#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Delta Foundations 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome

Internet #206503636

Model #B2511LF-PPU-ECO

Store SKU #566967

  • Simple, 3-hole centerset bathroom faucet installation
  • Bathroom sink faucet includes matching chrome drain assembly
  • Delta bathroom faucet backed by Delta’s lifetime limited warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 2,401 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,401 reviews
Simple replacement that does the job!
It is perfect, exactly what I wanted
by
Response from DeltaFaucetNov 30, 2022
Hi Tricia,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model B2511LF-PPU-ECO! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

Best Regards,
Tim
Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
It looks good and it’s inexpensive.
Perfect for our smaller bathroom, and it looks nice. I would buy it again.
by
Response from DeltaFaucetOct 31, 2022
Hi Obiwan, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company!

We are happy to hear our product looks nice in your smaller bathroom!

We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions!

Best Regards,

Kyra
Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Get the aerator very tight so it won't leak!
Easy install, very attractive basic faucet, brushed nickel finish cleans up easily. This model has a removable aerator that I can clean and re-use or replace. Per instructions I flushed the faucet with the aerator removed and had no leaks. Installed the aerator finger-tight and it leaked from inside the faucet. I was ready to return it when duh! Obviously the aerator was the problem and water was back-flowing into the faucet body and down through the center hole. Got it super-tight, no leaks!
by
Response from DeltaFaucetJul 22, 2022
Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that this product did meet your expectations. Please reach out to us if you experience any issues with your product. Best Regards, Kayla DeltaFaucet
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Reliable
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my bathroom sink that was leaking from knobs. I am extremely happy with it it was very easy to install. All the parts were there and the instructions were helpful. Ever since I installed it the leaking has stopped I am very happy with the product. The products is durable and the handles a lot of abuse.
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceMay 12, 2022
    Hi Js25, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to hear that the Delta Faucet FOUNDATIONS® (Recertified) MODEL#: B2511LF-PPU-ECO-R meets your expectations! As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Kelley Digital Communications Specialist
      • Recommended
      Nice Easy Update
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Delta faucets they always seem to last with little maintenance needed. We had a single handle bathroom faucet that was a disaster, never could get the exact spot to get the super hot water I love. I love the easy installation, maybe 35 minutes after removing the old faucet, and overall look of this faucet. Having a separate hot and cold handle is so much better, no more guessing for myself or guests whether I have it on hot or cold water. Nice steady water flow, no drips when I shut off the water and a nice clean look makes this a great choice in any bathroom.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceMay 17, 2022
      Hi PinkyT, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am glad that you are satisfied with the Delta Faucet model B2511LF-PPU-ECO-R. Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Bryan Digital Communications Specialist
        • Recommended
        Delta Foundations Faucet
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I desperately needed to change my outdated faucet and thought this was a nice option that fit with my current chrome accents. The hardest part of installation was removing the 20 year old faucet. Once that was gone, it was easy. The instructions were straight forward. I opted to not swap out the included drain portion, and the new faucet pieces connected to the older drain pieces with no problems. The faucet handles on this model do not have a red and blue or hot and cold label anywhere, which I prefer. Most people know the left side is hot and the right side cold, but perhaps if you have young children you would want them labeled. The knobs turn with ease and there are no drips when placed in the off position. This stylish, well made Delta faucet has met all of my expectations.
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceMay 3, 2022
        Hi Beth26, Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet FOUNDATIONS® (Recertified) MODEL#: B2511LF-PPU-ECO-R! We are happy to hear that this product did meet your expectations. Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance.   Thank you for being a loyal Delta customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.   Best Regards,  Kelley Digital Communications Specialist
          • Recommended
          Nice faucet, beware one step in instructions
          Overall we like this faucet; in general it works well. Could use more range of motion in the temp. control; it only takes a tap to go from too cold to too hot. It took 4 tries installing the drain before it stopped leaking, each time more Teflon tape and putty between the gasket and the basin. Step 6: "Remove aerator...flush for one minute." Water was dripping from faucet down inside vanity. Took an hour to learn that it wasn't a leak; w/o aerator, water splatters inside housing and runs down.
          by
          Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 2, 2022
          Hi PlumberAmNot,

          Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model B510LF-PPU-ECO Foundations 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

          Best Regards,
          Tim
          Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            The worst faucet!!
            Dont buy it, you have to repair it every 3 month!!
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetAug 12, 2021
            Hi Vicman,

            Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the issue you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model B510LF-PPU-RCO Foundations 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome and I understand how frustrating it can be, but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

            Best Regards,
            Tim DeltaFaucet
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Nice product, good selection and buying experience, and Delta Faucet...
              Nice product, good selection and buying experience, and Delta Faucet and their products were recommended by my plumbing contractor. When the situation calls for it, I will definitely use both Home Depot and Delta Faucet again.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetJul 14, 2021
              Hi HomeDepotCustomer,
              Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model B510LF-PPU-ECO Foundations 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
              • Verified Purchase
              Not "Delta" Quality
              We only buy Delta faucets and are usually very pleased with the quality. Unfortunately this particular style does not live up to the "Delta" name. After having them installed less than 3 months ago, they look dull, flat, and show every water drop that gets on it. Kind of unusual for a WATER faucet to show spots. The faucet looks dark and dirty; I'm constantly trying to wipe them up so they look half way decent. We paid good money for a plumber to install these two faucets otherwise I would have returned these.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetJul 7, 2021
              Hello, BeckyGH. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Faucet model B2511LF-SSPPU-ECO Foundations 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel did not meet your expectations and understand how frustrating this can be. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                1 found this review helpful
                poor quality
                the drain assembly is junk. made of all Plastic except the little piece of metal at the top. junk! The instructions say to use pliers to tighten. Well don’t
                by
                Response from DeltaFaucetMay 27, 2021
                Hello Handieman, Thank you for your review! We apologize that the Delta Faucet Foundations Two Handle Centerset Bathroom Faucet In Stainless MODEL: B2511LF-SSPPU-ECO was not what you expected. Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance. Non-metallic products are beneficial in that they do not rust or corrode and help prevent heat transfer. We also have a Lifetime Limited Warranty on all parts and finish.We also have a Limited Lifetime Warranty on this product. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Best Regards, Kelley DeltaFaucet
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Bought to replace a 20 year old one that was leaking at the handle and the plumber informed us th...
                  Bought to replace a 20 year old one that was leaking at the handle and the plumber informed us that the part to address the leak costs $40 but we could just buy a whole new faucet for $50 so that is what we did. This faucet took some getting used to only in the sense that we were used to applying a lot of brute strength to lift the handle of the old faucet and this one takes only a light touch. Additional pluses are that this faucet came with a new drain and stopper and has a threaded mesh end we were able to unscrew and then screw in our PUR water filter.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Cheap plastic inner pieces that leaked in less than a year. - SAVE YOUR MONEY!
                  This faucet looks good on the outside, but it has cheap plastic inner pieces that leaked in less than a year. - SAVE YOUR MONEY! The company refused to give me a refund and instead will only give me another cheaply made faucet. Horrible policy from a terrible company. I will never buy from Delta Faucets again.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetApr 2, 2021
                  Hello Bill. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Faucet Foundations B510LF-PPU-ECO 4 in. Centerset Single-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future.

                  Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Delta Disaster
                    Just purchases/installed this faucet and had the same experience as others. You remove the aerator, then turn on the water to flush the internals. But since the outlet is now recessed, the water sprays back into the housing, making a real mess in your cabinet. Tried replacing just the metal aerator housing with the rubber washer to continue flushing but that dripped (the washer doesn't seal against the aerator housing, just the plastic aerator body). The bottom line: just not a good design.
                    by
                    Response from DeltaFaucetMar 23, 2021
                    Hello PlumbCrazy. Thank you for reviewing the Delta Faucet model B510LF-PPU-ECO FOUNDATIONS® Single Handle Centerset Bathroom Faucet. I am sorry for the difficulty flushing the faucet and for the inconvenience this caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly. We are happy to help with any questions or issues. We appreciate your business and hope to better serve you in the future.

