#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)

Internet #303783504

Model #HD834X-0001

Store SKU #1002910935

  • One piece Washerless cartridges for simplified installation
  • Brass valve body
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 264 reviews
  • 65% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews
Great Faucet Despite What Plumbers SAY!
I was in need of a new shower faucet and saw this beauty in the store. I went online to look at the reviews and was overall impressed to give it a shot. The faucet got put on 3 weeks ago and I'm really enjoying it. It's design was what caught my attention. Easy to use, install, and provides a nice design element.
by Dadof2Boyz
Bad Investment
I purchased this set in 2020 when I was doing an upgrade on my bathroom . I am disappointed the handles fall off they don't stay on I can not regulate my water flow . I can be in the shower or not and you will hear one of the handles falls off . The little screw on the inside doesn't have enough grip to keep them in place . I have been looking for the package but it got thrown away so I can not return to Home Depot. This is not working for me so now I am having to knock out a tile and go old school just to have workable handles .
by ValerieC
Response from Pegasus FaucetJan 29, 2021
Hello ValerieC. We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a one star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Home Depot Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-855-434-5224 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
1 person found this helpful
This is a very nice kit at a real good price point.
Just installed yesterday. Am pleased with the result. Replaced a 10 year old Glacier Bay kit; set out to replace the diverter valve & various rubber washers- but they were not all available locally, had the water supply shut-off, so needed to buy new kit. Am glad I did, because water supply handles, shower/bath diverter is 100% positive- it is so nice. NO LEAKS! Had to make a 2nd run to store to purchase Shark-Bite connecters to fit the new 1/2" male hot/cold connectors. It is always tricky to line up all four connections to the main fixture, but Hey, I did it myself for free! Total cost 71 + (2) 16 shark-bites. Installation needs a little finishing, but this is basically it.
by WaltinPA
Love the ease of installation shower head pressure just right.
Love the ease of installation shower head pressure just right.
by Nita
1 person found this helpful
Piece of crap
It was easy to install but were very disappointed with performance. We always had good water pressure and there is now a significantly reduced water flow. We have an LED shower head (red, green, & blue indicating temperature) that does not enough flow to trigger. Waste of money. Not happy.
by Randy
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 5, 2019
Our goal is to provide you with a quality product that delivers both exceptional performance and value, so we apologize for the problems you are experiencing with the water pressure coming from your Aragon Tub and Shower Faucet. These units come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center if there is ever an issue with a Glacier Bay product so that they can troubleshoot any issues as well as provide any parts that might be needed free of charge under the warranty. They would be glad to help you with finding the cause of the low water pressure and provide any assistance needed. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
3 people found this helpful
This was the first time I installed a tub faucet and shower it was easier than I thought I bought...
This was the first time I installed a tub faucet and shower it was easier than I thought I bought this about five or six years ago it is still working absolutely perfect
by Jim
5 people found this helpful
Updated my bathroom. Looks great. Works awesome! Easy to clean and handle.
Updated my bathroom. Looks great. Works awesome! Easy to clean and handle.
by HomeDepotCustomer
5 people found this helpful
It took 15 min to put in No hassle Works and looks great
It took 15 min to put in No hassle Works and looks great
by Todd
3 people found this helpful
I used this in a custom built shower. I debated on weather or not to use the tub spout (there is ...
I used this in a custom built shower. I debated on weather or not to use the tub spout (there is a plug you can put in before putting up the cement board. I used it and it is sure convenient for filling buckets, which is really hard to do with only a shower head. Would also be great for bathing your dog.
by Don
5 people found this helpful
Love the look online and am not disappointed with the actual faucet combo. We are in the process...
Love the look online and am not disappointed with the actual faucet combo. We are in the process of changing our main bathroom tub and shower to just a shower. This faucet combo will go great with all the selections we have made thus far now if the tile would just arrive. I would love to have shared a photo of the finished look but we have taken everything out of the box and inspected all the parts and everything is intact with no imperfections. Very pretty and sound structural.
by KIMBERLY
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews