Customer Reviews for Genesis Icon Coffer 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-In Ceiling Panel

Internet #203397624

Model #753-00

  • Made from cellular PVC that will not peel, warp, splinter or chip
  • Resists corrosion, rust, mold, bacteria, and mildew
  • Impact-resistant for added durability

Customer Reviews

  • 17 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(8)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(2)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.5
Sort By:
Huntingtown, MD 20639, USA
Great Looking Ceiling
Quality :
4
Value :
5
This is an excellent looking ceiling. I used it in a home office I was building in my basement. The coffer look helps give the room height and depth which is hard to do in a basement. The tiles are a little more fragile than I expected. These tiles looked better than most of there competitors and was cheaper and the quality was better. In fact I contacted 2 manufacturers and Gensis was Extremely helpful. They even sent free samples. Note: This particular tile requires a perfect square, as you can't cut the tiles and still have the look you want.
Was this helpful?
17
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamAugust 27, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We appreciate any feedback regarding our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
Item was cheap, return it...
Item was cheap, return it
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamJuly 31, 2020
Thank you for taking time to review our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Ceiling Panels. We apologize if the tiles did not fit your project needs. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 to find a product better fitted to your project. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
Good quality tiles. They are light. Not flexible...
Good quality tiles. They are light. Not flexible at all and not as thin as some reviewers made it sound. Give them enough clearance. They are fragile, so a drop will almost ertainly crack it. None of mine were damaged in the carton so I lucked out. I did have abut 6 damage through the installation (drops, stepped on, etc.) Very nice finished look. Be careful with your grid to keep it quare. These tiles do not forgive as much as flat or flexible tiles.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamJuly 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Icon Coffer Lay-In Ceiling Panels! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to provide you with a great project outcome. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
The tiles were as advertised and the packaging was well...
The tiles were as advertised and the packaging was well done.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamJuly 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We are happy to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels were able to help complete your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
Love these tiles as an alternative to basic ceiling tiles...
Love these tiles as an alternative to basic ceiling tiles for my basement. My only complaint is that when installed if the tile has to be cut in half to fit the space that it does not finish well. It needs a trim or filler piece to not show the ceiling grid.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamJune 11, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Tiles were able to complete your installation. We do not recommend cutting our Icon Coffer style panels, rather, we recommend using our Designer Series Border tile to border the perimeter of your room for a more polished, finished look. If you have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
It took me 3 times to get one that wasn't cracked. 3 rd one meet expectatio...
It took me 3 times to get one that wasn't cracked. 3 rd one meet expectations
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 22, 2020
Thank you for your review of our products. We apologize if you received your items damaged upon receipt. If you are still having issues with your orders arriving in usable condition, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
Easy to cut and install...looks fantastic...
Easy to cut and install...looks fantastic
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 6, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels were able to complete our customer's projects. If you have additional questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
Love products. Looks great and a breeze to install...
Love products. Looks great and a breeze to install
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamApril 22, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Ceiling Panel was able to fit all your project needs. If you have any questions or installation needs in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Your Genesis TeamFebruary 5, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels! We are happy to her that our tiles were able to help complete your project. If you have any questions or projects in the future and are in need of materials, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers