#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Grill Red

Internet #319035953

Model #GFO201R-T

Store SKU #1007517852

  • Nonstick coating ensures easy maintenance
  • Large grilling surface enables cooking for large group of people
  • Features a removable stand for easy portability

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 78 reviews
  • 89% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 78 reviews
Great for indoor and out
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this and it is absolutely wonderful. I love how big it is. It fit 8 full size hamburgers at once. You can cook a whole lot of food at once. The drip tray is great too so all the extra grease runs off easily.
by
    • Recommended
    Awesome!!
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing!! I love it. It works perfectly, and the plus is that it's indoor/outdoor!!
    by
      • Recommended
      Great Product
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This George Foreman - Indoor|Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill is nice. Cooks nice. Cleans off nicely. Does it serve 12+, not at once. We cooked but couldn't fit that much on it but worked for us. Great for rainy days when we can't use regular grill.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceSep 17, 2019
      Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad to hear that your grill is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 41841612 so that I may better assist you.
        • Recommended
        Love this grill
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved the George Forman Indoor/Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill a couple weeks ago, and have used it several times. Overall I like it a lot. It cooks very evenly. I have had several grills/griddles and they usually seem to cook faster on the side the plug is on, but this one cooks evenly. It was very easy to put together, and the top comes off easily to be able to cook on the counter or to clean it. It cleans off very easily. Even with burnt on BBQ sauce, it easily wipes right off. I was a little disappointed because it says for indoor use, but the condensation on the lid drips on the floor. I haven't cooked for a large group, but I question the 12+. I fit about 15 bratwurst and hotdogs on it, but when making burgers I don't think it would hold enough for 12. It did hold a full rack of ribs. It is good for my family of 5, but would probably take a while to cook for a large group.
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceSep 17, 2019
        Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad to hear that your grill is working well for you and your family! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 41841500 so that I may better assist you.
          • Recommended
          Great Features!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With a name like George Foreman, any appliance with this brand is quality made. I have used this both indoor and out and have no major complaints. Following the user manual, it was easy to assemble, don't let the number of parts scare you. The cooking unit was easy to remove from the base (don't do it if it's hot) and carry.I love the non-stick grill but am disappointed that being electric, I have to wait a few hours for it to cool down before I clean it. The temperature dial is easy to use as shown in the instruction manual. I was able to throw 4 steaks on the grill (not real high ridged grates) and after adjusting the heat, ended up with amazing tender steaks. The dome lid has a easy grip handle that doesn't burn you fingers. I would suggest making sure you have a place to set the lid before you grill as there is no place to attach it on the unit. The grill comes with a 6 foot cord but using it outdoors, I needed an extension cord to reach the nearest outlet. I had a heavy duty outdoor one and the plug was perfect to use. I found that after removing the lid while cooking indoors, it does release a lot of steam that actually set off my smoke detector.( A sliding open/close vent on the lid would prevent that but I now know for future use.) But that steam made for some very delicious egg plant that was sliced and on the grill with the steaks. The grease drip tray is convenient easy to clean once it has cooled.Overall, I found it to be a great grill for that grilled taste without the hassle of charcoal or propane gas. This is perfect for use during winter or those who live in an apartment with a small balcony to enjoy. Very pleased with this grill and will be using it for many years to come as it has a 3 year warranty that just makes owning it, that much better.
          by
            • Recommended
            High quality
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The grill is great! It heats up fast and it's easy to use. I loved how i could easily make my family of four dinner all at once because of the large surface area and the grill cooks food evenly. I use a little butter on it at first and i haven't had any problems with food sticking to it. Its fairly easy to clean and it seems to be very durable.
            by
              • Recommended
              Great Quality Portale Grill!
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My family is a big barbeque fan, this grill works wonderfully well. This is a perfect size grill for me and can be used in the patio or on the kitchen top. I cook a wide range of foods like chicken, hotdog, vegetables, fish etc. it does a very good job of grilling and I love the authentic grilled taste of food. I like it's easy to remove stand feature which makes its easy to use from the patio to the kitchen top in no time. It has temperature control which gives 5 heat options for cooking any kind of food. This grill is well made and has a nonstick coating that helps to stop food from getting stuck on the grill which makes it easy to clean and does not take up a large amount of time. The chord is long enough to reach the outlet whether you are using it inside or outside. This looks stylish, compact in design and easy for me to move it around in the backyard. All in all, this is the perfect choice of every BBQ lover because of its compact size and ease of use. I am hoping this will last for many years to come. Highly recommend. Pros: Nice looking grill Durable Easy to use Easy to clean Cooks fast Delivers very good cooking results Cons: Nothing so far
              by
                • Recommended
                Very convenient!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to receive my George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Grill. Easy to assemble, plenty of room to cook for a family and heated up very fast. The only things that could be improved are a little higher sides so hot dogs don't roll off and a removable plate for easier cleaning. I was very pleased with the product.
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceSep 13, 2019
                Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad to hear that your grill is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 41840311 so that I may better assist you.
                  • Recommended
                  Awesome!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of my favorite things ever is grilled food! Nothing taste better than a grilled hot dog or a grilled hamburger, I even go outside in the winter and grill! I don't care if there is a foot of snow outside if I'm wanting grilled hot dogs then nothing is stopping me. This grill is perfect for that, the indoor outdoor feature in a amazing! It's small enough that you don't need a huge porch, it could fit on a small side porch or a small patio which is a plus. I like that when it get cold outside and I'm craving grilled food I don't have to go outside and freeze I can grill inside. The grill is very easy to clean which is also a plus. The only thing I would change is the grill plate, I would make it easier to remove. I would recommend this to anyone, especially someone who lives in an apartment and doesn't have space for a grill. The price awesome and an added bonus!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Love this grill!
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love the color! Easy to put together. Easy to move and the perfect size for counter cooking. Cooks quickly and efficiently. Temp control is simple yet precise. Drip tray does it’s job and clean up is simple. My only complaint is the stand. A bit wobbly but in my case I will be using it more for counter cooking so 5 stars from me! I was really hoping to add some photos to this review but couldn’t seem to get it to load.
                    by
                    Response from Customer ServiceSep 13, 2019
                    Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad to hear that you love your grill, but I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you’ve had with the stand. I have already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your grill has a three year warranty. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com so I can address your concerns.
                      • Recommended
                      Indoor|Outdoor12 Serving Rectangular Electric Gril
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love that George Foreman - Indoor|Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill cooks great and Easy assembly, It's easy to clean ,love that its portable and can be used inside or out cooks great fast and throughly, if your looking for a great grill i would recommend this product the George Foreman - Indoor|Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill , i also love the color
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Good buy
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The assembly was very easy! Took only minutes to put together. Sturdy on the stand and on my counter. In my opinion the cord isn't long enough. You need an extension cord if you plan on grilling outside. The grill heat isn't exactly even but just move your food around and you get a nice cooked meal! It's nice because it doesn't over heat the house and it is so easy to clean. Would recommend... the good features out weigh the bad
                        by
                        Response from Customer ServiceSep 10, 2019
                        Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad to hear that you like the features of your grill, but I’m sorry to hear that your grill is not cooking evenly. I have already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your grill has a three year warranty. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com so I can address your concerns.
                          • Recommended
                          Great wedding gift
                          I received it for my wedding over 7 years ago I finally used it because I wasn’t able use until now it was great this weekend for grilling party on my balcony with my cousins
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            works good
                            Purchased this with the expectation of having the grill plates being able to be removed. Not going to happen without taking it apart. No where does it show how to remove the grill plate even though the instructions say it replaceable and removable. Also very flimsy stand.
                            by
                            Response from Customer ServiceJul 2, 2019
                            Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you’re having with your grill. I have already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your grill has a three year warranty. Please see the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com so I can address your concerns.
                              Love at first sight
                              I have only have this grill a few days and the handle has to br replaced. It is easily broken for sim strange reason. However, I lovvvvvve the grill but this handle situation needs to be addressed. I need a replacement and would like to know what I should do.
                              by
                              Response from Customer ServiceJun 10, 2019
                              Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve experienced with your grill's handle. I’ve taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your grill has a three-year warranty. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com, so I can address your concerns.
                                • Recommended
                                Nice grill
                                Love my grill but the top handle broke. How do I get a replacement?
                                by
                                Response from Customer ServiceMay 29, 2019
                                Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m glad that you love your grill, but I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve experienced with the lid handle. I’ve taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your grill has a three-year warranty. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com, so I can address your concerns.
                                  Great grill
                                  We love this grill. My only complaint is that the handle broke very easily. My son dropped the tongs into it and it just shattered. It is unfortunate but still a great grill.
                                  by
                                  Response from Customer ServiceMar 27, 2019
                                  Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your George Foreman GFO201R. I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve experienced with your grill. I’ve taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Please reply to the email I’ve sent you from youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com, so I can address your concerns.
                                    • Recommended
                                    Removable grilling trays??
                                    Can you remove the trays for cleaning?? I'm interested in a GF Grill but want one with removable non stick grilling trays so it's easier to clean.
                                    by
                                      Showing 1-30 of 78 reviews

