No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • GREAT LITTLE GRILL !!
  • July 14, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We have a lot of friends who camp, and we have ck'd out multiple grilling set ups with great interest. Some had features I liked, and some didn't. So, after much researching (and first hand observation of other grills) we stepped outside the "Brand Name" box and bought the "Aussie 205 Portable Outdoor Tabletop Gas Grill". It was a complete unknown to us. We liked what we saw with it's heavy stainless steel construction, and well made grilling rack. Now that was are using it we are pleased to learn it was MORE then we had anticipated for performance. The one touch gas ignition has been reliable. It gets hot enough to put a nice sear on 1" thick steaks with minimal flare-ups due to the well made heat distribution plate that covers the open flame. The cooking surface is large enough to accommodate our griddle and it has a sm. warming rack for buns. It holds an even cooking temp throughout BBQing. Just for grins and giggles (one VERY CHILLY MORNING) we made pancakes/eggs on it and the grill still burned hot enough to do the job in spite of the brisk breeze. GREAT GRILL... great purchase!

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, reliable for any type of cooking Cons the gas regulator connection is a little floppy
  • DIY

Highmtn

WA
55 to 64, Female
50 out of 50 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Highmtn
  • Purchased Mar 1, 2017, have used it every weekend, even when it snowed!!! Great little grill, for...
  • March 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Purchased Mar 1, 2017, have used it every weekend, even when it snowed!!! Great little grill, for just a couple people, it's the perfect size. Very compact. Store on a shelf and doesn't take up valuable real estate like a floor model, especially for small decks. Buy it now and when you do, purchase a gas tank conversion hose, especially if you wish to use the larger 20 lb tank of propane. Hose is 4 ft long. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Cuisinart-Tank-Conversion-Hose-QG-012B/202538406 Enjoy your summer!

Video & Photo

LadyJ

24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LadyJ
  • Greatest Portable Gas Bar-B-Q
  • September 17, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This is the greatest portable gas bar-b-q you can buy. My wife and I do a lot of camping and have had several other gas bar-b-q's, most of them would barely get hot enough to cook on, NOT this one, in less than 4 minutes it will reach 600 degrees with the top closed. Very easy to clean.

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly

horseman

California, USA
65 or over, Male
20 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: horseman
  • only 1 complaint
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

1 complaint Everything is nice except for the fact that with the front slope of the lid, You can't put anything bigger than a burger or a hot dog on the warming rack and close it. The warming rack was the reason i purchased this grill over the others but when i put a 1/2 piece of corn on the cobb on the warming rack and proceeded to close the lid and realize that the corn hits the lid and keeps it open i was disappointed. I would guess that even a larger size bum or roll might hit the lid, i haven't tried it yet. Luckily i work for a sheet metal shop and i may modify the lid myself but if they had just made the lid flat across the top it would have been better. Otherwise nice construction and built well.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Sturdy Cons warming rack to lid clearance
  • Pro

grillmaster

boston
35 to 44, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: grillmaster
  • I was smart to wait for this on back order
  • June 12, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I love my new little grill. It heats up quick and stays hot. Worth the purchase!

Pros Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
  • Pro

judy

colorado
55 to 64, Female
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: judy
  • Excellent.great for tailgating
  • October 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Somewhat difficult to control flareups. Excellent otherwise.

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
  • DIY

Osprey

Georgia, USA
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Osprey
  • A good grill for the money, but...
  • August 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Overall, a good product, but with a few nits. It heats up fast and cooks well with the cover open, but if you close the cover, even on the lowest gas setting, the temperature climbs past 700 degrees quickly. If it's not meant to be used closed, why have a thermometer in the hood? It would be nice if they allowed you to latch the hood open in steps to control the temperature. Also, the grease catcher fits too loosely and often falls off when you try to slide it back on -it needs to be bent tighter. On the model I received, one of the spring latches failed the second time I closed it - it's just too sloppy for the spring to stay in position. Other that these items, it's a very satisfying BBQ for the price.

Pros Distributes Heat Evenly Cons a few small parts poorly formed.
  • Pro

Furryone

Rome, NY
55 to 64, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Furryone
  • Awesome Little Grill
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Not much to dislike about this grill. I wanted all stainless, and a fair cooking size. This heats up to 650 in just a few minutes. On low it will get over 400 with no food on. I'd rather crack the lid than not have enough heat. I was concerned about damage from shipping, but this is made in USA and packaged very well with ample Styrofoam. About the only drawback is I would have liked to have seen the igniter, and propane control under the grill. Being a mobile product, the exposed controls are going to get beat up over time camping and picnicking. For being made in the USA, you'd think it should at least twice the price.......

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly

Kokanee

N Ca.
35 to 44, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kokanee
  • I am buying my second grill. The one we have we bought four years ago. The only thing wrong with ...
  • July 31, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I am buying my second grill. The one we have we bought four years ago. The only thing wrong with it is that the heat shield needs to be replaced and I can't find the part. We like the grill so much that we decided to buy another one.

happy

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: happy
  • GOOD FOR THE BOAT
  • February 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

After receiving this grill I was very impressed with the quality for the price. I am using it on my 42' Cruiser 3750 boat mounted on the swim deck. There are some very high priced stainless steel marine grills on the market. For the low price this one matches them. I did a store delivery and got it earlier then the date sent to me, very fast. Easy to order and easy to pickup.

Pros Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Sturdy

Oilmaned1

California
65 or over, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Oilmaned1