#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Orbit Two Outlet Hose Faucet Digital Timer with Convenient Rain Delay Feature

Internet #205585027

Model #56619

Store SKU #1001079220

  • Digital Timer simply programs a sprinkler system from your Faucet
  • save time and money while making your yard lush and green.
  • Rain delay feature included for ultimate convenience

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 2,935 reviews
  • 48% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,935 reviews
WONT FIT ON ANTI FROST SILCOCK
When installing the unit, I began by pulling the timing unit off, inserted batteries, and programmed for my zones. Began installing the unit. Threaded onto my silcock, anchored to the wall, hooked hoses up. Went to dock the timing unit, and it will not fit.
by
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    Only lasted one season
    Only used it for like 3 months last year during summer . I hooked it up today and it leaks water from inside it comes out through the plastic gaps .. It was never exposed to freezing temperatures. I also have the 2 outlet orbit one and that one is still working.
    by
    Response from OrbitIrrigationJan 19, 2022
    Hey Eli, Our Orbit support team is happy to help make sure that your Orbit hose timer is working properly. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
      4 found this review helpful
      Poor Battery Life
      Power: The two AAA batteries are SMALLER on this four valve unit and last less than a month when their single valve unit has much larger battery (two AA) and lasts all summer. Silly power endurance design decision. UI User interface is NOT intuitive. Poor screen layout and work flow. Very disappointing in the design team. Hose Connector Poor / tight proximity of all four hose bibs make attaching hoses a very tight operation requiring small, strong fingers & very flexible hoses.
      by
        4 found this review helpful
        works really well easy to use not sure what others are talking about?
        Purchased one of these two zone Fossetts from Home Depot. Instructions were kind of confusing on the paper but I went online and watch the video. It’s super easy to use and program I was born in 1990 so maybe it’s an age thing with computers but it was really easy to figure out. Had number one or number two which represents the Fossett on the left or the right. Sections A,B,C determine the timing cycles of how long it comes on, when it comes on, what time of the day it comes on etc. I just set it Sunday through Monday 10 minutes a day at port number two and it waters perfectly turns on by itself turns off by itself and I have different zones in the yard for port one goes to the other side of the house. Less than $100 and I have automatic water timing I am extremely pleased with the product it does make me nervous thinking that a Fossett is open all night but so far it hasn’t leaked. It takes two AAA batteries so I have yet to run the battery down so I have no clue if it’s safety feature is to close all valves when the batteries get low but only time will tell. I would like to note that there is a Weep hole in the center on the bottom and it drips when watering cycle is on. I run 64 psi on my well pump it says it operates maximum 100 psi but it stops dripping when it shuts the valve off so I’m not sure what that’s for. Like I said it functions and operates exactly how it says and I plan on getting the four valve system. A Orbit I almost did not purchase this because of all the one stars with people saying it’s super confusing to program but it wasn’t
        by
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          This isn’t my first hose timer but it’s the best!...
          This isn’t my first hose timer but it’s the best! Why? Because it’s SIMPLE to program with manual skip and open buttons for those back yard surprises. It’s waterproof but I made a stand for it to keep a safe distance from the ground.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          I do not recommend. In the middle of a landscaping project this 2 outlet model seemed ideal. The ...
          I do not recommend. In the middle of a landscaping project this 2 outlet model seemed ideal. The good: set-up is incredibly easy, and the timer does exactly what it is supposed to do! The bad: Significant internal leak. (1) Wasted time confirming the Orbit was leaking, and not my hose-bib. (2) Wasted two trips to HD for two leaking timers. Note: HD's review page did warn me, with so many other poor reviews, with the same issue. Returned the 1st, and will now return the 2nd. (3) Will nw waste time finding a different brand of higher quality.
          by
          Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 18, 2019
          Thank you for the feedback, though we are sorry that both of your timers have exhibited this issue. We do stand by our products, and we want to do all we can to make sure you get a timer that works as intended. If you haven't returned your timer to the store yet, please first visit https://www.orbitonline.com/help_center and file a warranty claim, and we’d be happy to send you a replacement timer as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
            1 found this review helpful
            This is a great addition to the Orbit hose connection timer product line! Having 4 timer stations...
            This is a great addition to the Orbit hose connection timer product line! Having 4 timer stations available allows for more diversified drip and sprinkler watering. Observations: The battery life may be limited due to the timer using the same batteries as the single station units. One improvement would be the option of using an AC adapter.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I was buying the singles and thought to try this out since at @$50 it was much better than paying...
            I was buying the singles and thought to try this out since at @$50 it was much better than paying $29 each. Wow, this is a amazing unit. You can have 3 different times they go off (not available on the single units) and 4 hoses connected at the same time. I have now purchase 2 more and expect that I will be getting 2 more after that since I have a large yard and with these I can put heads along the edges where I don't mow and keep most of my grass happy. The other nice thing is that the timer is removable so you don't have to keep bending over to change it. I bring the 3 of them in the house and set them all in succession when I change them.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            As have others here, I experienced a valve stick open, causing it to water one area for several h...
            As have others here, I experienced a valve stick open, causing it to water one area for several hours before I noticed it. It also leaks like a sieve from the unit itself, causing algae to grow on the corner of my patio. It is not owner-serviceable, since you can't take it apart & replace seals or whatnot. Orbit will offer you a replacement, but why would I want another one? Unfortunately, I can't find the receipt (bought it only 3 months ago), so I'm out $50. Now, if Orbit were to offer me a $50 rebate or coupon to buy a regular 4-station timer to operate a set of 4 regular in-ground valves, I might take them up on that.
            by
            Response from OrbitIrrigationJul 31, 2019
            Thank you for the review. You are correct, in that all we can do is offer to send you a replacement - getting a refund would have to be done through your retailer (in this case, Home Depot). To file a warranty claim, please visit https://www.orbitonline.com/help_center or contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156, and we’d be happy to send you a free replacement as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
              2 found this review helpful
              Stopped working; ants moved in!
              Ants have taken up residence and the timer no longer works, even with fresh batteries
              by
              Response from OrbitIrrigationJul 17, 2019
              Thank you for the review. We’d like to hear more about your experience, so we can identify the root cause of the issue and resolve it as quickly as possible. Please feel free to visit https://www.orbitonline.com/help_center or contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156. OrbitIrrigation
                Good timer. Not as easy to program as the other Orbit timers with fewer hose ports, but it's not ...
                Good timer. Not as easy to program as the other Orbit timers with fewer hose ports, but it's not bad once you get the hang of it. However, this timer has more functionality than the others. I would have given it 5 stars if it was easier to program.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I have been using this for a couple of weeks. I chose the 4-outlet over the 2-outlet for the adde...
                I have been using this for a couple of weeks. I chose the 4-outlet over the 2-outlet for the added ability to control two more outlets and it wads only about $10 more. Setting the timer takes a little bit of practice and I would definitely recommend reading the instructions as it isn’t super intuitive. That said, once I had it set, it works great. It comes on and shuts off exactly as I wanted it to. The only hiccup I ran into is the batteries are only 2-AAA 1.5 volt. I had some 1.2-volt rechargeable batteries but the low power indicator kept coming on and it would not work. Even though they were fully charged. I ended up purchasing some 1.5-volt single use batteries. After that, it has worked great! That said, I think it would make more sense to have AA batteries as I wonder how long the AAA will last. I do, however, like the feature of the removable controls. That makes it so you can set the controls without having to mess with the hoses.
                by
                • DIY
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                I've been using this water timer for two years. I increase the number of connections by adding a...
                I've been using this water timer for two years. I increase the number of connections by adding a brass hose connector so all my veggie hoop gardens and flower pots are kept watered even when I am out of town! Easy to program and batteries last a very long time!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                This water timer is much better than the older model that I had from about 6+ years ago. If you f...
                This water timer is much better than the older model that I had from about 6+ years ago. If you follow the instructions, this model is very easy to use. I love the many options for different times and durations for watering.
                by
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I have @25 of these timers in service. Both the single and double outlet models. Overall they are...
                I have @25 of these timers in service. Both the single and double outlet models. Overall they are my goto hose bib timers. Easy to program and operate. Even the double outlet models easy to set. I have 3 other model of timers I also use on a yearly basis. They all have good and the bad. The main problem with this timer is longevity. Over 50 timers replaced in the last 2 years. Pretty sure not 1 has made it to a third season. I maintain too many sprinklers so I need reliable parts. I would love it if it would last. But currently looking at other options...
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                The device is easy to figure out how to program and install. Unfortunately, whatever motor the p...
                The device is easy to figure out how to program and install. Unfortunately, whatever motor the product is using to open and close the valve is under designed. It failed to open the valve all the way and water just trickles out. If this one very important flaw were fixed I would say the product would be perfect.
                by
                Response from OrbitIrrigationApr 8, 2019
                Thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156, and we'd be happy to send you a replacement as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
                  Very Nice! So far 4 outlet water sprinkler control system has worked really well for me. I deci...
                  Very Nice! So far 4 outlet water sprinkler control system has worked really well for me. I decided to re-seed my front yard this fall and had to find a way to keep my grass seed moist so that it can germinate. The controller provided 4 zones of sprinkler coverage flawlessly. I set the timer on to water my zones 3 times a day for ten minute intervals. This device saved me a lot of time. Set up was easy and it didn't break the bank either. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the water hose inlet at the top that feeds the 4 outlets leaked on me a couple of times. Its just in a bad position and the way the hose sits on top just adds a ton of pressure that doesn't help. I switched out the seal and supported the water hose with a couple of zip ties. Problem solved. Pictures were taken prior to this issue.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Just like adding a sprinkler valve! This water outlet is being used for a drip sprinkler line fo...
                  Just like adding a sprinkler valve! This water outlet is being used for a drip sprinkler line for shrubs and plants, and now I don't have to remember to manually turn the faucet on.. Program how long and how often you want the drip system on with an easy push of the button. Very good investment!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  I initially bought the two outlet timer, and was so impressed with it I decided to get the 4 outl...
                  I initially bought the two outlet timer, and was so impressed with it I decided to get the 4 outlet timer. I said this before, it's like having a computer hooked up to your watering hose. Once programed it will water your lawn, or garden with precise accuracy, and the screen tells you at what stage its' at. You never have to touch anything unless your tired of seeing the hose. My only complaint is that the programing directions are good, but not complete. I was under the impression that each outlet had to be programmed separately, but that's not the case. Once you program the on and off time, and the days of the week, it cycles through all outlets one at a time. You can choose to skip an outlet, or lessen the time its on, but there is no need to program each one. Another nice thing about it is that you can program it to come on up to three times a day, or you can just push the manual watering button and it will go through another programmed cycle on those extra hot days. If you can't figure out how to program it, there is an 800 number where a technician will help you. Calling that technician was how I found out you don't need to program each outlet. He was very nice and told me that he would make a note of it and recommend the directions include that.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  I was surprised at well this device works, it is like having a mini computer on your water hose. ...
                  I was surprised at well this device works, it is like having a mini computer on your water hose. However, you must pay attention to the instructions, there were a couple of questions I had while programing it.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Don’t get it wet!!
                  This timer worked well until it got wet. The screen numbers started to fail and the battery terminals corroded. I bought it last summer and when i hooked it up this year it would not keep the memory settings. I figured I could use it with some of the numbers visible but the memory kept failing. I won’t buy another one
                  by
                  Response from OrbitIrrigationAug 6, 2018
                  Thank you for the feedback. Please contact our Support team via social media or at 1-800-488-6156, and we'd be more than happy to send you a replacement as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Garbage. Dont waste your time.
                    Returned product twice due to water pouring out of ever seam (see picture for demonstration). Poor quality. Dont waste your time with this product.
                    by
                    Response from OrbitIrrigationAug 1, 2018
                    Thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Support team via social media or at 1-800-488-6156, and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. OrbitIrrigation
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Works, but feels quite cheaply made. The first unit I bought shot water everywhere from the case...
                      Works, but feels quite cheaply made. The first unit I bought shot water everywhere from the case when I first turned on the water faucet. Must have been a faulty unit. I returned that one and got another identical unit. The replacement unit is working okay so far. Unit is all plastic, and I had some trouble threading the hose onto one of the outputs. Would be better if the unit at least had good copper input and output fittings. I'm sure it wouldn't take much force to crack the outputs. Be very gentle when hooking everything up. A few notes that might save someone else some of the troubles I had: 1) Both outputs DO NOT and CANNOT run at the same time no matter how the unit is programmed. I spent a lot of time programming and re-programming the unit before finally figuring this out. The packaging and instruction manual make no mention of this. It's only mentioned on the Orbit website under their QA section for this product. If you want to run 2 sprinklers on the same schedule where they both run simultaneously, this unit won't do that. Buy a timer with a single output and get yourself a Y adapter so the single output branches to two separate hoses. You'll need really good water pressure for that to work though. 2) If your outside faucet is anywhere close to the ground, do yourself a huge favor and pick up a gooseneck coupling that goes between the faucet and the timer so the unit is at an angle away from the faucet. I had to drive back to Home Depot and get one after discovering that between the timer and the hoses, there was no way it would all fit on my outside faucet unless I took a shovel and dug a trench in the ground. I picked up a brass Orbit gooseneck coupling for $6.28 at Home Depot, and it solved the clearance problem nicely.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        I enjoy using it, once I figured out how to use it. Problem is programming the second station. ...
                        I enjoy using it, once I figured out how to use it. Problem is programming the second station. The instructions are clear as to how to complete the task. But, Great when you need to use two hoses for automatic watering of two areas. I like having two hoses connected to one hose bib. I dislike the instructions are not as simple to understand as they should be. I have used for five years. It does meet my expectations
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Everything. Like everything. Approximately one month. Meets my expectations. Video is better but ...
                        Everything. Like everything. Approximately one month. Meets my expectations. Video is better but would not go through.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        I have 3 of the 4-station devices and 5 of the 2-station devices. I have had some of each for a y...
                        I have 3 of the 4-station devices and 5 of the 2-station devices. I have had some of each for a year and added the rest this spring (2018). The product is reasonably priced and performs exactly as advertised. I like having 4 outlet stations on one device and the ability for each to go on at different times for different lengths of time because I have a large vegetable garden with different sections that need to be watered using different watering devices (oscillating, water ring, drip line, soaker hose, etc.) . The device is easy to program. It works! The only problem I have had is understanding the actual meaning of terms in the directions. For example, it took some experimentation before I understood what a watering "program" is. It would also be nice if the hook up for each "station" we're labeled on the device so you don't have to have the paper direction with you to remember that. I had to fool around with it quite a bit and one call to customer service to ask for help to figure out how to tailor operations to what I wanted to do. Once I did get the concepts, I found the device to be very useful and versatile. I also like that I can use one station for a hose to get water anytime (manual operation) for washing the car or cleaning out a bucket, etc. Good product.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        We've had (2) two Orbit Systems/Timers. The (2) two port version lasted one year, this one (4 por...
                        We've had (2) two Orbit Systems/Timers. The (2) two port version lasted one year, this one (4 ports) lasted 18 months and ended up with an 'internal' leak. You can 'get it apart' with great patience and we found that one circular 'port ring' had breaks in it (we took this in during winter However we had one 37 degree night when it was outside so not sure) that could not be repaired (hard black plastic ring in which the port sits). So unfortunately we've got our under ground PVC outlets set for this four port device and MAY have to buy another of the same model. Hate to do so and WOULD not suggest anyone purchase this for (1) nearly impossible to open and check anything which might include wiring and fixable leaks (2) poor manual/instructions (3) as expensive as a more highly reviewed model from a competing company. See attached photo for broken 'plastic' ring mentioned.
                        by
                        Response from OrbitIrrigationMay 11, 2018
                        Thank you for the feedback. Your timers should still be under warranty, so please contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156, and we'd be happy to send you free replacements as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
                          11 found this review helpful
                          Very easy to program, with multiple options what will cover practically every situation. Mine has...
                          Very easy to program, with multiple options what will cover practically every situation. Mine has been in operation for about 2 weeks, and absolutely no problems. My watering concerns have been taken care of. This is a relatively inexpensive solution that will ensure regular watering for your garden.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Good over all. Good flow. Constructed well. Poor users manual; Could use examples and or flow cha...
                          Good over all. Good flow. Constructed well. Poor users manual; Could use examples and or flow chart of the programing. We used it mounted on PVC pipe.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          This is the fourth of these we use and have had no problem with them! Once we get the grass plant...
                          This is the fourth of these we use and have had no problem with them! Once we get the grass planted, we will buy a fifth one and that will be it for now! They are easy to use and Have done a great job.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-30 of 2,935 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          Best Seller
                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $3498

                          Compare Similar Hose Timers

                          current product
                          Best SellerTwo Outlet Hose Faucet Digital Timer with Convenient Rain Delay Feature
                          Single Zone Water Timer with Digital Display1-Port Single Dial Timer4-Zone Water Timer
                          BrandOrbitChapinOrbitMelnor
                          NameTwo Outlet Hose Faucet Digital Timer with Convenient Rain Delay FeatureSingle Zone Water Timer with Digital Display1-Port Single Dial Timer4-Zone Water Timer
                          Price
                          $3498
                          $2378
                          $3997
                          $4998
                          Ratings
                          (2932)
                          (42)
                          (1105)
                          (357)
                          Smart TechnologyNo Smart Technology FeaturesNo Smart Technology FeaturesNo Smart Technology FeaturesNo Smart Technology Features
                          Compatibility TypeDrip and Soaker Hose CompatibleNo Additional CompatibilityDrip and Soaker Hose CompatibleDrip and Soaker Hose Compatible
                          Program TypeProgrammableProgrammableProgrammableMulti-Zone Programming, Programmable, Rain Delay, Schedule Programming
                          Number of Zones1114
                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product