No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Outside handle is not durable
  • October 18, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I've had this set for about 2 years and although the re-keying feature has definitely come in handy and it works just as easily as advertized, the deadbolt works fine and the finish still looks like new, the handle on the outside of the door is not durable and you can find yourself locked out by a broken outside handle.

Pros Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail, warranty Cons Not Sturdy
  • DIY

EPADaintyDIYer

East Palo Alto, CA, USA
25 to 34, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EPADaintyDIYer
  • Get what you pay for
  • January 21, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Lock arrives out of the box as RH so I had to dismantle the entire deadbolt assembly thumbturn to reverse to LH. That took the most time. This lockset is $100 so you get what you pay for. Buy EMTEK or Bravura if you want high end performance. My lockset broke today so this was a must. The SmartKey feature is easy as pie so you dont have to rekey your entire house. If you can afford to spend $200 there are many other options.

Rattlebucket

Louisiana
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rattlebucket
  • Don't waste your money
  • August 31, 2012

Bought this item about 18 months ago for our front entry door and I now wish I would have spent some more money for more quality. Here is the deal; 1. After about 6 months the finish on the dead bolt wore off and looked horrible. I contacted customer service and they very nicely sent me out almost a complete replacement which I was satisfied with. 2. Well this morning this door knob broke, the latch would not retract to hold the door closed. After my inspection I noticed a plastic piece had broken off and jammed the unit. Mind you, I had to remove the entire handle to fix the problem which in turn resulted in some of the paint off the door...frustrating. Anyways I luckily had the extra part they sent me previously and was able to quickly fix the part minus the paint from the door. 3. Upon installation I noticed the handle was pretty wobbly (I noticed this a few weeks ago but paid little attention to it as it was still working) and found the 2 screws holding the mechanism to the handle completely loose. (I have subsequently re tightened them.) Needless to say I find this product to be a waste of money, with poor quality, and integrity issues with the product found on the internet. Don't waste your money or time.

Pros Good Size & Fit Cons Quality, not functional, waste of time
  • DIY

PA
25 to 34, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
  • durable
  • December 19, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This lockset looks perfect with our new door. Especially liked that we were able to key the lock to our existing keys with the smart key feature.

Pros Durable
  • DIY

gblue11

45 to 54, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gblue11
  • Best Customer Service
  • March 15, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Best Customer Service in America Don't know if Kwikset makes the best handleset or not, but I know that they have the best customer service of any company in the USA. I recently called to see about replacing a 10 year old handleset that was sticking and a bit tarnished. After ten years, I had no idea where the receipt was. No Problem!!! They told to take a picture of the inside and outside of the lock and submit them on a form that they emailed me. Within two weeks I had a brand new $100 handleset. I didn't have to ship the old lock back and was not charged any shipping costs. How's that for service? When they say "Lifetime Warranty"....they really mean it. I am now a Kwikset customer for life.

Pros Nice Design, Easy to Install, Sturdy, great warranty
  • DIY

jday

Cincinnati, Ohio
65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jday
  • Decent
  • January 06, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

A little difficult to install since the knob gets in the way of your screwdriver during installation so the doorknob is now a bit scuffed up. Would have been better if you could remove the knob during installation.

Chendo

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chendo
  • Nice replacement
  • May 12, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this to replace an older Schlage, and it did not leave any noticeable area that required immediate painting. It did however make the door look great due to the polished brass look as opposed to the tarnished, worn no-longer polished brass original handleset. This lock is so much more secure and solid than the old one. I'm not sure if it's due to enhancements in the industry over time or just that Kwikset makes a superior product. We are very happy with this purchase, and we got a great price.

Pros Easy to Install

Rich

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rich
  • Nice entry handle and lock
  • January 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to install, nice looking, great SmartKey feature. The gentleman at Home Depot rekeyd the new lock to our old key in a matter of seconds. Then took the time to show us how to do it. Excellent feature so that new keys didn't need to be made. We would purchase this again and recommend it to others. We also are very happy with the Home Depot

DIYer

Colorado
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYer
  • Got a used units with tarnished knobs
  • September 03, 2011

Got a "Chelsea Handleset w/Juno Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack feat SmartKey® Polished Brass" a week ago, found out was sealed used item with the knobs color tarnished with brown spots. A sealed screw bag(only open one bag so far) contains 4 used short screws with corrosion black and remains between threads. Even with discount on this item, Homedepot should not sell this as new at all!!! Original item was off the list (a week after ordered), this is the similar item.

ccl486

10 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ccl486
  • This drill was easy to assemble, lightweight and quiet. I'm really pleased with the battery life ...
  • June 07, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This drill was easy to assemble, lightweight and quiet. I'm really pleased with the battery life and was able to use the drill for over an hour of heavy use without having to charge it.

satisfied

more details...
By: satisfied