#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Milwaukee Men's Medium M12 12V Lithium-Ion Cordless TOUGHSHELL Black Heated Jacket Kit with (1) 3.0 Ah Battery and Charger

Internet #317602205

Model #204B-21M

Store SKU #1006571259

  • Advanced Heat Technology System with Quick Heat: Heats 3X faster
  • NEW Fabric offers 80% More Stretch
  • Battery Pass-Thru: Wear battery in the Front or Back Pocket

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 2,003 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,003 reviews
QUALITY!!!!
An amazing product!! I own the heated hoodie sweatshirt but it doesn’t come close to this jacket. Unless I have something over the hoodie it is hard to feel the warmth. Not the case with this jacket. The thick outer tough shell holds the gray in I’m very impressed with the durability of the jacket.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Battery wire frayed and fried battery holder
This jacket was great until the battery wire connected to the m12 battery holder frayed causing a short inside the battery holder. Battery seems okay but no way to power my jacket anymore due to this damage. Seems like a design flaw since all my other Milwaukee tools are really durable. See pics for frayed wire and fried battery holder.
by
Response from Milwaukee ToolFeb 21, 2024
Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with your heated jacket. Our team would like to gain more insight into your experience. Can you please reach out to us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com? Thank you! - Milwaukee Tool Social Team
    A gift. I wouldn't pay the price tag on this coat
    Received this coat as a Christmas gift, 2023. It has what appears to be a 2021 date code inside. Have only worn it a few times. Battery falls out; and has landed hard on the ground, sidewalk or street more times than I have worn the coat. The large pass though pocket with two zippers is not a good design. The battery does not stay in a consistent comfortable location. It rolls around, right side up, upside down, tangles the power cord; gets behind your back; and that is no good in a vehicle seat. It can move forward; both the battery and the power cord lead get tangled up in your glove. Pull your glove out of your pocket. Out comes the battery. Pulls itself off the power cord/lead that goes into the coat; and falls hard to the concrete. Lean a little bit forward to pick up something. Out comes the battery. Yanks on both the battery jack, and the wiring in the coat. Can't be good for it. How long until there's broken wires in the coat, or the wire connector jack on the battery is so loose it won't stay connected? After wiring and connector fail, without heat, it's no different than a cheap coat. Yes, a person could zip up the front zipper too, every time, but that's unhandy to get gloves out, and put them back easily, and gets forgotten. The battery needs its own compartment pocket and zipper, where it's snugly held in place, in an optimum location and orientation. As is, this one issue makes this coat a very disappointing product. Did anyone sew one of these together, wear it and use it "like normal" for a few days? If so, they would have discovered this battery pocket design issue, and that the battery falls out on the ground too often, instead of staying in the coat.
    by
    Response from Social TeamFeb 21, 2024
    Thank you for leaving a review on your heated gear, we appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to share this with our team to look into. If you have any additional feedback, can you please message us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com? Thank you! - Milwaukee Tool Social Team
      THIS JACKET SUCKS!
      I bought this Medium jacket back in November on the Home Depot website. After wearing my spouses jacket on Halloween night in 20 degree weather. That literally KEPT ME WARM ALL NIGHT! The first jacket didnt get warm at all but figured it needed to be a better "tighter" fit. So I bought another one in Small on the website. Recently, had a cold snap and wore it outside when it was 20-40 degree weather and I was freezing!!! THERE IS MORE TO THE STORY BUT THIS WILL ONLY LET ME TYPE 500 WORDS!!!!!!!!
      by
      Response from Milwaukee ToolFeb 15, 2024
      Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with your heated jacket. Can you please email us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com? We would like to gain more insight and assist. Thank you - Milwaukee Tool Social Team
        Heated jacket
        Great heated jacket for this winter, wish I could win one of those
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        great quality jacket
        pros: good material, water resistant, heats up quick, stay warm with pocket zipped for 30 min after turned off. inside fro t pocket get warm. good cuffs, front and back warmers.cons: battery takes a qhile to fully charge, bulky battery, slim battery pack be better option. battery life is also eh on highest setting on couple hours so far. note this is high setting front and back, with about 3 degrees with -8 due to wind chill. WISH THIS HAD A DETACHABLE HOOD!Get a size down, usually wear a medium jacket size.
        by
          • Recommended
          Expensive wiring design fail
          My got me the jacket about a year ago. The wire frayed by the connector causing a short, which appears to have killed the power source. I read 12.5v out of the battery just fine, but nothing from the power source. Terrible design in the jacket and with no protection in the power source. I can fix the connection and barrel jack on the jacket without an issue, but not much we can do about the power source. Also I also fried my buddies battery power pack by trying is with my jacket!
          by
          Response from Social TeamJan 22, 2024
          Thank you for taking the time to review your Heated Jacket, and we are sorry to hear about this experience with your power source. Our team will be in contact via email to assist. Thank you - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
            This is a great heated jacket so glad I bought it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Sweet jacket
            Jacket is nice and warm. Cool how it warms up in the pockets too
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Great jacket
            It’s a great jacket doesn’t heat up like crazy but it can keep you warm
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Milwaukee Heated Jacket
            The Milwaukee Heated Jacket is the best heated coat on the market! The tough shell coat is very durable and very easy to clean, I like the fact that the changing unit can also be used as a usb charger. Great product for the money
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Missing necessary equipment in box.
            Funny.... I can't even rate the jacket because i was supplied all the cords and no way to plug it into wall or otherwise to even charge the battery. CReally? A pay this price to not have the correct equipment to try it out? I hope it doesn't disappoint!
            by
            Response from Social TeamNov 6, 2023
            Our team would like to learn more about your experience. We will be emailing you to learn more about your experience. - The Social Team
              Battery falls out of the pocket
              There is 2 zippers on the left side for the same pocket. This is a work jacket from a tool company. I was hoping to use the hand warmers while working outdoors this winter but the battery always moves to the front of the pocket and falls out. Would be a great jacket if they were separate pockets. I've reached out to Milwaukee with no response. Wish I had the package so I could return this.
              by
                4 found this review helpful
                Charging cable should be included!
                The coat is great but why not include the cable needed to charge it! This was a Christmas gift and was surprised to see the charging cable was not included!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Could use a bit more heat
                  The battery last pretty good wish it got a little bit hotter
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  No warranty on garment
                  Stitching coming apart on main zipper after limited use, purchased in January 2022. Not covered under warranty. $200 flushed down the toilet with a winter jacket that does not zip.
                  by
                    6 found this review helpful
                    Look good, feel good
                    Good material and stylish. Warms about as expected.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Very Disappointed
                    Received the jacket quickly from Home Depot, I really like the way the jacket fits and wanted this to be a good purchase. Regrettably the battery won't charge beyond 1 bar, I would not recommend this jacket. Milwaukee should do a better in the quality control department.
                    by
                    Response from Milwaukee ToolNov 26, 2022
                    Hello- We are sorry to hear about this experience! We recommend sending it to us for repair utilizing our eService portal - http://bit.ly/2cwwBwJ. This allows you to send it to us, free of charge, to be evaluated by Milwaukee technicians! The average turnaround time is about 7-10 business days. You can also have your battery repaired through your nearest authorized service. You can find your nearest center here - http://bit.ly/2rn6crF. Otherwise, you can always give us a call at 1-800-SAWDUST from 8:00am to 6:00pm CT, Monday-Friday. If you have any other questions, please feel free to email us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com. Thank you -Social Team
                      Doesn't get warm enough
                      43 degrees out, fully charged battery, jacket on high for both zones for 20 minutes, I am really cold!!! Long sleeve cotton T shirt under the coat. Changed batteries and nothing changed. Used an infrared thermometer and the warmest area was 89 degrees. Most of the elements were in the 70's degree range. You can feel the heating elements and the thermometer scan shows that parts of the elements were not producing any heat at all. The pockets were not any warmer. The good news is that a large fits me perfectly. 6'2" & 230 with long arms. Was so hoping this was going to work out because of the fit. I am sending it back. I may try another one because I have a shop full of Milwaukee tools and batteries. Maybe this one is defective, I just don't know. Disappointing!!!
                      by
                        2 found this review helpful
                        I would probably not buy another one
                        Only got one winter out of the jacket and and the next winter I pulled it out of the closet and put it on the zipper just came undone and the teeth broke off and now I have a jacket that I can't zip up and the heat worked amazing the first winter and even with a broken zipper I turned on the heat and couldn't even feel the heat this winter. And of course it isn't under warranty and if you want the heat jacket you will have to buy a new one each year
                        by
                          Honest Abe' review
                          Milwaukee is the best. Everyone knows it, aside from a few nieche areas, they're the best. That being said, this jacket is very nice and warm on it's own, however, I think the battery operation should be warmer for their next model.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Milwaukee quiet shell 224c-21xl. Realtree camo .
                          I’m very surprised how mixed up these reviews are ! Milwaukee makes atleast 4 versions of a heated jacket ,not to mention different colors and every few years they up date them. All these reviews in this ad and most other Milwaukee jacket ads run together with other years and models of jackets. Where’s the Milwaukee rep when you need one lol ?? I have not been out in the freezing cold yet with it ,how ever I have not needed the heat yet. it’s a warm jacket without heat.the camo is awsome!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            M12 HEATED TOUGHSHELL Jacket
                            I find the battery a little bulky and has weight . It feels ok . I thought it would give me a little more heat and last longer on a charge. I had tried one from a different manufacturer, it was warmer with a flat battery like a cell phone. Was getting a lot of static when I removed it so had to return it.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            ToughShell Jacket
                            Amazing product. Hesitated due to the fact I wasnt sure about reliability, battery life with low ah batteries (not bulky and taking up soace as with higher than 3.0 ah batteries. Tough shell is durable, comfortable as can be, and heats up jacket much faster than anticipated) and comfortably in discreet pocket. Highly recommend to anyone working outdoors or simply I never having to put on a call code to let your body temperature to warm the jacket up
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Great looking jacket and heated, too
                            Milwaukee Men's Large M12 12V Lithium-Ion Cordless TOUGHSHELL Red Heated Jacket with Battery and Charger Kit is a different kind of Winter jacket. These heated jackets are useful, had one by a different company for several years. The Milwaukee jacket improved version with its own enhancements. The material is tough, a tight weave, softer made from stretch polyester material with slight padding that's practical for additional warmth and adds to the overall feel, not bulky or stiff. The jacket cut seems fuller than my other jacket, it's sized accurately, could be because of the stretch material they've used. The sleeves are longer and have Velcro closures at the wrists that's better in the cold. They've extended the heating element to hand-warmers in the pockets. The zipper on the jacket is sturdy, zips smoothly to keep out the wind. With my other heated jacket was an issue with the battery placement. These M12's batteries are smaller and added an option to carry it behind the jacket or in the left front pocket, uses a pass-thru opening for the connecting wire. It also has a zipped chest pocket for iPhone or glasses. Would've liked an inside pouch pocket to store gloves when not wearing them, maybe next time. The battery can be recharged either with any of the Milwaukee plug-in chargers for M12's (not included) or with a USB wire connection that is included with the jacket. The battery holder is also redesigned, now includes a fuel gauge that was missing on their battery holders. The battery they have included is a larger capacity one than others around. It's CP3.0 rated, most older ones are CP1.5 or double the power. They claim running at high heat it will last 3-hours, and at low 12-hours. From experience, you'll likely be using the low setting most times, unheated is fine, too at times. Heated jackets are nice because you can turn up the heat as the weather dictates. Bottom line the jacket's cozy, with or without the heat turned on. The added hand-warmer function adds to cold weather comfort, especially using it in the cold at games sitting in the bleachers. The heater switch located on the left chest position is an icon that has three warmth settings, next to it is the hand-warmer on/off switch. Jacket has no hood like my other one, but I rarely used it, except at sports games so won't miss it now. Instead there is a high collar more practical, keeps the chill away from your neck, and adds to the look. Overall, this is a top notch jacket. Milwaukee has had heated jackets out for a while now, and this one shows they know how to do.
                            by
                            • Recommended
                            3 found this review helpful
                            2 drawer packout....
                            I've got a m18 hammer drill, m18 d-handle jig saw, m18 4-1/2 grinder and my m12 extend neck 3/8 ratchet all in the bottom drawer, and was able to put a boo Hoo of basic hand tools/accessories in the top, and I have 3 of these, I love these, great job milwaukee
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Incomplete set
                            Missing the adapter for the outlet plug in. Have to find a distributor to get replacement
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Best Christmas gift
                            Great jacket! Would buy anouther one for sure. Nice.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            COMFORTABLE; FOUR LEVELS OF WARMTH; INNOVATIVE JACKET AND BATTERY TECHNOLOGY; HIGH QUALITY; SIZING MAY BE AN ISSUE
                            The Milwaukee Men's Large M12 12V Lithium-Ion Cordless TOUGHSHELL Red Heated Jacket with (1) 3.0 Ah Battery and Charger is a high quality, pleasing-to-wear jacket with four levels of warmth to keep you comfortable when being outdoors in the winter. It uses the latest technology for heated outer wear. Most importantly, considerable thought went into the design of the jacket to make it as comfortable to wear and functional as an unheated jacket. The heating technology includes a fast warmup, longer battery life, and a multilayered insulative material to keep the heat inside the jacket. High heat will provide 3 hours of warmth, medium heat 5 hours of heat, and low heat 12 hours of heat. Even without any heat turned on, the jacket provides warmth because of its innovative construction. The LED controller is easy to use with the lights clearly indicating the warmth level. The battery may be placed in a front pocket (which I prefer) or a pass-through back pocket. The red color which is synonymous with Milwaukee Tool is an excellent choice for someone whose outdoor sports teams’ color is red. Also, I have noticed that the red color is readily observable by others as compared with many other colors. The two side pockets are large. There is also a zippered chest pocket for storing a smart phone or other important item for quick access. In addition, there is an inside zippered pocket on the other side of the jacket making a total of five deep pockets. The battery also has new technology. It may be charged with a USB cord or placed into a regular Milwaukee charger. Since I have the latter mounted on a wall in my workshop, I used that. The battery charged quickly. The battery shows the remaining charge which is helpful. Previous batteries did not. It also has a USB output port if you need to charge your cell phone or similar. The battery does not need to run down completely to be recharged. As you can see from the photos, the sleeves are rather long. The jacket does have hook and loop closures to adjust the sleeve length. Maybe a size medium though would have worked better. The jacket and materials are made in China.
                            by
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Milwaukee
                            I had no time to try it like i want but in firts impression it’s realy good
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-30 of 2,003 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $199.00