                                      Frequently Bought Together

                                      ++
                                      Price:
                                      $11999

                                      Compare Similar Indoor Grills

                                      current product
                                      Indoor/Outdoor Grill Red
                                      Top RatedContact Gray Stainless Griddler with Smoke-Less ModeTop RatedFoodi 5-in-1 Indoor Grill with 4 Qt. Air Fryer, Roast, Bake, Dehydrate and Cyclonic Grilling (AG301)New24 Hot Dog Silver Stainless Steel Electric 5 Roller Indoor Grill Cooker Machine with Cover 1200-Watt
                                      BrandGeorge ForemanCuisinartNINJAOlde Midway
                                      NameIndoor/Outdoor Grill RedContact Gray Stainless Griddler with Smoke-Less ModeFoodi 5-in-1 Indoor Grill with 4 Qt. Air Fryer, Roast, Bake, Dehydrate and Cyclonic Grilling (AG301)24 Hot Dog Silver Stainless Steel Electric 5 Roller Indoor Grill Cooker Machine with Cover 1200-Watt
                                      Price
                                      $11999
                                      $12995
                                      $22900
                                      $24399
                                      /piece
                                      Ratings
                                      (78)
                                      (154)
                                      (66)
                                      (0)
                                      Cooking Area (sq. in.)20010110368
                                      FeaturesGrill, Removable LidDishwasher Safe Parts, Griddle, Grill, LCD Display, Non-Stick Surface, Removable Cooking Surface, Temperature ControlsAdjustable Thermostat, Automatic Shut-Off, Built-In Timer, Griddle, Grill, On Indicator Light, Smokeless, Temperature DisplayGrill
                                      Commercial UseResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial
                                      Pan ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangle
                                      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product