                    Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
                      4 found this review helpful
                      These Delta Faucets replaced 50 year old Delta Faucets. Nice styling, easy installation and good...
                      These Delta Faucets replaced 50 year old Delta Faucets. Nice styling, easy installation and good value. Ready for 50 more years of service.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Like installing faucets? Get used to it if you go with this.
                      Replacing same model as the original Delta. As with the original discovered you can NOT remove the aerator. You'll snap the interior copper pipe right off at the solder joints. Aerator is NOT hand tight. Consider it permanently attached. If you get a clogged aerator or wish to replace with a different GPM you will be replacing the faucet. Examination proved why it is substandard. Made in China. I could have purchased Home Depot's "Glacier Bay" for half the price and probably gotten the same thing. Waste of time, effort and money. It's a nice enough appearing faucet, but suffers from a catastrophic design failure. Avoid. Get a decent faucet. Will be returned.
                      by
                      Response from DeltaFaucetNov 30, 2020
                      Hello Kerry. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Foundations lavatory faucet did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                        9 found this review helpful
                        It was easy to install and loving the drain stopper...
                        It was easy to install and loving the drain stopper connector.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 found this review helpful
                        If you’re looking for a mid-grade faucet replacement, this one...
                        If you’re looking for a mid-grade faucet replacement, this one is perfect. The quality is good (not cheap looking), works great, and looks great! I paired it with a Kohler oval sink, also from Home Depot. Highly recommended.
                        by
                        Response from DeltaFaucetOct 21, 2020
                        Hi MARK!

                        Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Foundations lavatory faucet! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

                        Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                        • Verified Purchase
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Definitely easy fit in almost any sink.
                        Definitely easy fit in almost any sink.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Everything is perfect, instalation was very easy ....
                        Everything is perfect, instalation was very easy .
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Priced right. Bought 2. Easy install. Looks sturdy and durable. Not fancy.
                        Priced right. Bought 2. Easy install. Looks sturdy and durable. Not fancy.
                        by
                        Response from DeltaFaucetJul 21, 2020
                        Thank you for your review, Louis! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with Delta model. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Feel free to contact us directly, if you ever need further assistance. Best regards, Julie DeltaFaucet
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Great price.Looks great.Easy to install.
                        Great price.Looks great.Easy to install.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Very nice upgrade to an existing builder grade faucet, and easy to install!
                        Very nice upgrade to an existing builder grade faucet, and easy to install!
                        by
                        • DIY
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Nice replacement faucet
                        Purchased this faucet 2 weeks ago and installed the next day. Very easy to install. Also purchased new supply lines to complete the installation.
                        by
                        Response from Delta FaucetFeb 11, 2020
                        Hi, rmg62!

                        Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta B2511LF-SSPPU-ECO Faucet. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the faucet and that it was easy to install.

                        Best Regards, Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
                          • Recommended
                          My wife loves it
                          My wife loves it
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          This Faucet set was reasonably priced and complimented my recent vanity purchase. Installation in...
                          This Faucet set was reasonably priced and complimented my recent vanity purchase. Installation instructions were adequate and it took minimum time to install. It looks good and compliments the rest of the accesories.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          The old faucet I had with 2 handles was difficult to clean because it had many nooks and crevices...
                          The old faucet I had with 2 handles was difficult to clean because it had many nooks and crevices to trap dirt, but this Delta faucet is sleek and designed without corners or crevices. It provides a strong water flow. A single handle is much easier to operate and I am very happy with this well-crafted device and highly recommend it.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Excellent easy to use design. Chome is shinny. Water drops...
                          Excellent easy to use design. Chome is shinny. Water drops easily stain and need wipping. Hense need for stainless steel.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          3 found this review helpful
                          The faucet is very easy to install and easy to operate. It is definitely an upgrade to my origina...
                          The faucet is very easy to install and easy to operate. It is definitely an upgrade to my original faucet.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Very good price and easy to install..
                          Very good price and easy to install..
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-30 of 2,401 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $3939

                          Compare Similar Centerset Bathroom Faucets

                          current product
                          Foundations 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome
                          Ladera 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished ChromeLadera 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed NickelSilverton 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome
                          BrandDeltaPfisterPfisterDelta
                          NameFoundations 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in ChromeLadera 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished ChromeLadera 4 in. Centerset Double Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed NickelSilverton 4 in. Centerset 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome
                          Price
                          $3900
                          $5900
                          $6900
                          $7107
                          Ratings
                          (2395)
                          (1438)
                          (1437)
                          (230)
                          Faucet Hole Fit3333
                          Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
                          Spout TypeLow ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
                          Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
                          Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required
                          MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
                          Commercial / ResidentialResidentialResidentialResidentialResidential
                          Included ComponentsNo Additional ItemsAll Mounting HardwareAll Mounting HardwareNo Additional Items
                          Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.201.21.21.20
                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product