the paint performs extremely well. Our bedroom looks beautiful! We added wainscoting and used the same paint in a different finish along with the trim to include doors. Looks beautiful and like brand new.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Judy

Thomson, GA
55 to 64, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Judy
  • perfect
  • August 05, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I am a faux painter. For me, it is very important to have quality materials. I love this product. It really gives a mirror gloss, and applies very evenly. It does not drip, is very durable, perfect covering, and does not leave roller or brush marks. It gives me the affect that I need. Every time I use this product, my clients or designer is very pleased and ask how I did this.

Pros Dries Quickly, Easy Instructions, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Very Adhesive

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Elena

Pearland,Texas
45 to 54, Female
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Elena
  • Great paint for reinventing your kitchen
  • June 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Took my twenty year old kitchen cabinets to a whole new level.

Pros High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Mike

Taylorsville, UT, USA
45 to 54, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • My new fireplace now looks great.
  • September 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This paint was very easy to apply and covered in just 1 coat, it also washed off my hands and brushes after painting very easily. I will use this product again to paint my outside fence.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

Nancy

Madison, Fl.
45 to 54, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nancy
  • Dries too quickly! Rubs right off when using brush!
  • February 15, 2014

I've always liked Behr, but this High-Gloss scrapes right off with the paint brush! It seems to dry way too fast! I've always used rollers to paint cabinet doors and bathroom doors then go over it with a brush to smooth the roller marks, but this scrapes right off while going over lightly with a brush! I've used cheaper brands that work great (Glidden). I tried a good bristle brush and a foam one to no avail. As usual I sanded and steel wooled the door and still it scrapes off with the brush. I even used the roller only and if I go back over the same line I just painted, it lifts right off making a gooey mess dropping clumps of paint on the floor! I'm returning this gallon. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Cons dries too quickly!, peels off when wet
  • DIY

jerrymc

Ontario, CA
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jerrymc
  • Best pure black paint
  • February 14, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I had to repaint 7-year old cabinets. I deglossed the old paint finish with Klean Strip liquid deglosser and primed with Behr enamel undercoater no. 75. When I topcoated with the Behr pure black paint, the enamel holdout was even and smooth. This paint hides better than having the color Beluga 770F-7 mixed at the paint counter.

jason77

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jason77
  • Very disappointed
  • February 17, 2015

We've owned rental property since 1989 and we've used all types of paint. I've never had good luck with Behr paint, even though the paint guys at HD say it's the best. Well, I know there are much better paints, but paint stores are closed on Sunday and I had to get a gallon of high gloss and I didn't want to the other store for Valspar (I like their high gloss). We had to paint 3 interior doors (front and back) and the casing and door jambs. Should have been an easy job, but it wasn't. We were painting over a light taupe color, so it wasn't much of a color difference. We did the first coat and I was very disappointed. The paint did not hide well, there was a lot of color show through. We hit it with a second coat and it did a little better job, but still did not hide well. On to the third coat. Fourth coat. Fifth coat! There was a lot of paint laid out, but it didn't hide well. We put on the sixth coat and there was still old color showing through. I gave up and bought a gallon of Valspar high gloss. One coat was all we needed. To me, this is very disappointing. At $30/gallon, the price is the same as Valspar. Based on the name of this paint, I was expecting a decent quality paint. Yes, there's very thick multiple coats of paint on the door and trim and it'll probably be very well protected, but how poorly this hides is unacceptable. This was a huge disappointment.

Pros Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Dries Quickly Cons terrible hiding, looks horrible, poor quality, wasted my time
  • Top 50 Contributor
  • DIY

Autobroker

Castaic, CA
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Autobroker
  • very good paint
  • May 06, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have painted professionally since I 1971. This paint is very good. Not the absolute best at covering but at least half the price of SW or BM. I have used paint that covered slightly better but twice as expensive and this does the job just fine. The coverage is 4 stars everything else is excellent at 5 stars, gloss, application, dry time all are excellent, none better. So the only minor and that is a minor issue is the slight coverage problem. But I will gladly continue to use this paint.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
  • Pro
  • DIY

luke

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: luke